Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Terminus 2 stars

3, rue Pierre et Marie Curie, 56400 Auray, France

#8 of 13 hotels in Auray

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sylviane, the manager, always replied to our emails within hours and was very thoughtful and very pleasant when we met her. We were afraid the hotel might have been noisy because it is located across the street from the train station but it was amazingly quiet and peaceful. A great place to stay and great value for the money. Breakfast was fresh and copious. Loved our experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location - so handy to the station when we arrived on a late train. Thanks Sylvania for meeting us at the door when I failed to bring my booking number. The family room was comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably a bit too expensive to be far from the city centre, without breakfast included and no in-room bathroom.

    Clean, essential. The late check in was smooth with the instructions received. Kind staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    no drinks machine , eg to get a cup of coffee out of hours

    Hoped to find somewhere for our friends to stay and the manager did her best to find somewhere, and was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect Location - opposite the train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, no drink making facilities

    Interesting and atteactive buildihg

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    At this time of year, October, many Auray restaurants are closed, or open limited hours. A minor irritant.

    Hotel Terminus is excellently situated for travelling around by train or bus, a one minute walk from TGV to hotel. The bedroom was recently refurbished to a high standard, simply furnished, but comfortable. The other rooms appear also to be of a similar standard, but I cannot verify this, as I was not in them. The rooms etc are spotlessly clean. The lady who runs this hotel speaks good English, and is pleasant and helpful. The area is quiet and peaceful Auray is a beautiful town, although it is a twenty minute walk from the hotel to the old town, good for the appetite.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    my complaint is re. the pricing as the hotel price was advertised as 39€ and I was charged 42€ + tax. Here is the confirmation of booking: I am pleased to confirm your reservation: Date: 09/14/2015 to 09/15/2015 Accommodation: 1 Double * Eco and costs 39.00 euros per night. (* Shower room: with shower and WC in the room or * Eco House: sink in the room; shower and toilet on the landing) For a total of : 39,00 euros Tourist tax (from 01/04 to 30/09): 0.65 euros per person per day Supplement breakfast: 6 euros per person This is misrepresentation and unprofessional.

    very clean but spartan with separate bathroom and toilet located a distance from the room. Breakfast also limited in choice and variety.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    I was cold, not well prepared for the weather.

    So close to the station!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Très modeste, pas trop confortable. Very modest, not too comfortable.

    Près de la gare; personnel aimable. Near the station; friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The roadworks outside in the street but the hotel could not help that.

    Friendly Staff

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very helpful manager Excellent value for money - perfect family room Opposite train station

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little far from town centre. 20mins walk.

    Staff was very friendly. Right in front of the train/bus station.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    it is very close to train station and has everything you need

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: