Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Terminus du Forez Saint-Etienne Centre 3 stars

29-31 Avenue Denfert Rochereau, 42000 Saint-Étienne, France

#20 of 37 hotels in Saint-Étienne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything worked out well and it was comfortable with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is sometimes hard to kniw if the payment was deducted beforehand or not... I had some cases where they had to return my money! (no at this hotel)

    Everything worked out well and it was comfortable with a good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great location, competitive pricing, friendly and attentive staff. A pleasure to visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, and very competitive pricing. Easy walking distance to everything in St. Etienne. Very quiet neighborhood at night. Staff was friendly and professional. Rooms were well equipped. The shower pressure was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    clean, spacious and reception staff are lovely and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be handy to install a hook for the hand towel In bathroom. A couple of drawers to place small garments in bedroom. Temperature in room was warmish. It will be nice to have some UHT milk in courtesy tray.

    clean, spacious and reception staff are lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.2
    what happens if they forgot my reservation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not the one I have reserved (superior); they forgot my reservation and provide to me an old room ("standard") and even though it was their problem, the price granted was without any further discount; after one full day in the car, I found this nice surprise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.0
    Great location, interesting decor spoilt by smelly bedding and no attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedding smelling of cigarette smoke, shortage of pillows, noise from adjacent rooms (footsteps) Afternoon Receptionist no greeting and seemed vague. no toilet air extraction, loose sink tap,

    Wall decoration and murals. Morning Receptionist very professional. Breakfast was usual buffet continental, strangely spread all round the dining room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and traditional, even the hallways are exceptional, never seen before like that

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    just right for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wierd decor

    Clean; helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    2.5
    close to station excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    4.2
    Inadmissible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water and they still charged full price and didn't apologize

    The made me dinner late at night

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.8
    A Travelers Hotel with little charm
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was minimal and the room minuscule

    Clean and functional and decently placed. Good parking lot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    It was good stay in terminus de forez
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The of size of the room should have been a little bigger.

    Behaviour of staff was excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    6.3
    The location is good for those who travel by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel has had his best years probably a long time ago. Interior is outdated. Door of the room was very hard to open. Wifi works bad and only on 1 device. Staff is bored and not interested in the well-being of the guests. For example: upon arrival we found 2 empty water bottles next to our bed. After we told this at the reception, the lady promised us to take care of this but nothing happened at all.

    The location is good for those who travel by train. Center is about 10-15 min walking. Room looks clean on the first sight.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    10
    For professional reasons I have been forced to delay my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For professional reasons I have been forced to delay my arrival in Saint Etienne and shorten my stay. Since this delay has been imposed shortly before the journey, the terms and conditions of Booking.com required to pay for the two nights instead of the one I actually spent there. Despite this, the hotel has been kind to make me pay for only one night. This is extremely appreciable and should be put to their credit.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.3
    Great for an overnight stop, secure parking,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great for an overnight stop, secure parking, good food and very helpful staff, free wifi -, comfortable room -- whats not to like!

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.5
    Very convenient for early morning train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very convenient for early morning train. Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.5
    Very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No ramp to get into the hotel and my luggage was very heavy. No fan in the room but had a nice big window

    Very close to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.7
    Kettel inroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con

    Kettel inroom

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor functioning air conditioning Dull rooms

    Friendly staff Acceptable for short stay

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was somewhat sub-par: self service with very limited choice, relatively expensive for the quality.

    Location Staff Cleanliness

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: