Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Terrass'' Hôtel Montmartre by MH 4 stars

12-14 Rue Joseph De Maistre, 18th arr., 75018 Paris, France

#129 of 1,600 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 665 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Amazing views from rooftop and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of the shower was strange and the door didn't close all the way, which meant that water leaked all over the bathroom floor whenever we showered. However, not a big deal - the rooftop bar made up for it. :)

    The rooftop bar was AMAZING with beautiful views over the city and a good drink menu. The location was great as well, with the ability to walk to many areas of the neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant, I can say no more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room (Studio D'Artiste)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing. However, blankets for the roof top bar may be a nice added touch for the chillier evenings.

    This hotel is perfectly located in the Montmartre area, near to café bars and restaurants, the Moulin Rouge and anything else you may be looking for. Lovely views from the restaurant/breakfast room, beautiful views from the roof top bar. We couldn't of asked for anything more, the staff were attentive and responded quickly and efficiently went we were in need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic boutique hotel in an amazing location. A rooftop terrace with views to die for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Loge Supérieure)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really helpful and pleasant. The room and bathroom were really spacious. I was also delighted by the special and generous touch of a card and complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate our special anniversary.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Did not live up to expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are uncomfortable and despite requesting a quiet room, the room was very noisy as it was on the second floor.

    The rooms were spacious and the roofbar is lovely. The staff are friendly and the hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    If you're prepared to pay more for just a nice terrace view of the Eiffel tower then it's worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to get some complimentary water for the room price you pay. Rooms are a little on the small stuff side.

    The terrace view of course. Friendly, helpful staff. Good location on the edge of a nice area. Hot towel rail in the bathroom. Good shower. Would be nice to be informed about the city tax when you check in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    The location is great, a very clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best part of the hotel is the terrace restaurant. But because of it, many strangers go around the hotel's floors, and the experience was not pleasant. Staff friendly but not experienced. Asked for a charger and did not have one

    The location is great, a very clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    A very happy first stay in Montmartre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certainly the bed was extra cosy and comfortable....but I just loved the place cos the bath linen was superbly clean and soft ... and you supplied a face washer! Great breakfasts. Great position. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Better than you could imagine (especially service)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room (Studio D'Artiste)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi service booked by the hotel didn’t come through (not the hotel’s fault). The shower was open to the rest of the restroom (so water was everywhere which made using hot tools tricky) and had glass so that light shined in the room (so if anyone was in the restroom it woke up the others with light).

    The staff, the views from the room and the hotel were all amazing! I expected little, but was extremely surprised by just how great this niche hotel was for our stay in Paris.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Unreal and stunning stay with the most friendliest staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not say I disliked anything I really loved this hotel

    This hotel just exceeded every idea I had of it.. stunning decor throughout. .. spotlessly clean.. smelt devine and my room was so comfortable. .. the receptionist team was outstanding and could not of done enough for me. I would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    I am glad we saw the Montmartre district, but we won't be back. It is overrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite Eiffel
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was nice but we had booked a room with a balcony & didn't get it which was disappointing. They did give us a room with an Eiffel Tour view after we asked to change rooms. On the last night something went wrong with the lighting, so our choice was candlelight (Led candles), or every light in the room on (Regulated by the door card in place). It wasn't very convenient for a night time visit to the bathroom.

    We had the breakfast which was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location and perfectly presented contemporary decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room (Loge Supérieure)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were unfriendly and unwelcoming when we arrived. The bar staff tried to avoid serving us even though it was 15 minutes before closing time, toiletries were not replenished readily, we had to ask for them and coffee and tea was not replenished.

    Great location and perfectly presented contemporary decor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Good looking but arrogant service not quality for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (Loge Supérieure)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Impossible to get a table and drink in the rooftop bar, as always swamped by non-hotel guests, and when I pointed out I was staying in the hotel, was made to feel like a pest. Mildew in bathroom. Staff very nonchalent about their service.

    Very comfortable bed. Stylish looking hotel. Great location near Abesses metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Paris is magical and we have visited numerous times. Le Terrass is the best hotel we have stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Loge Supérieure)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the staff were brilliant except one young receptionist who was pleasant enough but forgot to book our taxi to the Bateaux Mouches and a taxi to the airport! Very important and as it was my Husband's 60th Birthday the dinner cruise and we nearly didn't get there. The situation was remedied by another gentleman who re-booked both taxis, it was however, very disappointing service.

    Stunning location. Breakfast taken in the Rooftop Restaurant was a delight. Food very good. Le Terrass rooftop bar in the evening was wonderful if a little expensive but worth every penny. Room was lovely, clean and the bathroom was very modern. Would visit again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    At checkout the checkout person stuffed up our transaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room (Studio D'Artiste)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At checkout the checkout person stuffed up our transaction. I asked specifically to pay in Euros. Confirmed before agreeing to payment. Low & behold the transaction stripped our cash card. Very poor experience from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, location, and vaue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Coffee in restaurant on top charged $10 Euro for a very subpar cappuccino.

    Great location, easy walk to several Metro stations, great restaurants, cafes, etc in walking distance. Room was small, but very comfortable and modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Friendly welcoming staff, the restaurant and rooftop staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room Eiffel (Studio D'Artiste with view of Paris)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was poor value @ Euros 25 per head but lots of cafes in the local area so not a problem.

    Friendly welcoming staff, the restaurant and rooftop staff were especially attentive and ensured we had everything we needed, nothing was too much trouble; extremely client-centric but not overbearing. Facilities were very good and all areas of the hotel were kept very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in a very good location, it’s perfect for first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a very good location, it’s perfect for first timers to paris . The staff are prompt at answering requests . The location (Montmartre) is beautiful with loads of local restaurants around and people are friendly! Loved my paris trip!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff great room fabulous views from bar/restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room (Studio D'Artiste)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the staff, I was travelling with my husband and daughter, we had a suite and it was great, the location was perfect close to cafes and restaurants and the restaurant/bar in the hotel had fabulous views of Paris

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    + nice, friendly and very welcoming hotel staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room Eiffel (Studio D'Artiste with view of Paris)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    + nice, friendly and very welcoming hotel staff; + very beautiful hotel lobby; + view from the window of the room; + view from the restaurant; + delicious breakfast in the room; Very pleased!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    The location, style and cleanliness plus it had a bar which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Loge Supérieure)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a higher floor and were allocated a room on the 6th floor which is immediately below the bar and restaurant. Whilst the bar closes at a reasonable time, the staff stay behind to clear up so you could hear tables and chairs being dragged along the floor. Not a problem for us as we tended to stay out late but for those who retire early may find it problematic.

    The location, style and cleanliness plus it had a bar which many European hotels don’t have.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Location of hotel is great we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel is great we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Montmatre. The room was perfect I especially liked the shower. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.0
    Wonderful location for anyone seeking a real Parisian experience specially if staying in a room with
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room Eiffel (Studio D'Artiste with view of Paris)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints about any aspect of our experience.

    The location was wonderful, a real aparisian experience. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and the staff very helpful. The highlight was the outlook that we had towards the Eiffel Tower and the electric storms that we experienced on successive nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    The first hotel of our stay in Paris and London and the most delightful. Fabulous and we will be bac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room (Studio D'Artiste)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't anything to fault.

    Really enjoyed the warm atmosphere by staff. It was such a delight to stay there and we would definitely go back. Next time we would book for dinner in advance though as we didn't realise how fabulously sort after the venue was!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay in Montmarte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite Eiffel
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the brunch in the rooftop restaurant. 42 Euro per person is a bit of a rip-off I would say, but of course the food\drink selection is plenty and the view is amazing.

    The hotel is on the edge of Montmarte which means you are far away from the buzz but still walking distance from many great restaurants, cafes and galleries. We stayed in an Eiffel Tower suite and loved our room's interior and obviously we had a lovely Eiffel Tower view. The bed is huge and very comfortable. I highly recommend to book the suite, you won't regret it. The hotel's roof top bar is also amazing, we had brunch there on a Saturday and could enjoy the lovely views to the city. Hotel staff is polite and they are extremely helpful no matters what you are up to. They recommend restaurants, sights, book your taxi, make sure you have a very relaxing stay in Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Valuable for stały in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Loge Supérieure)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy music from restaurant in this part of the hotel.

    Excellent location. Very good breakfast. Shuttle to airport. Restaurant and bar with beautiful view of the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable (apart from the comments above)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Loge Supérieure)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed that our tea/coffee/milk sachets were never automatically replenished and we had to call reception to organise them to be brought to our room 3 or 4 times (we were only staying 3 nights.....) Also, when we returned to our room on Weds afternoon, there were two wet cleaning cloths left on the bed and the throw hadn’t been put back on the bed. We ghoul did this very surprising - it was as if the cleaner had had to leave in a hurry. We wee also disappointed that the outside terrace wasn’t accessible to us on Thursday afternoon as there seemed to be a private ‘function’ going on. We chose the hotel for its location and view so it was disappointing we weren’t able to sit and have a drink and enjoy it in the sunshine while we waited for our taxi to take us to the airport

    Location, aspect general ambience within the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb Hotel with a location and views that are hard to beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room Eiffel (Studio D'Artiste with view of Paris)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small misunderstanding around minibar charge but to management credit, this was professionally resolved in a timely fashion.

    The Hotel is outstanding! Excellent location, large well appointed room, spectacular view, terrific roof-top bar, excellent restaurant, easy Metro access, walking distance to restaurants, shops and attractions . Friendly and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Very enjoyable - but I'll save up more before the next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices. But that may be more Paris's problem than the hotel. €9 for a pint of Kronenburg is a lot to pay. Dinner for 3, 2 breakfasts and 2 drinks in the bar came to £320. Oooo la la. Room extra!

    The staff were all very helpful and attentive, happy to make recommendations for restaurants, taxis, directions. I guess all the stuff you would hope for and expect of a decent hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Extremely comfortable bed, great shower and nice décor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (Loge Supérieure)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was leaking below the shower door and put a lot of water on the floor. Needed to use towels to mop it up. Was a little surprised that for EUR342 per night that breakfast wasn't included. I would have liked to have seen an iron/ironing board in the room so I could sort out my office attire.

    Extremely comfortable bed, great shower and nice décor. Ideal hotel for my business related travel and access to the metro station. Just a shame I took the British weather with me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location. Nice hotel and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Loge Supérieure)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was nice. The room was clean and tidy. We loved the bathroom, the design was lovely. The reception had a nice and relaxed feel when checking in. The reception wasn't your usual big desk with staff stood behind it, everything was open and inviting. One reason I picked this hotel is because there is a rooftop terrace where you can eat breakfast with a view of The Eiffel Tower. We only stayed one night and we ended up sleeping through breakfast so we would definitely go back just so we could experience the view. The 2 main things that exceeded our expectations. 1. We requested an early check in and we got it, we only waited for 10 mins and were offered a coffee while we waited 2. We put in a request to the hotel to see if we could have a room with a view of The Eiffel Tower because it was our anniversary and we got it. We received a personalized note and a free bottle of red wine to celebrate with, which was totally unexpected and lovely. The location was great. There were loads of restaurants and bars to chose from. The hotel was 10 mins away from The Moulin Rouge and the Metro Blanche. When we checked out we were able to leave our suitcases at the hotel, while we spent some more time round the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location, lovely rooftop bar, modern hotel, bad parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel comes up in search criteria on booking.com as having Parking and it’s actually just an expensive car park located down the road which bumped up our holiday cost by another £70.

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had a nice walk-in shower with a dressing-table style mirror area. The location was great and the rooftop bar with a view of the Eiffel Tower is lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    View from room was amazing, The breakfasts were delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room was amazing, The breakfasts were delicious. The staff were so helpful and friendly , nothing was too much trouble, we had a fantastic break

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel in all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room Eiffel (Studio D'Artiste with view of Paris)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff in the rooftop bar could have taken more notice of their guests but seemed to take a little more notice of the locals or frequent clients. Just over an hour for door and I had to get up to get my own drinks whist the locals had immediate table service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice bustling modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room (Studio D'Artiste)
    • Stayed 1 night

    window view of the cemetery although to be honest could see part of the eiffel tower from the other window so that was cool.

    Bathroom was huge, rooms modern and interesting. Nice rooftop bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    A great place to go to as base to discover and enjoy Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room (Studio D'Artiste)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in Montmartre and has good connection to public transport so that everything can be reached without any stress. Even walking downtown and around Montmartre is easily feasible. There are a lot of restaurant and stores near by — and it also has an excellent restaurant itself. And it also supplies a great a view onto the city centre. The personnel is very friendly and helpful and they anticipate what you and are glad to assist when there problems to solve. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable — and it is completed with the free wifi. I really enjoyed staying there and I certainly will come back when I‘m in Paris again! Merci beaucoup for the wonderful time, Terrass“ Hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast is way too expensive and the laundry costs are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room (Studio D'Artiste)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is way too expensive and the laundry costs are ridiculous. They charged us 95 euros for some socks and underwear and 2 t shirts. I nearly died. That’s more than a great dinner in Paris!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall was a really nice stay. The hotel is easily accessible in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our room looked directly into an office across the street and was a little bit small but that is to be expected in Paris.

    Staff were very friendly. Always eager to help...spoke great English. The hotel is easily accessible from the airport via train and metro. There were a number of attractions close to the hotel such as Sacré-Cœur and the Moulin Rouge. The small narrow streets around the hotel are a hive of activity with nice little cafes and restaurants. The view from the 7th floor is fantastic. Mini fridge in the room was well stocked. The lobby of the hotel is decorated very well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Room was big and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear upstairs guests a little too well, so not as quiet as we would have liked. Breakfast was pricey, not nearly worth it.

    Room was big and well appointed. Comfy bed. Beautiful view from terrace on 7th floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.0
    Last time at the Terrass
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room (Studio D'Artiste)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is totally clueless with a lack of common sense. We booked a room for 3 w a sofa bed. They were supposed to prepare the bed. When we came back to the room at night nothing was done and there were no extra blankets not sheets so we had to share one bed w the 3 of us. They said they'd reduce the room rate for 2 nights. When checking out this was not even properly communicated. Friendly staff but total lack of communication. The decoration is so kitsch.

    The only good thing about the hotel is the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Double Charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room Eiffel (Studio D'Artiste with view of Paris)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checking in to one room and staying for 5 nights, on check out we paid our bill for one room but then was charged again directly to the card used for booking. Turns out I was against 2 rooms for the same dates (still don't know how thus happened) but at no point did anyone at the hotel tell me about this and was only ever given keys to one room. Now we are trying to work out what went wrong but as it stands I have had £1000 taken off of me for a room I never booked and was never given keys for. Not acceptable!!

    Good View from the room and staff were helpful while we stayed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Our 3 night stay was very enjoyable. We loved the rooftop view and the cocktails.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Loge Supérieure)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no negative reviews about the hotel. Everything was excellent.

    The bed and sheets were really comfy. We loved everything about the room. It was cleaned everyday fresh hot towels. Amazing customer service from check in to check out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.2
    The noise !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never saw such a noisy hotel ! At 1am : the neighbours come back. You know everything. At 5:30, first garbage truck : 10'. At 6:30 : arrival of the climatised truck. Engine on maximum. Duration : 1 hour. The desk says he does not know what it is. Does not want to do anything. At 6:45 : second garbage truck : 7'. Apocalypse Now.

    The decoration and the view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Mostly a relaxing place for a bit of a high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Relatively expensive, and our room was located on a street which, even at night and with windows closed, was quite noisy due to ongoing traffic and even garbage collection, disturbing my sleep a bit.

    Lovely rain/waterfall shower in the bathroom, friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Excellent facilities / amenities, great roof terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room (Studio D'Artiste)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities / amenities, great roof terrace / food, large & very spacious room, great location near to local bars / restaurants & well located for metro etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    We loved the modern decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite Eiffel
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is miles away from the attractions. We walked everywhere but it is a 2 mile walk in one direction

    We loved the modern decor. The view was excellent. Staff couldn’t do enough for you. There are a lot of shops and cafes a short walk away. There is a great outdoor market with many artists that will do great drawings for you just a few blocks walk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Romantic hotel with amazing view over Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room (Studio D'Artiste)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the big room our wardrobe was small, open and unpractically. For a longer journey it would be annoying. The street side will be noisy.

    We had a nice, big room and big bathroom (with good shower and bath) at the end of the hallway. Because our room looked out on a courtyard we could sleep with on open window. The top roof of the hotel gives a gorgeous view over the city and is great for apero, diner or breakfast! Pity we had bad weather and we couldn't sit on the terras; must be amazing there!! The breakfast is very varied and delicious!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Loge Supérieure)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the shower was good, the water seeped out under the door making the rest of the bathroom very wet . It would be great if there was a bar near the lovely library area instead of having to go all the way to the rooftop terrace for a drink.

    We paid extra to move to a larger room. This was spacious and comfortable with a balcony and view of the Eiffel tower. The bed was very comfortable. The rooftop terrace is a lovely space with fabulous views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel choice for Montmartre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really...

    A well situated and comfortable hotel in the Montmartre area. Pre-arranged hotel pick-up from CDG on arrival... Well worth it for 3 adults and luggage. Check-in staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were quiet and very pleasant with good facilities and comfortable beds. The hotel has an excellent roof-top terrace bar and restaurant with superb views. Breakfast is served here, but in the evening the outside bar area in particular, can be very busy with lots of smokers... not great for non-smokers. However, bar/restaurant manager was very understanding and got us a table inside initially so we could have a drink. We decided then to stay for dinner, which posed no problem considering the restaurant was fully booked. We enjoyed an excellent first meal in Paris with outstanding service from a very friendly and helpful young waiter... This set the tone for a very pleasant stay... Thank you Terrass! I would definitely stay here again...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Cool hotel with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous hotel in a fabulous location! Comfy beds, clean and fresh facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, good food, amazing views.... all round lovely ambiance. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Would Return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping left a lot to be desired, just a scruffy piece of bedmaking. No tidying or straightening out. Also, the double bed in the "Exclusive Suite" was actually two singles pushed together.

    Excellent location, staff and aesthetic. Bathroom was beautiful. The restaurant was also superb, incredible view! Montmartre is a stunning part of Paris. Far from all the "touristy" affairs. I asked for some extras to be placed in the room for a special occasion and they went above and beyond.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms was a tad small

    The bed was very comfortable. Location was great, as it was close to some good restaurants. But the best thing was the rooftop bar, which was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel, divine food and excellent service. The roof top bar is perfect, with amazing views. When I left an item behind i called the hotel and it was returned promptly and efficiently. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Such amazing views from our Suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite Eiffel
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such amazing views from our Suite. A decent walk to the major attractions but lovely around the monmartre area. Staff very helpful. First leg of our honeymoon and it will be hard to top

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    If you are not a "tourist" and have a personal driver this is a good place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was hotel #4 of our trip in Paris/France. Our first hotel hotel in Paris had a view of the Arc and Tower right outside our window for half the price of this budget room. The metro stops are not too far away, but not close enough when you are carrying luggage up the mountains there. If you want to do anything touristy you had to take a half hour metro ride down the hill. From the 5th floor you could hear the rooftop at night. Luckily we were on the 2nd. We went up on the rooftop and felt out of place and its a shame we paid money for a place I felt like we couldn't just hang out. We bought a drink but just had side eyes like we didn't belong there since its pretty trendy. Maybe it would be different if we paid for a room with a view, but we thought we would be able to spend more time at the rooftop. The hotel itself is great (which is why the good rating), but I just don't think it was worth the money. you are basically paying for the rooftop which you could still have drinks/dinner at. Would rather have stayed at our first hotel which was close to everything.

    The staff were great, games, books. Lots of English speaking and places to eat around there. The area has great restaurants and we would go to the steps of sacre coeur to take in the view. Much more fun to go there, buy a beer and hang out with locals then the pretentious crowd at the rooftop (see below). I think if a husband want to take his wife here and they were not looking to spend much time seeing the sites but taking in the views and good restaurants then this is the place for you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Modern, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no nespresso machine in the room and the nespresso machine in the Lobby you have to pay for. A hotel at this price should have a machine in each room.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Could not have asked for more. Staff beyond any expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great. Room small but great design made it feeli larger. We had a small balcony which was the best. Quiet even though we we faced the street. Just perfect for us. Beautiful rooftop restaurant/ lounge. Great facilities all around within walking. Would definitely stay there next visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.5
    Really smart hotel in a great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really smart hotel in a great location; Montmartre has some great cafes and restaurants. The staff were very welcoming and really helpful throughout my stay. The hotel is situated only several minute walk from two metro stations which makes the rest of Paris very accessible. The rooftop bar is really lovely with a fantastic panoramic view of Paris and a nice wine selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room Eiffel (Studio D'Artiste with view of Paris)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by Fabio and fell in love with the hotel! It is quite spectacular, could not fault it atall! Lovely professional staff, very clean, stylish, great room on 6th floor with small balcony and view. We had everything we could possibly need, the breakfast was wonderful, good variety of food, great atmosphere and, of course, the view! The bar on 7th floor nice to go to at the end of a busy day. The hotel is situated in a quiet part of Monmartre but is easy to travel as close to metro stations and also a bus stop. I have stayed in a few hotels in Paris but would most definitely stay in Hotel Terrass next time, staying there made our trip to Paris very special. Wonderful hotel, we requested rooms next door to each other, the rooms with a view of Eiffel Tower, rooms are a very good size and beautiful with a gorgeous bathroom. Few steps up to breakfast room/bar. We also had a private booking of the sauna which was also fabulous. Wonderful, wonderful hotel!! Thankyou!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    It was an absolutly perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was an absolutly perfect stay. The bathtube in our Eiffeltower-suite was super-cozy for two People and the view over paris is perfect - if you like the montmatre cementry in the front - which we did.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    A great stay in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    I don't normally review properties, but I have to say that this hotel is fantastic! Having travelled to Paris a couple of times, this was an area we always wanted to stay in and this hotel was perfect for location! The staff were very friendly and accommodating and it is great value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    I liked the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked in advance ( months in advance) for a room with a view, arrived and staff promised that this room was being sorted out for myself. Waited over several hours only to be placed in a room ( 4th floor ) that did not have the view that I was promised by staff. I was disappointed by the day time staff and felt they were slightly disorganised, but overall I enjoyed my stay 😊

    I liked the location! The concierge ( didn't get his name ) who works nights at the weekends, I found extremely helpful & efficient- shame he wasn't working in the days!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    A Great Few Days in the real Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room Eiffel (Studio D'Artiste with view of Paris)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was poor but that was not vital as a leisure trip. If on business it would not be acceptable

    Room great especially view of Eiffel Tower. Didn't eat in the hotel but found several very pleasant eating places just off the tourist areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly hotel in great location, with brilliant views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 1 night

    All staff from reception to restaurant were very friendly and accommodating. I had a late evening long haul flight to catch and wanted to take a shower before my flight, after a day of walking around in the hot weather. The staff were very accommodating and offered me a room to use late afternoon for 45 mins to freshen up, which was appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff and extra little details in room. Roof terrace and cocktails phenomenal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room Eiffel (Studio D'Artiste with view of Paris)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff were so friendly and helpful, all the extra details in the room were much appreciated, including English plug sockets and USB points, nice kettle, rocking chair and view were fab!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for artists and bohemians who love Montmartre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (Loge Supérieure)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and the location in particular were excellent. Perfect if you don't want to leave Montmartre - explore the area around the hotel it's more beautiful than central Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    wonderful place to feel the real Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room (Studio D'Artiste)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was my 3rd time there, I love the way they've combined design with some classical touch. each room is a bit different. you feel like home, not a standard hotel room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    My new townhouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spent in this hotel one night and immediately fell in love with it. To me, all other hotels of Paris do not exist eny longer. Terrass is my new townhouse in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Paris hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in room just tea Couldnt figure out room service times, very confusing

    Really comfy bed Gorgeous room Excellent helpful staff Great location close to Sacre Couer and all attractions and easy metro ride away. 5 min walk to closest metro Would stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    A hidden gem not far fron Le Sacre Coer.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, I will recommend this hotel over and over as it is really good value for money on top of it all.

    Super friendly and professional staff, taking care of us from the moment we set foot inside. Rooms were spacious, clean and well fitted. I had a beautiful view over Paris. The Terrace is to die for and you get to eat your breakfast with this view. Also open until 1am for drinks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Romance in the air
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room Eiffel (Studio D'Artiste with view of Paris)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious with fresh orange juice, croissants and pastry and products of local farms (ham, yoghurt...). Views from some rooms and hotel restaurant are magnificent! Eiffel tower visible in distance! The staff was friendly, but the lady in chief of the reception was just awesome and helpful. We also loved the maid, everything was kept totally clean and we got bar of chocolate from her everyday. Thank you, Terrass!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    My favourite hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room (Studio D'Artiste)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from rooftop bar continues to 1.00 am. Sounds of furniture being moved.

    Location to so many bars, restaurants. Wonnderful view from rooftop and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Montmartre!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 95 bus across the street is no longer. That was my way to go down to the Opera and to the museums. Sure, I can use the Metro, but the views from the bus are fun!

    I've been staying at this hotel since 1986. After the renovation it has been a pleasurable stay every time. The staff is bi-lingual and very helpful. The restaurant and terrace is great with a beautiful of the Eiffel Tower. It's in Montmartre which for me is the best part of Paris. A little more funky with a great vibe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (Loge Supérieure)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely loved our stay - fantastic location - hotel is very clean and all the staff are extremely friendly. The roof top bar/restaurant was a real bonus with amazing views over Paris.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Super stay in Paris very close to historic Montmartre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was slightly small but very clean

    Really helpful and friendly staff; they were all excellent. They couldn't do enough for you and made some excellent restaurant recommendations - they even phoned and made the bookings too. Hotel is close to the Metro and not too far from Gare du Nord for those travellers coming to Paris on Eurostar. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room (Loge Classique)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were really friendly and helped with recommendations. It's worthwhile downloading the app the hotel recommends as it gives you so many suggestions on where to go/what to do. The roof top bar is a must, especially for the view. The bottle of wine and handwritten note left was such a nice surprise, as I had booked for my husbands 30th. The hotel was close to so many cafes and restaurants. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: