Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Terrasses de Beauregard

Cingle de Limeuil, 24510 Limeuil, France

#4 of 4 hotels in Limeuil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.2
    Rooms are very out dated and it stated in my booking that I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nothing like pictures.

    Rooms are very out dated and it stated in my booking that I would have air conditioning but when I got to the room there was nothing not even a fan with it being 45 degrees in the day this was terrible at night and had to sleep with all the doors open and ended up getting eaten alive by mosquitos!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    A hotel with potential but needs money spending on it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was in serious need of upgrading. There were area which hadn't been cleaned and the decorating was well overdue.

    The location and the view over the Dordogne river, were quite special. The hotel has a great terrace overlooking this view. Although we didn't use it (weather not good enough), the swimming pool and surroundings looked very inviting.'

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Ambivalent about its 'value.' Overlook the negatives, then enjoy your stay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was friendly, however, she seems rather anxious and running to and fro from the front desk to somewhere behind the dining room, wondering where she went, to reappear to provide the wifi code..be patient on arrival! There was also a lot of shouting in the kitchen which I think they don't realize guests can hear when you are in the reception area. The air-conditioning was very mouldy for a few minutes when switched on, after paying an extra 10 Euros to get it switched on (as an option) when it was over 30 degrees Celcius outside (no problem about the extra bucks, but really...what is 10 bucks...and be prepared for guests arriving...by the way, we were there an hour earlier so she told us to come back later, in other words, knew we were on our way...we came back 2 hours later, but no air con and horribly hot..!) One expects the room at least to be pleasantly cooler on arrival (even if you opt to pay /not pay for air-con thereafter). The place seemed short-staffed, with one person darting all over the place to do everything. She was the receptionist, waitress, chef etc., all-in-one.?? We felt it was a strange type of service. Not a relaxed introduction. Avoid in mid-summer: rooms with views are too hot, and the curtains are not dark enough and not wide enough to cover the entire window - we hung a blanket over the window ...! These minor aspects can be easily improved for one to provide a better rating.

    Location and views were fantastic. The room and bathroom: clean. Friendly helpful receptionist. Easy parking. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    A potentially wonderful stay spoilt by inattentiveness and absence of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no one to receive us when we arrived at 1415, hungry and tired after a long morning cycling, despite the fact that in the booking I said we would arrive between 1400 and 1600. There were no staff, no breakfast and no checkout in the morning!

    Good food in the superb position.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Overall, a good stay, with one slightly negative point.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As this was mainly for work, I needed to iron a shirt and trousers. The owners said they do not have an iron for use, despite seeing one when I arrived. This meant a 40 minute round trip to another village and 30 minute wait - plus the cost. Please bear this in mind if you are going somewhere that requires nice ironed clothes.

    The owners were very friendly and chatty . The place itself had a welcoming feel. The food was very good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Amazing Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE VIEWS!!! Located on a hill with the most amazing views!!! About a 15 minute walk into the main village. Breakfasts were really nice and we only had one evening meal here - it was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Could be a nice quiet place to relax, but not on this occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Genius members allowed early check-in but this was refused. As soon as we were allowed to check in at 4pm we went to use the pool but strimming and noise from mower made it impossible to relax. This could have been done between 10am and 4pm when guests are not permitted to be in the property. Wanted to relax before going out but unable to due to the noise so had to go to local town (shops closed on the Monday!) to wait before going to a restaurant.

    Good parking. Good pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Superb view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good.

    We loves the view from the terrace over the glorious countryside. The hotel is a kilometre from the delightful village of Limeuil and we really enjoyed the walk. The staff were more than helpful and our budget room was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. The coffee, whilst pricey, was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.5
    Dated accommodation but stunning view and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor generally was dated and "tired." I mentioned it to the owner(by way of interest not a complaint) and she said that they were due to commence modernisation this autumn as they had just finished the covered terrace restaurant which was very good.

    The location was good, the view from our room & the dining room was stunning. We had a meal which, although I felt it was a little overpriced, was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continental breakfast turned out to be surprisingly very basic.

    Hard working owners, who renovate during the winter and are about to start updating the rooms. Lovely countryside. Very welcoming. We were even encouraged to park our motorbikes in a covered area. Delicious food in restaurant. Comfortable, homely feel; not modernised but that is it's charm. Definitely a place to base oneself for more than one night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Excellent swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely location excellent food and very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room could do with a little updating but was comfortable and clean

    Lovely location excellent food and very good service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Views over the Dordogne River
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower curtain - decor 'tired' - mosquitoes - aircon extra

    The view from the terrace/restaurant across the river was beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    Wonderful hosts! Poor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room! (badly in need of upgrading).

    The hostess, her husbands cooking & the view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    A pleasure to be there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Greathosts with memorable views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Little gem- superb restaurant with 8 rooms and a pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the toilet- it was predictably a little smelly

    Friendly welcome and gorgeous food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.7
    Pl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the food was overpriced

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.3
    - friendly staff on last day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - putting wifi to be paid extra is simply an out-of-date practise - too far from the village to come by foot (by car is ok) - old style interior (renovation might help to make it more attractive)

    - friendly staff on last day

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    More like residing abroad than a hotel, clean, efficient,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More like residing abroad than a hotel, clean, efficient, value for money, with excellent cuisine prepared by the husband and wife owners. Friendliness in all aspects will ensure return visits for the future to this 8 bedroomed gem!

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    4.2
    The location was a good one, and it did have nice views over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is our first review, I'm obliged to warn people. The location was the only plus point of this hotel. The staff were really rude, they could not find time to serve us in the restaurant despite being maybe half full at the most, plus it pouring with rain and two small children in tow. The bar smelt of wet dog; the mattress was so old that I was forced to lay in the bottom of the V shape created but my own weight (I'm 10 stone); the room rustled a very rodent like rustle at night time; the bath plug did not work (no bath for kids); they did not have time for us to check out and kept saying that they had to serve their customers, we didn't appear to fall into that category; they tried to charge us a cancellation fee for not turning up despite the fact that, sadly, we had.

    The location was a good one, and it did have nice views over the valley.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    4.2
    Lovely view and close to Limeuil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is a hotel to be avoided at all costs. We wondered why the hotel restaurant was empty on a Sunday lunchtime in high season and soon found out. My five year old son walked down the steps of the swimming pool with (clean) crocs on. The level of aggressive hostility this triggered from the owner – strutting, finger pointing, screaming, foul language – went on for more than half an hour. We left and forfeited our second night. “When the boss gets angry, he gets angry” said his wife. Not worth the risk. We felt very unsafe.

    Lovely view and close to Limeuil.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.3
    Not far from Rouffignac grotte with mammouths and marvelous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you can - avoid. The owner (manager?) is straight from a mad house. We ordered a room for four adults (and wrote that we would like four separate beds). We got a suite with one room with two beds together and one set of linen, and the other a small double bed also with just one set of linen. When asked to have more linen got an absurdist conversation that they don't read all what is written to them, have better things to do, that it is our fault we wanted a quadruple room and not two double rooms, and that it is impossible to have an extra set of linen. At the end the manager (owner?) started threatenning: "Je vais me facher maintenent" (I am going to get angry now!) So all in all very wierd experience of a road inn from 18th century with a mad owner. His subordinate (a woman) was shout upon as well so was totally on board with such a refreching behaviour.

    Not far from Rouffignac grotte with mammouths and marvelous town Belvés with a nice restaurant "Envers" - check their interior. But again, if you can - avoid this property - better find somewhere else to stay! Unless you like to be scolded like a five year old.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.5
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold pool. Room and bathroom need an update.

    Great view. Pool. Nice helpfull staff. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    5.8
    Had a great meal at the restaurant, very tasty, and nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room dated, no curtains, so very light in the morning

    Had a great meal at the restaurant, very tasty, and nice view

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    Room cleaned daily was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room cleaned daily was very good

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There wasn't anything not to like

    Everything

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: