Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Thalassa Dinard 4 stars

1 Avenue Du Chateau Hébert, 35800 Dinard, France

#15 of 38 hotels in Dinard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1198 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    A hotel with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the accommodation, the breakfast could have been included. The restaurant menu was not that convenient when travelling with kids.

    Superbe and alazing location which iffers fantastic view. We really enjoyed the peacefulness of the hotel. Staff at the reception were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Dinard is an amazing place; the hotel needs to raise it's game a little to match the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The evening restaurant was way too expensive for what it was. Food pretty ordinary. The basalmic drizzle on the edge of my plate had dried up, meaning the plates had been prepped up hours in advance and then food plonked on. Made you wonder what other short cuts were made. Go into the village and get delightful fresh food there, would be my advice.

    Rooms were very plain but clean. Bathroom mordern and high functioning. Our bedroom opened onto garden which was lovely. Views spectacular. Gym functional if extremely hot. No free weights so rather limited by machines which are set very low. Swimming pool full of warmed sea water which was lovely. No need for silly tight shorts for men, but they will provide you with a cotton cap. Breakfast very good, if a little expensive. Staff all smiley

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    the room had a little kitchen which was good as we could buy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel took the money from our credit card when we booked which surprised me first time that ever happened when booking with booking.com I did not know if we had breakfast with the booking.

    the room had a little kitchen which was good as we could buy extras to eat as the food was not up to expectations being from Ireland, there was no air-conditioning in the room, we did have English TV

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Worst Thermes Spa Hotel we have ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very disappointed with our allocated room which was in the roof and very dark. The lift was also out of order and my husband had to carry all the bags up 3 flights of steps, with no offer of assistance from the hotel being aware the lift was not working. We had asked to change to a sea view room on check in and told there were none available. When we complained about our room and the lift being out of order, we were then offered a sea view room at no additional cost, although we offered to pay, once we had spoken to the reservations manageress who was very professional and understanding. We reserved the hotel for the thermes spa and this was a huge disappointment. The steam room looked at least 20 years old with many of the tiles falling off the walls and it looked dirty. The thermes pool with jets was very small and basic. The sauna looks new and had nice lighting although would seat 6 people and was far too small for the number of guests. We stayed in the Ibis Styles La Rochelle Thermes Chatellion on the way south and their spa was modern, up to date and absolutely fabulous. We regretted not reserving it again on the way back to St Malo. The sea view room was bright and a big improvement, however, you can hear noise of people in neighbouring guest rooms at 7am and above us was the terrace and from 8am you could hear the tables and chairs being moved around. Although being restricted to eating at 19:00, or, 20:30, we had a very nice dinner We had reserved 2 nights but left after one. Overall an expensive and disappointing stay and we will never reserve this hotel again.

    The Dinner was very good. Plenty of complimentary parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic spa facilities
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea Side - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection, though extensive had deteriorated since last year. There was not adequate spring water throughout the spa to hydrate yourself in the warm atmosphere. Also, nobody showered prior to using the pool or spa area, even though everyone had to wear swimming hats for hygiene purposes? That seemed a little strange!

    Fantastic spa and swimming in the salt pool was enjoyable. This is the place to be when the weather is poor with all the different treatments. The new refurbished bar area and restaurant was in exceptional good taste. Though prices are expensive the evening menu was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    A lovely short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where 2 people share a room 2 bottles of water would be better than one. Our garden view room only had a view of a hedge !

    Amazing location Safe and fridge in room Excellent grounds and parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    We love the spa and the view !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small bedroom and not really clean for 250 euros one night. The restaurant was ok , expensive for the taste but ok....

    We love the spa and the view !!! The bar over the sea is amazing!!! The breakfast was amazing !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too hard and we difficulty adjusting the temperature so we slept with the door open. The elevator was broken so we had to use the stairs.

    The views were amazing from the restaurant, bar and decks. The food was tasty and the breakfast was substantial and delicious. I loved the salt water pool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, apart from an inedible meal at the nearby restaurant Beausejour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the WORST meal that we have ever been served in any restaurant, ever, at the Beausejour in St. Enogat. It was completely inedible and I am really annoyed that (being English!) we did not complain. Unfortunately, this is what we shall remember of St. Enogat. A real shame!

    Great location and sea views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    An excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no hairdryer in the bathroom

    Excellent breakfast (yes, wonderful croissants, scones, eggs and even oysters!). Excellent bedroom but the bathroom was not equipped with hairdryer). Excellent friendly staff too. Proximity to sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Good, could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside tables would have been useful. Impossible to plug kettle in kitchenette. Restaurants a bit pricey. Felt Hotel and staff old have volunteered more info about what was on offer.

    Stylish design - very Nordic cabin. Pool and spa were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Unbelievable view, rude and unfriendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The woman at the reception checking-out 5th january at 11pm was client UNfriendly, no it was rude ! She did not know the her job and talked to us, customers, like we were dogs.. Just because we asked for an invoice.. Unbelievable, we will never come back.

    The view was unbelievable !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Delightful in parts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor with the swimming pool was a complete maze and easy to get lost as not signposted clearly enough. There wasn't much choice for vegetarians and one night only offered fish and nothing else so we couldn't go as we don't eat fish.

    The view from the bar. The nibbles provided with the drinks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea Side - Ground Floor (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant in the morning quite rude. Breakfast not worth 19euros. Eggs in scrambled eggs were not real eggs, toaster was outdated, not much choice of fresh fruit, café was not a volonté, hot chocolate for children was very bitter.

    The surrounding area beautiful. The pool and Gym

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    lovely relaxing place to stay and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A menu written in English would have been nice but waiter was fine to translate

    great location and facilities, friendly staff, lovely room, restaurant food quality and choice very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    i enjoyed the region but will not return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel services—baggage, room service. Front desk help was mixed. some were very helpful, others not at all, Instant coffee in the room was not acceptable. The place was too rustic. i did not like seeing people in bathrobes in the lobby and the dining room! Should not be permitted.

    gorgeous location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and stunning views with comfortable rooms at fairly reasonable price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we only hooked 1 night!

    The best location, setting and views of all our Novotel stays. Made a bit of a detour to stay here and will amend travel plans to include more nights next time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    I liked the view of the ocean from the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I couldn't figure out how to view the sea other than from the terraces. I didn't like the stuffiness of the hallways.

    I liked the view of the ocean from the terrace. I like the comfortable bed and the little patio outside our room. I liked the kitchenette and the amount of space in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea Side - Ground Floor (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely disappointing for price paid. Basic with no ambience. Corridor for bedrooms was smelly with dirty carpets. Asked for alternative but nothing else was available. Disappointed with lack of dining options for children and range of food. Only option for dinner was a seafood buffet. Check in staff were polite but not particularly friendly or welcoming. Already extremely expensive room rate didn't include breakfast. Would not recommend.

    Scenic location and very friendly and helpful staff at breakfast (Pierre)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa really wanted to relax in a spa and not to be to blunt but it more like an old people's rehabilitation area which is great if that what it is but I was expecting a little more luxury on the plus side there was no extra charge for the spa area

    Lovely setting and very clean spacious unfortunately it was raining the day we were there however in the sun it would be ultimate setting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    I hesitate to broadcast my enthusiasim too widely in case I cannot get a room next year! Bravo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The coffee machine with powdered milk!

    This hotel is a triumph. The food is reasonable but really excellent. The staff always obliging. There is now an alternative to the awful coffee machine!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Great time, enjoyable experience will certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wider selection of bar food would be good

    The staff were very friendly and helpful very customer focussed, comfortable surroundings, great location, lots of parking, nice bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything. Although due to a mix up with our room ( we were booked in twice) we felt our room wasn't the one we had booked.

    The location . Beautiful scenery. Walk around the sea walls to the small town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly spa staff and a good variety of treatments. English might be surprised by dogs & smokers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My arrival was rather unwelcoming. I had driven quite far and struggled with my bags as there was no notice saying drop off bags in front of reception so I parked first a bit away. The guy who was in reception offered me a trolley to take my bags to my room but stayed behind his podium while I struggled to direct the trolley and gave up. No real offer to help. All he had to do was to help me put the bags on the trolley and set it straight for me but he made my feel foolish instead.

    The room was clean and comfortable with an absolutely beautiful view of the sea, boats and St Malo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    What a find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful facilities, the rooms are amazing, the location is outstanding. Loved the restaurant roof terrace. Food was good. The beach a magic place. We will definitely return. Thanks for a lovely stay, albeit short this time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Well designed hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattresses had a funny foam topping on them so every time anyone moved in the night it was very loud!

    The rooms were well designed and well sound proofed (we had a screaming baby next door and couldn't hear it once the doors were closed)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfy hotel but not particularly kid friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool really isn't kid friendly and a lot of the guests were elderly so had little patients for small children.

    Great comfy beds and the room was huge! Great food but a little over priced- probably due to the amazing view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Stunning hotel with a stunning background
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But expensive but I guess you get what you pay for.

    Awesome short stay. Stunning hotel with even more stunning views. Great location for dinard and St Malo. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Love this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff are not friendly and are not attentive. This is the second time we have been here and the bar service jars with all other service in the hotel which is excellent. They appear arrogant. Questions are answered in one word answers, no useful information on their offering. Do not return to replenish drinks nor to clear the table. In one hour we managed one drink! Shame as setting is fab and bar offering is good.

    The setting is perfect right on the waters edge. You sit and watch the weather blowing through, the array of craft on the water and the changing colours of the sea and shoreline. Just magical. Great views from bar, terrace and dining room. Efficient check in, good sized room, excellent decor. Kitchenette with fridge and microwave a bonus. Large comfortable bed. Lovely swimming pool with fun exercise pool. Good gym. Treatments available. Lots of parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Romantic, efficient, scenic, spotless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for breakfast buffet was a bit much.

    Quick & efficient check in IN ENGLISH! Also Great bed after 36 hours of traveling AND great shower right temperature AND right water pressure! SUPER! Setting was just wonderful, great view from dining room overlooking the ocean. BUT FURTHER the village of Dinard is totally charming. We can't wait to return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.2
    Not the best experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was so salty made you itch, too much chlorine, staff were not interested and very poor English, a small bottle of still water €4.50, given the wrong room, room described as garden side but all you got was overgrown hedges facing a service road for the hotel and bins there were also workmen working directly outside, The earliest we were woken up was 05.00

    The local area was very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Dinard experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom small shower head falling down no hair conditioner no fan

    Location was amazing the restaurant staff very friendly food very good great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound proofing between floors and smokers outside their ground floor rooms were a nuisance if your room happen to be above. Smoke penitrated through the open windows!!👎🏻 Food was great on our first night, but restaurant was rather expensive unless on half board.

    The surrounding area, views, stunning location and the Thallsso facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Thalasso resort which could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a total mess. Instead of relaxing and looking out at the sea, you had to run around all the tables and wait on line to get a cup of coffee. Not cool.

    Pretty nice resort type property. Thalasso resorts are a real art in France. This hotel is OK in this respect, but it could do a lot better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was really lovely and the location was great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 221 tap from the sink had a slight sulphuric smell coming from it when we first turned the tap on each time. The smell soon went away but still a bit off putting. I forgot to mention it to reception. We found the breakfast really mediocre. The selection of fruit and cheese was very disappointing for a 4* hotel. Also the cooked breakfast was ok but could have been kept warmer. The omelette was tasteless. The bread section was very good though.

    The hotel was really lovely and the location was great for us. Close to everything. The view from the room was beautiful and we were upgraded from a garden view to a sea view. The coffee was very good. All the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a little expensive and we couldn't have breakfast to our room, as we had a garden room.

    The location was incredible, bedroom was really lovely and spacious, food was very nice and was easy as in hotel, pool was lovely and had a great setting. Staff was very kind and considerate.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Great value hotel, superb location for Dinard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    The quiet beach/cliff top location on the superb beach. Lovely well appointed hotel, the superior garden rooms with kitchenette are super. An excellent breakfast with great variety, dining room overlooks the sea. Good pool and spa. A lovely walk via the beach into nearby Dinard.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Chilled and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks are expensive compared to the nearby local restaurants.

    Comfortable accommodation beautiful location and very friendly staff. Area is outstandingly beautiful. Dinard, St Malo and Dinan are all worth the visit. The walk along the coast is a must in either direction for several miles.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    Wonderful location, let down by the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was mediocre. The restaurant tries to be something it's not. It's too formal and the food doesn't the match the setting. A brasserie would be more suitable given the variety of guests that stay at the hotel. Basically, the food isn't very good. The bar could be a whole lot better too. The food is far too fancy and the menu is limited and doesn't change on a day to day basis. Sometimes all you want is a cheese baguette and a glass of red! They don't even serve ice-cream, not even in an elegant dish.

    Fabulous views. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfasts excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    We enjoyed a most wonderful relaxing two days in your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of English speakers at the front desk caused a little problem because we found it difficult to get all the details of the treatments etc available in your terrific hotel.

    The bedroom was terrific bed most comfortable the bathroom really good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful location, poor facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and jacuzzi were not good at all. They didn't look clean, the jacuzzi was cold and the pool staff didn't look up from his magazine when we asked him a question.

    The hotel bar and restaurant were lovely and the location is beautiful. The room was also very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location, with good spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Early morning noise due to deliveries, which may just have been the location of our room, which started at 5 a.m.!!!! But also noisy neighbours, which is not the hotels fault.

    The hotel was in an excellent location for what we wanted to do, i.e. explore local area including St Malo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    I had a most enjoyable stay in fantastic surroundings. I loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes I waited a long time to be served in the bar.

    The atmosphere was great, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the room was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    A lovely stay in an excellent hotel in a beautiful part of France!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a little disappointed with the dinner at night - particularly as I am coeliac and requested gluten free but were given fish soup with pastry/bread on top! We were also disappointed with the room that said "garden view" and all we could see were dark fir trees!

    The position of the hotel is superb and the facilities excellent. We found the staff extremely helpful and both thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely stay even though no air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning which was a shame, but they was a fan provided. This did not spoil our stay, but it would just have been a nice extra.

    Our room was a garden facing triple room and was very generous in size. It also had a kitchenette which had a microwave, kettle and fridge. The beds were comfy. The location of the hotel is good as it is lovely and quiet, it is about a 20/30 minute walk into the main part of Dinard. The facilities at the hotel were great, the swimming pool was especially lovely along with the sea views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    A relaxing stay in a hotel with fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's I had a garden facing room I was told that I couldn't have room service which I felt was poor for a high quality restaurant.

    I loved the location, the views were stunning, and the nearby village was a delight with fabulous patisseries and cafes

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent the last two nights of our honeymoon here and were treated wonderfully! Staff were very friendly and made such an effort to make our stay extra special. The location and sea views are beautiful, and the rooms clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Location was great - amazing view from bar / restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom needs to be renovated - there were black spots (stains/fungus?) near the bathtub. Room was supposed to have "garden view" - but we were basically facing parked cars...

    Location was great - amazing view from bar / restaurant. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good - with choices for everyone´s taste.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    A stunning location for a summer break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and views were stunning and the staff were very friendly and helpful especially the young lady who gave me the iPad with a translation of the menu she was v helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.7
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of an information folder re hotel and area, but plenty of information about therapy which did not interest us. The information about room service which was provided, proved to be inaccurate and service was not available when required, despite our request being within the published times. The staff were accepting rather than friendly but maybe this was a language issue.

    Perfect location as we had a room on the ground floor with french windows opening to private grounds with an uninterrupted view over the sea and access to the beach within about 200yds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    4.2
    Sanatorium instead of a hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all Booking needs to inform the customers that this is not a hotel but it is a sanatorium. The main reason to go there is to be sick. So, you could be part of the atmosphere.

    Sea view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    Perfect place to unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was a bit crowded and too shallow.

    Oysters for breakfast! The clean bedroom which had a lovely smell of wood. The parcour (giant jacuzzi) was fantastic for aches and pains.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the parking is not private for the clients so it's difficult to have a place (the beach is near the hotel so there are a lot of people who parks their cars in this parking); the balcony was not clean

    the professional staff, the accomodations,this is the hotel where the Welsh have resided during the Euro football

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.9
    Long walks with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 14 nights

    That's a great disappointment that such a peaceful place has no good service at all: empty plates even 40 minutes to end of breakfast time; all staff in a bar/restaurant and more complicated in SPA do not speak English; unbelievable long and unmindful bar/cafe service; reception desk that refuse me to help with a taxi, when I call them from the city. And a long list of unpleasant uncareful situations for me as for a client for 2 weeks of stay.

    Absolutely great location,15 minutes from the city center, where you can do long pictures walks by the sea and look at always changing water level from the bar open terrasse. Good and working SPA programs, even they are more medical then a relax spa.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.1
    The location was beautiful and the grounds were pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym was very limited for equipment with little place to move and there were only four people in the gym! Could not handle more than that! The pool area was dirty and the spa was bitty with the sauna at one end of the pool and the steam room at the other end of the locker rooms....not well set up. Smoking allowed on the terrace so if you are a non smoker you have to sit inside, unless you want mouthfuls of smoke. They should have a non smoking area on the outside terrace.

    The location was beautiful and the grounds were pleasant. The bar and restaurant overlook the sea, great sunsets and sunrises!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Typical french arrogant service in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical french arrogant service in the restaurant. Very slow service and did not have the full menue on the card hours before closing time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    rooms quite large - the kichenette was a nice add-on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms quite large - the kichenette was a nice add-on. - good beds. Large variety of thalasso sessions. nice swimpool & wonderfull environment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very helpful

    Sea view and sea water pool, oysters for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Lot of noise during the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay in great surroundings with superb thalasso treatments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quality of wines - poor and over-priced.

    Location and scenery superb; thalasso treatments very professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Reposant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    La thalasso , le restaurant , la situation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. Our dog was more than welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Excellent. Loved our stay. Kids enjoyed the tennis, golf and games room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea Side - Ground Floor (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay. Very chilled relaxing environment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    It was great, will definitely do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Bed and pillows excellent. Cleanliness and warmth in all areas. staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing ambiance
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No porter service. I was walking wounded (post op) so my wife had to do everything.

    Location, grounds, view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Very relaxing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My dog can't accompany me in restaurant

    Actually everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay. Travelled with 2 dogs and hotel was very accommodating.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea Side - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is outstanding. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    The bacon and sausages could have been better quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea Side - Ground Floor (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bacon and sausages could have been better quality. Scrambled eggs were really undercooked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited menus. Pool area could be more open to terrace.

    Relaxing spa hotel. Open and spacious with breathtaking views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic location to explore that part of Brittany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the location, the beds and clean rooms, the view the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Idyllic setting, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea Side - Ground Floor (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at dinner slow. Breakfast €19 pp. swimming pool not great for kids

    Comfy bed. Very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    A really relaxing week in a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea Side - Ground Floor (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Superb hotel in excellent coast situation.Very relaxing.Stunning views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    Nice views, but difficult to find
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOT DOG FRIENDLY AND COST Euro 30 per night for the dog, who could only use the room. Do not recommend for dogs.

    Nice views, but difficult to find

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    The position and view plus the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position and view plus the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Extra Single Bed - Garden/Parking Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been appreciated if the restaurant had a menu in English

    Comfy room

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: