Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet 4 stars

Front de Mer, 62520 Le Touquet-Paris-Plage, France

#15 of 17 hotels in Le Touquet-Paris-Plage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 616 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.3
    LITTLE THRILLS BUT GREAT VIEWS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Double Pull-out Bed - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    the one thing is the room did seem to let in alot of water I stepped on a lot of damp patches on the carpet and ended up with wet socks not nice. it was a bit pricy but i can understand why in the summer time.

    The views you get from the hotel room if face the sea is relaxing and a nice sight. The fact that they have free parking is a plus because as you go in town 15 mins away its paid parking everywhere. the staff seem to accommodate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and everything we wanted for short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late checking us in. Gone 4pm. Not so clever. Paper cups in room for tea making. Really

    Location. Cafe bar. Sea view room amazing. Clean. Spa. All good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Half term golf break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rate was expensive for room only but the location made up for it!

    Amazing location, PuttOut putting area in the lobby. Fantastic staff. Very comfortable beds. Fantastic sea water pool and spa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor customer service at restaurant. Reservation made, but given table directly at entrance by piano (being played). Asked to move after full day of driving, refused to do this despite other tables free. Told to eat in bar, was inappropriate environment for young child. Room service over-priced, we went out. Busy hotel, very busy car park, not an enjoyable environment, not great value for money. Disappointing from Novotel.

    Direct access to beach for walks etc. Good stopping point if travelling on via nearby ports. Clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although they upgraded us to a room with a sea view the place seemed quite run down and was expensive for what it was, Quite disappointed. Stayed in a far superior hotel in Cognac the night after for two thirds of the price.

    Breakfast and dinner OK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    lovely location , balcony and views but hated restaurant as most appalling service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the two females in charge of the restaurant were unprofessional, sloppy and unhelpful and this filtered down to their staff who plonked the food onto the table. We even decided not to have breakfast in the restaurant as the service was so appalling.

    The balcony and views of the sea and beach from our room were fantastic and that made up for some of the other shortcomings such as the restaurant. The sea water pool was interesting but a bit dirty. The restaurant staff were unfriendly and the service was appalling for such an expensive menu. In particular the two females who were in charge of the restaurant service were unprofessional, sloppy and unhelpful. The meal bill was not particularised as to price and the meal was massively overpriced for such poor service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Not great but good location and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balding carpets in bedroom were slippery and dangerous. The bathroom was dirty. Staff were variable, some great and some nor so great.

    Swimming pool was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location in a great town, but very dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in real need of reinvestment. It shows both externally and internally. The bedroom decor is white rough cast on walls and ceiling - not attractive. The bathroom is pokey and the separate toilet with no washbasin may be very French, but it is also very horrible.

    Superbly situated directly on the beach, and with a level 1 mile walk into town on the beach or promenade. excellent breakfast. Full size bath towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    This is a very disappointing hotel which does not match its fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was very helpful but stank of BO and had terrible breath - not good for a first impression of the Hotel. And it got worse . . . our room was very small, hot and stuffy. The Hotel is VERY tired and in desperate need of a refurbishment. It's the only hotel I've stayed in where I didn't want to walk bare feet on the carpet. Definitely not worth €167. Would rather pay more and stay at The Holiday Inn.

    The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good location, "on the beach", not too far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Major bad thing: no aircon (there was an aircon controller but it was deactivated, as confirmed by staff. Cost saving in August?) Restaurant didn't have much choice, was on the expensive side, and would have had a great view of the ocean if it wasn't for the dirty windows

    Very good location, "on the beach", not too far from main shopping street where all the croissants live. Great staff. Private parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Have been several times always a pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balconies on the top floors are very small.

    Perfect position but rooms need a facelift to include bathroom and especially the separate toilet. Secure car parking would benefit from screens to keep the worst of the sand and salt off the cars

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Stunning location directly on a beach that's breathtaking. Get a beach facing room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room didn't have much room to manoeuvre in once the sofa bed was pulled out. At breakfast things were unreplenished on each day we stayed.

    Get a room facing the sea with a balcony. Absolutely stunning beach which the rooms look right out onto. Just for the location and view, this is one of the best places I've ever stayed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Avoid if only staying for one night
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked three rooms but could not book a single massage or therapy. Arrived well before check in to get some pampering for the girls but all taken Either book therapy well ahead if you know what you want or avoid if you are not staying more than one night!!!!!

    Salt water pool and restaurant. Great sunsets

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Great beach location, friendly staff but tired property in desparate need of maintenance and update
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very tired unattractive concrete slab property with very poor facilities and minimal room facilities. 2 or 3 star at best. Concrete facia falling off the rear of the property exposing rusty reinforcing rods. Tiny paper cups for tea and coffee in room. Minimal shampoo and soap. Bath rusty and required re-enameling. Bath required resealing and re-grouting. Bath narrow and difficult to shower in. Room hot and stuffy and window required to be left open all night to keep room cool enough to sleep. Subsequent noise will then wake you early.

    Great Location with panoramic views of the beach from the bar and restaurant. Friendly bar and restaurant staff. Clean. Comfortable bed. Adequate Wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Lovely location but hotel in need of refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Double Pull-out Bed - Sea Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not know we had 2 children with us at the time of check in as it did not appear on the booking.com reservation. We were initially given a sea view room with a pull out bed. The room was tiny and when you pulled out the bed, it left no floor space and meant that to get out of bed for the toilet, you would have to crawl down to the end of the bed. When I complained at reception, we were initially told there was nothing that could be done and to get a larger room to accommodate the 4 of us we would have to pay €90 per night extra. We couldn't afford to pay this and as a result I became a bit tearful. The man on reception very kindly took pity on us and gave us the larger room (with car park view) at no additional cost. It was unfortunate that it took my getting upset to reach that point but we were very grateful to the man at reception. In contrast, we were very disappointed with booking.com for not providing the hotel with all of the relevant information in the first instance.

    The main bed was comfortable but the kids beds were not.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Superb location in hotel accommodation that does not meet up to standard !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small Room - no soap / no ammenities in the bathroom - not one luxurious item in the room - no room service - very small bathroom - balcony not correctly painted - seating on the balcony cheap plastic chairs - overcrowded noisy breakfast room - dirty tables everywhere

    The location is great ... 'on the beach' - the views are beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Felt sorry for the staff.....they're excellently trained and friendly but the hotel needs investment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff (which can't be said for all hotels in northern France!!) and excellent location as the hotel is right on the beach. However the sand from beach gets everywhere inside the hotel. The corridor carpets are filthy and the rooms are tired and need refurbishing. Such a pity as the staff as so very friendly.

    Very friendly staff (which can't be said for all hotels in northern France!!) and excellent location as the hotel is right on the beach. However the sand from beach gets everywhere inside the hotel. The corridor carpets are filthy and the rooms are tired and need refurbishing. Such a pity as the staff as so very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    In front of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    price is quite high, but probably in line with Touquet which is really a Beverly Hills in France.

    In front of the sea. internal swimming pool very nice and included nice internal restaurant and Bar. internal staff very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    A comfortable stay with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs modernising. The rooms were a bit dated. Not really a problem but for the money needs to be kept a bit smarter. The aluminium windows were difficult to close and draughty, again in need of replacement

    Superb location and family friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    Perfect stop off from Calais..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Double Pull-out Bed - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, no air conditioning so bit uncomfortable. Booked a sea view but wasn't with balcony as expected, and wouldn't move us for less than €70. Great location but not great value for money.

    Pool is excellent, staff are helpful, parking is free and safe. Beach is superb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing except for food in restaurant which was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    See 3 above

    Did not like: Small shower room, paper coffee cups, plastic water glasses, marked carpet and condition of decor throughout the hotel poor for the price paid. As a long time customer of Novotel I feel that I may have to change my allegiance as I feel that increased prices and in view of the above a change may be called for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Great but with an update it could be an outstanding hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was horribly hot and the shower cramped and inefficient. Service in the restaurant was appalling.

    Location was excellent, breakfast was adequate, the pool was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff are super friendly and willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience for buffet in restaurant on Friday evening was a little utilitarian although food was excellent. Al a carte on Saturday was much better, but needs a table cloth to make it feel soigné.

    Staff are super friendly and willing to help. The location is unbeatable, out of the door onto the beach and hotel has a good supply of loungers for guests. Terrace bar is a lovely place to while away warm sunny afternoons sipping something cool and watching the life on the beach (which is truly magnificent!). Large salt water pool is lovely place to relax and read if weather is a bit rough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wear swimming hats in the pool and it shut between 1-2pm for lunch! The AirCon in the room didn't work well, the TV didn't work, was woken up by other guests making noise at 4am

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    average infrastructure but the pro-active staff and their friendliness made the stay acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is really needing a facelift the price was too high, but i guess they are aware of their monopoly in that region in germany i would have such type of room at 50 to 60% of the rate very expensive parking , not clean and very dark , would not leave my wife or daughter alone to enter (but i needed to put my car in a secured place)

    the team at the restaurant did a great job to make me feel at ease. clearly well-trainend, joyfull people a way above the average staff i see at novotel also the person at the reception was extremely friendly and helpfull; again miles above the normal reception clarck at novotel. Since the swimming pool was closed for maintenance, I asked and got promptly a free breakfast. This was well appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice accomodation, beautiful views and very pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea making facilities were available but the cups were small paper ones, not very nice or safe and if you wanted to make a second cup you had to reuse it. Please consider providing proper cups.There were no hooks for the towels or robes and we hade very limited hanging space. Br prices very expensive in relation to the cost in town. No air con in the rooms.

    I liked the upgrade to a sea view room with balcony. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfy. Great to be able to listen to the waves whilst I was in bed. Good to have a safe in the room and it was no trouble when I locked my code and had to get reception to access the safe for me. The pool was very nice and we were provided with caps and flip flops. Had a meal in the bar area which was well presented by friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was only average. Much better to eat in town.

    Beach view rooms with easy access for the less fit visitors. Breakfast was great. Lunch by beach good too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.4
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning in the bedrooms, very hot in the room at night, old run down building and swimming pool in need of modernising Paper cups for coffee in room in a 4 stars hotel says it all, Wasn't worth the money. Breakfast very expensive.

    the bed was comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant position - poor food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds - Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality

    Brilliant ovation but don't eat in the hotel restaurant - we did due to poor planning on our part and the meal was truly awful and over priced

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    Beachside location, and sort walk from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is looking very dated and rather shabby. The corridors and our room all reeked of stale cigarette smoke.

    Beachside location, and sort walk from town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Novotel Le Touquet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some staff were not that friendly, helpful or polite in some cases. Breakfast was not included and was expensive. Everything else was good.

    Hotel location is excellent - right on the beach and not far from town. Parking was always available. Hotel is being refurbished Jan - May 2018 so it should be even better. Restaurant view is great - overlooking the beach and the food was good in the restaurant. Use of the Tallahassee indoor pool & spa is good as well - towels are included. Bath robes are included in the room - which are handy to go to the pool in. This was our third visit over 12 years and it has always been good. Kids had a great time and we will go again. Pay for a sea view room - it's worth the extra even if the room isn't any bigger unless you go for the Exec room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    Stunning location, smarten up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The grey depressing concrete exterior. The lack of air conditioning - we could not get our room below 25* even with the window fully open all night. The two empty plastic cups under the bed on arrival!

    Location,stunning beach. Very good breakfast,with plenty of choice. Le Touquet is a delightful clean town with good facilities, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    4.6
    one night enough far too expensive not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive rate for room breakfast not included and for 18 euros far too expensive have had much better for less, the building appears very run down

    quiet room with balcony over looking the sea

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Sea view and sand dunes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Double Pull-out Bed - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one big problem was that our room was facing south-west (sea view) and that is was really too hot. The airco did not work and when we arrived the room was already overheated. It is really worth it to take a room with a balcony to limit the direct sun light.

    Very pleasant hotel. Maybe a bit old, but charming in its own way. It was better than we expected. It is really worth it to take a room with a balcony facing the sea to enjoy the beautiful view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Great stay but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself is not up to Novotel usual standards that I regularly experience elsewhere. The room is in dire need of re-decoration as is the whole hotel. Carpets threadbare, marks on walls etc...just old and tired. Ironically the IBIS rooms next door are a better standard! We arrived late and were disappointed that room service was only available until 10pm but the food was excellent. Having said this, mainly due to the location and secure parking we are booked to go back in June!

    Great location, unrivalled in Le Touquet and the staff were friendly, especially with my 3 year old. Food at breakfast was great, but then for the price I would expect it to be. Felt a little conscious of my excited 3 year old being noisy at breakfast when there were people in robes there for a relaxing spa day!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    The food in the bar was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room was onto a grass bank and car park. We also booked a room for 2 adults and 2 children and we had to put the extra bed up and that left very little room.

    The food in the bar was very good. We did an excellent steam tran trip to the Bay of the Somme.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.1
    A Excellent place to stay for business and spend a week end .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of the hotel is great We have been upgraded to a sea view room Thanks . Hotel is comfortable and very well located ( beach walking distance . !) You can admire the tides !!! and sun down !! Down town center is close by . Saturday morning market very pleasant .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    The staff when we arrived at night was really nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Queen-Size Bed and Double Sofa Bed - Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the morning was neutral, not very smiley or concerned

    The staff when we arrived at night was really nice and welcoming The room was large and view over the sea was just amazing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay - fourth time there. Would re-visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No public places to sit except the Bar Parking awkward for first time guests, although it does work when the system is understood. Location is fine for views but not for visiting the town.

    Good food, particularly breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff Excellent views

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    The sea view is great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    Except the view which is amazing it was too expensive for all the other facilities and we thought the Hammam will be free of charge but we had to pay 20 € per person to get there...and we regretted it... There is no mini-bar in the room and the hotel bar closes at 11pm...

    The sea view is great ! And the restaurant is good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.7
    The location, right on the beach but still within easy...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room, although "superior", was very small. Compared to previous stays the hotel felt a bit run down; it would certainly benefit from a thorough renovation.

    The location, right on the beach but still within easy walking reach of the town centre, is unrivalled. Staff were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant Family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful buffet breakfast much enjoyed by adults and children. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable reception staff. We splashed out with a sea facing room and SO well worth the extra.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Queen-Size Bed and Double Sofa Bed - Ocean View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could be a little more elegant.

    The location is extraordinary! We had a large room with a balcony overlooking the sea. The restaurant and bar also overlook the sea. Stunning. The staff were friendly, and really helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.7
    promised a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    car parking is awkward, couldn't get a meal in the restaurant for two hours after we arrived, place is geared up for spa residents not travellers

    breakfast was fine if expensive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have used this hotel before on European road trip's but were disappointed that the restaurant was only offering fish buffet in the evening

    Convenient first night after crossing the channel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    very good location and facilities and service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room had paper cups yuk! and not enough tea bags and milk on the tray considering all the other luxuries in the room the tray was poor. Would stay there again but would have to take more tea and milk and cups!

    very good location and facilities and service would go there again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfy just had strange pillows which divide in to 2sections, not comfortable at all

    The hotel is very nice, in a good location. Only 10 mins drive to the town. Nice pool, bar area. Good parking. Will definitely stay there again in the future

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.9
    France is soooooo expensive!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building looked unappealing from outside. No air conditioning!!! Standard room adequate but small.

    Free use of sun beds. Beautiful beach. Use of swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.1
    Our stay in Novotel Le Touquet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of AC in the rooms. We've been to this hotel twice now, once in the Summer of 2014 and again last year. While we love Le Touquet and the location of Novotel and staff the hotel needs updating as we haven't seen any investment in it over the course of our 2 stays. The spa facilities could be made a lot more accessible also

    Location beside the beach; we had a balcony on the beach side, staff were very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Best hotel for a short break in Le Touquet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch in the bar was slightly disappointing and the service was slow.

    Wonderful spot - uninterrupted views of the sea. Spa next door was great and wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    3.8
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Officious 'welcome'. Room not ready at 4pm. Took receptionist 15 minutes to allocate another room that was ready. Petty towel system for pool - swap a card for towel, return soggy towel to recption to get card back. Changing room floor a disgusting mess of hair and footprints.

    View of the beach and comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Lovely spot and great facilities but lack of effective bedroom ventialtion lets it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of air-con and effective ventilation in the rooms. One day the temp got up to 32 degrees C and about 23 at night and we ended up propping open with a shoe the door to the internal hallway to the other rooms in order to try and get a thru draft. it was either that or relocate to the reception area which does have aircon!

    Great location. Breakfast was a surprise in terms of variety. Staff friendly and helpful. Free parking and wifi. Considering its location on the seafront and proximity to the beach it was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Great location if the weather is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The back rooms are pretty grim so you would not want to spend any time in them as they look out onto the car park. They are still quite expensive and small so you really would only use them for sleeping in! It was unbearably hot at night - not sure why they can't fit air conditioning.

    The location - right on the beach - is hard to beat! You can sit on a lounger or in the bar and watch the sun set into the sea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    4.2
    This hotel has a 4 star rating, what you are really paying for is the great view, not the service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has a four star rating, what you are really paying for is the view, we booked a superior room for a family of four, facilities were poor, for a four start hotel I didn't expect paper cups also the room service was over priced, we ordered hot food that was served in a tall glass, very odd and small portions, not value for money.

    The location and view is fantastic and Le Touquet town centre is well worth a visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Stay at Novotel Hotel, Le Touquet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was little room between the wall and the bed and the bedrooms were a bit tired. The balcony was extremely narrow.

    Excellent location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Stop over hotel for our mid France holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning,there is none at hotel,however we slept with window open.

    Fantastic swimming pool with great life guard giving good advice to swimmers. Beach and sea view stunning evening meal and breakfast. Beds very very comfortable. Complimentary water and tea coffee in room. Every member of staff spoke to you. We had 2 children with us they ate from alacarte menu in restaurant free of charge and had breakfast free of charge,this is very good value when traveling as a family. The free car park was good. The children came straight out of hotel into the sand dunes at rear of hotel then onto the beach at the front of hotel. We will without doubt book this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.2
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rundown hotel feels dirty

    Proximity to spa and view of the sea

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent place to stay with young family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative to report

    Access and beach view Food quality Comfort Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    A friendly comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    Sea water swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea water swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.5
    Excellent week end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Double Pull-out Bed - Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel restauration

    Emplacement. Conviviale

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    This hotel is in a marvellous location and that’s why I stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a marvellous location and that’s why I stay here. The rooms could use an upgrade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant friendly staff. Fabulous location on the beach. Approx 15 minutes stroll to the centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Loved le touquet had a great 2 day stay will be certainly be returning to le touquet for sure what
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok but as they require updating I think that it wasn’t value for money

    Location for being on the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Maintenance of the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maintenance of the bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Last leg of honeymoon
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting to look old on the outside.

    On the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Tiny window onto carpark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny window onto carpark. And very cramped with 4 people (2 adults 2 children)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    The pool was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room made it uncomfortable to sleep, particularly as the weather was hot.

    The pool was lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location and amazing view from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking a bit tired, in places.

    Fantastic location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.3
    Over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was horrible in the halls and the rooms The bar and food was very expensive for what it was

    The veiw

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in our room!

    The staff are absolutely lovely. Polite, helpful and efficient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Very clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cardboard cups for tea and coffee, not okay. slow service.

    Very clean and comfy.Location is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with1 Queen-Size Bed and double Pull-out Bed - Dune and Car Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    wonderful location and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Double Pull-out Bed - Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms a bit small

    location on beach

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: