Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Biarritz Le Miramar Thalassa 5 stars

13 rue Louison Bobet, 64200 Biarritz, France

#18 of 136 hotels in Biarritz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 660 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included, for the price it should have been.

    Great location right on the ocean, our room had a magnificent view of the lighthouse. The room was comfortable and spacious with a large terrace. We ordered room service for dinner one night and service was outstanding, as well as the food. The pool area was gorgeous and well attended by the patrons of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel got a restaurant at the -1 level it was too expensive for the quality and very long to served us.

    The location is very nice. The hotel staff was nice and really helping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an older property, and while the rooms have all been nicely updated, the hotel itself is in need of modernization. It looks quite dated. Also, I think they try a little TOO hard with the bedding, and the pillow tops and flourishes actually made the bed look awesome and inviting, but ultimately feel kind of uncomfortable.

    The location is great, we asked if we could possibly get a room with a view and they accommodated! It was a partially obstructed view, but we were thrilled nonetheless, and spent much time on the balcony or with the patio door open, listening to the waves. The room was large and generally comfortable. The pool was big and fantastic. And as always, Sofitel service is phenomenal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were refused brunch at 2.45pm and the finishing time was 3pm. The restaurant manager was rude but the reception and management staff were excellent when we complained afterwards. The manager was exceptional and offered us a complimentary drink at lunch.

    All the staff except the restaurant manager were exceptional, particularly the reception and concierge staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After having stayed in many international hotels, I found the Sofitel a little disappointing. The hotel rooms are tired looking and would benefit from a refurbishment. The balcony also looked like it needed a lick of paint. We paid a lot of money for the room - more than we would normally- and it did not compare to others we have stayed in.

    Location was super with the beach right outside. I enjoyed hearing the waves from the bedroom window. Spa facilities looked good but we did not use many as it was very busy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room could be modernised

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The facilities were as laid out in the ads, the wellness, pools, sauna etc were free and very accessible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    very friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms, excellent swimming pools, sauna and other facilities. Very good ladies hair dresser. Excellent valet parking. Great location on the beach. Everything about this hotel and it's staff suggests that the management has got it right. There is cohesion and efficiency delivered with personal attention. I recommend this hotel without reservation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were situated over the entrance and reception area which was very noisy during the night when deliveries were taking place. Prices withing the hotel were expensive - ie. drinks / food. Swimming pool was busy and noisy at times (when weather wasn't too good). English breakfast tea in the rooms is a must as they only provided herbal teas (although you can request it).

    Room was very comfortable and beds extremely soft and lovely. Toiletries were excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. The Spa was excellent. Relatively central, and far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Excellent coffee supplied in the rooms with good coffee machine. Overall, lovely hotel to stay in providing you get a good rate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Town View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not included and at that price you would expect it to be. Also car parking fees at 35 euros per night should have mentioned as this is very expensive

    Brilliant beds, excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor pool service, awful pasta dish, balcony in shocking condition, very long wait for room availability.

    Bed first class. Room Service staff and most reception staff very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Town View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff :( Hair saloon :( No 24h room service .... isn't this a MUST for a 5* hotel ? Limited and expensive parking.

    Hotel and its location is excellent. Comfy beds duvets and pillows and when you add the sound of the ocean you tend to get a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Requested an upper story room but was allocated a ground floor room (which was actually on -1 as the hotel is on a hill!). View of the sea very limited (booking did state partial view but was expecting more). Actually had a good view of the pool as was on the same level as the outdoor pool and the 'balcony' was actually a decked area outside the room with a wooden barrier between the room and the loungers around the pool. I have stayed in much better 5* hotels in France (I would recommend the Plaza Athenee and Le Maurice in Paris).

    Staff very friendly. Pool-side service very good. Bed comfortable. Fantastic location, with a side-door that accessed the beach. Easy walk to the centre of Biarritz with lots of restaurants, bars and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I haven't received the room I paid for,they gave me room of lower class without a word of an apology,the recepcionist wasn't even trying to be polite.The hotel needs renovation,it's shabby,corridors smell awfully.Definitly it's not a 5* hotel😞

    The bed extra big and comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were greeted rather coldly on our arrival. Did not like the room it was rather shabby. The hotel seemed very run down.

    The spa and swimming pool are the only redeeming features of this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Town View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible service for high cost. Will never return. Hotel has lost its charm after many years of changes. Staff look ridiculous in navy uniforms. Needs new staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was travelling with my family, especially requestes an adjoining room. It was a must since we are five and we dont fit in an room. I called the property and they confirm the adjoining room but when i arrive not only they werent together, they were in different floors. Very dissapointed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Town View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs in total renovations Dirty rooms Smell of smoking in the room Indoor Swimming pool had strong smell of chlorine

    Near the beach Beautiful views from hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Town View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We needed to rest. It was a perfect place to relax. The spa was a haven of quietness. We had all the room we wished to swim, sit in the huge hot tub . The room is nice and the bed is huge , width was about 2.4m; and wonderfully comfortable, pillows were a blessing. Eventually we enjoyed the large balcony where we took our dinners. We almost forgot the awesome seascape at our feet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car parking a bit steep at €30 per day! If there had been a food category, I would have marked low. It's a spa hotel & the food whilst good, was obviously geared up for weight loss - even showing the calories content on the menu! We both felt starving afterwards. Service rushed (food) but slow (wine).

    Fabulous hotel, great position. Lovely room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Town View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In various areas visibly aged. Hotel is being renovated so considerable noise. Breakfast 27€ pp. No bars or shops around the hotel, you need to walk to the other beach. We asked the receptionist where we could find a supermarket, they told us there was none in walking distance, although we later found one only a 10min walk away.

    Spa area with salt water pool inside & outside. Double room hammam, the second of which was propperly hot. Good access to the beach. Good sound insulation in the rooms (apart from the construction noises).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, just a half working ventilation system that gave up on a very hot day; trouble with wifi (did get fixed); food so so; room had not been vacuumed before we moved in; bar tender doesn't feel it's necessary to wipe tables between customers, whole place needs updating, beds could be more comfortable. This is NOT worth 5 stars, and the price is exorbitant for the lack of comfort and cleanliness and general appearance.

    Beautiful location, beautiful views, nice outdoor pool, bar with view of the beach and sunset, politeness of staff, they took care of our rental car upon arrival, overall layout is imaginative and attractive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old, last refurbishment has been made in 2002. As we arrived nobody seemed to care about taking the luggage (traveling with a baby you tend to have a little bit of luggage) rooom were clean but old and the aircon didn't work so very hot nights! The elevator had been out of service for 5 days (maybe 5 more days don't know) the Sofitel standard is far to be reached! Very disappointing for such a hotel brand! Staff out of 10, 9 seem to be bothered to work and don't really care arguing in front of the customer. The hotel isn't kidfriendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    V pricey for food and drink and spa prices were ridiculous, but it is a Sofitel I s'pose! Car parking prices... wow!! But it's always a big issue for me! Should be free for guests.

    Fab classic room with a sea view, one of the the best beds we ever slept in. Nice pool area, near everything within 2-5 min walk. Friendly atmosphere. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Town View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel does not earn it's stars ! To begin with the hotel didn't accept Diners although it says so on the hotel own site and Booking.com site. The so called balcony faced a construction area and didn't get any sun all day. Totally unnecessary and especially when you paid for the thing. The water pressure was non existent, I didn't put any conditioner in my hair, was afraid that I couldn't get it rinsed out. Twice the head waiter told us to move to another table or that the lunch served was finished, after that we didn't dare sit down anymore and tried to order some food. Ok, some of that water our own fault for not checking before hand opening your. The room was small and the hotel had a feeling of past great days. Now it was shabby for be given five stars. Definitely a disappointment, hope Booking. com review the hotel and the stars and especially the inaccurate information regarding the payment options .

    The heated pool and the view over the sea was relaxing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double expresso was 9€!! A bit exaggerated in price for a coffee. The drinks/cocktails were reasonso it was a surprise.e

    The spa was great! Comfortable bed, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside pool and the thalasso center need a serious refresh. The facilities are quite old.

    Super comfortable bed. Hotel is next to a beautiful beach. Easy access to the city center by foot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Town View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bath tub, the toilet and the bidet were not cleaned regularly (but the management acted promptly when we decided to bring the issue to their attention), the kettle had calc.

    The staff was extremely helpful and tended well to our needs. The spa treatments that I have done were very good and the facilities the hotel has to offer are great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Beautiful suite with stunning ,spacious balcony overlooking the ocean & beach Very central to everything. We felt very pampered. Thankyou.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reviews on Tripadvisor about breakfast were incorrect. The breakfast was amazing very filling and lots to offer. Not too expensive for the type of hotel and where it is located. I was very very happy!

    The beds super comfort! All of The Staff AMAZING!!!! the outside pool was just so super relaxing and stunning! The food creative and very very tasteful. Nothing was too much for anyone here! Perfect place for couples and to have a relaxing time!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff of the hotel very friendly and welcoming. Great location beside the beach with the town centre only a short stroll away. Food excellent and all contributed to a very nice relaxing couple of days in Biarritz.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English was not widely spoken around the hotel and guides to use the facilities were only provided in French or Russian, much like the rest of Biarritz. For the cost of the accommodation, I expected more sun beds around the pool and there was a lack of hotel entertainment or staff available to serve or ask questions to. Breakfast felt rushed and over crowded but selection of food available was good when stocked.

    Bedroom was very nice and comfortable with excellent access to the beach and surrounding town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all perfect annoyed with ourselves for not visiting this hotel before this !

    The most comfortable beds ever The best location in France -- best part of beach and easy walk to everywhere Staff were all amazing --receptionist Camille so friendly --bar staff and restaurant staff all so helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Town View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were unhelpful It is not a 5* hotel more like 2!! Hotel empty and got a second rate room in the basement! Cleaner did not even remove an empty glass from my bed from the night before

    The bed was comfey

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication between the staff. I asked one extra bed in advance, but they didn't prepare it. I asked the concierge to book the restaurant and the birthday cake two days before, but no one was informed in the restaurant at that night. Also staff gathered and smoked together in front of the hotel. That's ok but not so five-star hotel like.

    very convenient to have pools inside and also outside. Great view from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the main reasons why we come to this hotel is because of the heated pool outside, so we were quite disappointed to find that on the first day of our stay (a Friday), the water was in fact cold. On Saturday, however, the water temperature was much warmer. This made me wonder if they only heat the swimming pool on the weekends.

    This hotel is wonderful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My top got lost by the hotel when we had to swap rooms due to very noisy works going on/early morning deliveries under our room. Had to chase twice to find it. No apology - just told it's not in the original room. Still no top or apology!

    Great location, amazing views - fab breakfast and really friendly staff - all of them!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At booking the costs were taken from our account. This was reversed as they admitted the error but every transaction has charges. Our friends were 3 floors away. Staff smoking at the front of the hotel. Not a good look. Tardy to bring our rental car. We had to wait an hour.

    Location , walk to the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Town View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit run down. Didn't have a good spa experience. They said they were upgrading us to a oceanview room but instead it was just on the pool level which wasn't so great

    Good location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Town View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As so often with Sofitel the staff were excellent, the Property really does suit everyone; its on the beach, theres also a great Salt pool on the property & of course the Healthclub!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Town View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, in desperate need of renovation. The outside is disappointing, we actually had trouble finding the hotel because the exterior looked nothing like a 5-star hotel. This is far from 5-stars. The breakfast was truly awful. Won't be returning

    Nice pool and spa

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You don't expect a DJ on loud volume at the pool in a first class hotel. Wrong choice to 'modernize'. And please improve the quality of the coffee (machine) at the restaurant.

    Overall it is excellent. The bonus is a room with good sea side view and the balcony with chairs with cushions. We were lucky to have it all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing not to like about this hotel, and I would certainly return

    The location is excellent, but overall it was the staff that impressed, very polite, helpfull, and just plain nice people

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Town View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No space in the parking, but our car was parked next to the hotel by valet service.

    Excellent location, front line from the ocean. Nice view. Big room. Very quite. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The meal in the restaurant was nice but disappointing for the money. We had one meal there because we thought we should have the experience of a top meal and we assumed it would be amazing. Not what we expected. Not amazing at all.

    Room perfect. Bed huge and very very comfy. All staff, superb. friendly, very helpful and not snobby, but highly professional.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough electrical sockets in the room!

    Good location and fab views! Helpful and friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had no view

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely elegant hotel. Staff couldn’t have been better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thalassa therapy!Waz

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EXCELLENT STAFF BY ALL MEANS VERY WELCOMING AND HELPFUL. VERY GOOD LOCATION. GOOD SEA VUE. VERY GOOD THALASSO SET UP.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofitel beds are always outstanding for comfort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern building, not in keeping with Biaritz style

    Very friendly staff. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will never go Back to this hotel😡😡

    No air conditioner!!!! With 29 degree celsius!!! The Service of the breakfast was a disaster '...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful view, incredibly comfy beds, very spacious room with large balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very expensive.

    Extra large bed was fabulous. Great outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks expensive but this was to be expected in a luxury hotel

    Stunning location. Superb hotel. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Town View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cocktail facilities inside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, hallways smell, average breakfast, great view but staff not super friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Town View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds are extremely comfortable and rooms very peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All. Thank you for upgrading our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Town View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony and other areas a bit old, clean but still dirty looking.

    Good beds. Spa area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I could stay longer...

    Fantastic staff and great atmosphere. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Common space a bit obsolate.

    Comfortable beds, nice room with sea view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Town View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temp wasn't easy to control.

    Great comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service by the staff in the reception. We arrived at 2am but they did everything they could to help us. Thanks!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Town View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On ground floor there was no privacy only curtains

    The beds were comfy the best. Food excellent but pricy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't of anything

    Everything was very satisfactory, unfortunately we only stayed the one night so couldn't take advantage of facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of noise from renovations but excellent customer service after complaint

    Views, location, modern facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were definitely a 4 or 5 star standard.

    Nice pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Perfect location Stunning sea view Excellent Spa facilities The area on the lobby near the Bar needs some focus and little improvements

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pool staff especially for the food and beverages.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some confusion with payment to driver for tour taken to Lourdes

    Ocean view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere in the bar area, then again it is France

    Breakfast was brilliant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In house food was terrible. Room service boring and expensive

    Room with terrace looking over the ocean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View and Wellness Centre Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool area a little tired

    Good size room & balcony with sea view

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: