Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa 5 stars

Boulevard Louison Bobet , 56178 Quiberon, France

#7 of 25 hotels in Quiberon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 372 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic sea views, even from the jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room With 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom has all it needs, but is a bit small and could do with a modern makeover. Enough parking near the hotel, but not a lot of space between the lanes and some drivers need quite some space for their car.

    Comfortable double room with nice decoration, great bed and free water. Fantastic breakfast with live cooking and sea views. Very large and modern swimming pool and fantastic jacuzzi with outside area overlooking the coast and sea. Kids/teenagers under 16 normally not allowed in the wellness and jacuzzi area, but the staff was very friendly and allowed them in the jacuzzi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Sofitel Quiberon -- A hotel to recommend - because of service, amenities and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room With 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor or no service at the bar. Girls at the bar - talking, did not welcome guests and did not take orders. Had to keep approaching the bar. Only poor service at Sofitel. Would have liked a full view of the sea- a free upgrade!

    Best breakfast of the 3 week trip around Brittany. Lenaig - Terrific. She was the person finding seats at tables outside on the patio and inside when looking for newspapers or anything; she was extremely helpful and cheerful.We only reserved at Sofitel Quiberon because we planned to visit Belle-Ile- Sur- Mer and Sofitel was the only good hotel available. We are not keen on large hotels but glad we did not miss Sofitel in Quiberon. Great walking and cycling trails. Hot thank goodness for air conditioning! Receptionists very helpful assisted with information re: ferry to Belle-Ile-Sur-Mer - nothing was too much trouble - always ready with helpful advice. Bart Van Cauwelaert, Site Director General, was also helpful with maps and suggested sightseeing. Showed us the electric car --very cute -- we could rent to tour Belle-Ile-Sur- Mer. Thank you. Diane and Peter, Ontario, Canada

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has clearly not been invested into properly and it shows. Common areas lobby and restaurant fine but corridors, non-superior rooms exterior really show their age.worthy of a 3–4minus star hotel, not more. 1 staff on duty only for room service on a wenesday evening for dinner, peak August season?? Poor guy...Staff super friendly and polite, so how about Accor management investing into this property??

    Friendly staff, location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, spa and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room With 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ate at the restaurant the first night and was very disappointed. Service was professional and fast.....because our appetizers were sitting in a refrigerator and not prepared fresh. I had mozzarella with tomatoes and the tomatoes were half frozen and not tasty....the mozzarella had broken down from sitting in a refrigerator and was dry. My spouse had oysters that were shucked earlier and the top shells place on top and they tasted old. The main courses were good but not exceptional for a Sofitel hotel. Did not have appetizers because we did not want to be further disappointed. The second night we ate in the main town and the food was much better and fresher.

    The hotel and spa facility is amazing. The grounds are immaculate and the entire staff is very helpful. A twenty minute walk into the town square along the beautiful beach. I would return in the future, but the food was disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.6
    See what I didn't like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room With 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My sister and I went during low season. Everything went pretty well until we went to get breakfast. They were not much people but we were seated on the back side of the room without being asked where we would like to eat. ( while other clients were asked) My sister then saw a free table by the window and asked to be seated there. The waitress immediately answered that they were all taken. My sibling insisted that there were a free table and asked to be moved there and showed it to the waitress. The hostess finally complied but clearly she had instructions to put "people like us" at the back of the room. I paid attention to see who were seated there: people of colors or overweight people. It is clearly discrimination and it is not okay today in 2018! I expect from any hotel especially institution such as Sofitel to be twice cautious about how they treat all their clients especially the one who could have doubts about a possible discrimination... Which in this case was doubtless...

    I could have like a lot of things about this place but because of "What I didn't like" I had trouble to enjoy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Didn't get the room we booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room With 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked 4 nights and it was for us important to get a room with 2 single beds which was confirmed via email by booking.com. The rate we paid was about 210 € per night, standard garden view (look at one of the pictures uploaded to see what 'garden view' means) category, parking and breakfast were included. When we came into our room (# 107) after check-in, we found a double bed. I went immediately back to the reception and asked for a room with 2 single beds and received an offer for such a room but only for additional 105 € per night, because it is a suite and has sea view. We refused this offer, were very disappointed - fact is, that the hotel was not able to give us a room that we booked and paid for. I also wanted to share that our room was not soundproofed. You hear people above you walking around, when they talk, take a shower or flush the toilet - all of these things could be very annoying if happening several times during the night or early in the morning. Our room smelt old (or of a dog, could also have been a former room for smokers), bedroom carpet has stains and broken/black tile joints in bathroom - the room I think requires a renewal to be at European 5 stars standard.

    Breakfast buffet, service at the restaurant as well as spa area were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location in front of the sea and the Quiberon beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room With 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is on-site but outside. You park "at your own risk". No underground parking. The parking tends to be quite full so you hesitate taking your car out for fear of losing a good parking spot in the shade. The hotel is rated 5 star, but is a bit dated (especially the bathrooms - a shower curtain !?). But reasonable from a price perspective.

    Great location in front of the sea and the Quiberon beaches. Very attentive and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    We left there saying, "We made a good choice. If our stocks surge we should go back."
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room With 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excessively high prices of health and wellness treatments and of breakfast (we went into town) and on the restaurant menu (we brought our own panini and wine). Our room was cramped, with the bed occupying most of the floor space.

    A well designed building with an elegant 1970s retro feel interior set in a beautifully scenic place. The bar/lounge is a spacious and inviting place from which to enjoy the splendid view. The French singer on one night we were there was terrific. Superb pool, gym, and other exercise/activity facilities; all top of the line. Very attentive and efficient staff. When asked, they promptly brought up an electric water kettle and teas which surprisingly, given the high cost of everything else, were on the house.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    If you like the 70'
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room With 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luke I said it has to be renovated

    70''all over should be completely renovated Restaurants very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.1
    Location and view from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room With 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mosquitoes in the room. VERY slow service in the restaurant

    Location and view from room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Mr H
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just a wonderful location , hotel , restaurant , and staff well done keep up the good work and standards

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.2
    The friendly staff, the swimming pool, the location and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no tea making facilities in the room.

    The friendly staff, the swimming pool, the location and the comfort, perfect for a weekend break even if you don't have any treatments

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    4.6
    food was good and ocean view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no air conditioning in the room, paid a lot of money to be uncomfortably hot in august, couldnt sleep until i asked for a fan, only suites have air conditioning, breakfast was very expensive so i went elsewhere.

    food was good and ocean view.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    Lovely room, helpful staff, good location in Quiberon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was good but it was very irritating that the staff started to clear away everything 20 minutes before the end of breakfast which just made everyone uncomfortable.

    Lovely room, helpful staff, good location in Quiberon

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    4.2
    Personal was very professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room for two was so small that there was not enough space for 2 people and 2 bags. We could not pass each other. Room was announced as garden view but view was on parking lot and roof of entrance which was littered. Next door is a camping place. Rooms did not have air conditioning. Tiles i the bath were broken and bath not fully clean - stains on the floor. After opening the windows delivery traffic started at 6 am and ended sleep. Thallasso could not be freely used as they had a busy weekend. Not enough capacity - for a hotel like this a no go! After one night of almost no sleep we left early. No compesation was offered as a service only after asking several times breakfast was offered. Not even an applogy was given!

    Personal was very professional and friendly. Breakfast was very good

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.3
    The location, the open air salt water pool with sea view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An excellent Thalassa Hotel, but as far as the wellness and beauty offers are concerned, it is extremely overpriced. Free access to the pool and hamman is quite limited in time, priority is given to the costly animated programmes. Well, gave us the time to go to the hairdressers in Quiberon village...for half price.

    The location, the open air salt water pool with sea view, the excellent breakfast (for € 25!), the food in the restaurant, friendly service/staff and a very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    Great location, view of the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant tables were available during our stay, which is very poor for a hotel that claims to be luxury 5 stars. The staff was also very unhelpful about it and didn't suggest alternatives for our dinner. If the hotel wants to claim they have a restaurant, they need to keep free tables for residents.

    Great location, view of the ocean.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is beautiful and in very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small basic rooms, the personnel is not really effective: dirty glass in the room for couple of days, no water and no fruit platter for 2 days, even if it's included in the services, jacuzzi is often not available because of the treatments , I've used only one time during my 5 day stay. if you want to use it during the treatment time (that means during the day) you have to pay extra as much as 50€.. free wi-Fi is very poor and often doesn't work. The price of the treatments is quite high as the duration is really short compared to other thalassotherapy centers.

    The hotel is beautiful and in very nice location. the spa offers a large choice of treatments with beautiful pool and splendid view on the ocean. kids club is great idea as it leaves you "child free" for your treatment.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was atrocious at the restaurant

    Breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Air Conditioning in Room No tea and Coffee making facilities in room Bar and Restaurant well overpriced Small Room

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Drink prices

    location,

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Nice well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning, which is necessary. Fans available on demand, but we shouldn't have had to ask.

    Nice well run hotel. Great views.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    4.2
    Run down facilities, not what i expect from sofitel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Run down facilities, not what i expect from sofitel

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    Swimming pools ans view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Swimming pools ans view

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    Everything can't fault the place, always an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything can't fault the place, always an excellent stay so we keep coming back

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    10
    The location is very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is very relaxing.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: