Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip Valdys Resort Roscoff 4 stars

16 rue Victor Hugo, 29680 Roscoff, France

#13 of 20 hotels in Roscoff

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 632 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room for a four star hotel we felt. No fridge. The room had little ventilation as we had to keep the balcony door closed and the electronic shutters down for privacy and darkness to sleep but this meant no fresh air! Also to me the spa facilities were inaccessible because they insist upon everyone wearing flip flops and a swim cap and I wasn’t willing to buy new so me and my partner could go.

    Fantastic location by the sea

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    What's the French for 'shambolic' ? .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What's the French for 'shambolic' ? .... with just a little effort this hotel could be really good, fabulous location, lovely sea views fantastic pool, but oh dear the organisation was truly dreadful. Breakfast at 14 euros was a fiasco ... first day, nothing left 30 mins before the end of service and staff are clearing the debris away and refusing to refill empty coffee flasks. Only slightly better on day 2, but service was non existent. Mix up with our booking so couldn't have the room were wanted in spite of showing them their email confirming it. The result? a Gallic shrug and " somebody made a mistake so take it or leave it," Never again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rather dated. There are lots of add ons. If you can’t get any free on street parking it’s 5 Euro. Breakfast is 14 Euro. We used it as an overnight stop for the ferry. Sadly we couldn’t use any of the facilities. They were all closed by 1930. Our room was 221 nice views but the balcony backed on to the kitchen. We had noise from the kitchen beyond midnight. We didn’t feel the experience matched the expense, particularly as we only slept there.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were down graded without even being told. Went back to reception to say we had booked a sea view room only to be told then that there werent any left. They did refund us the difference though. Breakfast very expensive for continental so we opted out. Smelly.

    Amazing location. Gorgeous beach. Lovely spa facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Restaurant staff did not speak any English and mocked us,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff did not speak any English and mocked us, even asking another guest could they translate. No choice for children. Charged €24 for 3 scoops of ice cream. Asked for chicken for child, they gave chicken on bone and she would not eat it. Charged adult rate of €18 for the chicken then. Bar staff nice, location great, but I would not eat in the restaurant again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.2
    Very poor hotel with poor faciltities unfriendly staff and they will change your booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was noisy and not air-conditioned Breakfast was poor and lacked variety Staff were not welcoming and abrupt Booked a sea view room which was confirmed twice by hotel but told one day before arrival we could not have a seas view room. Very expensive for the service offered

    The beach outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    Great location - everything else poor not a 4star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was poor, the radiator was noisy, shower unclean. Decor back to the 90s! We stayed in 3 gold tulips in France the same week (not on purpose just by chance) and this lets the hotels down. Not the same level of hotel this is a 2star at best! Won’t be heading Black there anytime soon. Oh and beware that in the spa - which is also not as it looks in the pictures- everyone must wear a swimming cap! We did tell the receptionist who did refund us the car Parking.

    Location was great and parking. Had a lovely cafe across from the hotel which had views of that beach and it was about 10min walk to roscoff centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was an extra cost which I felt was a bit too expensive

    The location was excellent right on the beach the spa facilities great we had nice big room with small seating area outside. We found a parking space very near the hotel so didn't have to use the hotel car park which is an extra cost. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Over priced , tired and a strange smell near the lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean on arrival day. The bar closed at 9 pm! The breakfast room looked more like a refectory in a boarding school. Did not avail of breakfast there as was too expensive in top of an already over priced stay.

    The outdoor tub had amazing views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay for a couple of nights with easy walking access to Roscoff town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiting staff started clearing breakfast rather promptly at 10 and made quite a bit of noise in the process. The noise of the ventilation system outside slightly spoilt the sound of lapping waves on the shore so we slept with the outer doors closed.

    Great view of the inner bay across to Perharidi. Lovely to be able to watch the tide come in. Access to the spa was a bonus though it would be good if it opened earlier so we could have had a pre breakfast swim. Great big breakfast with fabulous views from the restaurant across to the Isle de Batz.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Very disappointed, not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclear and impersonal information as to facilities. Fixtures and fittings in the room falling off walls. Dressing table held up by fridge, shower didn’t function and cheap alternative. General finishing touches not that of a 4 star, we stayed in a 3 start the night before that was far superior to this hotel.

    For our particular room, the view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Lovely town, great visit to Isle de Batz, enjoyed the visit.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    100 euro for bathrobes,never used the spa. Bill was adjusted.Never received response to an email re:incl breakfast for the Maple Society conference,no get response.Was charged $84.00. Disappointed.

    Beds were great, breakfast was wonderful. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyable and we would definitely come back. Great value for money and the spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere in the restaurant could perhaps be improved for the evening dining experience, through the use of more subdued lighting and perhaps table cloths, candles / flowers for example. It was all a bit bright and bland. I went into the restaurant and stood by the door for at least 10 minutes before being acknowledged. I appreciate that staff were busy, but no one took the time to ask me if there was anything I wanted. I wanted to see if there was room in the second sitting and eventually the Matre d' came and was very helpful.

    The Spa facilities were great. It would have been helpful, as an English guest to know that a swimming cap is required before entry to the Spa. Perhaps this could be mentioned at check in? The room was really lovely and very clean. Most of the staff were polite and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    The coast of Britanny at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was our second visit this year. This time it was 3 days in September. The friendly hotel has a relaxed atmosphere in a fantasitc location just a few yards from the sea. The wellness area is uncomplicated and really refreshing. Especially the jacuzzi overlooking the sea. Great service with towels and bath robes. We arrived on the ferry from Plymouth early in the morning. We were able to have breakfast and then spend the day in the spa before our room was availyble in the afternoon. Breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the sea was excellent, but it's more enjoyable if you can avoid rush-hour. Parking is good, about 2 minutes' walk away from the hotel. It's very close on foot to the town centre where there are some lovely restaurants. Best to reserve a table and remember that many are closed on Sunday. Some on Monday or even Tuesday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful location & views, good facilities, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee was not replenished in room after use on day 1. Very minor detail but would have been welcomed given that great quality coffee was offered.

    Great location with fantastic views. Checked in at 9am instead of 2pm as room was ready. Spa facilities good with great outdoor pools. Good coffee machine in room. Very reasonable creperie/bar directly outside entrance/on beach. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    It was only a convenient overnight stop, so didn't use the spa etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival the corridor had a strange smell. The breakfast was OK but expensive and rather chaotic.

    It was clean and spacious with all the facilities you expect from this type of hotel. Lovely views from the restaurant. We arrived late and left early as we were travelling on, so didn't really get to experience it over a period of time. I particularly liked the fact that the toilet was separate from the shower area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing wrong with the hotel. Lovely location and welcoming reception staff, but it was just not that suitable for a family with small kids. The restaurant staff were not helpful at all, and the cutlery and crockery were dirty.

    Great location. Lovely facilities. Free parking although that was 250 metres away. You can pull up outside and unload/pack.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice views, helpful reception staff, shame about expensive breakfast, hard beds, threadbare towels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds like concrete, so unfortunately we didn't sleep very well. Just recovered from dislocated knee cap and turning suddenly on a rock hard mattress caused injury to flare up so walking has been extremely difficult, not helped by the car park being a long walk away. Towels were thread bare and had holes in (some had different hotel names on label not connected with resort names) and smelt of massage oil (as qualified massage therapist that smell is instantly recognisable). Name had changed on hotel, so it took a while to find and no notification that the hotel name had changed on email confirmation. Grass areas in front of some rooms was long and full of dandelions. Tea and coffee and water not replenished. Cleaning staff just let themselves in without knocking before 10am (not good if in shower), despite door being locked (none of the rooms had a do not disturb sign). The breakfast is VERY EXPENSIVE. We were told it was going up from 14 Euros a person to 17 Euros a person! Seriously, you could have an evening meal of mussels, chips, Breton cake and a glass of Breton cider at a seafront restaurant for 19 Euros. Go to a Patisserie and buy two croissant and pot of tea for two for under 6 Euros instead of breakfast. Staff on reception were friendly and helpful. Evening meal set menu there was 29 Euros, but no menu on display. We brought swimming caps and flip flops for spa area, as they are needed. However, you will need to wear a bathrobe (provided) and walk back to your room to shower and change, so bring a large bath sheet if you don't like using tiny bath towels! Prices in the spa and treatment descriptions are all in French (not a problem for us), however I laughed at the price of an hour's Reflexology which was a whopping 98 Euros! There are places in the Maldives and expensive parts of the UK that charge only 45 Euros an hour. I guess it means that Therapists are more valued in France, maybe I should relocate.

    Location to Roscoff, ability to park (problem for those with mobility issues, as its not close to hotel). Inside hotel, the fridge was useful and kettle a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    This hotel is great for relaxation but the service and housekeeping is inconsistent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The welcome, reception area and staff could do with a little improvement. Housekeeping is inconsistent.

    The swimming pools and outdoor jacuzzi are lovely. The situation and views from the hotel are wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Stylish hotel with great junior suites with great views from the balconies over the beach and sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The late check in time (4pm) is difficult if you've got off an early ferry as we did but this is counterbalanced by the nice late check out time of 1pm. Roscoff is a charming town that has plenty to keep you busy as well.

    Junior Suite was large, well appointed and spacious for a family of four and the English speaking staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was in a lovely position and the receptionist was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our family room had been double booked , so our son and daughter in law had to share a bed with a 3 year old as their 5 year old would not sleep in a different room . This is not what I expect from a well run hotel . Also at breakfast people were wandering around in white robes and pyjamas , which gave the hotel the air of a sanitorium .

    The hotel was in a lovely position and the receptionist was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Not up to the price paid for a junior suite with my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't offer good value for money, I found the room very nice but the hotel a little dated. I was also very disappointed with the breakfast, it was over priced for what it was with dirty dishes and cutlery. Overall, I was pretty disappointed with my stay. The nice images didn't reflect what it was really like. I would not use the hotel again with my family.

    This is a great location by the sea in Roscoff. Parking is available and it is a easy walk into the town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    Family of 4 weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute disaster from start to finish... Couldn't find the hotel on arrival because they changed the name of it and we wasn't informed at all. When we booked it was called Hotel Thalasstonic it is now Valdy's. The room is completely different from the pictures on booking.com and the staff were extremely rude. Tried to complain about the standard of the room but there was a massive communication problem because they understood next to no English. Dinner was fun (NOT!)... they couldn't provide us with a menu in English and there was no children's menu (they don't cater for children at all). We sent our evening meal back, the soup was extremely bland and the steak was greasy and full of yellow fat. Breakfast was a guessing game because the staff ignored you and spoke no English so we ended up seating ourselves and hunting down plates and cutlery. We went out for dinner the 2nd night came back to have a quick drink at the bar before 10pm and it was closed. Not only were we disappointed but a french lady came up to us at breakfast and asked what our experience was like and to our surprise she was also disgusted with the service she received. I am furious because it ruined my partners birthday weekend... we paid nearly £500 for 2 nights and that was excluding evening meals. Never again will I stay at this hotel or recommend it to family or friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Lovely food and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar shuts at 9pm. If you get a taxi anywhere it is incredibly difficult to get one back.

    This was our fourth visit to this hotel and I love it. The bedrooms are quite basic, but the views are incredible. The food is some of the best we have had in France and it is excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.4
    Enjoyed the Spa, especially as it was wet and windy outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff weren't very welcoming or seemed particularly helpful. Our room was very dusty. Not a good first impression.

    Enjoyed the Spa, especially as it was wet and windy outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    An amazing and surprising find. Wish we had stayed longer but only booked for an overnight pre-ferry hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay long enough, only used it for overnight pre-ferry stay over. Was tricky getting our toddler and one year old fed if arriving after 9pm as room service shut and few take aways or shops open nearby. It led to a mega double child melt down, but the view took the edge off

    The view from our balcony was stunning (junior suite beach view). Room was excellent. They provided a cot bed for our youngest and even an immaculate changing mat and baby bath. A stone's throw from a really nice sandy beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    we always enjoy the sea side location of Roscoff and the salt-water swimming pool in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we have noticed that during our 5th stay at this hotel which is under new management, the hotel has taken steps to economize ....such as no body crème or shampoo in the rooms as well as other prior amenities.....

    my husband and I liked the water features in the salt-water pool.....also the location of the hotel with walking distance to the charming Breton town...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Seawater pool/ hot tub and views outta this world !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confused how to find actual pool when in treatment area. Attendant downstairs just shrugged her shoulders and a kind guest showed us where pool was. We used our best French but felt a little embarrassed that it was not good enough for the attendant.

    Spa pool . Our bathroom. Male receptionist lovely. Hot tub . Safe parking. Views sensational .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is located right on the beach, on a relatively...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seagulls!! But that's universal and there's nothing the hotel can do about that.

    The hotel is located right on the beach, on a relatively quiet road. The view from the dining room across the bay can be very pleasant - dependant on time of day and weather conditions!The staff were very friendly. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Could easily have stayed a bit longer but we had a ferry to catch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not easy - especially after a long drive. You can drop off your luggage at the hotel then park the car at the apartments complex which involves driving around a one way system. You don't gain access to the car park without a code from reception.

    Fantastic location. Lovely staff. Enjoyed the spa. Robes and towels available free of charge at the spa.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.7
    Friendly and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking was some distance from the hotel which was not explained at the time of booking. As I have difficulty walking, I would have booked somewhere else in stead. Very disappointed.

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Diner menu good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Early arrival not taken any note of .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception.i had asked for early check in the reply when I rang to check was very abrupt and informed me that check in was 16.00 hrs and banged down the phone . Hôtel not suitable for people on an early ferry . We have stayed three times this will be the last .

    The spa and salt water pool but don't arrive before 16.00 Not all the rooms could be ready at 16.00 and not before . I have managed hotels and this pure stupid .e.g we left at 9.00 would it take until 16.00 to get this room ready for an early arrival ! . Cop on .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant but potentially expensive add ons
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have useful if the hotel sent clearer information in advance on what you need to use the spa/pool i.e. special foot and headwear. This may be a reasonable requirement but if you do not know about this beforehand then you need to buy these items at the hotel and they are not cheap. I also think you need to pay an additional charge for a spa robe.

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Fab location, great interconnecting rooms for the 5 of us,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location, great interconnecting rooms for the 5 of us, great stuff for the baby in the room without us having to unpack the car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast room was very noisy, felt like being in a school...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was very noisy, felt like being in a school dining room or similar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    2.5
    We walked out and came home rather than stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We walked out and came home rather than stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Staff where brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where brilliant. Rooms spotless. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location with access to the ferry port within 5 minutes. A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location to access the ferry port. A short walk to Roscoff which was beautiful and charming. An all-round good hotel to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Buffet breakfast very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good bed. Very nice pool and jacuzi area with salt water, free access when staying in hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Business by the sea
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was served in a noisy restaurant.

    Old style hotel but clean and nice. Nice view to the bay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent all round

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No instruction manual for the high tech shower!

    Warm comfy room and kettle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have a robe for the spa in our room would be helpful

    Sunday Dr friendly staff , wonderful matress

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Spa and proximity to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at 9.30. Very limited restaurant menu.

    Spa and proximity to beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect 1 night end to our holiday in France before we got the early ferry home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    English speaking staff. Great location right on the beach and near the town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.5
    Good location. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful town & area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking 15mins walk from Hotel but secure.

    Beautiful town & area. It was well looked after & a joy to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at best was just ok

    The room was comfortable, the shower was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beaches, location

    ok, but a bit smelling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Perfect short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was roomy, room perfect for what we needed but not overly big. Pools are lovely. Beach front location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That breakfast was extra and seagulls very noisy

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    the spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little dated

    the spa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Good Postion Thats All that can be said!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking some distance away. Food very poor in fact awful.Little choice.

    Excellent poztion by beaches

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Sea breath with confort just besides the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant

    Free entrance to the spa and fitness center

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    5.4
    Excellent spafacilities with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor attitude among hotel staff.

    Excellent spafacilities with friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    not all it could be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spa and swimming pool - full of locals, over subscribed with exercise classes

    The location and the idea of a spa with swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money, but breakfast should be included in price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking si lion ..parking too far away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Loved the pool and spa facilities and peace and quiet, also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Longer opening hours for pool, steam room etc.

    Loved the pool and spa facilities and peace and quiet, also fabulous buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    great place to stay if you want sports facilities and beach.Only 5 minute drive from ferry port
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    organisation at the pool areas

    the views from the bar and restaurant were fantastic.The swimming pool facilities and Spa were great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Modern accommodations in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is not very big and the temperature of the jacuzzis was too low for my taste.

    Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, modern accommodations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Good size room with sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking at some remove from hotel. Breakfast finishes early, dinner served at choice of set times. Need to book well ahead for spa treatments.

    Good size room with sea views. Breakfast excellent, dinners good. Pool and spa facilities good but a little regimented and close early. Easy walk to Roscoff centre and Ile de Batz ferry.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    3.3
    The staff were arrogant, the place looked like Butlins, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were arrogant, the place looked like Butlins, very tired, and the car park was 250 metres away from the hotel, not good when its raining. Don't waste your money, there are far better hotels in Roscoff

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    Relocation and breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had asked for an early arrival room as we had come on the ferry from Ireland but we eventually got a room at .2.30 .surely one room could be got ready early even if the hotel is full . Someone would have left earl

    Relocation and breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.4
    The spa was beyond expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room door kept opening on its own ! This was even after locked which was alarming in the morning when it had been open in the night . Also parking was a bit of a walk

    The spa was beyond expectations

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.0
    Very clean rooms with lovely sheets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WI FI quite poor in bedrooms Guests should be made aware that the main bar only stocks vegetable juices No Alcohol!!

    Very clean rooms with lovely sheets

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    3.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly staff. Hot breakfast ran out at 9.15am and not replenished (as dining staff more interested in laying up for lunch!). Beds rock hard & hardly any stuffing to the pillows. Room & corridor carpet dirty. Bar stank. Spa shower in room sprays all over towels, loo roll, etc as it's stupidly positioned opposite the shower! Bedroom balconies look like low budget Butlins type accommodation & the building does not fit the rest of the Roscoff building ambience. Far better hotels in Roscoff than this one and will NEVER stay there again!

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Lovely view of beach/ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Downside was the car park being a little way from the hotel. With two dogs and the weather this proved slightly tricky! Nothing to be done about it as Roscoff is very small with lots of one way traffic - just an observation and something other travellers may wish to consider.

    Lovely view of beach/ocean.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Beach location was great and room size was very generous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The older customers using the spa clearly weren't happy about the children using the spa facilities and were very rude

    Beach location was great and room size was very generous.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.0
    Roscoff is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is clearly in need of renovation. Don't trust the pictures. It is a three star hotel, so the four stars from booking.com are not justified. Definitely overpriced. We asked for a room with sea-view and could see the sea, but behind buildings... Wifi did not work well.

    Roscoff is beautiful. The hotel accepted the shortening of our stay. Some of the staff were nice and helpful. Others less so.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.5
    We had the junior suite and it was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived a little earlier than the check in time and were told our room would be ready in 10 mins. Even though we were waiting in the reception the receptionist didn't inform us our room was ready. We waited for around 40 mins before going back to ask only to be told it was ready but I think it had been ready for a while. Getting to the pool was a bit of an effort, having to walk through in robe and then having to buy swim caps. This information and swim caps could have been in the room.

    We had the junior suite and it was lovely. The hotel was a perfect stop before catching the ferry home.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.1
    Spa facilities and pool on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room information not available in English. Our balcony and sea view was a ground floor patio with a lovely view but seagulls were a persistent nuisance when sitting out .

    Spa facilities and pool on site

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    We have stayed before and the Facilities, Spa and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed before and the Facilities, Spa and the staff all very good. We also like the location being just outside the centre with a beach just a few yards away.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    5.4
    The spa facilities were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel is in the ferry port town of roscoff. Having arrived on an evening ferry we were told by the receptionist that we couldn't get any food or drink as everything had closed. This was at ten pm on a Wednesday. We were also told that there was nowhere nearby where we could get anything. This was odd, as within sight of reception was a small bistro that was open and sold us a couple of drinks to go. The room itself was fine, but there were no curtains apart from thin blind which meant we woke with dawns light. I couldn't easily get the wifi to work and I'm quite technical. (iPhone 5. My wife's Samsung went on with no trouble apparently). When I mentioned this on check out there was no real apology or offer of any courtesy gesture of recompense.

    The spa facilities were good

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    Loved the location next to beach and a walk away from town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very limited interaction with staff as no one spoke English and although the staff in the Spa were very pleasant tringbto book a massage was near impossible.

    Loved the location next to beach and a walk away from town with great restaurants.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golden Tulip Valdys Resort Roscoff traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: