Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Première Classe Douarnenez 2 stars

Rue Des Professeurs Curie, 29177 Douarnenez, France

#19 of 26 hotels in Douarnenez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 467 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell of the waterproof backed curtains however we understand why they are necessary as the birds dive bomb the windows . Would have preferred windows that could be partially opened (e.g. tilt and turn)

    We did not eat at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely brilliant value. Everything is relative: you can rate it less for facilities if you're paying three times as much but you're not so , it's fantastic. Most comfortable bed ever. Delightful orange and brown decor.... but seriously- it was clean and spacious and perfect at £30 per room per night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    16:00 pm checkin was a bit late and a request for an early checkin made at the time of booking wasn't acknowledged or forthcoming.

    The hotel was basic but very clean and the bed comfortable. The shared spa facilities located at the Golden Tulip were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Baths have been taken out and replaced by showers. Reception in other hotel across the road. No-one looking after breakfast first day and things ran out. Very noisy road through night, loud people and deliveries etc.

    Very comfortable bed. Nice big room. Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very dated and really needed an up grade. Although the carpet had been vacuumed, behind the door had not and it was evident that it had not seen a hoover for a long long time. In addition you could see that around the tops of the water pipes coming down from the ceiling, there was a lot of dust around them, which had to been cleaned off of them for a long time. In the bathroom, the shower cabinet was very small and quite difficult to get into and I am very slim, it must be very difficult for the House Keeper to clean it!

    A really lovely location, with bars and restaurants within a very short walk. There is a small beach nearby with stunning views (which were spoilt when were there because it was raining and the low clouds restricted seeing the other side of the bay). We took our bicycles with us, so we could ride around to see everything, it is rather hilly, but we really enjoyed the couple of days that we were there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it's obviously difficult to keep standards while building work is going on, and that wasn't too bad, the caps were discreet and cleared up, there should have been more supervision. In fact there should be a member of staff around. The swinging doors should have been either fixed or removed

    No croissants. Not as good as last year. There is place in Douarnenez for a medium price hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked première classe hotel but realized we can only get free access to the Thalasso facilities if we upgrade to the new Golden Tulip which is supposed to be a 4star hotel. Nice sea view room with a big bathroom. However, the whole bathroom is wet after every shower because there was no shower screen. Everything else in the hotel is the same as the Premiere Classe which was the Best Western before.

    Familiarity of the place and helpful staff. Good stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely hotel by the beach, staff friendly and helpful, food was great, nice and quiet away from the town centre 1 min walk to the beach, good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle rather small with limited space for my disabled husband.

    The twin beds were amazingly comfy for such a basic hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing, no croissants and bread quality poor

    Everything was sort of ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin towels, limited parking too few places for size of hotel, broken lamp, limited opening hours of pool making it expensive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    Beautiful location. Unfortunately no resteraunt on site. Good for car parking and security.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a find - in a part of Douarnenez we hadn't visited before with beautiful beaches, walks and stunning scenery.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent service from reception to housekeeping. Enjoyed access to the SPA. Booked again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't like having to wear hats and trunks in the pool.

    Large comfortable bed, pleasant helpful staff, clean, access to spa, not far from beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms have a very budget feel. Location is a side street. Breakfast too expensive!

    Very near the beach although unable to actually see it from the hotel. Limited parking on site but right next to free public parking, spa facilities included, good restaurant, friendly and helpful staff, very good value

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We thought that the cost of the rooms was really expensive. We wanted a family room but as there were none left we were given 2 doubles at twice the cost! The photos of the hotel suggest it is by the beach and sea but it isn't. There is an underground tunnel to the spa which is by the sea but think this is seriously misleading. So views are of other buildings or building sites.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We do not like to have to wear swimming hats in the pool, or for men to have to wear trunks rather than swimming shorts.

    The pool (apart from rules about hats and trunks), the bed, the wifi

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast needed to be replenished quicker than it was, cups in short supply. Then you had people walking in with dressing gowns at 8am, Why !!! t were they on a spa deal ? not nice to see ..

    Ease of checkin friendly receptionist .

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fees for the massages are over priced. Please book early for treatments because we couldn't get any 30 mins massage during our 3 days 2 nights stay.

    The heated pool and other spa facilities available. The convenience of going to the spa with a connecting passage way in your bath rope.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no croissants and no fruit salad

    Liked the relaxed atmosphere , staff was helpful, dining room was very light and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi very slow Restaurant always full. I couldn't had dinner and had to go out Rooms need to be reneuvated

    Quite room

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit too far from Douarnenez Centre - a good 20 -25 minute walk.

    Large room. King size bed. Meals

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi not working despite a non smoking hotel room smelled heavily like a smoking salon

    Reception was perfect

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location not top but good connection to the Thalasso.

    Very friendly staff who made it finally a really good stay.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: