Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ile Rousse Bandol by Thalazur 5 stars

25 Boulevard Louis Lumière, 83150 Bandol, France

#3 of 36 hotels in Bandol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Expect the five star prices but not the experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is not clear to me how this place earnes five stars. It is an average 4-star hotel. My comments are based on its 5-star rating. Rooms were small (could barely open the wardrobe as it was right next to the bed). The hotel boasts a beach side location with its private beach area, but in fact this area is also open to the public, and guests have to pay a daily rental for sunbeds. The beaches are desperately crowded (not the hotels fault obviously) but very well protected and safe for bathing. We did not eat here (too expensive) and indeed, unusual for us, did not even use the bar (same reason). If this were a 4-star hotel I would give it 8 - my comments therefore simply reflect a higher expectation which was not met

    Balcony was OK (bit cramped) with a nice view. Rooms were OK (although small for 5-star) and the bed was large and comfortable. Location is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Very good location and nice spa and pool overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many kids playing in the pool, it can get very noisy for the ones who are going there to relax. Hard to find a sunbed during weekends. And toilets not very clean. This is not what you should expect from a 5 star hotel

    Very good location and nice spa and pool overlooking the beach cove. Good setvice and yummy breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Poor communication, the hotel is a money machine and the space is too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, super small pool & pool area. Pay for the "chaise longue" on the beach??? Super poor communication and all you do you need to pay extra... this hotel is all about making money. The bunch of flowers that was send to me after the hotel had made a huge mistake, was added to my room bill???? And by the way I am still waiting to talk to the director....

    Very good bed, very nice staff, clean, good food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    The Hotel is well located near the Bandol town and in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in time of 16:00 is far too late and inconvenient.

    The Hotel is well located near the Bandol town and in a magnificent bay with a lovely beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Marvelous dinner in the inside restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pets are allowed in the terrace restaurant and the waitresses touch them while providing the service without washing their hands. We wouldn't come back after that. We love animals as pets, but not inside restaurants.

    Marvelous dinner in the inside restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Loved the location and the restaurant. Note points above re sun loungers - should be free to guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging euro 30 for one sun lounger at the beach is egregious overcharging to guests and loses the hotel goodwill. We arrived fairly early and we were not allowed to check in to our room until c3pm which was boring.

    The restaurant was excellent. Great service and delicious food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Always a relaxing time in Bandol, great place to relax and enjoy life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were a bit disappointed they don't have a private beach any more, but even more disappointed that they charged us 30euros EACH for a bed, only did it once, silly prices for residences, thought this was a Five star hotel and should have been part of the accommodation cost, also the bar prices were a bit rich, so didn't stay that long in the bar area. Never take breakfast at the hotel, as far better to stroll down to the town and have it there for 80% less with a relaxing view, it sounds as if all my negative comments are financially motivated but I do expect some value for money and this was not the case this year (irrespective of the sterling/euro)

    Excellent stay again this year, looking forward to going back, know the sterling is getting a bashing at the moment (Sept 2017) so everything extra expensive in the town, hopefully it will be better next year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    This is a first class hotel in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    This is a first class hotel in every way. Beautiful location, Lovely, well trained, friendly staff and excellent facilities and great restaurants. Not cheap but what do you expect from a first class hotel. 2nd time of staying and would still recommend. On a different note Bandol is great, lively and a superb location to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Super but felt really angry about cost of sun beds - sorry we can't help feeling strongly about this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €30 pp pd Extortionate cost of beach sun beds levied this year for the first time. Spoilt leisurely lunches and relaxing days on beach using hotel facilities. Went elsewhere which is a bit of a bind when you book a hotel because it's on a beach!

    Service and ambiance of the highest luxury

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Relax in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Prestige Double Room with Sea View with Spa Package
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Couldn't find fault

    The staff were fabulous, so attentive and professional especially Sanita. Luxurious bedding and great views, lots of bright open spaces and relaxation areas with access to a beautiful safe beach. Within walking distance of all local amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Exquisite hotel on the beach in Bandol
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a perfect location to everything in Bandol. It is right on one of the beaches - one that is predominately families with children due to its protected bay. The staff were great and very warm and helpful. The food in the restaurant is exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    We liked the sea view, and the proximity to the little town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, (one water=euro 6 and a club sandwich =euro 49) and no English translations or menus anywhere. We got the feeling that if we could not speak or read French, then tough luck. The ordering of food was exasperating to say the least. And we never even checked out the Spa as everything was written ONLY in French.

    We liked the sea view, and the proximity to the little town of Bandol. Front desk staff and doormen were very friendly. The Flemish manager went out of his way to help us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Ferrari forever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The minibar prices are outrageous. The Hotel du Castellet offers similar products free of charge.

    The view from the room was exceptional. The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel - can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The idea of charging for sunbeds on the beach. 30 Euro each a day! We didn't on principle!

    Great location and extremely friendly staff - hope to return soon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    A dozen of roses to Ile Rousse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since I don't eat much at in the morning, they charge you 28 euro for the breakfast, which I find a little expensive.

    I was met by two guys outside the hotel to bring my luggage in and park my car, extra 20 euro a day. The porter brought me into the reception in front of a beautiful young lady. She show me around and to my room, before I knew the porter was there with my luggage. So every time I passed the reception they smiled at me and said "bon jour", well what can you expect from a 5-star hotel. At the bar they always asked me nicely if I wanted anything. The pool and the beach downstairs was such a pleasant experience. The room was very good, bed was nice. The armatur in bathroom was very special, the shower came from above you, and at the servant, the water was floating out of a wide metal top. And when staying there you must eat at the Gourmet restaurant. It is so good, but expensive, and the ladies and gentlemen serving you was a delight. Well, I could tell you more, but you have to stay there first.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Lovely location and view, on a cliff by the beach! Immaculate service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Tourist Coffee" for breakfast, not very strong!. We could ask specifically for proper coffee (espresso), which we did and got.

    Fantastic service, location and view. We had a room facing the sea, with the pool and beach below. We stayed 2 nights. Next year we´ll stay 3 nights! Food very good as well, we had 2 breakfasts and one dinner at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of extras such as sunbed on beach etc. Bar prices were ridiculous with the result it was empty

    Staff excellent-room very clean with all amenities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.3
    Don't stay! Rude and unauthorized charges showed up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't fully clean and I was accused of not paying for dinner one night (paid separately via cc at restaurant) and when I got home found a $400 phantom charge on my credit card. Not authorized. Absolutely fraudulent behavior and very rude.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Tranquility at its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged for all the amenities. There was a extra charge for the indoor spa pool, And even for using the chairs on the beach, and for the breakfast buffet. I wouldn't mind paying alittle extra for the room in order not to have all of these extra charges . But overall we were very happy to stay here and highly recommend it.

    After visiting Paris this was such a welcome retreat. Just a beautiful hotel with a wonderful staff. The beach restaurant was very nice, casual right off of the water, service great. We ate at the main restaurant for dinner once and the food was delicious , great and attentive service, views wonderful but pricey, as one would expect from this type of hotel. We had our breakfast in our room, the food came in a timely manner and selection very nice. The cost was 20 euros per person (same as the buffet) . We would only order one and shared it and it was plenty. In hindsight I wish I would have negotiated having the buffet included in room rate as you payfor all the extras here. The location of the hotel is superb. Very quiet and the views stunning. We loved sitting on our 5 th floor balcony over the pool and beach watching the sunset. We didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.4
    I had to pay for the beach longchaise after I pay for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to pay for the beach longchaise after I pay for a luxury room, very not acceptable. Mistake of 130 Euros on my bill I expect your company some reaction

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Definitely one of the best hotel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant Les Oliviers was simply a terrible experience. Service was amazing but food was awful.

    Rooms are amazing, the views are to die for and the staff is the nicest one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Lovely seaside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and restaurants are expensive. Definitely a splurge.

    Wonderful view of the ocean. Very comfortable room. Excellent, gourmet restaurant. Very nice spa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was a huge disappointment, too expensive for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a huge disappointment, too expensive for the quality and some confusion over room service made us late for Marseille airport. Our stay 8 yrs ago, the breakfast was impressive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    perfect place to chill ...amassing pool, just by the beach in protected zone..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The gastro restaurant "maître d'hotel" is not as nice as the rest of the staff of the hotel. The restaurant itself is just not gastro level... would need a bit more "work" to reach proper gastro level... but still very good place, but for the price i woul expect more. service and food.

    Amaising place, amaising view, amaising staff...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel, but letdown on departure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room for us for dinner. Despite assurances our car would be delivered for our 6:30 a.m. departure to.airport, no car and no staff. We had to hunt in the dark lot several blocks away. And no help with our bags from long trip in Provence.

    Beautiful room and bathroom. Nice beachfront bistro.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Fab location and great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location and great place to stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to relax with an amazing sea view. Few steps to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning too noisy.

    Excellent sea view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Prestige Double Room with Sea View with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    First time there for 40 yrs. Enjoyed the re-visit a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and food prices a little formidable, although the lower-priced set menu proved to be very good indeed.

    Nice room, very good restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing, our stay was made even more enjoyable by the courteous and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Outstanding staff, large room with sea view, excellent food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good apart from the restaurant prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and breakdpfasy prices were extremely expensive.

    The hotel was in most respects excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Prefer shower difficult to get in and out of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippery for older people

    Prefer shower difficult to get in and out of.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in central location for bandol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around swimming pool and sun beds a little restrictive

    Central location. lovely sea views from room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Incredible view and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible view and SUPER helpful and friendly staff. Unbeatable quality/price ratio. We lived it and will be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, facilities and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking & sunbeds at extra (high) cost.

    Great location, facilities and staff. Super comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Location food
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Aways stay at this hotel, great location, like it very much.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    The spa was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spa was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay in bandol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to move around the pool.

    Nice big bed, spacious room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    excellent check out facility at 3a.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    could not get a table for dinner in restaurant even though resident and tried to book at 4p.m.

    excellent check out facility at 3a.m.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place with an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could get better in terms of doing the bed but this is a minor thing to fix

    Location, staff and breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    24/7 heated pool, beach and view spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Prestige Double Room with Sea View with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of fresh croissants

    24/7 heated pool, beach and view spectacular

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    We booked the night before arriving with booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was way too expensive. Make a reservation for dinner - We didn't because they clearly weren't busy, but they made a show of checking if they had space for two of us, and gave us a crummier spot in the restaurant because of our lack of reservation (we were dressed accordingly for the restaurant). Service was great however.

    We booked the night before arriving with booking.com for one night in early March. Even the non-sea view was amazing. Room was big. The washroom was nice and clean. The bed was big! The staff was super friendly and helpful. We even got given a bucket of ice for the bottle of wine we had opened at the bar. The salt water pool was a toasty 26C, so even though it was only 9C outside we went swimming. Had the pool to ourselves. They provided robes in the rooms they recommended we wear to the pool that were clean and nice. The food was amazing for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    8.3
    The spa, the location, the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds are very narrow (only 80 cm wide !) The gourmet restaurant doesn't offer much choice.

    The spa, the location, the breakfast. All at very high standards.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    The hotel room was excellent, beautiful views over the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved it !

    The hotel room was excellent, beautiful views over the beach , spacious deck ; excellent staff . We plan to return for a week inMay . First class resort . Excellent spa , massage and inside pool staff were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    5.0
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked on Bookings.com, for a rate much less than their rate card. We were there in September, the hotel definitely wasn't sold out, and we definitely got the WORST room in the entire hotel. If all your rooms aren't 5-star, you can't be considered a 5-star hotel. I would give this hotel 3.5 stars. The only reason they are getting 5 stars is due to the location.

    Location was excellent. I loved the semi-private beach and proximity to the main part of town.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    Fabulous setting overlooking the bay in the centre of a chic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Delay at check-in over room not being ready....compensated by round of drinks. Beach bar restaurant closed quite early at lunchtime. Beach packed in high season but bay great for swimming

    Fabulous setting overlooking the bay in the centre of a chic French holiday resort. A very salty pool with steps leading down to beach bar/restaurant and private sun-loungers on the sand below. Friendly and efficient front of house and door staff. Good breakfast out on the deck.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    The room was to small compared to other years we have stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was to small compared to other years we have stayed an the bathroom although beautifully designed it was an in practical as the taps are hidden away under a shelf and the shower unit although build as a wet room includes soaking the rest of the room. The sink itself is far to big and takes up essential shelf space.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast far too expensive...walk in to town instead

    Beautiful hotel in a great location. Not cheap, but if you want a relaxing luxury break then this is it!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.8
    A convenient hotel close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We noticed that it was difficult to obtain a chair on the beach. This should be mentioned when a booking is confirmed. In July there was a very bad smell on the beach restaurant level, perhaps a faulty pipe.

    A convenient hotel close to the beach. Calm environment. Pleasant staff and good service. We love the coffee in the room.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    The position and view were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of security from a very busy and public beach to the hotels private pool meant that a constant stream of non hotel guests availing themselves of the facilities of the hotel forthwith.

    The position and view were excellent. Good facilities on the whole on offer. Breakfast overlooking the bay had plenty of choice.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room only had one air-con setting and it would get quite warm at night. The wifi wasn't available in some areas. The room was said to be soundproof but it wasn't (not an issue but they shouldn't claim that it is when it isn't). Also we got charged €25 to use the spa and after checking it was meant to be free.

    Excellent location. The pool was fantastic and the views were stunning. The spa was amazing, although treatments are quite pricey.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    We have enjoyed a much needed break at your lovely hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The coat of breakfast could have been included in the tariff.

    We have enjoyed a much needed break at your lovely hotel and experienced just the right balance of a welcoming and professional staff and sought after privacy. We will definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    8.8
    MOST THINGS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    BOOKED WITH BOOKING.COM NOT SURE IF BECAUSE I HAD A REASONABLE DEAL I WAS GIVEN A VERY SMALL ROOM IT WAS ABOUT 25% SMALLER THAN OTHER ROOMS

    MOST THINGS

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    6.7
    The common areas, pool and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I felt a little bit of attitude for haivng used booking. Our air conditioner did not work, and the toilet was not secured causing a shelf to fall on my head when I used it, quite disconcerting.

    The common areas, pool and beach

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    8.8
    Great pool with heated sea water - not very big, but nice to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very few seats / umbrellas next to the pool Hotel bistro - nice but you could get much better options in the city

    Great pool with heated sea water - not very big, but nice to take a splash in the hot day Very nice breakfast - expensive but very pleasant Great view on the sea

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    9.2
    This is an excellent hotel in a fantastic location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was a little too hot however that is the only negative I can recall

    This is an excellent hotel in a fantastic location to explore Bandol and the surrounding area. The hotel facilities are top notch and the staff do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. Having direct access to the beach is a real bonus as was swimming in the sea on the 31st March!

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect! Unostentatious staff. I liked it.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    10
    Views are spectacular, hotel / rooms are gorgeous, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Views are spectacular, hotel / rooms are gorgeous, staff are wonderful and so incredibly helpful (especially as we'd messed up our booking).

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    Hotel in fantastic location, great view of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel in fantastic location, great view of the sea.beach and pool, good bar etc.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Loved the beach connection and the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is not worth 28€. That was way to expensive for only breakfasts.

    Loved the beach connection and the pool.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location, dream room with a beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay full price for garage parking with only a motorcycle.

    Excellent location, dream room with a beautiful view.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.1
    Friendly & helpful staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant & bar were just way too expensive.

    Friendly & helpful staff, good location.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    the swimming pool and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no kettle in the room for a cup of tea!

    the swimming pool and beach

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    The fantastic seaview from our bedroom overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fantastic seaview from our bedroom overlooking the infinity pool and the beach beyond

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Gorgeous hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive food

    Gorgeous hotel, great staff

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    The location is terrific and the facility is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like

    The location is terrific and the facility is perfect. Direct access to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Amazing hôtel with fantastic sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing hôtel with fantastic sea views. Great marine pool. staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We had a fantastic weekend.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    3.3
    Air conditioning failure and inability to correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air conditioning failure and inability to correct

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    The view from our unbelievable sea view room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel restaurant for lunch.

    The view from our unbelievable sea view room. The gracious helpful concierge/s. The setting, the lovely beach

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    Fabulous quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive breakfast; lack of more secluded pool area

    Fabulous quality hotel. Jaw dropping location and scenic views. Amazing housekeeping.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location on a calm beach, close to restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cold pool, expensive restaurant

    Excellent location on a calm beach, close to restaurants, nice room with balcony, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    Quiet location, comfortable beds.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The restaurant was very expensive, but good quality

    Quiet location, comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.8
    Very nice hotel which is probably more the 4 stars + hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The SPA marine course is quite small.

    Very nice hotel which is probably more the 4 stars + hotel than 5 stars hotel.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: