Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Thomas 3 stars

19/27 route de Valbonne, 06110 Le Cannet, France

#5 of 10 hotels in Le Cannet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 871 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a little close even for our small car. It was difficult to get in and out when there was another car trying to do the same.

    We loved that it was a shirt walk to the bus route that then took us to the train station. We didn’t have to drive everywhere which was nice. It has plenty of places near to grab food or you can eat in the restaurant on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wifi in the rooms.

    Easy access to restaurants and five minutes walk from the bus through the old town. Enjoy the pool and the breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception did not know much about the city. They could not really provide any useful information on the local transport.

    The breakfast was very good - wide choice, and the balcony was also a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to go to Cannes its still far away. But we had a car so no problems

    Great room nice Balcony, good breakfast and friendly stuff and free Parking if there is a free spot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding parking could be a hassle in Le Cannet and the staff were not enough informative about it.

    The hotel offered a nice stay to us. For us the highlight was the nice view over the sea from the terrace on the top floor (restaurant level). The staff were generally helpful and nice. The breakfast was complete for our taste.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel charged 20 euros more and blamed booking.com for mistake in pricing. Also we had to pay for the parking (even though hotel promised free parking) because hotel's parking lot was full. Also rooms were really dusty.

    View in restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for the money. Not extra comfort or design furniture or whatever but very good to stay at a low price and close to Cannes center. Good Parking and free. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee. The bathtub had rust marks.

    Well located, 30min walk to Cannes center and 10min by bus, room was big and confortable with a balcony by request, though the furniture and carpet weren t new. Fair price, fair conditions!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So...yes the breakfast was free but my huspend ask you about coffe without caffeine he wanted to pay but you were lazy to get up ti give it ! You lie ,the drawer was full of coffe,Adrian give him 3 coffe after you say you dont have !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bad woman at the reception ,in the morning my husband asked her to bring coffe without caffeine not for free for money,and she dont want to get up from the recepțion to give them even though he had the coffe tray he said he did not have!A horror and verry bad woman,she has ruined our stay at this hotel !!!

    In special Adrian verry good recepționist and friendlly,he do all in that hotel !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Fridge and coffee making in the room!

    The hotel was great for our stay ! Although I'm afraid to say I was a little unwell, which is why we had a little stop over! Got a few to many mosquito bites during our travels! So I didn't venture out but my son and daughter 20/17 age had a look round and said the view from the terrace was lovely! They didn't mention the pool so I can't comment! They went for a little walk round locally and had a pizza meal, they seem content with the area! Staff were great and helpful with info! Had an early start so no breakfast! Wanted to catch the sunrise! It was great! Would happily stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is getting old, it should get renovated soon. The carpets in the room were worn-out.

    Free parking. Nice view from the hotel pool at the rooftop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could've been cleaner overall. Think I overpaid a bit but it is high season so nowhere is cheap in Cannes.

    Easy to get a bus from le cannet to Cannes and the staff were very helpful when it came to bus times and numbers. A 24 hour bar was very good, great for getting a water whenever we got thirsty!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car in this area, beach is too far to walk with all equipment, also shops are far

    Hotel Thomas is a nice place close to Cannes. Is situated near street, above the garage. It is nice little hotel with swimming pool on the roof. Receptionist spoke really good english and was very helpful by phone when we couldn't find the hotel. Room was small but comfortable enough. It got one big bed and what was a huge plus the toilet was in a separate place from bath, it was really cool you could feel like 'at your own home'.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet is separated from the bathroom

    Slightly old-fashioned room was clean and spacious enough. Good view from the roof-top. Friendly and helpful staff. Parking. Actually, nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You kinda need a car to stay here. It's difficult by public transport. Taxi expensive and bus stop quite far.

    The pool is very useful. Rooms are fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Horrible! I do not recommend it! It was extremely dirty, further from cannes than the description, staff was rude, they locked the door at night and went sleeping, bugs in the room, the cleaning staff was rude and wasn't even wearing uniforms. Also, said there is a free ride into cannes but they charged you! never go to this hotel

    nothing to like

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spare pillows. Had to remove the duvet & just use the cover as it was quite warm. Parking was available but very tight and challenging to manœuvre.

    Seperate toilet is like having an extra bathroom. Nice long tub to soak in. Comfortable bed. Nice rooftop terrace for breakfast (9 €) - good buffet selection

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea making facilities in the room and the bed could have more comfortable. Also quite noisy with the traffic outside..

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not everything was open but we were very out of season

    Amazing bed, lovely view, literally 5 minutes from Cannes harbour front, brilliant staff. Not much to fault!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Piscine (the pool is great). personnel arrangeant - nice staff (possibilité d'utiliser la piscine après le check-out ; use of the pool after check out is allowed); the breakfast is ok, it is a traditional continental breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions to find the Thomas Hotel were hopeless. Our mobile phones were not working in France, and therefore we had no access to GPS. It took us 3 hours of driving around Le Cannet to find it, even though we stopped to ask people for help. The directions quoted Road Numbers, but the streets were labeled with Road Names!!!! I have more success finding my way around the country roads in Australia, where the houses are up to 5 or 10 kilometres apart, than finding the Thomas Hotel.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Everything was great during our stay. Room was very clean, soap and towels/bins etc cleaned everyday. Very accommodating staff. I will happily go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was an air conditioning machine on our balcony which had pipes running to the other rooms...it was always blowing warm air but as we werent in the hotel during the day it didnt really bother us.

    Nice spacious clean room, staff very friendly and also the secure car park

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location bad if you didn't have a car. Bar closes too early. We wanted stay longer, but they were booked the first of the 5 nights I had in mind :-(

    Really liked his hotel. The pool is calm because they usually get tour groups who don't come back until evening. So it's good for families. Also route to car park (which is free) doesn't go via reception so gives feel of having something private.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. We had a car so it was easy to go back and forth, but Le Cannet is far from the centre of Cannes.

    The bedroom was big, confortable and very clean. Nice rooftop with swimming pool. We loved this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took them 20 minutes to find my reservation at 2am, the (metal) room key didn't work, bathroom shower was broken and they insistently knocked on my door @10am to clean the place

    There was a bed in the room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hot water for showers.

    Generally nice hotel, good value for money and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness, elevators, surroundings.

    Price and breakfest

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dirty !!!

    Nice location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms a little bit old fashioned.

    Breakfast on the roof top with view over the city to the ocean, Swimming Pool at roof top. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value .

    Nice place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the pool on the roof, from which you can see the almost all city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room's cleaning conditions

    Staff's greetings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small parking garage with small places

    The view during breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is old, but clean. And the price is really low...

    Wonderful view from the roof terrace, good breakfast. Nice, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, clean and comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in general was good. Could do with more cleaniless of the rooms. The bed was not that comfortable. Breakfast was good. Location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the street and was quite noisy in the morning because of the cars.

    It was cheap and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet not clean, a lot of furniture is old and should be replaced

    Confortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking place is only 1.90m

    IT is good to stay One night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too far from everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    fresh air

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee facilities in room

    Off street parking. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Garage and surroundings

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic but clean and comfortable. The personnel was very polite and helpful. Close to very good cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are always friendly, especially the cleaning team! My second stay here and always as good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, really friendly staff and very clean.. Great value for money..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to Cannes, down the street and there you go! Stuff so helpful, rooms comfort and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillow :)

    Big room, bed, bathroom, very clean and Close to the center

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Noisy neighbor they are not aware beside there room ,there's a group of guy in 408 watching loud tv same time they are shouting they never matter the time and where they are .not stable wifi

    Big and clean

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    We have booked 10 months in advance and they tried to cancel our stay (after we have paid for the rooms) twice, one week before our arrival and on the day of our arrival. They also tried to charge us for breakfast we didn't take and extra for double occupancy even though they knew the rooms were single occupancy. We didn't receive any apology. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone during congress period.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    booking.com could not proceed payment from mastercard... have no idea why. Also, breakfasts are expensive and are not included in rate, had to pay additionally as a surprise.

    Cosy, silent, clean and not too far from the centre.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff 100% and good beds. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelled like smoking.

    The personnel was friendly and the terrace + swimming pool nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from airco engine on the balcony

    Free parking, big room

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Big room - Parking underground - Restaurants 10-15 minutes walk.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Swimming pool Staff very friendly and helpful Bedroom spacious and comfortable Parking Lovely views over cannes

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Connectivity with the area. It's not a good choice unless you have (rent) a car.

    Staff were extremely nice and helpful.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: