Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Ile de France hotel reviews
  4. Paris hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hôtel Thoumieux

Reviews of Hôtel Thoumieux

79 rue Saint-Dominique, 7th arr., 75007 Paris, France

#192 of 1,600 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 228 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    6.7
    The location is very good, at the midway between Tour Eiffel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very small room, no view

    The location is very good, at the midway between Tour Eiffel and L`Hopital des Invalides, on a street with many restaurants, grocery stores, cafes

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    10
    Quiet retreat, in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was friendly and helpful! Great location, fun small boutique hotel. We always try to stay in small properties if possible and this was delightful! Be prepared for lots of stairs if you’re lucky enough to get room 17! Quiet, peaceful and adorable room!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    7.9
    Great location, only 5-10 mins walk to the Eiffel Tower and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little on the small side. No lift so tricky to access if taking a buggy

    Great location, only 5-10 mins walk to the Eiffel Tower and many restaurants nearby. Modern furniture and boutique feel.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    10
    This hotel is in a great location making it easy to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is in a great location making it easy to get to the Metro or walk to some sights and museums. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I can remember sleeping in and the room and bathroom were spotless every day. The hotel was also incredibly quiet - even with the window open it was hard to believe we were in the middle of Paris. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I couldn’t fault this hotel and would stay here again without hesitation.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    9.2
    Perfect location feeling like parisien and else, just great as expected in 4star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As all the review says, no elevator, very narrow aisle, and small room as i expected. I travele with a baby of 8months, had baby cot in the room we still were fine managing spaces. But yes, its quite small compared to what you pay for. Here are some stuff what you should not expect from here even though it 4star hotels. 1. Take your own amenities.. like body lotion, tooth brush and paste, razors.. all those usually provided as plastics from other hotels.. they only provide shampoo, conditoonal, body wash, hand wash and hand lotion. 2. Do not expect the concierge service.. the staffs are very fine ans there to help you most of everything but we know whats different btw receptionist and concierge. 3. If you travel with kids or elders, be aware of the narrow stairs.. we didnt mind, but it does matter.. 4. No view from the room. Just building next door. 5. The big key.. that you would find in museum now. Haha it was quite annoying to open and close door with that giant key.. wish it was simple card key.

    The location is the most hit! Walkable distance of tour effer, inbanlid, subway station and so many shops around. It is half local and half tourist place which you feel like as parisien! Overall hotel is great which you can expect as 4 stars hotel. Small boutique, exquisite, amd elegant mood. Nice amenities, illy coffee machine, bathtub, use of local cell phone were big plus!! Didnt have breakfast as the previous reviewers mentioned, instead found so many great restaurants and bakeries near by. For dinner, we used room services couple of times from the michelin restraurant that is known in this place which was tasty (but not sure if that was impressed.) The staff were kind enough. Because we traveled in non popular days, everything was restful and quite. We felt very comfortable. Also their bedding was super comfy. After so much walking from city, the bed felt super amazing.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    10
    Paris was awesome and the beautiful hotel made our stay so enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything about it. Note: our room had a claw bathtub, but no stand alone shower (it was OK for us just FYI).

    This is a very nice, clean, and well-located hotel. The room had everything we needed.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    5.0
    service ruins everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The carpet was ruined and torn apart, very wet, disgusting to step onto each time, staff were perfectly aware of that, did nothing, offered us to use our towels to cover that! awful service. also, kept saying they ran out of toothbrush/toothpaste kit for 5 days and did nothing to fix it. no lift to the reception and rooms, no one to help a lady lift heavy suitcases to the reception, thanks god I was with my boyfriend. the room is very dark. the receptionist is always somewhere, the keys are left unattended, doesn't feel safe

    aesop toiletries in the bathroom are great. very beautiful interior. great location, 15 mins to Eiffel tower . comfy fresh bed, very quite.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Very helpful staff, English speaking, not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If your are traveling from the United States the rooms are small compared to the US. But it was a great stay I will stay here again

    Very helpful staff, English speaking, not far from attractions. Was a great stay!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Amazing location!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some parts of the room were dusty. Requested a bathtub room and was not provided one. And lots of noise from other guests! Rooms were not sound proof and on our last night there was construction from 8pm-11pm!

    Amazing location! Beautiful hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was extremely small and the photos in their website make the rooms much bigger. I hated how small the hallways.

    I loved the location. The staff was amazing and friendly

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing, cozy and trendy boutique hotel! It is small, only a handful of rooms. The decoration of the rooms is amazing. It is possible to have a view of the street - highly recommend this if possible. The staff is great and helpful and the breakfast is very good. The location cannot be beat. My favorite hotel in Paris!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.2
    Super central, good staff and Great cozy rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super central, good staff and Great cozy rooms. Size of the rooms is appropriate for Paris though tiny compared to other cities. But that’s the same everywhere

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Gorgeous room, perfect location. Cannot wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fantastic, Tara made us feel really welcome and looked after everything we needed. Such a beautiful place to stay, fabulous location and our room was just perfect! Cannot wait to return!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Everything were almost perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything were almost perfect! Initially, I loved the most staff, they were young, really friendly and helpful! Location is great, just close to the Eiffel Tower. Of course, I must add the brasserie of hotel were AMAZING! Service, taste, food and wine diversity definitely satisfying. I ve been treated as a princess for five days. Incredibly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Very nice boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice boutique hotel. Room was comfortable for a couple. Front desk staff very welcoming, helpful and nice. Location is great, in a calm neighborhood, near coffee shops, restaurants and close to Eiffel Tower. Liked the retro decor, the iPad with music, and having toiletries for the guest.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.8
    Location, Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the smallest room. We knew that it would be small but this room was really, really small. Too small. Perhaps it will work as a single room.. No room for suitcase, very small closet, shower behind the toilet and absolutely no room for toiletries, towels etc. It looks a little like a closet with a bed.

    Location, Very friendly staff. Room nicely decorated

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little room, in the photos looks a lot bigger than it really is. You need to go up 2 floors with your luggage and the staff really does not give any help with it. Feels like the carpet needs a little more cleaning but is not bad.

    Very nice tipical classic style parisian hotel. That means room with exentric decorations, little bathroom with everything you need, organic shampoo and soap, expresso illy machine in your room with fridge. Nice wifi service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, elegant decoration.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no left. I was lucky to travel light as I only stayed one night, but if I had to stay longer and have more luggage.... it would be very difficult to claim the stairs to 3rd floor or 4th floor, plus the reception is already at 1st floor.

    Great location, elegant decoration. Staff is polite and warm. I loved the bistro on the ground floor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.2
    Cosy and comfortable boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a word of caution to those with mobility issues: there are at least 2 flights of stairs to the rooms with no lift.

    The location in the 7th was absolutely perfect. Close to attractions but still felt like you are in a real neighbourhood. Metro station close by, and stones’ throw from Eiffel Tower and Champs de Mars. The staff are welcoming and very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.2
    The smartphone to help guide around the city I feel was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cost of breakfast is excessive for what it is!

    The smartphone to help guide around the city I feel was a great touch. The beds are amazing as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is placed in an approx.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lady who welcomed us at the reception was rude. She didn’t respond to my questions and argued with me about the payment standards of the hotels. She seemed to be sick which might have been the reason of her attitude nevertheless I find it unacceptable. The rest of the staff was friendly. I was expecting the room to be a bit bigger.

    The hotel is placed in an approx. 15 min. walk distance to Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides. The area is calm and full of cafeterias and small restaurants. The room was clean and didn’t

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel Thoumieux
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The friendly and courteous staff always made us feel welcome and comfortable during our stay. A special mention to Jennifer from my wife and I. She was tireless in her endeavor to aid us wherever possible. If ever we required directions or needed help with understanding the lay of the land, Jennifer would inform or even walk outside with us and show us where places or transport could be acquired. Our two year old son would always run behind her desk to play and this would not bother her one bit. The room was comfortable and the decor was beautiful. We will most definitely be staying here again when we return to Paris!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    6.7
    Suitable if you don’t care what it looks like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wallpaper peeling, carpet old and torn, mold in shower. NOT a four star hotel as indicated on Booking.com, maybe two stars. Also, rooms do NOT have a bathtub as indicated on Booking.com.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. They also spoke english very well. The rooms are a good size for a Paris center hotel. AC worked great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Impeccable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was flawless. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Phenomenal location. Unique retro boutique type feel to enhance the European experience. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is the hotel's most valuable feature. The street is lovely with shops and restaurants. You can see the eiffel tower from your window. Room has double windows so no noise from the street. Almost everything is at walking distance. Decoration is quite outdated but you could say it is vintage I guess. We had breakfast included in our plan but going back we wouldn't. It is pretty basic, though delicious, so we got bored. Breakfast is a la carte so waiting time can be long, though this seems to be the problem everywhere in Paris. Another reason to choose this place: room are much bigger then average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Excellant Hotel Experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NA

    The hotel and restaurant was beautiful and the staff were exceedingly accommodating to our requests for business needs. Located in a prime location in walking distance to local stores and sites. A very enjoyable visit. Dr Bunch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.3
    Staff bent over backwards to help our stay be the best it could be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More lamps/brighter lights in room.

    Staff was amazing, they could not have been more helpful and at all times someone who spoke English was available. Incredible location in the 7th. Excellent breakfast. Big bathroom with good shower and water pressure/temperature. Beds lovely and amazing AC! Very clean and also no noise issue at all, which considering its bustling location, was a miracle. No elevator and tight stairs..but that’s the norm. We would definitely stay there again. A big shout out to Jennifer at the front desk. She was extremely helpful before and during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    My point of view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    We really liked our times in this hotel.The location is best one just 5-6 minutes to Eiffel by walking, very close to Metro. It is also very nice view to see Eiffel just after when you out from hotel. Rooms are very clean. You should also choose breakfast included. You won't be regretful. The thing that I like most is the one which the hotel supply you mobile phone services free. You can take this phone out with you. It has an internet connection also you can have calls to your home country free. Very nice choice for couples...Just feeled like home!!!! Thanks Thoumieux!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.3
    The bed and bedding are incredibly comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The photos on Booking for Superior room are actually their Deluxe room. Really unfortunate since I picked the hotel specifically for the bath tub. There is no in-room safety deposit box. We were surprised that the hotel does not have a lift. The breakfast is very pricey even for Paris standard, but there are plenty of alternatives around the hotel.

    The bed and bedding are incredibly comfy. The bathroom is very clean. It's a quaint hotel with lots of personality (old style keys, wall paper, very homey feel). The food in the restaurant is very good, and great service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    8.8
    The clean service is really awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is only one trash bin, the size of the room is smaller than you thought and there is even no room to store the used towel.

    The clean service is really awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    This place will be my go to accommodation in Paris, if I can get it at the right price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Communication can be difficult, with some staff. Requested an iron, which took some time to get the message across and was given a damaged iron which stained my good shirt with something that had stuck to the bottom of it. Very unfortunate. Room service great, no pressure, even when late to leave room in mornings they still made the room. Security may be an issue here, the reception is often not manned and the keys to all rooms are in an open case which anyone could access.

    Quirky. Perfect location. Very French, not all staff speak English so make an effort with the lingo. Bed super comfortable. Great coffee machine. Staff helpful when they understood requests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    10
    Everything was just wonderful, excellent brasserie, lovely...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just wonderful, excellent brasserie, lovely breakfast and breakfast room. Very welcoming staff, perfect location and the design is just perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2019

    7.9
    Not bed. But never more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast 48 euro not bed. But in the beginning you see sweets,then cofe, yougurt, then omlet and finally solt fish. Crazy. No words.

    Personal .

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    8.8
    Nice hotel full of charm in a great location near Eiffel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel full of charm in a great location near Eiffel Tower. Recommend and will visit again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    7.9
    Not very attentive staff during breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very attentive staff during breakfast

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely!
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak water pressure and AC woke me up with the weird buzzing sound it was making through the night.

    Lovely! Spotless bathrooms.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    9.2
    Fab hotel in great area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel, good location, great friendly staff & the most comfortable bed ever!! Highly recommend we loved it!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    8.3
    It was a perfect hotel for our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t get breakfast, as it was close to amenities and we preferred to eat out.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    8.3
    there was no elevator
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was no elevator

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    5.8
    The expensive restaurante
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant downstairs and the hotel breakfast are not really worthy the price.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    10
    I just missed a bigger mirror in my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I just missed a bigger mirror in my room

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.6
    Good but no elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator!

    I liked the comfort bed and the Aesop amenities.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive breakfast, over $30 for toast, crosant, coffee, & juice

    Very comfortable bed and very good location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and cool hotel for citytrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location... nice staff... good place to eat, too

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    8.8
    Comfy bed, great location, quirky decorating, lovely bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of winding stairs but that was also a positive as it made the property unique!

    Comfy bed, great location, quirky decorating, lovely bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Super reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    High price at restaurant

    Super reception! Hotel very well decorated and perfect location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    The staff was amazing and incredibly kind, the property was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing and incredibly kind, the property was very well-styled and appointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    All. Everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    5.8
    strong odor of disinfection, no lift
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    strong odor of disinfection, no lift

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Everything is just wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is just wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    toilet seat was broken

    great location. helpful staff. spacious rooms. early check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Great location , friendly staff ,very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location , friendly staff ,very clean. We recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    One of the nicest hotels in Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the nicest hotels in Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely bathroom, beautiful room, close to Eiffel Tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a lot of service as it’s a small hotel

    Lovely bathroom, beautiful room, close to Eiffel Tower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    Great Hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Very helpful staff. Free usage of phone with data and calls.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    Excellent little hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent little hotel with great staff. Our second home when in Paris.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    10
    Best little hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best hotel in the best location Beautiful decor and very comfy and quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2016

    9.6
    The great staff and not to forget the interior just truly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bistro don't serve foie gras, so if you want oyster and foiegras the staff has excellent recommendations just ask.

    The great staff and not to forget the interior just truly Parisienne

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2016

    9.2
    The hotel was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is pushed for space but still the rooms were very beautiful and had good sizes, The only one issue i had was the bath - rooms need a better shower curtain. First night my bathroom looked as though a Tsunami had passed through it.

    The hotel was beautiful. The staff were fabulous. It was an amazing little chic hotel. I loved it.

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2016

    7.9
    The location was great and the staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no instructions on the coffee machine, neither were we shown how to use it.

    The location was great and the staff was great. We liked the design concept as well.

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2016

    8.8
    This hotel is a little jewel - the decor is unique and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room set-up was a bit unpractical, the room is quite small and its not easy to access the closet space. The bathtub is very charming but also impractical to use.

    This hotel is a little jewel - the decor is unique and everything feels very cozy and comfortable, I look forward to my next stay here. The staff was excellent, I felt very well taken care off.

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2015

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel, tucked away in a side street within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A wonderful hotel, tucked away in a side street within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and the Champs Elysee. It has loads of character, beautiful rooms and an amazing restaurant. A real find and highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2015

    10
    Amazing hotel and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing hotel and service. It feels like you have your own expertly curated townhome in the heart of Paris. The location is superb- we were near everything, but the street wasn't too busy, but there were many cute shops and cafes.

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    9.6
    very comfy bed, lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to dislike

    very comfy bed, lovely staff! funky decoration and a lovely treat on arrival as they knew it was my girlfriends birthday. didn't have breakfast so cannot comment , but the breakfast area was lovely. good location , can see Eiffel tower from the road. recommended!

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    7.9
    The location was great and the room was clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room was quite small, was missing the coffee machine, had a cracked shower tray and the door handle was coming off the door!

    The location was great and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2015

    5.0
    Well designed if a little over styled but carpets are dirty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Well designed if a little over styled but carpets are dirty and in general hotel seems abused. Marble tile in our bathroom was cracked to the point where we were worried to step on it fearing cuts. One of our deluxe rooms was relatively deluxe in size but not much else. The other was definitively standard. Staff is friendly but not overly helpful - never saw more than one person at the desk. Pricey rooms and want to charge 30Euros for breakfast??? Seems the hospitable thing to do is to throw in croissant and cafe since they own a bakery across the street anyway...will not return.

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    10
    The staff, the decor, and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It wasn't that I disliked anything, it would be more convenient if there were an elevator and I only mention this because I was traveling with two small children. The staff was kind enough to store our very large stroller.

    The staff, the decor, and the location. Would have liked to have breakfast, restaurant looked so cozy.

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2015

    7.1
    Location of the Hotel is really good, in a nice, vivid...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The hotel is old with no elevator so if you have luggage is very difficult to bring them up and down. From the outside is kind of difficult to also identify the entry of the Hotel as there is no clear indication. Rooms are really small but clean. I would not recommend for a business trip.. although location was perfect.

    Location of the Hotel is really good, in a nice, vivid street with many cafes and restaurants, close to metro, bus stops and all major attractions

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2015

    9.6
    As usual the staff is very friendly and helpful, beds are so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This stay we were in a deluxe room. The bath w/handheld shower is very nice but not too practical if you want to have a shower.

    As usual the staff is very friendly and helpful, beds are so comfortable and love the Aesop toiletries

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was in a quiet and convenient location close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just note that the shower is a hand held type in a free standing bathtub with a curtain. There is no railing so you must hold the shower head. Not a big deal but only area for improvement for me.

    The hotel was in a quiet and convenient location close to the metro and walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and Muse D'Orsay and Invalides. The room was stylish and spacious with funky decor and great bath products. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional.

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2015

    8.3
    Really comfortable bed, hotel decoration on point, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is a little far from the centre, but nothing too bad! And the very narrow stairs to access the lobby (and rooms) could be a problem for some people

    Really comfortable bed, hotel decoration on point, very Parisian, Aesop products in the bathroom, very clean

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2015

    10
    The staff are very nice and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no lift and thus it is a little bit inconvenient.

    The staff are very nice and warm. They gave us a small free box of cookies as a New Year's gift. The bed is very big and comfortable. The bathroom is very spacious with good quality of facilities. Also, the location is fairly convenient.

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    9.6
    The staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were amazing.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    10
    All of if:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Risen!

    All of if:)

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hôtel Thoumieux Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: