Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Allobroges Hôtel 3 stars

11 rue Sommeiller, 74000 Annecy, France

#21 of 127 hotels in Annecy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2455 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is restricted but adequate and secure.

    A comfy hotel for an overnight on our way home from a holiday in Italy. Very helpful staff who allowed us to store our bicycles in a locked store. The rooms are compact but the beds are exceptionally comfortable and the facilities are good. Breakfast is simple continental but quite extensive. Hot options are restricted to toast and boiled eggs. There is no restaurant on site but within 5 minutes walk is an acceptably nice Italian-based restaurant. Good location for access to Lake Annecy. In all, very adequate for our purposes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No private parking at the hotel but you can park in the public parking nearby. Night hours are paid by the hotel which is good.

    Great location! Super close to the old city. Very good breakfast and tea is available in the afternoon till 9pm. Helpful staff - gave us an umbrella when it was raining and let us leave the luggage for a few hours after check-out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very nice and within walking distance to all of the sites. There was a fee for parking but it was reasonable compared to other places we've stayed. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is really hard to drive to if you don't know Annecy and more to the point if your sat nav doesn't. Perhaps ask for instructions when you book. It was worth getting to though.

    Very comfortable hotel in the heart of Annecy. Small but comfortable rooms. old breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a five minute walk from the train or bus station and a street away from the old town pedestrian walkways. I had a large well appointed room overlooking a quiet tree lined rose garden and park. Staff were friendly and helpful. Complimentary tea and coffee provided on the first floor in the afternoon. I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is as very nice!

    Hotel was a find... nice place! The desk people were super.... so helpful and pleasant!!! Nice location near the old town! Restaurant was very good... so nice to have breakfast in your own hotel... chance to go back to the room and pack, use bathroom and food was delicious!!! All praises for this wonderful hotel!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny, more so than the photos suggest

    Rooms and lobby are very nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Perfect location for anyone travelling by train or bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom doorways have an annoyingly high threshold which can cause a trip hazard. The cost was greater than we had paid for better rated properties elsewhere, but the hotel itself exceeded our expectations, which compensated for the cost.

    The location is excellent, quiet but at the heart of the town. Shops, cafes, restaurants and the lake are all within an easy level walk. The hotel is stylish and welcoming. Reception is staffed around the clock. Breakfast is relaxed and good quality. Free tea and coffee facilities are available between 1pm and 9pm daily on the first floor landing. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable, we would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find when driving thanks to the one way system, but obviously not the fault of the hotel.

    Very comfortable room, especially comfortable bed. Hotel very well situated near to the town centre. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in the room and the drinks on offer in the lobby were not hot enough. The bar was not terribly inviting.

    The breakfast was good. Room very comfortable and clean. Location excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little traffic noise on fourth floor.

    Bed comfy sheets and towels perfect, breakfast buffet excellent, free tea and coffee afternoon and evening very handy, Hotel restaurant suggestions excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very difficult to find by car because there are so many one way streets in Annecy.

    Once we were installed at the hotel, the location was great. Very close to the Lake and Old Town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelt of cigarette smoke. Think we might of been unlucky with whoever stayed before us. Looking at other reviews, doesn't seem to be a problem. No tea or coffee in room and wasn't able to purchace one in the morning without paying for whole breakfast.

    Great location. Good Price. Friendly staff. Clean but...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked to pay for a coffee only, in the breakfast room, to be told that wasn’t possible unless we paid for an entire breakfast.

    The proximity to the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The room was small but very comfortable - plenty of storage for clothes, nice bathroom with shower, lots of plug sockets and mirrors, air con and a TV with BBC HD channels! It was nice to be able to make your own tea from a table with teas and coffees and biscuits on the landing. A small hotel, nice and quiet but really central. We booked a car parking space - definitely worth it! Sat Nav required to navigate to the hotel first time! There was a good buffet breakfast selection, nothing cooked (except a boiled egg if you wanted one) but this was good enough for us - but it should really have been included in the price of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could do with an update, but that is being very picky.

    Excellent location. Staff very friendly on arrival and helped us with car parking. Room was very clean with a great big firm bed. We liked the small touches like the welcoming snacks and coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included and we had to pay 10 euros for parking.

    The room was lovely and the location was great except for a little noise from outside. Very convenient to the old town area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First - an excellent location. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast, free tea, coffee and pastries in afternoon. The staff are very helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the street, I knew the hotel address of course, but I wasn’t sharp enough to see the hotel sign. It took a couple of circling (3 times) to drive, recalculating for each time by the GPS, which voice avoided to tell what an idiot I was ! (her English pronunciation of the French street names was horrendous!)

    Everything was just as perfect as such an establishment can be. From the warm welcome of the reception’s lady, to the smile and professionalism of the room service’s young woman who brought an amazing breakfast, to the attention given by the night watchman... Thank you !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money in an excellent location. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in there were only two very sad looking croissants with the tea and coffee station. We left in the morning and they do not replace the free tea and coffee until 1pm. The bed was large but very very firm! We were not given any information at all about breakfast or the facilities when we checked in.

    The room was very clean and the bathroom very spacious. Fabulous location in easy walk to the main train station and old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not made clear upon arrival that the private parking was not for free.

    Very good location to visit the historical centre and the lake, very silent and private parking for 10 €/night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is very small, so is the bath room which was very simple but clean

    great location, nice host at the front desk, very efficient service Hotel had parking available for reasonable price, also breakfast Free hot drinks and some cake at the middle of the day which was nice Value for the money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we checked in until we left the following morning everything was perfect. Very central location and so quiet. Room extremely comfortable. Staff first rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the best hotel we stayed at during our honeymoon in France. The staff are so helpful and polite, the location is wonderful (close to THE Annecy SNCF, Franprix market, etc). We were able to easily go around by just walking. We rented a car for a day to go to Chamonix and paid 10€ for overnight parking. Our room was cleaned everyday and the washroom restocked with fresh towels and soaps. I lost my pearl earring one night and the cleaner had kindly placed it on the night table after cleaning! They serve light refreshments between 2-9pm everyday by the lobby and that was a nice touch. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was exceedingly small but we had the economy room so I guess this would be expected. Apart from being very cramped there was nothing else that we didn’t like about this hotel.

    Fabulous location very close to train and bus station. Very friendly staff and nice quiet hotel. Bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom a bit small.

    Location , downtown annecy but still quiet. Clean, very comfortable bed. We had a carpark near the hotel, restaurants in the neighboorhood. I recommend this hotel, u won t regret it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome, easy parking, good restaurant recommendations. Free coffee/pastries in afternoon is a lovely touch. Perfect for a one night stop but would happily have stayed longer. Room was spacious and comfy, lovely shower and massive sky light. Perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good size room. bath room was nice and big. Bed was very comfortable. good location that close to train station and you can walk to old town. friendly staff. we enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite small compared to a few others I saw while they were cleaning. It wasn’t quite as good a location as we expected but the town is so small, nothing is very far away.

    It was easy to find the place and a quick walk to everything you’d want to visit. The staff were very friendly and gave recommendations for food and walking. We also left our bags for a half day while exploring before our late bus. There were fresh croissants and tea or coffee in the afternoon. Bathroom was clean with a nice shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forgot to book Hotel car park and it turned out to be full. Parked in the underground car park at the station and my car window was smashed in (Saturday night) and doors scraped and gouged. Had to drive to La Thuile Italy with no drivers side window, extremely cold, wet and noisy (impossible to get repaired on a Sunday). Incredibly stressful experience. Recommend to make sure Hotel car park is reserved well in advance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one problem is that the elevator doesnt lift you to the top floor so you have to bring your luggage yourself by the narrow stairs

    We had a one night stay and it was a good choice , the hotel is located perfectly for city strolls and shopping, it has parking which was important for us if you want to stay by the lake its better to choose another place to stay but in any case everything is very close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard double room was too small really no space to open luggage . But this is what it is

    Clean, very close to central Annecy. Everywhere within walking distance . Easy check in. Free tea and coffee all day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nly negative point was the full parking place at the hotel but few options given by the staff were very helpful

    good breakfast buffet, nice comfy bed. clean and quiet rooms. o I d recommend this hotel for a nice stay in Annecy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room to store the declicious items we bought at the Sunday market, but the folks at the front desk were helpful in refrigerating our things behind the bar.

    Very comfortable room in a great location. The front desk attendants were warm and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too cramped if you are travelling with large bags.

    Lovely and clean little hotel near the train and bus stations, and within a short walking distance to the old town. Free hot tea/coffee and snacks were offered from 1pm to 9pm, and that was a nice touch. Breakfast was decent and not too expensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee/tea was available free of charge all afternoon/evening as no facilities in room - this was fine, but would have been nice to be able to have a cup of tea late evening before going to bed.

    Comfortable, clean rooms and good continental breakfast buffet. Great location in centre of town, though very peaceful and quiet at night. Very helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, nowhere to put an open suitcase. No tea and coffee in the room, nor a bar fridge.

    Close to the bus stop and railway station. Not too far from the old town. Quiet location. Staff were very pleasant. Room was lovely but small. Access to tea and coffee on the staircase landing was appreciated when there was none in the room. Bed comfortable. Access to a breakfast room was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 euro per person for simple breakfast. Croissants, cereals, cookies, boiled eggs nothing extra. Such breakfast should be complementary. Skip breakfast at the hotel and find something delicious in old town. Not enough room for luggage.

    Small, very clean room, comfy bed, good location 10 min walk to old town and main attractions. good wifi. I would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small but okay for a one night stay. We paid for the hotel but afterwards the bill was listed on our credit card statement as payment pending.

    Reception was helpful. Location in a quiet location near to train station and walking distance of town centre, the lake and restaurants. The room was tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hardly any room to move around, let alone open up larger suitcases.

    Basic clean accommodation at a reasonable rate in a small room which served the purpose of an overnight stay whilst in transit. The staff were friendly and accommodating and the parking was easily accessible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, clean and good sized bedroom and bathroom at the back of the hotel, quite at night. We pre booked parking for our motorbike and were given an individual garage, good idea as parking in Annecy is difficult and the town was packed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very good - a five minute walk from both the train / bus station and the old town. My only minor grumbles would be they did not take Amex and the breakfast menu never changed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It would have been nice to have a mini-refrigerator

    Spacious and bright room, with a double bed and a sofa. Located on a nice street, with lots of stores, very close to pedestrian streets leading to the old town. Great boulangerie at the corner. We didn't use the hotel parking, but it was easy to find a parking spot on a street nearby. The hotel staff was very friendly. We much appreciated the late check-out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the reception,they told us that the parking of the hotel is full so they send us for the one located 2-3 blocks away(since the traffic is heavy,it took us some to reach there).Once we reach,prling was full.We came back,they send us to the other parking.I asked them to leave my car on the spot for hotel drop off but they refuse.Once we came back to the hotel in the evening ,same car was still on the drop off area(so obviously it was possible to leave the car there and not to lose another 1.5 hours searching for prarking).

    Location and quiet atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking --- I didn't make a reservation, had to park in a public car park some 700 metres away from hotel. was difficult. Make sure you reserve a car park at the hotel.

    Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really really small.

    The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. They even assisted us in making a dinner reservation at a wonderful restaurant by the lake!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    finding the hotel. a lot of one way streets, roundabouts and pedestrian crossings at junctions. Stupid

    easy access to old town, lots of choice for restaurants, bars etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of trip hazards, strips on the floor. No bath towels in the room on arrival. Hand towels were grubby.

    Location, handy for station, old town and the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The breakfast was good value and the staff members helpful, particularly the young man on the front desk. The parking wasn't free but it wasn't too expensive and it was very secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making equipment in the rooms

    Plenty of room and lighting. Windows could be opened for fresh air. Short walk to the lake and the old town. Secure undercover and private parking if booked in advance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have breakfast. Service very friendly and helpful. Central location with parking available. Only a brief stopover for us so difficult to rate more specifically

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location. Need to reserve a spot for your car (separate step in the booking process) or use the public parking just around the corner. Exit for the public lot is right in front of the hotel. Public lot cost is subsidized by the hotel. Not a bad deal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - all was excellent.

    We had one night here. The room was very comfortable and attractive, with plenty of room for our suitcases. The bed was really comfortable, and the room quiet at night. Most importantly, the air conditioner worked well (rare in older European hotels) as it was quite hot outside. We didn't have breakfast there as there were so many other options in the vicinity. Wifi worked well. The surrounding town is absolutely gorgeous, the older part being a short walk away. We arranged parking onsite before we arrived, which was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness fell a little short on our visit. Upon arrival we noticed the sheets were not clean - hairs from laundry and/or the maid noticible. Management did immediately replace the sheets. The parking is in individual garages but the remote was finicky and had to make a couple trips back to the desk to figure out you had to press the button really hard. Also the grout in the bathroom shower is showing signs of mold and needed a good cleaning.

    The location in Annecy was excellent - very convienent for everything we wanted to see and do in a short stay. Great recommendation for dinner and they alllowed us to keep our car in the garage for several extra hours while we took a boat tour of the lake. Breakfast was good for 10 Euro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was difficult. The receptionist tried three of my credit cards that were running perfectly and claimed they declined without apologizing and acting as if I was trying to scam him or stay in for free! Also he kept asking about the number of people staying in the two rooms, checking each passport and when we came in later that night he jumped us claiming we had one more person staying in the two rooms just because one of us was wearing a different jacket! Ironic - After checking in we asked for any open restaurants he said no, but when we went out a lot were actually open near the hotel. * Overall very rude receptionist. - Rooms are tiny and not like the pictures. - Room does not have a coffee machine or even a bottle of water. -Bad pillows. - Towels are old and overused. - Elevator could barely fit two people. - Not family friendly with loud sex noises at night. * Uncomfortable stay would never stay here again or recommend to anyone.

    - Carpets were new. - Rooms had AC.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    We stayed at this hotel 10yrs ago and it is still a superb hotel for a stay in Annecy. Very secure underground parking ,but you must book prior to your stay, great if you have a classic car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was very well maintained, it had everything you could require. Staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure you had everything that you needed. The Hotel was centrally located within walking distance to Train Sation, Old Town, Lake and Tourist Information.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not being able to park at hotel car park, but at least the local public car park was affordable

    clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff, great location being so close to the historical centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was served until 10.30am however a couple times when we arrived at 10.15 the selection of breads / croissants wasn't great , in my opinion this should continue to be stocked until 10.30. Nevertheless the breakfast was good value for 10 euros .

    The room was of adequate size very clean and comfortable . The large bed was excellent and very comfortable. The location is fab as its a very short walk from the rail station / bus station and a very short walk in the opposite direction to the old part of Annecy - Excellent !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything excellent.

    Great location, close to old town. Loved having a shower only in the bathroom. Very helpful front desk staff. I was unaware I needed to book in my car for their car parking, able to use for one night but needed to move my car to a public car park for which the hotel paid for the overnight component - very helpful. Large breakfast room with good variety - would have liked 'cold' milk cold, not st room temperature!!! Recommend this hotel very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel itself had some noises within walls/ was bit noisy

    reserved parking in advance and was able to park right in their parking lot. free wifi, helpful and friendly staff, lots of breakfast choices, good coffee, had some tea/coffee in the afternoon with some refreshments

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the check-in in the hotel. We were informed that check-in hour is 15 pm and we arrived to the hotel around 16-16.30. The key given to us was for the room where there are still personal belonging of the previous guests which was really annoying.

    Location is perfect, pretty close to everyting in Annecy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some minor noise problems from late night and early morning traffic on the pedestrian walkway just below the room's window. Would not prevent me from returning.

    Excellent location for this comfortable hotel, 5 minutes walk from the train station and 5 minutes to the picturesque Annecy old town quarter. Situated on a small side street, it is clearly indicated from the major road nearby. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern accomodations make for an excellent overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money. It was expensive when breakfast and parking were added in.

    Breakfast. Free afternoon drink and pastries. Safe parking. Good location. Big bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small, but good for one night.

    Great location just a few minutes walk from the TGV Gare, and about 10 minutes from the Old Town and Lake. Perfect for a quick stay in Annecy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was easy and simple. The location is just off the busy road . So it is quiet . Rooms are clean and the bathrooms have been remodeled . The front desk was polite and friendly. For the price it is a great place to stay. The rooms are a bit small according to American standards but for European style they are good . Would not mind staying here again. Breakfast was decent .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy at night but you are in a city centre

    Nice small Hotel just off the main area easy to walk to the old part of town, shops, restaurants and Lake

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was acceptably friendly and professional but didn't go above and beyond in terms of initiative and welcoming. This is not too atypical for this region of France as you can feel the germanic mentality once you head north of Lyon. For example, they didn't offer information on where to eat unless you specifically requested it. This is minor but important to people who don't know the area.

    After staying in half a dozen boutique hotels in France including Annecy over the the last 2 years, this is one of the nicest for sure with high marks on condition of facilities, breakfast value and overall location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was very convenient to the old town - easy walking distance to the old town as well as the lakefront. Staff were very positive. Parking (for a fee) was one of the best, very secure and convenient. Rooms (except 2 of them) are small, but the quality of bedding, air conditioner, bathroom and fixtures was excellent, a pleasure to use. Maintenance and cleaning - outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site parking was full even though we reserved. Not helpful when one of us was on crutches.

    Central location, nice sized room, comfortable, clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with parking. I was directed to a nearby underground car, not ideal.

    Lovely reception area and welcoming staff. The room although a little on the small side was very comfortable and clean offering a good nights sleep. The location is exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but note that the location is on a side street so you might walk by it the first time.

    Very comfortable with a luxurious decor. More elegant than the other hotels on my trip that included Nice, Chsmonix, and Paris. Excellent location close to train station and short 10 minute walk to Old City. I would definitely return. I stayed 1 night but if my trip had been longer i would have been happy to stay at this hotel longer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee could have been a little hotter.

    The hotel was fantastic. The reception staff all spoke an excellent level of English and could not do enough to help us. They showed us how to get into our reserved garage space, which was under the hotel. They gave us a map of Annecy and told us what points of interest to try out. It is only a short walk from the lake and the old town. We walked into the old town to visit shops, bars, restaurants and the churches. There is plenty of good places to eat at various prices. We did the 2 hour boat trip around the lake, which is great value for money. The hotel also puts out tea and coffee and snacks from 2pm to 8pm free of charge for guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a big thumbs down , price of parking was high, there was no safe box

    I like that the stuff of the hotel were always there and happy to help us to go every where Good behavior, professional people

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: