Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tiara Yaktsa Côte d’Azur 5 stars

6, boulevard de l'Esquillon, 06590 Théoule-sur-Mer, France

#2 of 8 hotels in Théoule-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location , lovely rooms , good food and above all the friendliest staff we have ever known in a hotel which made for a relaxed and luxurious holiday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and room service menu were pricey (although the food was amazing). Because it is a small hotel at times there was not a designated pool attendant to take drink and food orders.

    Staff were great, the room was great, the pool was great, the food was great, the view was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wasps at mealtimes in restaurant were considerable nuisance and hotel had no strategy to deal with the problem other than giving guests a swatter!

    Superb views across L'Esterel bay. Very tranquil and relaxed ambience Very good service from staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was top notch.!

    Julie and Ahmed were great.! Very helpful and outstanding customer service. They had lots of recommendations about local beaches, I even went for a jog and Julie pulled up a map for possible routes I could take. Great experience!! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is magic! The swimming pool area is very comfortable. The restaurant is expensive, but very good! Recommend to live in Junior Suite! This is the best room in the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and tired. The jacuzzi actually had an electrical current running through it. Probably a three star at best. Needs to be dragged out of the 80s.

    It was sunny.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots. Breakfast buffet was empty unless you got there early; dinner in the restaurant was poor; location of our first room was dire (we paid €800 per night) so not acceptable; turn down service was hit & miss

    Frederick, the GM, rescued to the best of his ability what was a very bad start

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just nothing!

    Awesome view, the place for is right above the French Rivera, the pool is heated and the staff is very kind and available to help for any need. The all hotel smells like orange flowers... wonderful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very welcoming and friendly throughout. Additionally, we mentioned that we are vegetarians and the chef from restaurant Or Bleu gave us recommendations right at the table what he could prepare for us...simply excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The team at the hotel showed extra effort to make our stay very special. Upon arrival we got an upgrade with sea view and a wine bottle. Breakfast is very nice with lots to choose from. I only stay at 5* Hotels and I was not dissapointed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    6. If I may, here is what would bring our stay to a different level (and yes, I am picky): 6.1 no watermelon - for breakfast and I think it was not on the menu - pls add it on - this is smth you always want to eat on a summer day 6.2. no crisps/chips - don't know about you, but I always want to chew smth when I am laying at the pool - we have asked for crisps and they did not have any - nor nuts either. We have been offered olives though!.. 6.3. a proper service at the pool would be a plus - I am too lazy to get up and go to the restaurant to order. As mentioned a pool boy was a great help, but a proper menu would be better. 6.4. We are lazy bones - extended breakfast until 11.00 (instead of 10.30) would be great. This was actually the reason why we only had it once during our stay. Also for those who needs beach and a sea. You need to walk to a sister hotel to get both (well, beach is not really a beach - more like a pierce - but there is a see). The atmosphere in the Miramar hotel much different though (probably because it is bigger hotel and there are more people). We pretty much only survived lunch there (there is a watermelon there!) and run back to our hotel to have piece and quite. If you prefer crowd though Miramar might be a better choice.

    I rarely leave a feedback for the places I stay in, mostly for the reason that there is not much to say - average. Now, I am willing to spend a few minutes to leave a feedback for Yaktsa hotel where I spent 3 wonderful days with my husband. I will try to be quick (did not work:): 1. We have had an upgrade for our room - no questions asked - just because (my guess) they had availability - why not to cheer up your guests and earn 100 points from the start?:) 2. The manager ( I do apologize for not remembering his name) is a top and you simply don't get this type of service in Cote d'Azur. There was a problem with our reservation at the restaurant and he managed the situation in a most professional way. Not only we finally had a fantastic dinner, but we also had it free of charge. We have been to many places and especially in South of France - this is exceptional. Through all of our stay he was super attentive and it felt like he really do care. 3. The restaurant serves great food. Staff is friendly and always there for you. You don't need to wave and shout and signal to get their attention. You actually don't need to do anything - just relax and enjoy. Again very uncommon for the Cd'A. 4. I am not sure how old is the hotel - but rest assured it looks/feels new and modern. I have an allergy for old hotels, which there are plenty in Cd'A and Yaktsa is not one of them. There is a good feeling that someone takes care of the place. With love. 5. The pool boy - big thank you to him. I know that this type of job rarely gets attention from the guests - but we have noticed and thankful for his attention and care.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too simple for the price even if it was the first in the range.

    Location, staff, facilities at the associated hotel, breakfast and view are top class

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of a drains smell running through Hotel

    Beautiful hideaway 15 mins from Cannes gorgeous views boutique hotel stunning setting would defiantly return

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and staff were amazing ! Hotel view is speechless

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one restaurant

    Privacy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    GREAT LOCATION, WONDERFUL VIEWS. FANTASTIC ROOM WITH GREAT SERVICE FROM ALL STAFF.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good.

    The staff were charming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    people who working overthere are horrible, not professional at all. A real nightmare

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothibg

    Fantastic service, location, staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intimate perfect hotel, excellent in the small details, Super kind and helpful , beautiful view - creating moments to remember.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crane

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff Views Service Wonderful food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff just wants money. Not flexible at all. I'd avoid...

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1 lamp in bedroom and 1 in the terrace were broken, there was something wrong with AC => special noise, which could not be fixed

    Place, atmosphere,service

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location no facilities very boring place the place is very boring, nothing to do at all, nothing even around, to go to cannees u should order a taxi and it takes 30 mins to come then another 30 mins to reach cannes with paying 55 EUR going and 75 EUR coming back, i canceled my stay and book in mid of cannees the hotel refused to refund anything

    the sea view for 5 min

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa was closed and the sister hotel (whose spa was open) was inferior to the Yaktsa. Also, we wish there were either a less fussy/heavy restaurant option or more options on the room service menu (which was crazy expensive, as one would imagine). Small suggestions.

    Location was amazing, even breathtaking! Staff so friendly. The entire experience was so relaxing. Room and shower were divine and we wish we were back there now!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We emailed it was our 25th anniversary, but no mention was made of it. Our room was lovely buy ess private because it was on the first floor. The staff follow through was not always consistent. We asked for information about a boat rental -which we never received it, etc.

    Setting was tranquil, romantic, and stunning. Welcome was warm and informative. The rooms and view were spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like

    Very helpful staff , immaculate service. Personal attentive staff in this small beautifully designed and furnished hotel combined with'homely' feel. Restaurant excellent. Imaginative garden and pool area with wonderful views. We will return!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Same menu for lunch and dinner - which is a very small complaint, there was still enough choice for two separate meals.

    Amazing location and building. Brilliant views. Great staff. Lovely food.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The questionable service, pricing and lack of cocktail bar left us feeling underwhelmed. Ordering coffee from our room in the morning was awkward and as though we were asking for something unusual (€15 for two filter coffees feels extortionate even in an expensive luxury hotel). Poolside service is inadequate, and even premium priced bottles of champagne came with no accompaniments. Dinner was very good with a nice view, but as an English couple we received a noticeably lesser quality of service than the French couples around us. Overall, we had a lovely time, but I wouldn't recommend the hotel as other idyllically romantic luxury hotels around the world provide a generosity of service that justifies the price point far more sufficiently.

    The beautiful hillside location is perfect for a romantic getaway, the rooms are immaculately decorated (suite with a sea view is recommended), and the food is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Perfect Hotel. One of the best I have been. Very familiar atmosphere. Rooms are very nice with great view. Recommend for traveling alone or with partner. Less for families. Will come again.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant dinner menu was very good food - although relatively little choice and didn't change all week. Lunch an expensive affair - 25 euro for a not so special club sandwich! There's a sister hotel very close-by with a more extensive menu. Otherwise brilliant stay.

    Beautiful clean hotel and location. Perfect place to relax by the pool with incredible views.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad drains Hotel rather soulless Very frequently the Reception was left unmanned so calls were not answered

    Superb site with fabulous view

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great customer service, room service and very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a car is a must and if you go in the off-peak season bear in mind that not all restaurants are open in the area.

    Amazing sea from the hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff very helpful & caring! Couldn't do enough to ensure your comfort! Beautiful hotel, fantastic position!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited Menu

    Great location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite hard bed and too soft pillow. Breakfast too expensive

    Stunning views and excellent customer service

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything - amazing location, beautiful food and great facilities at both hotels

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parnershop with beach located Miramar is just great.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service whilst mostly excellent was very slow at times

    The day beds, swimming pool area and bed rooms were great

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no bar

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was badly organised, staff couldn't cope even with small numbers of diners

    The pool

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: