Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip Cannes Hotel de Paris 4 stars

34 Boulevard d'Alsace, Prado - Republique, 06400 Cannes, France

#71 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 228 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bid noisy at the pool because of the road and rail track nearby. But the rooms are very well isolated, so inside this is not an issue

    Very nice pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More water in the room fridge

    The hotel staff were lovely, very helpful. The rooms were bright and clean, extremely comfortable. The pool area relaxing. The hotel arranged for us to use a private beach club, which was utter luxury. We had a fantastic trip. Cannes is amazing. Every one, so friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Cons are you have to pay €25 euro night for parking. And they don't give towels for the pool you have to buy them from reception for €13, which is ridiculous after paying for room. Also There is a small tax around €1.42 per person per night also. But other than those things hotel is very good.

    I liked this hotel. Good location for the beach, restaurants and shops. Comfortable room with lovely balcony. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that hotel is situated next to a busy road junction (ambulances, police cars with sirens!) and that the main railway line goes past the hotel, so a lot of traffic and train noise until late at night, and again early in the morning. Hotel is some way away from the main tourist area and the beaches, so a fairly long walk, and there is no restaurant in the evenings in the hotel, so you have to go out into the town.

    Very comfortable rooms Friendly, helpful staff Secure parking (very limited, I'd pre-booked at additional cost) Good breakfast Main tourist area within walking distance (but a longish walk!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only downfall was the "hairdryer" which was a standard hotel hairdryer attached to the wall and didn't work very well. Our room was overlooking the pool, the Motorway beside was quite noisy , also the walls are very thin so you can hear your neighbours on both sides, that's the only downfall, I'd recommend earplugs.

    Great location, 5 mins walk from the Croisette. Plenty of nice restaurants and supermarkets nearby. The hotel is very nice, we opted for a superior double room because it was bigger and I'm glad we did as we stayed 1 week. Rooms are basic but very clean,and comfortable, same with the bathroom. Pool area is great, nice and big, with plenty of chairs, this seems hard to come by in Cannes. All in all a great stay, I would go again, and I would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Their booking policy is wierd - if the value of your booking is over 400 euro you have to make a credit transfer in advance. It made me suspicious. Initially I thought it was internet fraud. I really don't understand why they do this as they take credit card payments on site. Rather than doing the credit tranfer I suggested two payments to be taken from my credit card so that I had the assurance of visa protection but no this wasn't possible. The garden/pool area is beautiful but the motorway traffic is constantly loud. Bring music and earphones. They do provide ear plugs but its not really what you expect to have to wear on a holiday break! The let my luggage leave the premises with another traveller which delayed me approximately 2 hours. Only for my flight got cancelled due to the air traiffic controller strike, I would have actually missed my flight waiting on my bags. They did locate them quickly and they were returned safely. Due to the air traffic control strike I wished to stay another night. Despite my being delayed because of the misplacement of my luggage, I had to negotiate with reception to get anything comparable to the rate I had paid for the previous 5 nights. Only for it was late in the evening and I had spent the day at the beach and hadn't had the opportunity to tidy up, I would have left and gone elsewhere. While I appreciate the rate had increased around Canne due to the yacht show being on, I had stayed 5 nights previously and it seemed this counted for very little. We eventually identified a suitable room and rate but this is not the type of service that should be delivered by a 4 star hotel. I'm not sure if this occurred due to language barrier or whether it was inexperience on their reception staffs behalf. A pity about their booking policy, misplaced luggage and a bit of attitude around the room rate, as it is a pretty place.

    Convenient location to the bus and rail links. Good location for walking around Cannes and seeing the sites. Pretty pool area. Quaint style to the rooms on fourth floor. Phillipe was really helpful with making recommendations on local sites to visit and also restaurant recommendations. A complimentary drink when one element of our stay went bad (missing luggage which was resolved/found).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you open the window you can have some problem with the noise of the road / trains. For me it wasn't a problem.

    Very clean and recently renovated rooms. We were upgraded to a bigger room with balcony and view on the pool. Also it was not a problem to get a later check out. Very friendly staf.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to have hospitality tray in rooms

    Beautiful rooms, very individual and.we had a double balcony Superb breakfast Pool was just like it was your own garden Staff amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Typical for France, the room was just big enough for the bed, but at least totally new and stylish (style being a matter of taste, of course). Very loud at the pool due to the railway line and the main road, but - so what.

    Beautifully renovated old hotel. The pool and its garden were just stunning. Excellent value for the price. Lovely breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were accomodated in a 2 level room, with the bathroom on the first floor and the bed on à really tight space on the second. The height of it was exactly 160cm and my partner is 186, so he was hitting his head all the time trying to get up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. No tea and coffee facilities in the room. You could go down to reception and buy one. I think these should have been complimentary. 2. We had a two storey room which was a bit too modern for my taste, especially as it is such a beautiful old building from the outside. 3. We didn't like the glass floor. If you had others sleeping in the downstairs sofa bed it wouldn't be very private. 4. Didn't like the fact that there was no WC in the upstairs ensuite bathroom which meant you had to go downstairs in the night.

    Great location enabling you to walk around Cannes. Staff very pleasant and polite. Pool area a hidden little oasis, very nice but not in use when we went in April. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very lucky that it was the Easter holiday, so we had free parking in front. Otherwise I do not know what the parking would have been like.

    We enjoyed the whole experience. Although we did not have any meals there, we only spent one night, the bed was very comfortable. The room was very quaint, so different to anything else.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is built for the vertically challenged. Because of the loft-style rooms, the ceiling is very low in the room. I am 1.72m (less than 6ft) and i kept banging my head when i stood up straight. There is also a crossbar IN the shower. Upstairs, in the bed area, it was literally impossible to stand up. If you get up in the night, or you are taller than 1.5m, don't use this hotel. The showers are douche so if you like to stand under a spray, go somewhere else. Wifi keeps cutting off so you need to enter your email address everytime you return to the hotel.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in poor. Staff unresponsive. Location next to railway. Drug addicts and alcoholics frequented area close by. Car damaged in car park after a member of staff moved it. Staff unconcerned and still charged for parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel could have provided some more information on local attractions and areas to visit and the best ways of transport for getting to these places. But otherwise it was a superb experience!

    Very comfortable rooms, extremely quiet of a night with air conditioning. Staff extremely helpful and courteous. Ideal location compatible with the station, main roads, access to centre of town and short walk from the beach. Lovely clean pool and sun lounge area if you don't want to venture out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can be quite noisy. Not very sound proof. Could hear people in the other rooms. Towels could be better.

    Beds super comfy. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The poolside is noisy because there is a road next to the hotel. Superior room was extremely small! For this price the room should have been larger and the parking (25€ per day), breakfast (18€ per day), bottled water (non-existent) and pool towel (you have to buy one for 10€) should have been included. There were a lot of trash from the trees floating in the pool. There are beggars and homeless people around the train station.

    The location is pretty good, short walk from main street and shopping area. However, the poolside is noisy because there is a road next to the hotel. Superior room was extremely small! For this price the room should have been larger and the parking (25€ per day), breakfast (18€ per day), bottled water (non-existent) and pool towel (you have to buy one for 10€) should have been included. Staff was quite nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Duplex Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of seating in bedroom duplex I'd sofa & table & chairs, plenty of room for this. No tea/coffee making No food or room service available only limited lunch menu. Bar area lacking appeal

    Staff very helpful Pool area nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the hotel is next to a motor way. But this is well hidden in the pool area so you can't tell.

    The pool area and building front is beautiful. We were very very kindly upgraded to the duplex suite free of charge. The suite was unique with a glass floor and balcony which was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a balcony room, expecting to be overlooking the pool as photographed on the website. Instead we were looking over the hotel service entrance & were woken by early morning deliveries. The pool was also disappointing - it was very dirty, full of leaves & didn't appear to be chlorine/treated, so we didn't use it.

    The location is fantastic - 7 mins walk to the sea area, but far enough away to be quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    Breakfast was perfect. Room immaculate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were fantastic, professional, polite and very efficient. The hotel itself is very well maintained, clean and has great character.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No separate hair dryer in the room. The hair dryer affixed to the wall was cumbersome and useless.

    It had a nice pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise was a problem. You had to buy pool towels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    furniture a little old

    parking in the backyard, swimmingpool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning system too loud.

    Very nice and tidy. Kind personnel at the reception desk and all the other we interact in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    N/A

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Madame at the reception was very unfriendly, impolite and rude. That is why this was our last holiday in this hotel :(

    Pool was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pierre the receptionist was very helpful! Our pool view room was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms and dated showers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That there was no room service.

    really lovely bedroom. Really lovely and helpful Reception staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont book this hotel its everything u dont want in hotel

    Nothing idont recommaned it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dont book a room in the not renovated parts of the hotel, extremely low standards in those rooms. The renovated ones on the other hand are perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid in booking .com in advance £400 and at the check out I was told I have to pay £81 extra. I hate been taking for a fool.

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room was so small

    nice garden & good location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms too small for a 4 stars hotels. No hot water or coffee inside the room, empty frigobar.

    Nice art-deco style

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nice accommodations and staff helpful. Good location for Coirsette

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room and neither was there an iron. No air conditioning and the weirdest room lay out ever. Bed was on a mezzanine floor.

    Breakfast was very nice and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast seemed expensive relative to what foods are offered.

    Very friendly team: especially Pierre in Front Office. Room was always cleaned well and tidy. OK location within walking distance to all Cannes attractions but other Cannes hotels are even closer to the harbour and sites.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    the rooms where ok, but i came with 5 persons and we got 2 rooms for 8 pers. we could have stayed in 1 room all together. now they charged me 2 x a room and they didn't advice me that we could have stayed in 1 room. Also we found between te beds a string (dirty) from a previece customer.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For $259 we were shown to our 'room' which was two levels. This contained on the lower level a desk, 1 chair and about 30 square feet of 'living space', which was interfered with by the spiral staircase leading to the beds upstairs. Upstairs by the way was only less than 5" tall in the loft. We could not even stand up out of bed.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleaner came into room when I shouted not to - in French.

    Staff on the desk were really helpful and efficient. The pool was really lovely and you could forget you were in the centre of town. Room was very clean, fresh and everything was in excellent condition. Bathroom in particular.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    To buy a towel for swimming was ridiculous The breakfast was a buffet and should be free The rooms were smaller than I imagined and the shower(163) was dangerous to use

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no tea or coffee facilities in the room, WiFi was poor. The bathroom was not to the same standard as the rest of the hotel.

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful without being intrusive. I asked for a quiet room which we had and slept very well.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location isn't the best, the park places are too expensive and it takes time by foot to go to the beach. The beach the hotel works with isn't the best at all.

    The staff is full of attention The oasis is really nice The modern décoration of the room was pretty surprising, enjoyed it. Bathroom new as well, which is really good. The view was not outstanding but nice to have a balcony.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a dislike as such, but would have preferred more wardrobe/drawer space.

    Very stylish old property with excellent modern facilities, whilst still retaining all its charm and character. Good location for us, being only a short walk into the shops and restaurants of Cannes, as well as only about 5 to 10 minutes from the promenade and beach. Good breakfast. Friendly and attentive staff all round.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything! The hotel is very old world feeling which has been beautifully renovated. The staff were all so kind, helpful and professional. We enjoyed the breakfast there each day too! We would definitely stay there again when we return to Cannes!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The interior decorating was very nice. Room was very well kept and spacious. Staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stuff is very agrisive

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent staff and Raymond at the reception made a big positive impression.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Height of ceilings in the bedroom and bath is less than 1,5 meter! Be ready to get bumps...

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The toilet and bath area are very tinny :/

    Staff was really helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful room, friendly staff. Very clean and well appointed. Beautiful swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For France, great bathroom

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: