Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oceania Le Jura Dijon 4 stars

14 Avenue Foch, 21000 Dijon, France

#5 of 45 hotels in Dijon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 938 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During my visit period, fire detection was operate malfunction in my room. I was confused at that time.

    Very nice room. Clean & comfortable! Easy to find hotel, near train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Clean and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and hot, no real facilities, couldn’t locate bar and there was no apparent evening meal menu. Not enough pillows

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Final stop on way home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location was ideal. Small room but bright and airy. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, great shower and YES big bath towels! Coffee maker in room but we did not use it as this was a 1 night stop over. Recommendation for restaurant for dinner was great. Parking just next door and secure underground and seconds from hotel entrance. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. Would definitely recommend and would return. Lovely pool and sauna area, most welcome to swim on a hot day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our room and the spa here. Hot tub and indoor pool were fabulous. Very friendly staff that cared about our stay. Good breakfast. Just 10 minutes walk to the city center. Everything was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely breakfast. The gentleman at the front desk (think the manager) was amazing. There was a train strike the day we had to leave and he helped us tremendously and helped setting up the flexibus app on my phone - nothing was too much trouble for him. Thank you and location to train station and restaurants was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    A very comfy hotel with a lovely spa and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trams and rubbish collection outside were noisy during the night.

    The spa was a great place to relax after a long car journey and the courtyard garden was sunny and peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Great choice in Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room with a great view of Dijon. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna are amazing. Great for a relaxing time after a busy day.Great location by the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we cannot have dinner or have lunch at the hote in a "true restaurant". Actually we can eat something but the selection of dishes in the menu proposed, is very poor and not very good.

    The property in general and the interior design of the hall and the comfort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient hotel with excellent location near city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To improve: More and better located parking places reserved for hotel guests.

    Very convenient hotel with excellent location near city Centre, modern and clean. Very pleasant personnel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and helpful staff. We would stay again, as the hotel is good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ave. Foch has been closed to auto traffic after a trolley was installed a few years ago. The Hotel Le Jur is an easy walk from the train station, but is difficult to access by automobile. We went round the area two times before we decided to park in the station parking lot and walk to the hotel. Once there, we were given instructions on finding the hotel parking garage, which is behind the hotel and not accessible until one checks in.

    The room was very nice, and the location was excellent. But see the negative comment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.0
    We will not be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle small room toilet separate from bathroom limited parking spaces which you are charged for 15 euros each extra for breafast which we decided was too expensive so left without even a drink due to no tea and coffee facilities in the room

    Clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Well above expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, jacuzzi are next zo the outdoor wad lovely and serene. The staff behind the front desk gave a great recommendation for dinner. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    A perfect holiday for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was possible to arrive after midnight. We didn't use the parking facility of the hotel, but parked around the corner on the street for a few euro. We asked for a babycot and was ready upon arrival. The breakfast was good, although (as in every hotel) the breakfast is way overpriced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed the coffee machine and the bathrobe other rooms offer. The latter would have come in handy getting to and from the pool area.

    Spacious, elegantly furnished room, well lit bathroom with a spacious shower. Very comfy bed. Great yacuzzi, hammam and pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great location ^ extremely well priced modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Hotel located in great position. Parking is available off site but an easy 50 metre walk away from the front door. Modern rooms - although small have everything you need. Breakfast was more the adequate & were only too ready to assist

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Suitable hotel for a one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing parking. Hotel car park on the back of the block full but ok to drive along pavement at the front to drop off bags and then park at the station one block over for 12 Euro for 24hrs. Location 5 mins away from old town centre towards station so a immediate feel is a bit of a no man's land.

    Recently renovated hotel, suitable for a one night stopover. Small room but clean and good shower. Complimentary Evian water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Friendly staff in a very nice, clean und cosy boutique style hotel
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. What a nice hotel in the center city! Friendly staff, easy to find, good inhouse parking. Very nice room, quite. Modern, design, clean. Family friendly, business minded, pet friendly. Very cosy terrace. Nice swimmingpool, small but nice workout/gym/space. Nearby the center, many restaurants, coffee bars, attractions. Wow! I would like to stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being advertised as a Spa hotel, we were unable to have any of the spa treatments for the duration of our stay because the masseuse was on holiday with no replacement.

    The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was ideally located minutes away from both the train station and the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, right at the doorstep of the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, right at the doorstep of the old town and close to bars, restaurants and shops. Close to the train station but there's no noise/disturbance in the rooms and inside the hotel. Swimming pool and jacuzzi are great and we used them both days that we were there. Hotel has an underground secure parking area which is easily accessed from the hotel. We were traveling with a 2 year old and all the facilities worked out very well for us. Staff very helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    not really value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    well - it is not exactly value for money. The breakfast quality is average. The receptionist's English was quite poor. The room service wakes you up at 9AM to ask what time you are planning the leave the room.... it is not really a 4 star establishment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great City Hotel in Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no free parking, breakfast 15 Euro too expensive

    newly renovated and stylish hotel, rooms small but quiet and comfortable, air conditioner worked great and quiet !, nespresso machinei in room, great location for exploring Dijon old town, breakfast good but expensive, bed very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    I took major fall in hotel on June 2 outside room 210.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took major fall in hotel on June 2 outside room 210. I hit my nose and have two black eyes. The floor level changes outside that room with NO warning. This is extremely dangerous!!! Some staff apologized but said that is the way it has to be! I will seek medical care in USA to see if my nose is broken!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    A great hotel with super helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no washbasin in the seperate toilet, so we had to keep travelling between the two to wash our hands! Just a small niggle really but a surprising one to us.

    The room, the bed, the silence, the facilities apart from the one mentioned here, and the staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Great 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Loved this place - great location, clean and well appointed and with a pool and gym. Location very handy for a tram that you can take all over Dijon

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Good location - near the station and botanic gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't know how to work the coffee machine in our room and there were no instructions.

    Close to the station. Lovely swimming pool on a hot day. Complimentary bath robes. Good buffet selection for breakfast. Nice garden to sit in. Stored our luggage after we booked out until we needed it. Reception staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Well run, modern hotel close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is underground and very close but required a harrowing drive down a sidewalk (literally) followed by codes to get in and out of both the parkade and the elevator. Not a major issue but a little annoying.

    This is a modern, convenient hotel located a short walk from the tourist centre of Dijon. On arrival the desk staff were exceptionally helpful and accommodating and this attitude prevailed throughout the stay. The air conditioning (it was very hot for May) was better than any other we'd encountered in France. The rooms were well appointed and the hotel bar, breakfast area and fitness area were all good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    A very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not so good, especially the coffee from a machine.

    This Hotel has had a major upgrade since we were last there a few years ago. It's lovely. They have kept the important features of the old building and complemented them with tasteful modern conveniences. Rooms are quiet and there's a lovely courtyard and lounge for relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    CLASSY MODERN HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room

    I stayed in this hotel some three years ago. It has now been totally and completely renovated since my last visit and is now a four star hotel. It is well located within five minutes walk from the train station and within easy walking distance to all of the city of Dijon. All rooms now are modern, stylish, good sized, comfortable with great beds. Modern well equipped bathrooms, large flat screen tv's with a good choice of English speaking channels. Very quiet location and a good sleep. Well run and helpful and professional staff. Great four days spent and will return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated where the trams go and until the hotel explained that we can turn into the road and mount the pavement outside the hotel to unload we had no idea what to do. We also had a top box on the car - we couldn't use the underground car park facility so had to find somewhere else to park but they did explain where we needed to go.

    The staff go out of their way to be helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Great weekend stay in a beautiful hotel in the beautiful Dijon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room didn't have any bath robes and they would have been great to walk to the pool in, like everyone else was doing.

    The pool facilities were great and the perfect escape from walking around the town. Perfect place to stay for your visit to Dijon. Would come back anytime. Made a good holiday great! Thanks!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location walking distance from train station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cramped. The toilet was in a separate room from the sink and shower and the walkway between the two was an extremely narrow path between the bed and wall.

    Good location walking distance from train station and the city center's sights. Staff was really friendly and we were able to check in early. Breakfast was really good (although a little pricey).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location on the outskirts of the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing. An attractive 19th century building. Could have been renovated either in keeping with the period, or in designer modern style. Instead it has been modernised in the ubiquitous mole brown/orange colour scheme which must must surely be passé by now. Cheap fittings and they have skimped everywhere (no dish in the shower in which to put the shampoo for instance). Bedroom too small (NB the photos shown on the website are of the deluxe bedrooms) and not well designed. The swimming pool was welcome but a bit small. If you are intending parking get exact instructions beforehand as otherwise it is fraught.

    Excellent location on the outskirts of the town centre. Pretty 19th century exterior and staircases.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, not enough staff for the breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, not enough staff for the breakfast and average quality of food. The hammam, swimming pool and fitness machines are all brand new, and very clean. Very good value for money!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not what you expect with juice from a box and the croissant from a cheap supermarket . Getting to and from the garage is difficult and then you are charged euro 15 . Staff pleasent but inexperienced My verdict was a nice hotel trying to cut costs and raise income anywhere they could

    The facilities are excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Comfort and well comunicated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen closed at night, room service menu was short. I was not able to book massage services the same day. Not able to run my chromecast on the tv and chrome cast was not available on the tv. AC was noisy.

    People, fast of service, location, decoration.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.3
    Style over substance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe that this hotel has recently been refurbished and has a 4 star rating which I can only say must have been awarded because of the facilities it offers, i.e. it has a lift, etc. Having traveled from a good 4 star hotel I would say that this hotel is more 3 star than 4 from the guests perspective and is what I would describe as a transit hotel. The room, a superior double, was rather compact with limited clothes storage, a small safe and an open topped glass door between the bedroom and bathroom, which I don't like, it gave neither privacy or kept the steam from the shower out. The separate and rather small toilet on the opposite side of the room offered an intimate experience due to the rather thin and not very soundproof walls which makes going to the loo a shared experience which combined with the lack of a wash basin which means that you have to move from the toilet to the bathroom to wash your hands does not in my view offer a 4 star experience.

    Close to the train station and a short walk from the historic center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.5
    breakfast was good, the pool was cool, the room was clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was rather cold in the room (despite air conditioning), misty windows, not friendly ambiente (grey and orange colored room)

    breakfast was good, the pool was cool, the room was clean, the hotel was situated very close to the railway station and perfect for a short stay in the city, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    An excellent hotel in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground car parking was difficult to access and the spaces allocated to the hotel where right at the bottom, and only one was free when we arrived

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    I would recommend this facility without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to have a wash cloth. None were provided.

    The breakfast was wonderful, facility super nice, the staff very helpful with tours and information, room was super clean, and the pool looked great, however we didn't use it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Dijon Fly By
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but comfortable. Not enough plugs to recharge and the safe was not big enough to fit a regular size iPad or computer.

    Location was convenient to the train station and old part of town. The staff were nice and helpful. Good value overall for a Dijon stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent in all respects
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Our preference is to travel by train so the location to a sation is preferable. The Oceania ticks all those boxes. But even if it was not a requirement the hotel is within ten minutes of the heart of this attractive city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Excellent value hotel close to city and train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi not warm enough - and apparently staff were told that it wasn't possible to alter the temperature.

    Great position for arrival from Train Station . Short walk to main city area , and the pool and steam room excellent for tired travellers!. The bed and pillows wonderfully comfortable. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location, well appointed but shame about the bed!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was unfortunately very uncomfortable - rock-hard mattress rendering sleep very difficult. A fairly basic requirement in an hotel but we chose to stay at another property in Dijon on our return trip due to this failing - otherwise would have likely chosen this hotel again.

    Great location to explore the lovely old city of Dijon. Welcoming & well-trained staff & decent hotel facilities coupled with great central location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Clean ..but small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit small for the price..so we upgraded. Even though we were already in the suite room price range.. We had to pay more to get a room that was below the best one

    Quick and easy wifi access. Very central and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced breakfast at 15 €

    Great pool and lovely room great helpful staff a great place for an overnight stay or a couple of days , only 5 mins walk from city centre, and adjacent to tram stop and rail station again 5 mins. walk

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Very good hotel, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mini-fridge in the room is a little... odd. There was space for one. Don't know why it wasn't there.

    Nice rooms, clean and modern. Front-desk staff was very friendly and courteous. Bathroom is very nice. Very good hotel. The parking garage situation is interesting, but if you pay close attention to the signs once you've reached the corner of the street that the hotel is in, you will find it. Also, the hotel is only a short walk from the heart of the city, and it's a nice walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Fab location for visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Really nice hotel with pool and hot tub. Close to train station and easy walk to everywhere. Excellent room with larger shower and nice view of the garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    3 night stay in Dijon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was that the bar was sometimes unmanned which was annoying when you want to have a beer in the garden. Lovely experience overall though.

    The room was great, lovely views of the gardens. Pool was also excellent, decent facilities in fitness suite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant overnight stay in Dijon
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people might not like not having a door in the bathroom and I would have preferred a washbasin in the separate WC.

    Very comfortable overnight stay. We chose it because of parking & pet friendly. Recently renovated hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable room - poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a disappointment.Some food not available and some cutlery not clean.

    Yes the bed was really comfortable and the shower was excellent.Reception staff very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Good location - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing significant worthy of comment.

    Staff welcoming, friendly and helpful. Good location right on the edge of the city centre with secure car parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Made our dog feel welcome too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff were quite supportive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than we expected according to the rates we paid.

    The staff were quite supportive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Pool, gym, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge and kettle in the rooms

    Pool, gym, cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    I’d definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea making facilities in the room.

    The room was spacious and very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel which I would certainly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like

    Roomy, clean, pleasant, coffee machine (!) great shower. Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean but sooooo small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small, no view, no restaurant for evening meal

    Clean and staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Central Location, Car Park available,Modern clean facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet had no sink to wash your hands it is separate from the bathroom.

    Central Location, Car Park available,Modern clean facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Modern and large rooms for europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Modern and large rooms for europe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Next to train station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to train station! Close to old town. Good restaurants in old town. Good wines

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Reasonably priced hotel in convenient position walking distance from station and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A recently refurbished hotel in an attractive old building. everything fresh and charming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    We received an upgrade and so found our room spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received an upgrade and so found our room spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location, small space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not big. The breakfast is not abundant.

    Good location. The staff is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Steps away from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steps away from the train station. Vey clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy tram stop out front with window open

    Location was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Pleasent, airy, well decorated and stylisch illuminated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    The Location close to railway Station and City center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is 15euro a night

    Lovely renovated hotel, will be back. loved the Nespresso machine in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location with many restaurants within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overnight parking was expensive

    Good location with many restaurants within walking distance. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    The door to the bathroom made of transparent glass is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door to the bathroom made of transparent glass is something that I cannot understand.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Cosy bed and a nice spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit small for a superior room, but still very nice

    Cosy bed and a nice spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent clean facilities

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location and value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Expensive bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    - good breakfast choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Garden and Swimming Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the underground parking is not very comfortable

    - good breakfast choice - great shower :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very Expensive bar prices

    Excellent facilities although the Swimming pool and Jacuzzi were a little cold

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: