Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Hannong 4 stars

15, rue du 22 Novembre, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#15 of 82 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2179 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would appreciate round the clock availability of room service and on site restaurant. Some of the staff would benefit from in house training to be courteous and offer a smile to the guest, I must add most were very nice

    Excellent location - step out into cafes and shopping, few steps away from tram and less than 10 mins walk too the cathedral and Petit France. would love to stay here again !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were incredibly helpful in giving advice, helping. The location is as good as it could be -- virtually right next to the Place Kleber. There is a parking lot 50 yards away. Standard breakfast, but ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small problem we had was that the room was too hot. We couldn't seem to get any sort of air conditioning to cool it down.

    The staff, the decor, the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was very central, great for the day and getting around town, but too noisy for me at night. It was difficult for me to fall sleep, I am sensitive to noise, so I had trouble to fall sleep.

    Bathroom and Bed were excellent. Also the room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is little bit expensive

    - Really the best location in strasbourg (between the train station, kléber square and petite France) - Cozy hotel - Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms quite small but well organised. Milk and teabags.

    Location very central. Car parking convenient and reasonable rates. Staff friendly, helpful, always there. Excellent shower, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, but this is something we knew. Other than that the hotel is an excellent value for money choice.

    Location, kind personnel, clean, tasty breakfast, amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    İt was very hard to find the heat adjusment box.İt should be shown and explain how to make adjustment absolutely.

    Breakfast was good. Bathroom was good , toiletries was good.. The parking place was very lose to the hotel and theprice was very normal even cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Poor shower drainage. (The water was not well drained while taking a shower and we had to use a towel to prevent the water from entering the room!) -Only 1 chair while the room can accommodate at least 3 persons. -No table (Only a desk. A small table would be nice.)

    -Spacious room (Superior room) -Friendly & polite staff -Central location -Bathtub -Electric kettle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street & corridor noise was somewhat noticeable - but not unexpected given the age of the hotel.

    Great location for restaurants and shopping. The rooms were recently renovated, and well appointed. Check-in was very easy and a discount on local parking garages was offered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (1 Person)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room I had was so small I had nowhere to move. It was also next to the lift and I could hear the lift go up and down all night

    Great location and staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed frame was very loud when you sat on it, which was a bit surprising. On the morning of our departure, we found the room to be loud (but hadn't noticed it before)

    All rooms are different, ours was a charming one with a day bed, and we had a small mini-fridge. The wine bar downstairs is comfortable, with a fair selection of French and a few international wines.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was facing a street and not quiet until very late.

    Hotel with atmosphere and very convenient location. The public parking was around corner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was small. the pictures did not depict what my room would look like so I was disappointed, The room needs renovations so does the bathroom and bedroom

    The bed was comfortable, the interior of the corridors was appealing. The lobby of the hotel is amazing. Two sinks was handy in the bathroom. Close to the city centre and not far from the river and the old part of the city. 20 minutes from Strasbourg rail station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (1 Person)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would recommend to introduce vegetarian menu for breakfast (for example, fruit salad)

    The location is perfect, near the railway station and next to the Dome,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (1 Person)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise in the night and early in the morning : a heating system or I don't know what, not permanent but very noisy.

    this hotel is being renovated since I went there 12 years ago : so it was a brand new room, good bed, great shower. The breakfast is fine : i dont like the room, too dark for me, especially in the morning, but hmm just a matter of taste. It is close to the station, close to the Kleber square with trams and big stores, close to the cathedral too (ten minutes walking).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room (1 Person)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too small & the bathrooms were extremely small, it was very difficult to move around.

    The hotel was in an excellent location, the staff were very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (1 Person)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the lift doors as the single room is right next to it, but that goes away at night since most guests are back.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent, just a few steps away from all major sights and attractions. Room is very clean and well-optimized. Nice Nuxe toiletries. Interior of building was well maintained in its traditional original state.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit bigger table would help - family room imposes you need something bigger than a tiny coffee table. Otherwise - all good!

    As a family we had one of the biggest rooms in the hotel - very nice, top floor, big lift and the small private entrance hall - super cool as a place for bags and a stroller. Huge bathroom, more than one needs actually. Pretty nice breakfast, not so diverse, but quality is good. Rooms are very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be advised by email that the area is closed to all cars between 11 a.m to 10 p.m during the Christmas Markets months AFTER the cancellation date of our booking no longer possible. We are over 70 years old and we had to drag our 4 suitcases, 2 smaller bags and a wheel chair ( with the help of one hotel employee) from the underground public parking P2 Sebastopol ( right below NOVOTEL where we would have stayed had we known that we could not drive to the front of the hotel during 11 a.m to 10 p.m )

    Spacious bathroom and the toiletries supplied. Quiet room in spite of the noises on the street below. Friendly staff. Plenty of shops around the hotel. Location is right in the old town which is our destination of the visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls were thin so we could hear the people above us walking around and the people next door listening to their television.

    Hotel was in a great location. The staff were friendly and gave great restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (1 Person)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a little old, not so good soundproofing. My room was next to the elevator, literally I could hear everything outside of the room.

    Staff was extremely nice and handled situation quickly. I'm impressed. Great location - I'm happy for a 2-night stay during Christmas market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/toilet cubicle is made of frosted glass which some might not be comfortable with.

    The bed was comfy. Good situation not far from the station or town centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be good to have a kids corner in the hotel. Strasbourg in general is NOT kids friendly, children are seen as monsters. The restaurants are not tolerant to kids either.

    The breakfast was delicious, fresh products, good cheese, I enjoyed the possibility of making by myself the fresh juices. Very well ventilated, clean and worm rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's not too much space left in the room, although the beds are big and comfortable.

    The whole decoration and atmosphere are really unique and beautiful. Beds are big comfortable. Breakfast is excellent. Location is good and near to the attractions and Christmas market. Communication was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small and not comfortable the hotel didnt notify us that the center is closed for christmas and access with cars is limited.

    The staff and the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room, view and bed . I smoke sigarette outside I need keep door open for service people. I'm a guest. Reception women didn't care.

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit hot at night.

    We travelled to Strasbourg for the Christmas market so the location of this hotel was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and it was great that we were able to bring our small dog.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located near christmas market, you have to park P2 parking and walk with your luggage for 8 minutes. Neverthless great accessibility to anywhere ^^ .

    Great location very near petit france, big tree and 10 minutes walk to cathedrale.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor a little bit dated

    Great location, walking distance to the Cathedral and the train station. Clean and comfortable. Good selection for breakfast including the teas

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was exceptional, front desk and bar extremely helpful. We arrived late at night and we were really pleased with the location to shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (1 Person)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given a Tiny bedroom not a real room. Asked to change and accommodated.at extra cost. Rooms are very small but you get what you pay for.

    Friendly and central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is not close enough to Cathedral area. Very empty streets on weekend, not particularly charming area. Wouldn't recommend this spot. Hotel room was nothing special, decor was worthy of a typical large-chain hotel room. No character.

    Bed was comfortable and bathroom spacious. Breakfast was pretty good. Quite clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I could not get to strasbourg by Train to stay at this hotel, The full rate was charged, which is fine but I would have thought a reduced rate be more fair considering I advised that I would have to cancel Booking by 2pm that day.

    I am reviewing to warn people planning to travelTo strasbourg by Train that the train lines are closed until some time In Oct. When I boarded my train I was informed it would not go to strasbourg. And to get there I would need to catch 4 trains and a bus (for what was supposed to be a 2 hr trip)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just having to drive to it. Public transportation would be much better.

    Lovely hotel. Difficult to drive to but found a garage and left the car there. Great location to Strasbourg

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We usually stay here when passing through Strasbourg because of the good proximity between railway station and town centre. Our stays are always of a day or two so cannot comment on how the hotel would hold up under more prolonged stays. This time around the room was situated in the old block with no lift. This was fine for us but I know some people find this an issue. The room itself faced onto the terrace where people could spend the soirée drinking and relaxing. Although they could not look into the room because of the shades I disliked the fact that you could see the shadows of people sitting and moving around "in nächster Nähe". I would avoid this type of room in the futre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was excellent.

    Centrally located, parking close by at discounted rate. Very nice room. Friendly staff. In the heart of Strasbourg, two minutes walk from the the medieval old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was amazing! We were on the top floor and although the roof slope meant less head space in some areas, the room was big enough that this was not a problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Loved everything about this place.

    The beds were fabulous. The staff was friendly and so helpful. They spoke very good English which is always a relief. We all loved this place of all the places that we have stayed in Europe - this lovely, sweet hotel is our #1 favorite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi was a little patchy. We weren't too keen on the bathroom, which although had a great shower, was screened off from the bedroom by frosted glass walls and a sliding door rather than being a separate room.

    The staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly. We made use of the terrace wine bar, which was a peaceful place for a pre-dinner drink. The hotel is situated in a central location with all of the main sights in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable and linens were soft and very clean. Location was excellent very close to restaurants and outdoor cafes. Easy walk to petite France . Cobblestone streets so wear good walking shoes! There's a delicious bakery on the corner with flaky pastery and outdoor seating with good sandwiches to go. Very picturesque and charming area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE HOTEL IS VERY NICE END SUPER LOCATED. YOU ARE JUST A FEW STEPS AWAY FROM LA PETIT FRANCE, VERY NEAR TO THE CATHEDRAL, LIKE A 8 MINUTE WALK. THE HOTEL IS VERY NICE, CLEAN, THE BATHROOMS ARE GREAT, BOTH IN THE DOUBLE AND TRIPLE ROOMS. IF I WOULD GO BACK, I WOULD STAY THERE. THE PEOPLE AT THE RECEPTION WERE SUPER NICE AND THE BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD WITH JUICE, FRUIT, AN ASSORTMENT OF BREAD AND JELLIES, EGGS, BACON, TURKEY, ETC. I LOVED THIS HOTEL.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night as we were passing through. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Gorgeous boutique hotel in the heart of Strasbourg. Lovely and very comfortable room. Hotel is in walking distance to Petite France, Cathedral, lots of shopping and restaurants. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit on the small size but very clean, but this is the only negative thing to say and it really didn't distract from our stay!

    The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in the heart of Strasbourg, but the room was quiet, and very close to interesting sites and restaurants. The breakfast was extremely good and well worth the 16 Euros. The hotel is a short distance from the train station, and a very easy walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel I think is good value but at this price if you offer tea and coffee in the room then they should be good quality, a Nespresso machine would be a nice touch. Make sure if you travel by car you choose the recommended car park Tanneurs or Kléber, the regular price of parking was €85 euros for 48 hrs with the hotel discount this reduced to €36

    The hotel is right in the heart of the city centre so everything is close to hand. The staff are all very friendly and very helpful. Excellent breakfast and at €16 I think is good value for what is offered. However there are many good cafes close by that serve good breakfasts also. Lovely hotel very nicely refurbished, we will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were VERY small for what I paid for Overlooked the courtyard so can't really comment on the view Given the irregular hours I was there - food served later would have been a bonus - maybe 24 hour room service - although the bar did provide bread and ham for my daughter who hadn't eaten

    The staff were excellent - nothing too much trouble. Locality to central Strasbourg excellent Extremely clean - spotless

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not particularly large but was OK and probably typical of rooms in a large city. However we had paid a small amount to upgrade from a standard room As we didn't see a standard room we cannot comment on what size it might have been but suspect it might have been small.

    Comfortable hotel in a nice city and close to the old town. Receptionist very helpful. We were travelling by bicycle and a place was found to store them safely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - it suited us just fine. One comment though is that the breakfast room seemed more like an evening room - subdued lighting, low lights etc.

    The reception staff were super friendly and helpful and the beds extra comfortable. Our room was spacious and the view fabulous (we were on the top floor looking out on the main street).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi wasn't very good unfortunately and there wasn't a lift to go up four flights of stairs, which isn't ideal.

    The location was fantastic, the staff were super friendly and helpful with good advice. The room was a great size.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was very difficult. Very crowded and full Parking Tanneur, and very difficult to find your way back to Parking Kleber. Internet very slow, almost impossible to use, and - as in most hotels - not enough electric plugs to charge phone, laptop, photo equipment...

    Location in the center of the town, close to everything. Nice and clean hotel, updated standard of the rooms. We enjoyed the little extra size in the "superior" room choice. Efficient and silent air conditioning. Very professional, smiling and helpful staff, especially after a mix up of one of the rooms. Super effective remedy with a smile and a glass of cremant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this hotel! It was about a 15 minute walk from the train station and very close to restaurants and shops. The hotel room was, clean, comfortable and in a great location. We would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door of the bathroom (very close to the bed) is a sliding door with a frosted glass, that means so much light and noise for the second person in the room...

    Perfect location, clean and large room, excellent breakfast...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (1 Person)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a little bit outdated and had rather uninteresting view.

    Central location and close proximity to all main Strasbourg attractions are the strongest points of Hotel Hannong. Cathedrale Notre Dame and La Petite France (Little France) are both app. 10 min on foot. If you want to do some shopping or have croissant for breakfast, it's enough to step outside of the hotel. Friendly staff makes staying in Hotel Hannong a very nice experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtains were not blacking out much the room. At the time of checkout, I have been told that there are blinds too but it was really not obvious to find them and how to use them.

    Very cozy, pleasant and comfortable room. Ideal location in downtown. Very nice and effective personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel exceeded all our expectations! The room was big and comfortable, beds were excellent, bathroom very modern, staff extremely helpful and friendly, everyone was very knowledgeable about transportation and restaurants, the breakfast was out of this world with many local specialties. Local yogurt, local cheeses, excellent meats and local honey. We loved it and we'll be back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we arrived the person at the desk said that she upgraded the room to a club room but when we went to room it did not seem any special went down stairs talk to reception and ask if it was upgraded room as she said she admitted that she gave us the wrong room which was just a standard room . would have been okay if she did not mention it in the first place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed seemed rather small/short and a bit hard.

    Very nicely appointed hotel in a lovely location for enjoying the old part of town. Front desk staff were wonderful. One of the bartenders was very friendly to us. The Filipina employee in the breakfast room was a real delight!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent, loved the selection of hand brewed teas :) room & facilities were fantastic. Reception staff were very helpful. A well located & lovely hotel . Will definately return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been bigger but it did its job!

    Location Great staff. Helped us out with everything! Beforehand I had emailed that it was our mini honeymoon as we were married on Saturday. When we arrived and all checked in to our room, a waiter appeared with a full bottle of Alsace cremant and a lovely card on behalf of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service breakfast was huge! One may be enough for 2 people. Staff very nice. Hallways and interior have interesting character. Very close to train station as well as center of town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room (for the price) bad WiFi signal.

    Friendly and helpful staff, central location and parking discount (parking in the streets around the hotel can be a nightmare). Comfy bed and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was 16 euro pp and wasn't word 5 euro pp. We were there 30 minutes and they were already cleaning up!!! There dinner was 19 euro pp!!! Than they say they have parking but they don't tell you it's 16 euro a day in a public parking and or a 4 star hotel you think that would be reserved places!!!! Our room was at the street and we heard nois the whole night.

    The location and the staf

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok but not brilliant, the area is too small if lots of people are there at the same time. The A/C in the room did not work and as the weather that weekend was very hot (over 25C) the only way to cool the room down was to leave the windows open. But as it is in the city there is always lots of car and people noise, so we left the windows open when we were out but had to close them at night. Reception explained that it was `unseasonally hot` so they had not yet switched the A/C system on in the hotel. They did comp us two free breakfasts and gave us a glass of wine free so they did try and respond to us in a nice way. It did not spoil our stay.

    Lovely hotel in a very central position for Petite France and the City and Riverside attractions. Just a short walk to anywhere really. Cathedral, shops etc. Car parking was only two minutes away and easy to access. Staff were excellent and the Wine Bar was very classy and chic. Good hotel, very clean and the room was large and comfortable, especially the bed! Great bathroom with large double ended bath tub and large walk-in shower. WiFi was very good too. Would stay again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, clean, well maintained, comfortable beds, close to the train station and center of the city. Welcoming and helpful personnel, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at hotel hannong. We were only there for one night but wish we stayed longer. We were here as part of our honeymoon and they went above and beyond to make it special. We arrived much earlier than check in and the staff was extremely accommodating. The rooms were spacious and clean. Extremely nice hotel :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That hotel is very well located (max 10mins walk from all the tourist attractions). The staff is really nice, welcoming and helpful. The room we had (triple + cot bed) was pretty big and comfortable. One last thing the breakfast is great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is small, bed is small too

    Pet friendly (6 euro per night for a small dog), public parking is 2 min from hotel (18 euro with hotel discount instead of 44 per day). Pillows are fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (1 Person)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room no wardrobe or storage but ok for one night.

    Excellent location near city centre, shopping, tourist attractions and tram stop. Very nice hotel with helpful staff. Comfortable, clean room with amenities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We took the family room which was spacious & comfortable. The location is great in the center of petite France. The staff are helpful & welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    most comfortable hotel ever, bathroom was fantastic, beautifully restored building with superb taste, 4+ stars, great breakfasts, location was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in room 202 has a supercial crack in the sink, and due to the lack of an extractor fan, the bathroom gets very steamy and therefore there is some very slight hints of mould between some of the tiles (I used to be a hotel manager so I pick up on these details) but really nothing too serious.

    The bed and couch were extremely comfy, my girlfriend joked about stealing them! The location was superb and the price was excellent. I can totally recommended staying here.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but if you do not like stairs ensure you have a room accessible by the lift. We loved the spiral staircase and our roomy loft room which was so quiet.

    We had arrived late after travelling from New Zealand and the staff welcomed us. A young man ran up the stairs to our cool loft type room with our bags and there was a package of treats on our pillows. Excellent lighting in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great and the location was awesome, 5 minutes away from the christmas market. The staff was very friendly. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for parking. Not cheap

    Room was always kept warm since it was so cold outside. Shower head huge, loved it. Very clean room. We were in the new wing. Breakfast fantastic. Staff always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room slipped down to a very low point and wound stay high enough to actually get under the spray - I'm short so it didn't bother me too much, but my partner is 6"2 and it was a tad annoying for him

    The staff were extrodanairy! Incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming. They all went out of their way to make us feel welcomed, especially one of the breakfast staff - she was beyond spectacular!

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Hannong traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: