Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel du Jardin des Plantes (ex : Timhotel) 3 stars

5 rue Linné, 5th arr., 75005 Paris, France

#1268 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 504 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More coffee in my room pls ;)

    It was such a great location. The hotel is under construction rn but even with that said, the staff did great at making us feel at home and welcomed and comfortable. I'm sure once construction is done, it will be an even more enjoyable experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I made the booking, it didn't indicate that building works are taking place at the hotel. I should have been informed by the hotel way in advance so I can decide if I go ahead with booking. Noise was obviously a prob! I just wasn’t prepared for how small. The room was so tiny that I had to put myself aside for to pass from side to side of the bed. The reception and elevator were dirty and didn’t smell the greatest. The bedroom window was closed with a plastic because of the works. So, it's easy to imagine the view! Invoice issues: although the room was occupied only by one person, the reception handed over an invoice indicating “two persons” and refused to change it. The reception emailed me an invoice made in an excel file!

    Location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was renovation in the hotel which is statting early in the mrng, some guest stuck in elevator but most important thing is tt ; the toilet is seperated fm the shower area and without water and it is very small ...

    Staf is helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation dust all over. Leaking ceiling in the bathroom and next to the bed (!). Personnel did not apologise in any way for the obvious inconveniences. As well personnel did not offer to make me a breakfast to go as I had to leave a bit before the breakfast was served.

    Location convenient to take the train at Austerlitz.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no garden/city view as written, the price was very expensive compared to the value I have received (I have received the same value before with much much lower cost), there were no cold water and the vending machine was empty. Moreover, there were renovations in two floors in the building. The elevator was also out of order sometimes.

    Location was great , staff was very friendly, and the room looked very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very close nearby, just outside one of the entrance gate, the botanical garden and museum of Paris. Very practical when joining a workshop at the museum, as I did.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always a great pleasure to be woken up at 8am by the noise of construction workers destroying a bedroom... especially when said workers destroy a pipe that result in my bathroom being flooded...

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There were leakages coming from the bathroom ceiling dripping all over the bathroom. In their favour, the management was renewing the hotel, so I assume it was resulting from refurbishing works. I have no problem staying there again.

    They did a very good job running the hotel with the means they have, but like many hotels in Paris, prices are quite exorbitant. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is not suitable for more than 2 adults and case it only takes 3 people max

    It is a budget hotel get it as cheap as you can you wont be disappointed metro is close by

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small elevator, some might find rooms on the small side if compared with comparable American hotels, staff not overly friendly but not rude either

    Comfotable bed, Clean well taken care of room, nice bathroom, Excellent location our room had a nice window opening to a pretty courtyard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the size of the room, nothing like what was advertised. The wifi was sub-par and no water in the room when you come in. Apparently, you only get it your first night, that's fine but there was no water fountain anywhere in the hotel either. We bought our water every day to drink. Also, our toilet seat was broken in the bathroom, it came lose the first day and kept falling apart on us no matter who used it. The bathroom was incredibly small, a larger person would struggle to fit into the shower.

    the bed was decent and the breakfast had all the essentials. The location was near the metro and other transportations. Easy to get to from the airport using the metro, no need for taxis and or uber unless you're in a rush.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of room. We booked a double but were given a twin. The room and general hotel were rather shabby and everything felt very cramped.

    The room was very quiet at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was tiny so there was actually no space for our luggage. The bathroom door was not closing properly, basically leaking noise and smell into the room. I have never seen such a tiny bathroom before. Generally I would have expected more value for Money.

    The location of the Hotel is very good, only 15-20 min walk to Notre Dam. The metro stop Jussieu is about 2 min away. Also a small Supermarket closeby. The Hotel was quiet so we managed to get a good reset in General. The bathroom was newly renovated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit run down, breakfast selection a bit boring, staff not rude but not polite.

    The room was clean and tidy. Fresh sheets were given and towels replaced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located close to the Notre Dame cathedral. Public transportation were close. Lots of little restaurants around but we found a pizzeria. They sell pizza for €5 and 2 people can eat and get filled easily with it. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom had everything you need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge in my room to keep fresh milk for coffee would have been helpful. The toilet paper was very very very scratchy. One of the local restaurants listed in their suggestions for dining gave me a very poor meal.

    The staff were excellent - helpful, pleasant and multilingual. I loved that I could open the window of my room for fresh air and to regulate the temperature of my room (I hate not being able to do this, especially when hotels are overheated). I requested a quiet room and got one (overlooking the central courtyard, which suited me very well). The bed was more comfortable than many I encountered during this trip with nice clean linen. I only made it to one breakfast so can't really comment except that the bread was good and the coffee adequate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exhaust fan in the bathroom could have functioned better.

    The bed was really comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff. Location next to Jardin des Plantes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We've never been in worse hotel in Paris. It has 3 stars-but this is more hostel then hotel. Room was full of moister, hasn't been cleaned for 4 days(just trashbin emptied and towels changed), dirty walls, bathtube was so dirty when we came(and not cleaned all 4 days). There was not fridge(minibar) in the room, no safe/locker..Elevator is so small that 2 adults and twoyearold kid nearly couldn' step in.

    Just location and that's it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and especially the bathroom were small. Still you can have a nice shower.

    Close to metro station (you get directly, e.g., to Galleries La Fayette for some shopping) or you can reach Saint Michel on foot (lots of restaurants).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is out of service when we are leaving, so we had to carry our big size luggages from 5th floor (the highest floor) to the ground!! The stairs are super narrow... we had have a hard work on it......

    Room is big enough for 2 people, near the metro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear everything - follow the conversations from the neighbors, even though they weren't even being loud. Definitely, need ssome soundproofing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel lift is extremely small. However, it did the trick and we did not have to walk up several flights of stairs to get to our room on the fourth floor.

    The hotel is in a good location, right near the Jussieu Metro Station and across the street from Jardin des Plantes. The front desk staff are very nice and helpful. We arrived prior to standard check-in time and were able to get into our room fairly quickly. The room was clean. I would recommend the location to friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors and elevator very narrow

    Welcoming and helpful staff. Nice location near metro, jardin des plantes and several nice restaurants for breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was a small commode room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Small, but charming top floor room with access to rooftop veranda. Comfortable beds. A good French breakfast, with great refillable coffee, available. Living in a real Paris neighborhood with excellent local restaurants was an extra bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms did look like the pic on line and just did fell like value for money

    hoel looked nothing like the pics on line. only good thing about the hotel were the staff so nice and very helpfull

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't have shower gel for 2 days, we had to keep asking. Also, we had to keep asking for toilet paper as there wasn't enough in the room.

    Bed and room in general very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny and the sliding door meant it lacked privacy. Constantly banged elbows in the shower. Bed was too small for two people.

    Hotel was clean and staff friendly on the whole. Good location for getting around Paris on the metro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Been there for the second time - the room are good European Standard. The Restaurant is in a weird, bit too open space, but you could also enjoy that. Breakfast is well sorted and the coffee machine very configurable :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't even rate it 2.5! This hotel defrauded me of almost £100 and the desk staff lied to me saying the bill had not been paid when it had. So they helped themselves to another night's charge from my account although I only stayed there one night.I have asked repeatedly for a refund of the stolen money but they don't even reply. The staff in general as well as being dishonest and lying to me and stealing my money, were surly and unhelpful. The breakfast charged at 13 euros was disgraceful, cheap cereal, no fresh milk, stale croissants and cheese well past its sell-by date. The water for tea was lukewarm. I didn't try the coffee, it smelled over-heated. Honestly, folks, don't go here! The place is shabby with holes in the carpets and walls and needs redecorating, the staff are rude and surly and unhelpful, the food is over-priced rubbish and you are likely to be charged twice over - then come up against a brick wall when you try to get the 'mistake' rectified. This hotel is a disgrace to Paris and to France!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos showed notre dame pic. We were thinking it was closer. It is not! However jardin des plantes was pleasant and beautiful. Walking is nice in area. We both: my daughter and I woke up with big bites all over us. We tried to look but didn't see bed bugs but something sure did get us bad. :(

    Location, nice, seemed clean,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is tiny extremely small. Also the bathroom has no lock and little privacy. The lift is small and the stairs are quite dangerous and poorly lit. The bed is also very uncomfortable.

    Lovely area and staff very friendly the park across the way is gorgeous and it's very easy to get to the river by walking through. Great location for bars,restaurants and supermarkets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As expected, the room was very small however this is the case with everywhere in Paris.

    This is great basic accommodation in Paris. Clean room and a reasonable price. It was actually much better than I expected for Paris.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways need cosmetic repairs on walls and carpeting.

    Helpful staff -- got 6 a.m. taxi quickly; fresh-baked croissants and pain au chocolat at breakfast; good air-conditioning during hot spell.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 19 nights

    The hotel is in very poor maintenance. I understand that hotels may not be perfect and that customers have differing expectations, but this hotel should be listed at as a one star - two at most - NOT a 3 star. I am disappointed with Booking.com for listing it that way. The "cable" tv did not have ONE English channel. No frige for 20 days and no safe.

    That they changed the room from one with dry rot on the ceiling and in bathroom, and trucks stopping under the window to a quieter one with only a restaurant shoving trash around at closing, between midnight and one am. The room was better but certainly not 3 star. the carpet filthy. The door was so heavy that you had to throw yourself at it to open in. The location was handy but the streets around hotel were very dirty, and I must add, a little scary.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only there one night but would be cramped for more than a few days

    Great location for this gardener close to local gardens, rail station and many affordable places to eat. Very helpful staff who made sure my taxi arrived for an airport connection

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too short and our feet were hanging off, it was very uncomfortable because of this. Also the bed spread had stains which were so obvious, it should have been changed. The carpet had filthy marks all over it. The receptionist was surely, not friendly at all, she was almost like a robot reading out the necessaries. We pre-booked using a credit card and then were told that we had to pay with cash, this was inconvenient, but ok, this can happen sometimes.

    The location was ideal, right next to the Garden and there were lots of places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was small, out dated and stank of smoke. The noise the first night we were there was horrendous, resulting in no sleep. The noise was due to doors being banged , shouting and what sounded like kitchen staff in the early hours. Staff were polite but miserable . They offered help when asked but had he attitude of 'I do not want to be here '

    Coffee was fresh and basic breakfast was fresh , continental.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff could smile more and welcome you better. The hotel itself with a few little touches could be excellent and small things like broken toilet seats fixed. Carpets were old and dirty looking, even after cleaning.

    The location was excellent and the air conditioning was a bonus and needed, liked the hotel as it could have a lot to offer and had a superb bar/bistro down the road across from the Metro

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strange smell in the room - carpet probably needs a clean.

    Great location opposite the Jardin des Plantes. Quiet location. Very comfortable room with a super refurbished shower. Small, but normal Parisian size. Bonus points for a kettle and tea/coffee! Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a view but my room at back was spacious and probably quieter than upper rooms. Pity there wasn't a larger lounge area... but beautiful Museum & park just across the road

    The hotel personnel were so helpful, one lady lent me her charger connector for my stay there which was a really lovely thing to do. Unfortunately hotel a little far from all the tourist sites but know there are many Tomhotels in Paris. I made good use of the Metro. Lovely places to eat and shop just down the rue though. Thankyou.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower was not very well functioning, didn't attach very well to his holder, temperature was difficult to regulate

    breakfast was nice, good coffee, liked the heated milk!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not as easy to get to the places we needed to access on the right bank (north of the river.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. It is very close to the Sorbonne for those needing to acces it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are not looking for fancy room, nothing to complain about!

    Perfect location, very close to metro...in quiet neighbourhood, yet again street away from busy areas. Close to good restaurants and famous places of interest :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Personally this is not a bad thing for me but could annoy fussy people. The place is very "french", the corridors are narrow, the stairs are very narrow and the lift is tiny (I only just fitted myself and my suitcase in). Having stayed in many french hotels this seems to be quite common, especially around Paris. I think it is charming and cute but for those who are easily put off, this is how it is there

    - Very close to note dame - Very close to Jardin des Plantes (very pretty to walk around, definitely do that) - The man who checked me in was super nice and very helpful - Brilliant italian restaurant right next door - Great value for money - Very typically "french" (ie. very cosy)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small.

    Proximity to a lot of restaurants and landmarks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Let us use a spare adapter as we forgot ours and they speak six different languages so communication was very easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower wall mount loose.

    Location, room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely friendly staff, we needed to print some tickets off as we had lost the original copy and the receptionist helped us to use the hotels printer!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor accomodation. Photos and description in Booking are substantially different to reality.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That the third year, I booking that hotel and the price is increasing every year, may be a general trend in Paris.

    Staff is very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels werent big enough

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty The carpet had dirty spots all over. The room was very small and also the shower. Very expensive for what I had

    No much..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    upon arrival I was asked to pay once more

    great choice of breakfast components

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought the price was just a bit to high for the kind of hotel and room you get

    Walking distance to Train and 15 min walk to Notre Dame

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel installations are old, deserve a renew.

    Great location, good staff and fair accomodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was too soft

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room. Nothing like the pictures. Very over priced for what your paying for.

    The staff were friendly and location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not everyone from the service staff speaks English Small elevator Small toilet No mini-bar

    Good breakfast Good location Many restaurants around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels

    Cleanliness, location and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise isolation

    Great location, good choice at the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity to the Jardin des Plantes, the Seine and Notre Dame. We walked a lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That the bathroom was separated from the shower room

    The location was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lift is a bit small

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's place in a very good location and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not particularly friendly staff. But the place is fine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the room looks bigger in the photos, only 1 pillow per guest 😟 Bathroom very small, mould round the window in room 31 noise around the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    decor of room was a bit out dated

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    toilet and shower separately

    Coffee, tea and electric coffee pot to prepare them for free...some biscuits for free as well

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small and I can hear some noise.

    The service is very nice,and the location is very near the metro station and bus station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location near the Natural history museum, metro, water bus and restaurants. 30 minute walk to Notre Dam Cathedral Friendly staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to line 7 on metro. Nice staff Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was Excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel du Jardin des Plantes (ex : Timhotel) traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: