Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Timhotel Montmartre 3 stars

11 rue Ravignan , Place Emile Goudeau, 18th arr., 75018 Paris, France

#555 of 1,600 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1364 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    breakfast area very small , but everything was fresh ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast area

    breakfast area very small , but everything was fresh , Bedrooms are also small but very clean and bedding very comfortable , staff were extremely friendly and very helpful would recomend the area Montmatre is just quaint and beautiful little cobble locked streets lovely bars and resturants

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    4.2
    Terrible service and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not notified that the room we had booked seven months in advance for our family was over booked and given to someone else, we were told this on arrival in the evening and was given two tiny seperate rooms instead, these rooms are of back packer quality, however charged at same rate as the large family room that we had booked. Spoke to the manager in the morning who gave no apology for the inconvenience and said to complain to the company that we booked through. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Rude staff, breakfast very average and rooms totally impractical, no space what so ever, we could not even get our luggage in the rooms provided despite the high price tag to stay in this hotel.

    Location is pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Awesome hotel in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really struggle to find anything wrong. I imagine the breakfast area might get quite cramped if everyone showed up at the same time.

    Beautiful room with a great view of Paris. In the evening, the Sacre Coeur was large, and lit up and lovely. The room looked very recently updated and the design and cleanliness were great. There was plenty of space. It was only a 20 minute walk from the Gare du Nord, but it in a quiet archetypal Parisian street, with a square and a café. The staff were friendly; I was able to leave my bag with them (getting a numbered receipt for it) after I checked out, for a couple of hours.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower recess is very small

    Best location ; Montmartre is a lively, fun place with lots of bars and restaurants It’s within walking distance of many attractions and the Metro is very close

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    When we got there they didn’t have the two twin beds room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got there they didn’t have the two twin beds room that we had reserved. They corrected it with TWO single rooms but then we had to move for the second night. Not a big deal but a bit of a hassle -

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    The location was superb - on a small pedestrianised square...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small and the bathroom very small - but both adequate and clean

    The location was superb - on a small pedestrianised square right in the middle of Montmartre with a good cafe/restaurant on the doorstep. The manager was extremely helpful and staff generally pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Property was in Montmartre, the artist district, very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small but all rooms are small in Paris

    Property was in Montmartre, the artist district, very close to restaurants and shops, metro, and pretty lively at night

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The view was amazing. We could see all over Paris. The area was quiet and had some lovely cafes. Ideally situated for sacre couer and artists museum. Will definitely go back there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Amazing location, friendly staff, decent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room, bathroom not so clean, noisy tv set while powered off, too expensive for the value it provided.

    Amazing location, friendly staff, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Location was perfect and the room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom not really acceptable for a triple room! It was the smallest bathroom I have ever seen. I kept knocking my elbows whilst trying to shower as the cubicle was so small. If you had put the towel rail on you could not have used the toilet as you would have burnt your back!

    Location was perfect and the room was nice. Beds were really comfortable and it was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    Agood place to stay, small kind of like a camper trailer,buut comfortable bed; step uphill climb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tiniest shower I have ever seen, small bathroom...had trouble bending down to pick up the soap if it dropped. There was a laundrymat close by and a small market to buy wine, crackers, etc. There was coffee an an electric kettle in the room. It was quiet and I slept well. A little over priced.

    A good breakfast buffet which was included in our room price. Great location and close to the Abysses subway (2 short blocks) however it was a climb up the hill to the hotel, which was difficult for my husband. He did find a more gradual incline, so that was better. Good elevator. Steps, spiral, and steep. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    The view was beautiful and the hotel was really pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was beautiful and the hotel was really pleasant. Staff are very helpful and the facilities are great. We even received a very special complimentary bottle of champagne.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjoining Double Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door didn't shut, and bed was very uncomfortable. Also our confirmation said one room, but had two that didn't connect and so made life difficult with two young children. WiFi was rubbish

    Clean. Morden good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    4.5
    Avoid - rooms are nothing what is shown on websites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior room with city view which looks lovely on website- I had also explained we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and wanted a nice room. The first room given was already occupied so had to go back to reception. Next room was a tiny attic room on 5th floor which looked exactly like a comfort room on website. Another trip to reception to try and get superior room and was told it was one- what a joke you could hardly move around bed and bathroom had tiny shower with flimsy curtain and no shelf to put toiletries. I was told no other room available until next day. Arriving back that night air conditioning was not working so room was like a sauna- another trip to reception to get it sorted. Next morning back to try and get a decent room- got one slightly bigger but not better but at least shower had a door! Would never go back!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Smallish but adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and the bathroom very small. No fridge was available in our room.

    The young girl on the front desk Elise, was extremely helpful and spoke excellent English. We were able to receive a large bottle of cold water to take up to our room each night. The air conditioning was very nice and appreciated during the recent hot weather. The bed was reasonably comfortable and the rooms pretty sound proof. The location of the hotel is wonderful for exploring Montmartre and, being close to Abbess metro station, ideally placed for travelling far and wide. There are many great local bars and cafes to eat at, though if you want a supermarket, good luck.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    We have been fine, the chamber was exquisite, with a huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sleep quality is not really a problem of the hotel itself it’s of the surrondings. The place is beautiful but can be VERY busy the night. You can be lucky and your windows soften all the sound or it can be a especially busy night and you can do little about it. Also, Montmartre it’s absolutely not recommended to people with walking problems, strollers or this sort of things. It’s beautiful and Tim Hotel is situated on a historic little square but from the Metro Abbesses and the surroundings can be very challenging on your body if you’re not used to that kind of thing.

    We have been fine, the chamber was exquisite, with a huge bathroom. Our room was situated on the main floor which is fine if you are especially tired after a long day. No view of the Tour Eiffel but we loved our huge window never the less since it was more like a balcony, and we could see the sunset and the sunrise mirroring on the buildings of the street. (Consider that a main floor of Tim Hotel is still a second/third floor of the road beanet them).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    The room and the bathroom were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighborhood is lovely, but it can get rather noisy in the evenings.

    The room and the bathroom were very clean. The view from the room was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    My opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't inform me they have adaptaion of rooms on our level, small rooms with no enough space to put your things. It is ok for short stay, but not for.longer stay

    Nice view, new interior

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    Convenient location-that's about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dysfunctional: The Superior Triple room, the bathroom and the shower way too small. Drumpy: The front desk clerks rude and moody.

    Location is great and the near by bistro (Le Relais de la Butte) is excellent as is the patisserie (Gilles Marchal) across the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for romantic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was good

    Perfect location in Monmartre. So close to Sacre Coeur and surroundings. Staff very helpful and breakfast good. Restaurant opposite 'Relais de Butte' was very good and good view across Paris while you are eating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Paris View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to the metro stop Abbesses, but be warned, lots of stairs!!! Take the lift and save yourself time and energy.

    Great location!! Walking distance to many great restaurants and shops. Comfy bed. Great view of city -- we were able to see the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Superb location, the rooms on the top floor have spectacular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside is that the square outside (with a couple of restaurants) is extremely noisy well into the night (around 3am). Don't go there if you want a quiet experience during the summer!

    Superb location, the rooms on the top floor have spectacular views of the city and are worth paying extra for. The staff were extremely helpful when we had to change rooms after a day due to a booking mix-up (not the hotel's fault).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eating area for breakfast was small but adequate.

    Location excellent . Theres a cafe in the square outside reception that was perfect for any meal or just a drink to soak in the Parisian culture. Hotel was good. Bathrooms were renovated. 5 min walk to metro

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did originally ask for a quiet room, which meant away from the square. Whilst the management were obliging changing the date, i did not have a a quiet room as requested.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Ideally located for exploring Montmartre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small. The bathroom was very small with a tiny shower cubicle. But don’t let that put y off staying here.

    Ideally located for exploring Montmartre. Our room dad a superb city view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location! Would not stay on a triple room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for 3 people. The shower is the smallest I have seen. The light bulb was burned on one lamp and the sink was not draining properly. I did let them know and they fix them, but I feel that the cleaning people should verify that everything is working.

    The hotel is located in a beautiful small plaza, in the middle of Montmartre and close to Sacre Coeur. We were fortunate that we were there during the music festival on June 21 and the area could not be more lively and fun

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Place is value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjoining Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duromg check in, I was told that room was booked for 4 people however I have clearly indicated 6 names, 4 adults and 2 kids. In the end I haf to pay 1/2 of my initial cost of stay. Apart from that, there a lot of people hanging around after 23.00, I stayed at the secomd floor, and was noisy after 23.00

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Very bad returning...Otherwise the hotel, the room and so on was like we had expected in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The absense of information that all the Montmartre is closed for all cars during the sundays! Although I told the guy in the reception that I was supposed to get the car from the garage outside Montmartre he pretended not to know about the situation. You can imagine yourself how it was for us older people to handle the luggage about 1 kilometer in the very hot day (30 degrees + very sunny). Really bad that the hotel has no service whatsoever with the luggage or help whatsoever! I Think that all the hotels within the Montmartre area should have the information! Booking.com does as Always not take any kind of resposibility about such an important thing for the guests!

    The location was quite good if You want to stay next to Montmartre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, very modern and clean , friendly , efficent and in nice part of Paris .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only that in the breakfast room , all items are in French only and not English . I would put hot water, milk , coffee in English beside the pots as difficult for us to know what was what without having to pour them all out .This would be very difficult for Asians etc., apart from that it was all very good ...lovely pastries.

    Gentleman at reception was very nice, friendly , efficient . I stayed in room 517 , stunning views over Paris by day and by night . Room very modern, clean , bed very comfy , shower great . Breakfast continental but had a lot of variety . In a nice quiet part of the city but near Metro . Staff all very nice and would stay here again and recommend room 517 .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Stay at Timhotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only complaint, the breakfast/dining area is too small and felt cramped whilst eating breakfast. The food however, very nice. Well topped up every few minutes but just not enough space.

    Hotel room with a beautiful view of the Sacre Coeur and the skyline of Paris. (worth paying a little extra). Very large comfortable bed with nice but little shower room/toilet. Very modern and clean. Well presented room. Cleaned well. A lovely location, very close to the buzzy atmosphere and a short walk up to the top of Montmartre, the Sacre Coeur. Simply stunning views over Paris from the top.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    A lovely couple of days away. It was a shame that our hotel wasn't quite what I'd hoped for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of our rooms had a bed which wasn't flat (sloping) so the staff made every effort to find a more suitable room, which seemed to prove difficult. The hotel didn't seem to have enough towels and one of our rooms on the second day only had a small hand towel between 2 people. Our rooms were very hot as the air conditioning wasn't working and perhaps, as the rooms were on the ground floor, they were extremely noisy. For example, I was woken at 2am by very loud talking which lasted for 15 mins, I could hear toilets flushing in the night and the traffic outside was also noisy enough to wake us up.

    The staff were amazing, extremely helpful and kind. The hotel was in a great location and very clean. The TV and WiFi great. Bathroom, very small but modern and very clean. Location was perfect, couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    loved the room coz it's perfect spot for view of Effiel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to drag our suitcases with hilly and stairs. Hard to walk up the hilly. Also very small shower.

    loved the room coz it's perfect spot for view of Effiel Tower for 24 hrs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    I LOVED everything in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bag with three clean knickers disappeared of my bedroom.

    I LOVED everything in this hotel. It was a great experience, the best choice, very well located, the staff was helpful, polite and kind, the breakfast offered you a lot of delicious meals to choice, the view was lovely and the neighbourhood amazing! Can’t wait to come back with my sister!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect! We had an amazing view of Paris from both our bathroomand bedroom windows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful views! The front desk receptionist, Helene was super friendly and helpful! She arranged a taxi for us and was very well organized, efficient and kind!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed very comfortable extra pillows in wardrobe if needed. There was a bottle of champagne in the room on arrival as I mentioned we were celebrating a Birthday .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    We loved our stay, we will return to the hotel and recommend it to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms could have been a little more spacious, but the shower was very modern and powerful.

    It was in a charming location, close to the Abbesses Metro station, with nice little cafes and shops nearby. The area is lovely and has beautiful views over the city. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Convenient to the attractions of Montmartre; small, clean rooms and excellent, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really a dislike, but the room was typical of properties in Montmartre--small, but relatively comfortable. The bonus is that there was an elevator--not always the case--so we didn't have to schlepp our bags up the stairs.

    The location was perfect for us--we were visiting family in Montmartre, and their apartment was just down the street. It's right in a touristy area of Montmartre, so there are crowds to be reckoned with, but it's a great part of town to be in--a lot going on, great small pubs and coffee places, good restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    We only wanted to explore the Montmartre area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 29/30 degrees during our visit. The a/c was not turned on in the hotel. They have a set date for a/c activation and would not change. Unable to sleep because of the heat so opened the windows. Still couldn't sleep because of the noise. For 146 euros a night I expect to be able to sleep.

    We only wanted to explore the Montmartre area. Hotel was a prime location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Montmartre is a lovely place to stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked the place for one price, and then suddenly the price was $150 more than expected. I used Booking.com, and chose the hotel because it was advertised as $347 for three nights, but the cost was ultimately $508. I would have chosen a different hotel which was roomier and familiar to me if I had known the price would jump that much. I am a frequent traveler and rarely get caught by hidden fees, but clearly there was something I missed this time. The hotel was fine and exactly as expected, but I imagine that booking.com did a 'bait and switch' and advertised the hotel as one price and somehow changed the pricing while I was traveling.

    Location was perfect, great place to stay in Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the other guests were a bit noisy when coming in late at night as the doors don't have a soft closure. Our bathroom wasn't 100% clean when we arrived, as there were a few hairs on the floor but not enough for me to complain about. C'est La vie!

    Fabulous location - Sacre Coeur is just two minutes away. There are numerous restaurants and cafes within a 5 minute walk. The breakfast was good and offered from 7.30 - 10.30 offering croissants, cheese, ham, cereals, fresh fruit salad, breads and other cakes, nice coffee etc. The staff were very polite and helpful and all spoke perfect English. Very comfy bed, kettle in room for tea/coffee etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    The size of the room did suffice, although the bathroom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a bit dated, but clean, which is the most important for me. Didn't tak breakfast because lot's of restaurants are closeby which serve excellent breakfast

    The size of the room did suffice, although the bathroom and toilet were small. 4th floor room had a small balcony, which was really nice with a view on the city centre Location of the hotel is perfect, Montmartre is a very cosy neighborhood, restaurants (as well for breakfast) are in the proximity. Staff was kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant but bathroom needs work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom, shower curtain that allowed water to leak, and folded into the shower, no space to put toiletry bag and room very small.

    Location, staff and ease.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Paris View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Excellent location, fantastic view, big comfy bed - room was perfect. Mini bar and large shower. Wife loved the bath with a view! Didn't have breakfast so can't comment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    3.8
    A place in an interesting neighborhood but too small to be comfortable for two people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The disregard for cleanliness. Mold inside the water kettle. It seems a common problem but some hotels deal with this. The size of the rooms are so small that it is very uncomfortable for two people.

    Close to many interesting places

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice rooms, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small to be expected, but nice. The second floor I think houses the cleaning staffs supplies so it was very loud in the mornings but not a huge deal because we were up fairly early.

    The hotel was nice, clean, and in a great location. Super quiet and nice area of Montmartre. I will definitely stay again if I go to this area of Paris. It was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.6
    Unpleasant and below our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very disapointed for not having the room we had previously booked. We found out upon arrival that our room was not available! The main reason for choosen Timhotel was the Room with the view to Eiffel Tower. They had mistakenly booked our room to another customer.There were not other option so we as a family of 3 (with a 5 years old child )had to stay in two separate rooms.The alternative room they've offered(ROOM 418) was too cold and the bathroom was freezing even with the heating on. We were also disapointed for having to wait(about 10 min) in order to seat for breakfast.There are not enough tables and chairs and at peak hours there are no spaces to everyone.We felt very embarrased to have to wait in front of other customers eating (as it is a very small breakfast room) while we waited for a place. Very disapointed in general.

    The breakfast (food only as we had to wait about 10min for table to be available in order to have breakfast), location and cleaniless. Food was very good and fresh!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Usable hotel in great location at acceptable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small and quite basic. You get what you pay for though, and I wasn’t about to pay that much. Location of hotel punches above its weight.

    Great location. Staff friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    You wont regret it, perfect location
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room at the top floor watching sacre cour is exactly how it looks on the promo photos queen size bed and single bed, room good size, bathroom with enough space, wifi good , kettle and coffee

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely return!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paintwork needs freshening in places (nothing major, just details)...

    Fantastic value for money! Friendly staff and good facilities. Great location, too - just two minutes from Abbesses metro in the most charming part of town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, delightful staff, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the beds had a strange dip along one edge, but the other was fine; it seemed like a one-off. Wifi cut out for an evening in the whole hotel, but they were one top of fixing it as soon as they could and were very apologetic. All other aspects were great.

    The staff were delightful: very polite, friendly and always ready to lend a hand. I arrived very early and they did their best to accommodate me, having the room available ahead of official check-in time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Very pleased, great part of Paris right on your doorstep and a 10 minute walk to the Sacre Coeur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One or two minor issues, not worth mentioning though ...

    Friendly staff and great location ... comfortable bed and amazing view of Paris. Don't expect luxury but this is a lovely hotel and the breakfast was pretty good too. Would recommend for short breaks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Weather was consistently wet and cold. Tim hotel was always good place to recover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was overpriced. Website wording encourages belief that price is inclusive of breakfast.

    Staff were attentive and helpful. Location was a short walk from Metro and boulangeries/cafes/restaurants but still a quiet area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    A very nice hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was rather small.

    location excellent and close to everything to see in Montmartre. The metro is nearby. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great location for all transport & sight-seeing, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negative feedback.

    Great location for all transport & sight-seeing, value for money , really good breakfast, clean bedding & towelling with very friendly & helpful staff all round. No negative feedback.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in amazing Montmartre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were works going on during our stay so did get woken up quite early one morning

    Was really happy with my stay here. Great value for money for the location and nice hotel close to everything you could want. Would definitely return

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, expensive breakfast

    Great location close to bars & cafes and on a picturesque square. comfortable clean room with amazing view. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Small cozy hotel at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the shower curtain quite dirty

    The view was wonderful, you could see Sacre Coeur from the balcony. The hotel was pleasant and the location was extremely central if wanting to see charming north of Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money with excellent views over Paris and accessibility to Montmartre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a longer stay the room would be small, but for the money it's a good spot with a comfy bed. Little bit of noise from other guests in hallways.

    Great for a short stay. Excellent location for Montmartre, great views if you stump up for the Paris view room and close to Metro for access to all of the more central sites. Clean hotel and room, staffed 24 hrs and reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    If you've not been to Montmarte or The Basilica, this hotel is where you want to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I WISH that somewhere in the small/large print it would have said- If you're coming from Gare Du Nord- take the train to Anvers (or whatever the name was for the closest Metro). Then is was a 3 min. walk to the hotel. We did not know this and drug all our luggage straight up hill for 25 mins since we walked from the train station. Our fault I know but we somehow missed this info. Now we know- and we'll be back! :)

    We LOVED this beautiful hotel, the ambiance, the location; it was one of our favorite hotels on this trip. We were worn out and exhausted upon arrival- and this place was the last two days of our trip. It was perfect! The proximity to the Basilica was wonderful. The room had everything we needed- AND we had no idea we'd see the Eiffel Tower out our window. Fabulous view- and it was a bonus!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    We have been here 5 times. Such a lovely area.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom radiator was a little cool.

    The location and value for money of this hotel is unbeatable. Yes the rooms are not large but this is Paris! They are clean and comfortable. Luck of the draw but some rooms like 518 have a wonderful view. Pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    This was the first time I stayed in an hotel in Paris and I was disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small so that 2 adults and their suitcases made it difficult to walk around. It always looked untidy regardless of whether or not housekeeping had been. Internet access was difficult to get and kept dropping out. Breakfast was poor. The location was good but not being on the main road made it difficult to access.

    The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. The room itself was clean, quite and peaceful but….

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    No hot water - Montmartre staff were brilliant - Opera stuff were rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water for two days. The staff failed to inform us on arrival, however transferred us to the 4 star Timhotel Opera for the second night, and refunded 50% from the first night. The staff on the Opera end however (Maria) were the rudest I've met yet. Upon checkout, without listening to our situation, tried to charge us the amounts that were compensated when the hot water failed the day before. Unfortunately kept talking over us and insisting we pay. She eventually made some calls and found out the story and finally let us leave. Didn't appreciate it at all. My problem is entirely with Maria's rude attitude, not even the lack of hot water.

    The staff at Timhotel Montmartre were exceptionally helpful. They went above and beyond, and dealt with the usual travel problems with the most helpful attitude.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Amazing view from top apartment, you can see 180° Paris...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only creaking bed... so it is not so comfortable for perfect sleeping.

    Amazing view from top apartment, you can see 180° Paris centre! The best view from shower and toilet :) Hotel situated on nice cosy square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is great - lovely little square...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Adjoining Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst point are the showers. You can't bend down in them and they are a little higher than ground level meaning that you have to launch yourself into them. Some rooms are better than others as I ended up in two - one I could bend down a bit and with the other I had to open the door to get my stuff. The hotel could improve the experience in smaller rooms by having a small shelf at shoulder height for personal items such as conditioner as they don't provide these. We also requested a twin room and checked three times that we would get this. When we got there, one room was not made into a twin. We complained and were able to get an extra room for one of the nights and then when they made it into a twin the next night, there was no room to separate the beds at all so they were as good as a double, and we still only had one double duvet between us. Luckily, it was quite warm and we didn't need it. Could have been awkward if we weren't such good friends though but it was disappointing because we'd gone to a lot of effort to get single beds. The other point is it's not got great accessibility with little steps everywhere.

    The location of the hotel is great - lovely little square outside and close to Montmatre attractions. Our room was overlooking the front and we even had an accordion playing outside in the morning which we enjoyed. Some of the staff were very friendly and patient with giving directions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ontop of the slope. Me being out of shape get breathless everytime we reach the hotel from the metro :-)

    The surrounding environment of montmatre. Smack Right in the middle which is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Best location - but very small room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small and so was the bathroom. The cafe right in front of the hotel made it a bit noisy in the night, but it did't bother us at all.

    The location is excellent. We had the best views on the roofs of Paris and on the Eiffel Tower. Everything was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. There is a nice cafe right in front of the hotel. It's a nice bohemian atmosphere and the surrounding bars and cafes are lovely. It's only a ten minutes walk to Sacre Coeur as you are right in the heart of Montmartre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Lots to do and good restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have like some sort of lounge area or comfortable chairs in the room, otherwise good value for money.

    The position of the hotel was excellent, especially for Sacre-Coeur and Montmartre October wine festival. The immediate area had good places to eat and drink. The metro was within easy walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location, convenient to many facilities but out of the city. Easy to get to 'Paris' though
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was quite small and had a musty smell, but I was able to open the lovely window though.

    The property was in a great location in Mon Matre. Close to lots of eateries, museum, Etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location surrounded by many nice cafes and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small. Group of young starts were drinking & talking outside the hotel until 1am. If you are noise sensitive, it's better to take the room not facing the square. You should take a taxi or Uber if you have a big luggage. It's located on the hill.

    Lovely location surrounded by many nice cafes and restaurants very close to the Monmartre cathedral. It's the best area to walk around and shop at small and original shops!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    My stay was most comfortable and convenient.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I appreciated the electric jug but I would have liked a cup or mug in my room. Also there was no plug in the basin which meant I had to wash my face under running water.

    The fruit, muesli and yoghurt were great. I didn't eat the bread or croissants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small . The bathroom really tiny. It was difficult to shower without water seeping through the shower door. There was often a fair sewer like Oder in the room. I wanted to change rooms but my husband was in love with the view.

    Location and view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Small rooms but the Montmartre location is excellent to start your Paris Journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and not very comfortable. Very high Deviation from Booking.com photos of Timhotel's rooms and views.

    Very friendly staff and awesome location in the middle of the charming Montmartre district. Compared to other hotels in this area the price was still reasonable .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    2.5
    Your records should have told you I cancelled the holiday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your records should have told you I cancelled the holiday and you requested the hotel to waive the fee, as it was one place that took the payment from my card early. I have heard nothing from them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location near Abbesses metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt a deal breaker, but anyone over 6ft (like my 2 teens) would struggle with the height of the shower. Over a 3 night stay the positives massively outweighed this minor limitation.

    Location, comfy beds and cleanliness. The staff were so friendĺy and forgiving of my rusty French. Fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Timotel Montmartre gets a thumbs-up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Numerous youth like to hangout and chatter until very late at night in the adjacent Place Emile Goudeau.

    The room was small (not much bigger than the double bed), but the location is in a nice, clean neighborhood with restaurants, a Carrefour market, laundromat, and metro station (Abesse) close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Timhotel Montmartre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: