Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Timhotel Opera Madeleine 3 stars

113 rue Saint Lazare, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#1276 of 1,599 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 686 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant hotel in a safe area next to a train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice friendly staff, almost right across from Lazarre train station and metro. If you are into shopping it is a really great area and not too far from most tourist sites.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Great location, nice view from our windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance was ugly and elevator was cranky and old. We did not see any information about breakfast options. The beds were hard and needed an extra pillow

    The room had a nice view and they were updated nicely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.6
    When the room is small and the shower is unusable because it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the room is small and the shower is unusable because it is tiny and the door opens on to the controls so can’t fully open you wonder why you are wasting your money on the room. Add to that the non working air conditioning and the hotel becomes not fit for purpose. I will never book this hotel again. If I hadn’t pre-paid for the room I would have left without paying.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.2
    Good location but I would never waste my money staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the size of a shoe box. The bathroom was the size of a match box. The shower was tiny and the door opened onto the shower controls so only opened 50% of the way. My wife just about managed to get in the shower. It was impossible for me! It’s a cheap hotel but nothing is cheap if it is not fit for purpose.

    Not much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Good if you have a train to catch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to St Lazare station, and we had an early train next day. Air conditioning worked very well which is appreciated in summer. Very happening area.

    WiFi didn't work in the room or the corridor. Room was small as expected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    No air conditioning, wouldn’t recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest issue was that the air conditioning didn’t work in our room. This was in our top three reasons for choosing this hotel. It was a warm day and evening. Couldn’t open windows because of mosquitoes so counting on the a/c. 80 in our room when we went to sleep and 82 when we woke up. I had a travel clock with a thermometer with us so that is for sure what the temp was. Not cool of them (no pun intended) to advertise a/c and charge for it and then have it so poorly maintained. No toiletries. The shower was so small you could barely turn around without rubbing the door and walls.

    Hotel is located easy walking to train station with luggage. So if you’re using that station it’s very convienant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the main entrance was so dark and so dirty. the elevator door can't make your access easy specially when you have your luggage. you don't feel relaxed at all . the reception staff not qualified enough. the booked for me a taxi to drop me off at the airport at a specific price but was surprised the driver asked for more and was so impolite and tuf. we had to wait some time until he fixed with his company and the hotel. the hotel should be rated 2 stars instead of 3.

    Only the bed mattress was confortbale

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    I would never stay here ever again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Looking out of the rooms window onto a brick wall. The shower being really small and having to squeeze past the sink to get in it. Being bitten from something in the bed. Not being left any fresh towels. Breakfast was minimal.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.9
    Place is a dump and the staff was not very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place seemed dirty, tired, did not match pictures and needs a serious remodel.

    Place is a dump and the staff was not very friendly. Doors to get into facility are locked for security purposes ( no problem)and unless the front desk person is sitting right by the doorbell you wait to get into the building. We ended up waiting 10 min before they rang us into the building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all

    4 girlfriends in a family room with 4 single beds. I wasn't expecting to have 2 bathrooms in our room which was an added bonus. They stored our bags before we checked in and stored them after we had checked out the following day. Breakfast was continental (expected) and had great choice. No complaints at all. The location was very central for where we wanted to be and we ate in a restaurant for dinner just a couple of doors away. All in all an excellent choice and we will be back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    Bad. Uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel. Lifts were out of order, climbing three flights of stairs with luggages isn't good start to your leisure time. Hotel setting was just bad. Double room was more of a box single room. Air con was not functioning properly bringing out warm air in a hot Evening!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely friendly helpful staff, shops cafes and restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficulties with lift - small and not working properly when we were there. Steep staircase to rooms; were two bathrooms with showers but they were very small, in the family room, and vanity was broken.

    Lovely friendly helpful staff, shops cafes and restaurants nearby excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    It's not hugely expensive but at 160 Euros per night, I'd expect better value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • TIM - Double Room Large
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift was broken and I suspect it always is. My family was on the 6th and 7th floors and having run the marathon found this particularly difficult, we were on 3rd and that was bad enough. Our first room was not as we booked - there was only a foot of space around the bed and the shower was little more than a cubicle. There is literally no drawer space - just one shelf above the hanging rail and a tiny space by the bed. And as there's no floor space you can't even live out of your suitcase. The 'desk' was taken up with their kettle and paper cups so no where to put anything there either. The bed was so saggy, we slept in a valley. I asked to be moved to the room we booked and we were given a slightly larger room ( a superior room) but still not the one we booked (a large double). Still no drawer space, the safe didn't open and they never fixed it. The bed was slightly better. The shower room was even worse than the small room before as there wasn't a heated towel rail so no way of drying the towels and there was nowhere to put down a washbag or anything much more than a toothbrush. There were no plugs by the bed to charge your phone - only on the 'desk' (although surprisingly there were in the smaller room), and the hairdryers only blow cold air very slowly so just as well I took my own but as the plug is on the desk it means you can't really see a mirror (the only one is in the bathroom in the small room and on the wardrobe door in the larger room). The staff don't appear to care at all.. one man was very helpful but the rest nod but do nothing. The view from both rooms was appalling unless on 7th floor... it was literally down a dirty hole! And I didn't mention the heat... SO HOT it's difficult to sleep !!!

    The location was good for getting about and just 20 mins by taxi from Gare du Nord. There's a good fish restaurant below and a great breakfast place opposite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is worth the money for its convenient traffic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is so small, especially the bathroom.

    The hotel is near the St. Lazare station which is convenient; Besides the price is not expensive in Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The bathroom is mocroscopic - very small even for an average built person.

    -The breakfast at 13 euros pp is expensive. But there are many places for breakfast outside like starbucks and Brioche doree. -The hotel is very well situated - close to shopping centres, galerie la fayette and centre Paris -Rooms are made everyday

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    Third visit - but will stay somewhere different next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was horrific. Really disappointing this time with the staff. Requested early check in which wasn't available and I am OK with that but then ended up having to wait for the room to be ready. Toilet in the room didnt work at all, No flush, so I'm interested in how the staff cleaned it before hand as it seemed the flush didnt work at all. While I like the idea needing to be buzzed in for security, there was numerous times where you are left standing out on the street. On one evening there ended up being 5 different couples standing and waiting for them to open the door. Not nice when you just want to get in. Personally I will not be staying there again and will look elsewhere as after three visits the place is not getting better, only worse...

    Third time staying here, Great location and really cannot fault this, Decent value for money and walking distance to loads of places. Comfortable rooms and beds. Area is nice which is always a must...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    The location was excellent and was easy to get to from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. However the bed was comfortable and the room clean

    The location was excellent and was easy to get to from the airport. The staff were helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Place to crash!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small but warm, there is very little in terms of facilities such as a bar, food etc.

    Clean and comfortable, well located for exploring the north Bank. It’s very basic though, really just a place to leave your bags and sleep... provided that’s the requirement it works fine

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    2.5
    The worst hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos in booking.com are not same with the real one in the hotel.. everything was bad , It is the worst hotel room I’ve been stayed in my life.. Bad location, bad atmosphere and I don’t advise anyone to stay in

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    I booked the room on 1st floor.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room on 1st floor. The room was next to the facilities room. During the night the staff kept going in & out. I kept waking me up. I really liked my room, however next time I’ll make sure to get a room on 2nd level.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice location and handy to get to the hotel. Good enough for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small and old lift. During my stay, there was a repair at the hotel and the lift was used both for guests, handymen and equipments transfer. Little bit chaotic and dirty. Should manage the repair better.

    Great and strategic location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Good location, small rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The photos on booking.com are not really a true reflection of the actual rooms. The entrance to hotel was a bit dusty and small, and you still have the choice between a tiny lift or stairs. Miniature rooms and bathrooms... I could not move while taking shower.

    The hotel is conveniently located very close to St. Lazare train station, with many restaurants nearby. Boulevard Haussmann and shopping areas are also within walking distance. The hotel team is very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hair dryer was broken and then an attempt to fix it was made with duct tape, The picture on booking.com is not a true reflection of the actual room. The entrance to Hotel is dirty and once we had to wait 5 minutes for someone to open the hotel door after ringing the bell numerous times

    Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location, close to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was unreliable constantly changing from hot to cold. The wifi was variable, sometimes good and sometimes slow.

    The bed was comfortable. The location was good, close to the metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    2.5
    Worst place to ever stay
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were dirty,the carpeting was dirty and old. This place needs to be redone all over. The smell of the fish,and other odors were terrible. The staff were rude,except one girl who was Italian. The staff seemed like they did not want to work there. Bath rooms were so small that if by any chance the soap fell on the floor ,you had to forget about it, there was no room to bend!!! Do not ever stay in this hotel.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    Paris in the Springtime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet in our bedroom flooded on the first morning. I tried to report it to Reception using the bedroom telephone but it didn't work so I had to go to Reception in person. They immediately said they would move us to another room and gave us a complimentary breakfast as compensation. It was a nuisance having to repack our bags but we were given a room on the 6th floor (we had previously been on the 3rd) which was slightly more spacious. -For people who haven't stayed here before it's useful to know that the entrance to the hotel is next to the Fish restaurant and it literally is a door in a small gap. You have to press the button for entrance. There is a big blue vertical sign saying 'Timhotel' hanging from the side which is helpful in locating the hotel.

    I asked for and was given a room overlooking the street, and although it's noisy, it gives a real flavour of being in Paris. The Reception staff spoke good English and were very helpful. The lift was efficient. The location is good and being opposite the Gare St. Lazare is very handy for the Metro. Also the 3 floors of shops situated in the station is very useful for picnic shopping at the Carrefour and last minute souvenir shopping at any one of the many shops located there. There is a good selection of shops and restaurants very close to the hotel and my granddaughter, aged 11, was fascinated by it all. I have brought all three of my granddaughters to this hotel at various times over the last 4 years and they have all enjoyed the experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Delightful stay, warm memories!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like.

    Staff were so kind to us, especially after got a direct hit of droppings from a pigeon, a very bad hit. We had already checked out, but they let us come in and use a very nice toilette to wash both me and some of my clothes. Their helpfulness made a bad situation at least tolerable and left us with a warm memory.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom,cannot move taking shower. Reception has bad service.We back at 12midnight and no one open the door even we keep buzzing the doorbell for an hour until 6 of us waiting outside. WiFi is useless on and off need to use my own mobile data. Air-conditioning cannot adjust(not working)very warm in the room we need to open the window.We didnt sleep well.

    the Housekeepers cleaning well, the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.3
    Business hotel at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area can be a bit chaotic one receptionist and often crowded by various requests - not a great experience checking in and out

    Standard business hotel at a very convenient location .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    Okay but "tres cher" hotel in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel interior and the guest rooms look very basic and in need of refurbishment considering the staggering nightly rates. The shower leaks water all over the floor.

    The location close to Gare St. Lazare is very good, with a couple of touristy restaurants nearby and Boulevard Haussmann within walking distance. And – unlike the cliché about Parisians – the hotel team is friendly, very helpful and everyone speaks fluent English!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Attitude of staff - not helpful at all, I asked one of the staff to give me a wake up call, which he did not. I asked for a bottle of water in the middle of the night, the staff on duty did not revert back. It seemed that I had not been upgraded, though the Hotel committed to do so after it wrongly charged me at the time of reservation.

    The proximity of the property to Train stations and shopping area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    The location is very convenient, the room was warm when the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi sometime become extremely slow... And there's no fridge in the room.

    The location is very convenient, the room was warm when the heater are turned on. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Best location, good facilities, nothing to complain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best location right in front of St. Lazare metro station -- safe even late night. We booked a quadruple room and having two bathrooms was a big plus. Nothing to complain about the hotel!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    6.3
    TimHotel will never reply if someone ask via onlin econtact & necessary info is not helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Transportation Information on TimHotel website is not helful or misguided. Contact form - TimHotel never reply. Stuff are not that friendly /welcoming mood.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.3
    Good location, fair prices, nauseating odors from chemical cleaners and dirty rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a terrible "chemical" smell, most likely used by cleaning staff that permeated throughout the hotel. It gave me a searing headache, and I had trouble breathing it was so strong. I mentioned this to the front desk staff, to which I got the famous "French shrug" - nothing could be done. My room smelled like dirty feet, and body odor. The stench was nauseating. I could not move rooms, as the hotel was booked full, and I had pre-payed on Booking.com. I was stuck for 4 days of stink.

    Location was good. Across from St-Lazare train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Cozy atmosphere and perfect location for family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi there is not working well..sometimes we've got trouble connecting to it.

    I love the cozy atmosphere of the hotel but the interior of the family room is not very nice, looks old..wish they could upgrade it to look more sleek with french styles.. The hot water and the heater works well..The room is quite spacious for 5 of us including a baby..Location is perfect with Mcd & Starbucks just around the corner..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    3.3
    not recommended for any1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small, not clean, esp the bath, it was very small for a normal person to fit it, so noisy you can hear everything in other tenants rooms. and the view was horrible. it's not relative to the price we paid at all. and the personnel weren't that welcoming.

    la location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice place in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price might be slightly higher than it should be but still a good place.The location is not very near the shopping mall.

    The location、the facilities and the restaurant besides the hotel taste good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.5
    Good Location, clean accommodation and was appropriate to its star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • TIM - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was unhappy with the rate as felt that it did not match the standard of the property and appreciate that hotels were in High demand at this time but overcharging seemed to be rife in Paris at that time.

    All was good for the rating of the property although the lights, with the exception of one did not work. Location was good for the purpose of the stay Ie the proximity to Roissey Bus and Gare St Lazarre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Good Location and individual beds for 4
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Shower is the smallest i have been ever in to, for the price payed for the stay such a tiny shower is not acceptable. The same goes also regarding the elevator entrance at the street level, bags do not fit through the entrance.

    Staff is kind, and the location is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Good Service of Reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Like the service of reception. The staff is very nice and thoughtful service and advice. About traveling and living in the city of paris. I think in the next year touring paris. I will come back to here again. Thank you 😊😊

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Across the road from station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Across the road from station

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    The left doesn’t work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The left doesn’t work The WiFi also doesn’t work

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Acceptable hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator door too small.

    The hotel is acceptable. Prices are high for the value we get, but this is Paris, and prices are high there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Petya
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, good location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    I will not return, will not recomend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrace to the hotel. Breakfast facility, service and food. The €20 charge just for reserving a taxi to airport.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    The lift should work, it is impossible to walk to the fifth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift should work, it is impossible to walk to the fifth floor

    The lift should work, it is impossible to walk to the fifth floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.4
    Nice for urgent stays (1 night)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too small. And bathrooms smelled like urine, curtains were dirty and toilet did not flush well.

    Nice location and nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Absence de mini bar
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence de mini bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    Location is great and the room was small but sufficient.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was broken and had to bring my suitcase to 7th floor alone. Staff didn’t help.

    Location is great and the room was small but sufficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    The room was really comfortable and cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really comfortable and cleaned. The location is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Timhotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very-very small rooms, very dark, small breakfast

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    The location of the hotel is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were really tiny

    The location of the hotel is nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice location, beautiful and clean rooms, beside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds

    Very nice location, beautiful and clean rooms, beside shopping centers and bus and metro station , quite rooms,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    very clean and nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean and nice location. Close to departmentstores. Small room but has a bathtub. Late checkout is possible if you pay with 30euro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights didn't work in the room and this was never fixed. We had one light for the room.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff cleanliness very small room tv

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.2
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small room, shower filthy and badly equipped, bad value for money!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location and staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and staff very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.3
    The location is great, very close to Mateo and bus station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is kind of small

    The location is great, very close to Mateo and bus station, and Lafayette. The reception was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Over stay very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small bathroom

    strategic and safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    Excellent location. Poorly maintained building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance

    Location Staff at the reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic - so impressed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was perfect!

    Beautiful room with great view from balconies. Great soundproofing considering busy road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Excellent stay and staff. Rooms could be bigger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room too small and corridors too narrow.

    Excellent location. Staff excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice staff, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk ladies there were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As a family (5 persons) I asked for 2 rooms. The 2 bed room wasn't good. The 3 bed was for 3 stars standard hotel. Very small elevator.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Easy to go, close to metro station but water pressure too low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure too low.

    Close to metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Paris stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electrical sockets worked in the room on our first night

    Central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room near the road is a little noisy.

    Nice hotel with friendly staffs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.0
    very strategic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they don't have parking space

    very strategic. really close to the station st.lazare

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Expensive & Basic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No investment in upkeep. Shabby at best !

    Not a lot frankly...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay and be near every point of interest in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, great front desk service, very clean. Restaurants, metro, historical places nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    I like the place.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the place. i will highly recommend it to all my friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Would Definitly Stay Here Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great location. Excellent and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Timhotel Opera Madeleine traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: