Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Timhotel Palais Royal 3 stars

3, rue de la Banque, 2nd arr., 75002 Paris, France

#862 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1028 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A single detail that ruined my impression: even though the taxi rate to CDG airport is fixed to 50€ the hotel explained that they get 5€ fee for calling it. I wonder if it’s worth it.

    We had a beautiful room with the most romantic view over the roofs of Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would avoid this hotel again.

    WARNING: This hotel will charge you twice for city tax. When booking it states that city tax is included in the price you pay and you are charged that price, then when you check out they tell you have to pay because they haven’t charged you for it yet. You can’t leave without paying it so you have to pay. Currently trying to get booking.com to resolve but correspondence so far is not looking likely. Very confusing system of booking that needs looking into by the website. It is either included or it isn’t when you book and pay!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tray did not drain as you showered. Carpet to vinyl strip lifted in doorway. Staff communication when dealing with above(they didn't).

    Position in city. Nice little hotel other than couple of things below.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small, which is fine, but shower was extremely small and difficult to get in or out. I'm 6'1", 198lbs.

    Bed was very comfortable, location was absolutely perfect. Walking distance to the Louvre, and many small restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very small compared to how it looks online. Breakfast was not made clear to me where it was so never went. My access card had to be renewed everyday downstairs as it would not let me in.

    I liked that cleaners would come into my room everyday and clean my room very nicely. Staff we're very friendly and tried to resolve my issues. I liked that the entire hotel was clean and that i felt safe leaving my belongings behind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door wasn’t secure on its own. I had to help it close. That’s not good if you are leaving your belongings behind.

    It was close to the city which is what I wanted. Also I wasn’t there very long so it served its purpose for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small - there may be larger ones but this was all that was available for our dates. It was fine just for sleeping but would have been a bit claustrophobic if we had wanted to spend any length of time in it. There was also no proper lounge in the hotel which could have served that purpose.

    The location; close to many central attractions and plenty of excellent restaurants and bars. The room was small but clean and adequately furnished for a short stay. The bathroom was new and in full working order. The staff were cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit small but great for a short visit.

    Awesome location to the Lourve and Asian food :) Notre Damme was also walkable and pretty close to the river and train stops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No minibar, old door to the room that did not close properly, did not seem very safe.

    Amazing location, close to everything. Clean small room with everything we needed (except for minibar), very nice and modern bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tiny. Basically only for one person; super small! My walk in closet at home is about the same size as the hotel room.

    The staff was good and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy, inside the hotel at night there was noise, all kinds of noises and slamming of doors .

    The room was nice and clean always, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls in the hotel are quite thin, so you could hear the noise from other rooms and the hallway.

    The rooms were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was quite rich (yogurts, croissants, bread, cuts, cheese, fruit salad, crepes...) for French standards and the breakfast room was nice and cosy. Location was good; close to metro station and affordable, good restaurants. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Having a possibility to make some tea and coffee at the room was also lovely! I also appreciated the eco-friendly choice of shampoo available in the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were compact and the toilets were a bit cramped, but this wasn’t a real problem

    Staff were very helpful and the rooms were modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the toilet there was a fan working continuously, and it was impossible to disconnect it.

    It is a good place, for being Paris ( in other place could be expensive, but it is not in the city), the location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was TOO SMALL. Room was very NOISY (slamming doors, people shouting in the corridor..). Daily cleaning of the room was very superficial: during 3 nights no replacement of towels, no supply of new drinks in the room (tea, coffee, water..).

    The location was perfect. The staff was very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls were paper thin and you could hear your neighbors very easily. Also, although the shower was pretty great, the bathroom needed better lighting, the hair dryer wasn't very good, and the bathroom was tiny. The rug in the bedroom seemed a bit old/unclean but it could have just needed a good vacuuming!

    The location was ideal for my stay. It was an easy 15-30 minute walk to all major tourist sites, as well as charming neighborhoods to walk around. I was traveling alone and felt safe at all times, especially since there is a hotel employee at the front desk 24 hours a day. As for my room, the bathroom seemed brand new and very clean. Fantastic water pressure and heat in the shower. Heating rack for towels. The bedding was very comfortable. There was a TV though I never used it. Adequate outlets near the desk. Excellent heating. Lovely balcony!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was so tiny this time and in order to have a room we reserved ealier, the price was really high. Months passed and they gave rooms for less cheaper!!! We are clients for many years...

    Perfect position for work!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really loved our stay here for the night. Staff were really accommodating about letting us leave bags with them before check in opened so we could go and make the most of the city without having to take a suitcase! The receptionist even helped us open a bottle we couldnt open! definitely went the extra mile! Extremely good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no refrigerator in the room which was of no inconvenience because outside where -11 C but during summer i see that to be a issue. Also the bathroom door is a sliding one, doesn't close very well.

    I travelled with my Mom and her friend and my Mom has mobility issues so the hotel had a great big elevator. The room was alright for 3 persons. The bathroom although very small was quite nice. The hotel is located 30 min walk from Notre Dame and 30 min walk from Momentre. Next to the opera and Louvre. A great location. Carrefour City is not far also. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - low variety of food, tables are not cleaning after guests, food not refilled when finishing

    Location, reception, room cleaness, shower, room temperature

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were paper thin and it sounded like the neighbors were in our room anytime they did anything. Th room was small for 2 people but nice enough for 1.

    Location location location!! We could easily walk to restaurants, the park, the louvre and beyond!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a basic room, and very small bathroom/shower area.

    Great location, central and very close to the Louvre, Palais Royal. Lots of nice surrounding little cafés and wine bars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very small, even for me (I’m short).. I always lock from inside but I was surprised in the morning when the cleaning staff opened my room while I was still there.

    The location was the best.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apart for one or two staff, little assistance for ladies traveling alone with heavy luggage. Taxi left me 10m from hotel - space in front of hotel was blocked. No name shield to be read. Smoking staff outside confirmed it was the hotel I was looking for but did not bother to give a helping hand :( Hotel is not sound-proof - noise next door. Small LCD screen - not ideally placed -high next to cupboard Musty smell in bathroom due to lack of air circulation

    Quiet location Separate toilet - with small window Good wifi connection Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very good. Room was big, very clean and nice. Only the hotel information booklet provided in room could be not only in french but also in English language as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, especially the shower. If we were taller it would have been awkward!

    The location was amazing for the hotel, in walking distance of the Louvre. There were loads of great places to eat in the area, it was genuine and not touristy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could hear neighbouring rooms - especially if guests came home later than we'd gone to bed. I had earplugs so not a problem! The safe wouldn't work despite staff trying to repair.

    we were given THE balcony room (I had emailed beforehand to explain it was my Mum's first time abroad in a long while and had they a room with a view/nice balcony). Quiet street. Situated in the heart of historic Paris - on doorstep of Palais Royal and Louvre. Perfect location. And perfect coffee shop and bistro on the doorstep. Felt very much at home. Room cleaned to high standard each day. Staff so very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel room was comfortable and reasonably quiet. It was cleaned every day. The bathroom tap was a bit ropy and there was no soap dish beside the basin. The shower was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    al good but they didnt clean the room one day.. and asked them to do.. but just left the cleaning... no refilling.. no new towels and....

    the loggage room was avaipable. internwt was good. bathroem great. close to piblic transportation. access to museums... city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, suitable for a couple who have backpacks and carry on luggage who wants basic facilities not suitable for people with big or heavy luggages.

    Comfortable bed and good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small, unable to walk between two of the beds. We moved a couple of stools so could have a place to put suitcases. Would like to know and compare room size before booking another trip to Paris with two friends.

    Our room had three separate beds. There was an elevator to transport suitcases. Front desk staff helpful and friendly. Able to print boarding passes in lobby. Close to Galleries Vivienne and Colbert, good food and always felt at ease walking the area. Air conditioning was very good. We opened window for nice breeze but too noisy to have open at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fridge in the room could have been added in. Also TV so tiny. Room is hard to lock. Bathroom exhaust fan not working.

    Reception staffs were super friendly and helpful. Walking distance from Le Opera. Many restaurants nearby especially ramen/Japanese restaurants. Clean and decent enough. WC/toilet is separate from bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so small, you can't even open a suitcase comfortably. There's a closet in the room that also doesn't have room to open. The bathroom has a cheap sliding door with no lock that couldn't easily be opened from the inside. The shower was leaky. All in all, it's a small room fitted with a double bed that's advertised as a double.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower and bathroom space was incredibly small. without exaggeration, you wont be able to fetch the soap if you dropped it.

    The Bed in our room was a queen size, was unbelievably comfortable with great pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had nowhere to put your stuff - just a little too small for comfort.

    Location was a big plus. Lots of little bistros nearby and easy access to all popular locarions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit tiny for the three of us.

    In general, the staff, the cleanness of the room and room services are all good for this price. Above all, the location of the hotel is the biggest attraction I think. It only takes a few minutes' walk to get to the louvre and tube station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room (703) lacks drawers, hooks, shelves and an extra armchair, a TV channel identification would be useful. The coffee-tea corner not satisfactory: lacks milk, stirrers and proper cups. The carpet: difficult to say if it was clean or just stained! A wooden floor would be better, otherwise very clean. The WIFI connection has to be improved.

    The geographical situation is the greatest asset. Magnificent gardens close by as well as important landmarks, stores, museums. Helpful personnel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren't really any negatives as the hotel met everything we needed from it. The only potential is that the room is quite small and by extension so is the bathroom (the shower door was a bit tricky) -- perhaps too small for some guests but it was fine for us!

    All of the staff we encountered were polite and happy to help. We communicated mostly in french but for my partner, who does not speak any, their English was very good. The hotel is in a great location: a short walk to Bourse metro station and close to the louvre. There are also a number of bistros close by which serve great food at a reasonable price and aren't too touristy. Can't say too much for the room as it was just a place to sleep. It was everything we needed from it, though: clean, comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above

    Matress a little firm and double bed narrow. Room small ie hard to get clothes into the wardrobe and hard to get into the bathroom due to the confines of space. Breakfast and staff great though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room is small and we were in one of the largest rooms...but it was average for European standards. The towels were very small and poor quality. There is no place to put your clothes if you want to unpack a suit case.

    The staff was very very nice and very helpful with all things. The bed was nice and new and comfortable by American standards which is very very good for Europe!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms with separate beds only to the street, i.e. more noisy if someone prefers to open the window during night.

    Excellent location for sightseeing in Paris - many small restaurants close by. The only inconvenience is access by public transport, it takes approx. 7-10 min. walk with luggage from the Metro. Good breakfast (fruit salat, yogurt, croissant etc). Very friendly and helpful staff at reception. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath lethal for those who had it. Showers small- don't drop the soap!!

    Croissants great!! Beds comfortable. Bistro Vivienne staff around the corner were so helpful and so much fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room was very small. The shower is about 3 feet by 3 feet square. If you have a large build, it will be a tight fit. But overall, this was not a deal breaker since the bathrooms were so up to date and clean.

    The staff were very helpful. The bathrooms were newly remodeled and the beds were new and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet brush nor a garbage basket in the rest room. Dust on the phone is not cleaned for our 5 days stay.

    Great location. Very good value. Having rest room and bathroom separately. Water in bathroom was good and with pressure. Silent and nice room. Friendly staff:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Being able to weigh luggage at the hotel (could be a little devise)

    The location and easy access to all places, near restaurants, next to Galerie Vivienne, good bathroom, picturesque elevator, excellent value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size, very small. When you arrived many hours later then check in hour, the room wasn't ready. We have to wait. The staff were atencioned but they don't speak a lot of English.

    The location and the price were very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift was not working. We had to bring down all the luggage from the 6th floor. The person at the reception made an inappropriate call to my room when i was not there and had gone to the cash machine to withdraw money. My wife had picked up the call. The conversation was inappropriate and should not have happened.

    The aircon was brilliant. The breakfast was very nice. Prime location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower door was hard to close when I was in the shower. There was not enough room for booth me and the door in the shower.

    Room was well laid out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV noise from other rooms. Bathroom was small but manageable.

    In an excellent position on a fairly quiet street. 5-10 minute walk to the Louvre. Rooms like most in Paris are small but comfortable. Very clean. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Walls are thin, can hear conversation from nearby rooms. Double bed is small and not very comfortable. There is no mini bar in the room.

    Room size is fine and clean. Location is good, close to train stations (Bourse and palais Royal). Close to le louvre, walking distance. Also not very far from Lafayette if you enjoy walking a bit more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly, welcoming staff; immaculately clean, nicely decorated; quiet and comfortable. Ideal location with variety of restaurants and bars nearby, good metro and bus connections and easy walk through the Palais Royale to the Louvre, etc., but not touristy. Bathroom tiny, but great shower. There's even a kettle for us Brits to make tea!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good hotel in Paris. Very friendly staff. Breakfast acceptable: ham, cheese some French croissants and cakes nice coffee. Localization was good, near Palaces Royale, 8 minute walk to subway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows weren't great. Very small and flat. Unfortunately our room didn't come with a view, but we didn't mind.

    The staff were lovely and super friendly. The location is perfect distance from Bourse train station. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and a small supermarket. It's only about a 10min walk to Lourve which is great especially if you want to see it at night. Our room was nice and quiet and you couldn't hear other guests in their room which was a bonus. P.S. Breakfast wasn't included- We chose to eat out to explore the French delicacies.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of single room was almost the same price with the double room. I'd expect it to be a little bit cheaper.

    The location is very close to the center. There are good restaurants, bars and bf places nearby. Free-wifi is fast enough to do your daily surf, use fb, instagram, etc.. Check-in and out process was fast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom were so small we couldn't move around. The door of the bathroom was broken and there was only a few towels same size as hand towels. The tv commander didn't work at all.

    The area and cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a bit small for the price, but I'm not sure if that is just standard for most European hotels. Walls were also fairly thin; we could hear our neighbors conversing and showering. Wi-Fi was painfully slow. However, not a deal breaker since the location was EXCELLENT.

    Excellent location with walking distance to the Metro, bus stop, The Louvre, restaurants, bars, shopping, theaters, pharmacy, and so much more!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are thin so you can hear the TV coming from the next room and noisy conversations etc, but nothing too drastic to handle. Also the room I was in was extremely hot even after I turned off the heater, and the wifi was spotty.

    I think the location is the best part. It's in a central area and you can walk to the Louvre museum.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But you can't see Eiffel Tower before walking along 10 minutes. And you should check meal is charged separately.

    It's location is very good and well-cleaned but smallish. - If you want to go to Louvre, it's perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit too hot (old heating system) and we could have done with bigger shower towels.

    Very friendly staff, clean and modern rooms. They make the best of the space they have. Easy to get to and amazing location in the centre of Paris.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thin walls, noisy doors, extremely small rooms and beds. But I guess it is the same everywhere in Paris.

    Good location, good croissants. Calm street close to the center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi signal is very poor, frequently just disappears

    Location: near Palais Royal (just through its courtyard from Louvre). Staff is friendly. Breakfast is good. Comfortable room. A kettle in room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a huge problem with the room, in the bathroom the shower clogged and flooded until the bedroom and the carpet . This has happened many times because there was an awful smell in the room that we couldn't sleep

    It wood be good if there wasn't this problem.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was amazing. Especially the location. I can not complain! I will suggest this hotel and especially the location to everybody who visits Paris! An amazing journey!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were making a renovation and the noise during the whole day were unbearable. Also the telephone in my room was out of order and I lost two hours of my business calls. Meaning a whole day!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom quite small with sliding door. Only one portion of milk left for each of us.

    Good location we walked to many of the sights from the hotel. Helpful staff who print tickets for the hop on hop off bus for us. AIr conditioning as it was 36 deg.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet location , 15 min walk to Louvre, opera house and galleries Lafayette,bout 25 min to river , 2 mins to metro, overall comfortable hotel for a short break

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was awful. Although I don't like soft, puffy beds, this was awful even for me. It was like sleeping on the floor...

    Good location, really nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive, especially as it was hit or miss whether they had fruit, croissants, ham, cheese, etc. WiFi was very poor - slow and intermittent. They had building work going on that woke us before 6am each morning.

    Good location, only 10 minutes walk to the Louvre and Seine and close enough to the Metro. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed more towels and no toiletries when we arrived

    The men at front desk were very helpful and got us breakfast early so we could eat before a day trip and before our departure. They also changed our room to what I had asked from a double and single with barely any space to a room with three separate beds and much more space. We needed help with directions and these too were given with much patience We had a very good stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    We were then we were within walking distance of most attractions. Excellent location. Downside no drawers for your clothes. They should make the armoire into shelving unit

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't book with breakfast included Sweet papers on the floor of bedroom (not thoroughly cleaned)

    Location was perfect Staff friendly & helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice ample breakfast provided at extra cost

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location, value for money. Peter was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driver of the shuttle was quite rude.

    The hotel location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Would have liked a nice bathtub and a good workout facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Timhotel Palais Royal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: