Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tingis Hôtel

2 rue Emile Level, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#1556 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 886 hotel reviews

5.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.8

  • Comfort

    4.6

  • Location

    6.1

  • Facilities

    4.4

  • Staff

    5.5

  • Value for money

    5.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    The staff was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was super hot in the room I feel like they should of at least put a fan in the rooms to try and get some fresh air. I had to keep the window open the entire time which let in a ton of noise from out in the street which in return I couldn't sleep. The pillows shouldn't even be considered pillows. The WiFi was horrible! Took over an hour to get it to connect and the tv didn't work at all.

    The staff was really nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.1
    LOVED. GREAT STAY WORTH IT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s only on kinda negative about the actual room. And nothing else. And it might just be because of the time we went. But there’s no fan or A/C in the room. We went on really Hot days and there wasn’t any air in the rooms. We opened the windows and it made no difference. So if there was a fan. This hotel would be perfect for that short get a way stay holiday.

    The property was very nice. Very accessible with 5-10 minute walk from RER(underground) and metro trains which took you straight into Paris central. The room was cleaned every day and the staff was very nice. It’s the kinda hotel you go to if you just need a room while your in Paris. And wasn’t a bad price as well. We went for 4 days. the bath room is beautiful. It comes with a power shower that is really strong and has different settings. It’s the perfect thing. There’s also a tv. Most channels are French. Which we didn’t mind. But they also have free WiFi which works so you could take a tablet to watch movie on at night. All in all this hotel is great and a decent hotel to stay in. Thank you for having us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.2
    Better use another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, loud all night with people walking up and down hallways and stairs. Really narrow beds, no elevator, the guy in front desk only spoke French and Arabic. They charge five euros per bag to guard it for 2 hours. Better use another hotel

    Bathroom was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Despite the run-down exterior, the room itself was clean & good for a night-time sleep. Very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside looked rather run down and my parents were quite concerned about me staying there as they deemed it looked rather unsafe. It didn't help that it looked as though there was a lady of the night trying to book a room as well. There was no lift to get to the third floor either. The internet did not work at all while we were there, which was incredibly frustrating and there was no way I could contact my relatives via Whatsapp as a result.

    The bathroom was clean and well-kept. The room was also clean. It was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    2.5
    I don’t recommend any one to stay here;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please don't select this building and don't waste your money, pay more and enjoy your trip.

    I don’t recommend any one to stay here; actually this property is a building, not a hotel, They just put the beds & tv in rooms and assumed this building a hotel. Property cheats the guests with the word “Hotel” used with their name. Stay in “Tingis” is the loss of money, no lift & no fridge in rooms and the person In front desk doesn’t understand you, even sign language. So don’t select “Tingis” save your money, at all mental tension? So I suggest such kind of building would be removing from “Booking.com” list

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.2
    If you are looking for value for money then not recommended at all!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no facilities in the hotel except your room. The pictures of the room shown are nothing like the actual room and clearly deceptive. The amount charged is way higher than the quality and FACILITIES PROVIDED. I would suggest to book a standard branded hotel rather than this one. The condition of the room and hotel ambiance is very poor.

    The location of the property is very good with excellent connectivity with underground metro and buses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    3.8
    Like staying in an abandoned building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We do not recommend this hotel, to begin with the reception staff only speak French, fine for us as we speak French but for others this may be a problem. When we arrived, he could not find our booking but just gave us a key anyway and told us to come back in 2 hours as it was too early for us to check in. The whole experience was strange, it was like staying in an abandoned building. The walls were unpainted and unfinished, the shower head was full of damp, the room was tiny and full of dust, the towels were covered in stains, as were the pillows, the net curtains and the curtains. In addition to this they do not provide quilts, just a worn-out fleece. On the plus side The water pressure was good but the sink would not drain, instead you would have to turn the tap off and wait for it to drain after 1-2 minutes. The bed was about 20cm high and was like sleeping in a valley, it was the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept on. On our last night, the fire alarm went off at 2am and we all had to evacuate the building, this was due to someone smoking in their room. The walls were like paper, we practically heard every word our neighbours said, then there was the incessant knocking. It seemed that someone somewhere in the building was knocking on a door every 45 minutes or so, not to mention the fact that house keeping knocked everyday at around 10:30am (which we found to be quite annoying considering we did not get in until the early hours of the morning). The street is in a good location but extremely loud, on the first night a brass band marched up the street, literally! We paid €62 per night and although this is a fairly good price for Paris, we expected more, especially considering that the Ibis hotel is around the same price and the standards are so much higher there. We stayed a total of 3 nights, we wanted to cancel when we arrived but the hotel do not offer refunds and the Ibis down the road was fully booked so we had to stay the whole time.

    Good water pressure, central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Spend more money and stay in a better place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is totally different comparing to the picture, too dark and old furniture in general the hotel looks really old. No wifi in the room.

    The bathroom was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Position is Near to metro and RER easy to transfer to center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Room equipments were broken like door, fridge, toilet, window. Noissy around you can hear neighbours and street as well. Personal easy not able to speak in English.

    Position is Near to metro and RER easy to transfer to center. Many restaurant with suitable price fór dinner. Daily room service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.8
    1. The room I stayed which was on the 0 floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The room I stayed which was on the 0 floor.... noisy and feel uncomfortable... 2. wifi is weak in the room 3. can not contact hotel staff late at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location near to rare station,the street is full of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old and it’s doesn’t feel like hotel.The sound insulation is not good so you can hear everything but we didn’t mind it so much.It’s great option for few days of vacation. The toilletes are renovated but shower cabin misses one door to close it.The room had to be cleaner.

    Great location near to rare station,the street is full of caffes and typical French restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    Not really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfy, the pillows are not comfy, not hot water in the shower, the noise of the street in the morning and at night, I couldn’t sleep very well because there were people working from early morning and too much noises were happening, I struggled with understanding the reception no English speaker and there was only one I guess who I had to wait to check in, after 2 at night I kept waiting cuz the door were locked outside.

    The view of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    2.5
    It was really a bad experience and we recommend it to remove...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, smelly and no Wifi. Reception people don't know English and had nearly no communication

    It was really a bad experience and we recommend it to remove from your website, we felt cheated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    The room was warm and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was further than expected meaning its harder to get back late at night, the rooms and the hallways smelt of smoke very strongly, and the other residents seemed to be very noisy which was unexpected.

    The room was warm and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable stay for short period.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hair dryer from the bathroom was not functional, the refrigerator from the room was not functional (but during winter the window sill can be used instead). The stairs until the room not clean and difficult to use (in spiral form and narrow).

    Clean bed, nice room temperature (during winter), daily cleaning service (daily towels change, bathroom and room cleaning), nice staff, 24h/24h reception, near to metro station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    It was good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were dusty areas in the bedroom and the shower door was broken. We couldn't close it properly, so water splashed out the shower. The cleaning guy was informed and he said it was normal (like what????). Plus we didn't get an extra towel for the bathroom floor.

    Close vicinity to the metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    4.6
    Hotel was just fair for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff do not speak English. Hotel (building and furniture) is getting very old and has not been recently renovated. No lift. No water boiler in the room (only upon request). No refrigerator. Photos shown in Booking.com do not represent the reality.

    Location is good with respect to the public transport, supermarkets, restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable stay, found this last minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think if the staff spoke a little English it would have helped, they where very helpful but had to keep calling the hotel owner to translate

    It was in a busy area close to all amenities and a very nice Chinese buffet restaurant next to the hotel, staff very friendly always happy to help

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    this hotel is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this hotel is ok you can reach bus in 2 minute , metro 3 minute a lot of restaurant with good food around i test 6 restaurant around of hotel all have good and fresh food 3 big super market everyday cleaning , and what else you need in your room you can ask the staff in there but the hotel is old and room are tiny but not much but base on amount of money you pay you will enjoy in this hotel staff dont speck English well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.0
    Price/performance moyen
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets not changed for five days. Somedays there was only one towel instead of two. The building and the furniture were old and neglected. Very busy street so it was very noisy even at night. The other guests used shared bathrooms; it was noisy. There were no toiletries in the room or in our private bathroom. There was very few light (no lamp on the ceiling) during evening you cant see anything until you walk by the bed and turn on a headlight.

    Nice staff. Tidies the room everyday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Great location very close to the metro station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was ok if you speak a bit of french. The hotel was a bit old and not well maintained.

    Great location very close to the metro station and surrounded by restaurants and mini markets. Good presure of water and hot. Also good Internet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small and not very clean. bathroom sink was blocked and wifi was not working so we have to change the room. Bed was not comdortable. Room was full of traffic noise.

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.8
    Comfortable bed. Good location. Great Wi-fi but disappointing in almost every way possible.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we had to wait for half an hour as there was no receptionist at the desk and no one around after hunting for staff. When we entered the room on the ground floor we saw that on one window there’s was a curtain missing which meant that people on the street could see directly in when the lights were on. Thankfully the window by the bed had the blackout curtain too. The room was incredibly dusty and the floor was dirty. The bed sheets were clean but worn out and full of cigarette burns. The hotel has a droning alarm which goes off when th buzzer is pressed outside the hotel. This buzzer doesn’t go off until someone turns it off with a key and it was almost constantly going off and keeping us awak. On the first night another guest was trying to get in at 5am and was screaming and bashing our windows (which were on the street) we received no apology when we mentioned it and was just given a shrug of the shoulders. This place needs to sort out how it manages the front desk ditch the stupid alarm that goes off all the time and it seriously needs to clean its rooms better. The rooms were nothing like the pictures showed which must have been taken many many years ago.

    The bed was firm and comfy and the Wi-fi was super fast. The location was close to Pigalle and moulin rouge / Montmartre area. Lots of great Turkish restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.8
    the transportation is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is not a good painting, there is no shampoo, the WIFI very bad, for two nights we couldn't sleep well because of one crazy lady yelling all night and finally she shouting police, police ... the second day the fire alarm run at 4 pm for nothing and its take about 15 minutes to turn it off The picture of the room is very different from the real one

    the transportation is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful place for a relaxed holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Was very good!

    Wonderful hotel! Very clean and neat. The room looked exactly like in the picture. The staff do speak English and are kind. Very good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    Good, but...
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The furniture was too old, my room even had a broken table, (this is not good at all, they should do something about it urgently). At first I was told that the wifi only works in the reception area, later another staff told me it could work on my first floor room, and it did. I wondered why the first staff did not tell me this. They should also have at least one bilingual staff. Difficult for those who don't speak French. There was too much noise from other rooms, people coming in in the middle of the night, and making lots of noise and banging things in another room. In fact they were even smoking and the smoke detector went off at 3.oo am to the shock of other guests.

    The bed was very comfortable, and private, no interference from prying eyes or people loitering in the hallways.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    3.8
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel was very ran down. Very different from pictures in the website. 3 stories with no elevator. No lobby to sit down. No ventilation. Not even a fan provided during hot days. The concierge was supposed to be 24 hours but lots of time the front staff was busy with some thing else and were not available.

    It was close to lots of shops and subway station. The staff were trying to be helpful, but mostly they could not speak English. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.5
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a dangerous place, I never saw in life a hotel like that with prostitute screaming after their clients and fight between them at 3 am, it was awful. The receptionist couldn't talk English and French as well. The location is good but this place it's not safe at all. The pictures on the website are totally fake.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    2.9
    Hotel Tingis is terrible, do not stay here! Photos nothing like the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel tingis was terrible! Do not stay here! The pictures on booking.com are nothing at all what it's like! It's dirty, run down, staff speak no English at all and did bare minimum. When we were there it was very very hot in Paris and the room had no air con or fan so my partner and I slept very badly. The bed was extremely uncomfortable where we just rolled into the middle the whole night which made us even hotter. It's extremely loud outside so I had to buy earplugs on the second day so I could actually get some sleep the second night.

    Location is ok, 45 minute walk to Paris centre, everything else is terrible, do not stay here!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    Cheap, but not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Room without number on the door (it was only first step:) ) 2) Really scared walls, bed, curtains, dirty bedclothes (non-cosy, non-comfortable, any romantic atmosphere, ugly and old equipment) 3) Very bad WI-FI (it was available only after 23-00)

    1) Location (near to metro station) 2) Cheap restaraunts around this place 3) Price of the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    3.8
    Disgusting and sketchy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the dirtiest and grimiest hotel room I've ever been in. All 4 walls are stained/dirty (looks like it also has water damage), the shower has mold, the phone looks like someone spilled coffee on it and it was never cleaned, the wifi sucks(don't advertise free wifi if it doesn't work), the sheets were stained and you have to use your body weight to open the door. The curtains had holes or burns on them. The pictures look NOTHING like what you actually get and they didn't even have pictures of the bathrooms of the rooms

    The only positive comment I have is that it's close enough to attractions such as the Eiffel Tower or the Arc de Triomphe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    2.9
    Disgusting filthy smelly smokey place not fit for wild animals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated everything - disgusting filthy place which we thought we would just put up with because it was just a place to sleep.

    We have traveled a lot,and been to Paris twice before but this would have to be the worst experience I've had anywhere in the world. Rude foreigners (couldn't work out what they were but not french or english and in fact the homeless people on the street were nicer) on the so called book in counter who only want your money, throw you a room card and write the room number on a scrap of paper which means 'go seek and find your room - somewhere) The staff and the entire building stinks of smoke and filth. No one tells you anything. It says WiFi but you have to go back down the narrow dark stairs with broken light fixtures to ask them for the password. The bedroom sheets were not clean and shower was full of mould. Tv was crap and so much street noise and smoke smell coming up made it impossible to sleep. I got very sick and it put us off Paris altogether. Why bother tingis - you are all so miserable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    3.8
    It cannot be considered an hotel !!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Room door alarm sounds at 2AM because some people try to force the door to get inside (to rob me?) Pictures has nothing to do with reality. It cannot be considered an hotel!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    3.3
    Very poor place
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff dont speak english. Reception look awefull as the rest of hotel:dirty,smelly, torn carpets, walls with holes, inside the room: smells, shower with mold everywhere, shower door was totaly brocken, wifi never worked properly

    Location was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    2.5
    Very very bad and dirty!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERRRRRRRRYYYYYYYYY DIRTYYYYYYY!!!! I NEVER SEE A HOTEL LIKE THIS ,NEVER IN MY LIFE!!!!!

    Hi, My name it s Alina R, I stay in this hotel for 2 nights with my husband .It s not first time in Paris for as but I can said that NEVER IN MY LIFE I SEE A HOTEL LIKE TINGIS HOTEL. 1) EXTREMLY DIRTY 2) POOR STAFF SERVICE 3) VERYYYYY NOISY BECAUSE OUR WINDOW WAS BROKEN AND NO CLOSE AT ALL 4) DOOR BROKEN 5)BATHROOM EXTREMLY DIRTY ( WE DIDN T HAVE SHOWER AT ALL) 6)LIGHT NOT WORKING IN THE ROOM 7)ANIMALS IN THE HOTEL JUST FIRST WHEN WE RRIVED IN THE RECEPTION MOUSES 8) MOUSES IN THE HOTEL

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    2.9
    Complain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets were bloody, nobody can speak english, all room especially bathroom was terrible. I couldn't believe my eyes. Don't go there and won't regret

    I didn't like anything, actually I hated all things of this hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    4.6
    Poor quality but cheap and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very old, full of mold, unpainted since last century. Clean sheets but mold here and there. The toilet is running wild all night long, needs to be fixed.

    Near metro station. Good restaurants in the neibourhood.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.8
    Not like the photo, but you get what you pay for. Decent and did the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not look at all like the photos. Could have done with fresh coat of paint - flaking from walls and picture frames. Shower in the bathroom did not have a working curtain / screen. Only half of the panel was there. Could have done with a better clean as the remaining panel was mouldy around the edge. Walls extremely thin and loud floor boards - We were woken up in the early hours of the morning due to the person next door having a shower and getting ready. No lift - not an issue for us, but just FYI for anyone else. Wifi slow and very hit-and-miss. Staff were nice but never around - only saw someone at the desk when we checked in, and we were there for three nights.

    Good central location. Lots of cafes around the hotel, and close to a good metro station. Comfortable bed. Decent room for the cheap price. Staff did not speak a lot of English but did their best at check-in and were very nice. Free wifi. Shower hot with good water pressure. Room serviced every day to make bed and give fresh towels. Overall, while the room looked nothing like the bright and airy room from the photo, it did the job for a good night's sleep. You get what you pay for and for the price it was as good as you could expect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    4.6
    Expect what the price is!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel needs a lick of paint and whilst room was clean the outside areas and stairs were dirty and scruffy. The alarm went of twice in the night due to people smoking in rooms. No kettle in room and towells very small.

    Location excellent close to Brochant Metro. Area buzy with food and cafes closeby. Room was typically french with its furniture and balcony.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    3.8
    Won't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best hotel. You get what you pay for. Adequate if you're not spending much time in the hotel itself. Pictures are nothing like the room, however there was a bed and a personal bathroom which is better than having to share with other visitors. Not what I was expecting however for what I paid, and spending only a few hours a night to sleep after exploring Paris not terrible. Rooms are half painted in different colours which looks like they're re painting but gave up. Bathroom could be cleaner, lots of mould which could easily be cleaned however the main parts like toilet and sink were spotless. Had to change rooms as the door wouldn't close securely which caused an issue, staff tried to get us to wait until the manager to arrive the next day to organise room change, tried our best to talk in French and thankfully a visitor was better than we were at speaking French and helped translate the problem and that it needed to be rectified that night and not the next day.

    Close to metro and some lovely restaurants close by.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.7
    Clean simple room but not hotel feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs/way to the room was dark and didn't look like a cozy hotel Staff was not specially welcoming - didn't feel like a hotel

    Room adjusted to price Clean Nice bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    A nice holiday for student bugdet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff couldn't speak any english, and we had some problems with WI-FI on the day we needed it most. Despite we loved the neighbourhood, we didn't really feel safe to go out late.

    The location was great. There were a lot of cafes, pubs, supermarkets etc. The staff were helpful and our room was cleaned daily, it was really close to the metro station and we really loved the neighbourhood. The room was VERY hot. It was cozy and "parisian".

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.4
    very cheap, bed is made every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its more like a hostel than a hotel. Dont be fooled by the pictures; room was very small and very old, really needs a renovation. No hair dryer and even no place to store the baggage. it is only accaptable for the cheap price but for nothing else. It is not a good place for a romantic holiday with your girlfriend. there were child paintings in allover the walls and walls were falling off.

    very cheap, bed is made every day

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    6.3
    The location was pretty good, we met a nice guy working here...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi did not work in our room. The shower doors were broken. The hair dryer did not work. The staff's English was very poor.

    The location was pretty good, we met a nice guy working here who was very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    2.5
    Bad Place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is not tidy and does not meet the expectation. The picture of the room what is been displayed is not at all likely to what the hotel is. I would not recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    Great for your Affordable Paris Trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    2 of the lights in our room didn't work, and the in-room fridge didn't work. Those aren't a very big deal, but it did complicate trying to keep some food in the room!

    The staff are very knowledgeable and helpful, and super nice! The building is very Parisian. This is a nice area to stay in, very close to the Metro. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    2.5
    Not worse the money
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was very bad and not clean and the pictures was different than reality the staff was very unhelpfull and there was no wifi in the room and i found blood on the bed it was the worst hotel i have ever seen

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.3
    Short Stay - okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is musky and very old. It was ok as we didnt have to be in the hotel all day. Wifi is terrible.

    Its right next to the metro, with lots of cafe's and restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.5
    Awful
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, old, dirty and hot. There were alot of insects in the room. Overall i will not reserve again in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.9
    Worse stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too noisy.Not good location for decent people.

    None

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Normal for París
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not elevator and poor wifi

    The room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice budgeted place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt get any breakfast. The hotel should atleast arrange that.

    The room was just ok. Nothing musc u can expect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Great and economical
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was slow

    Location, easy to access, low price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    2.9
    Nathing
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just don't book this hotel, very dirty and very bad small everywhere!

    Nathing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no TV

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    3.3
    I never come here again.the worst place i have ever been
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really messy and dirty. Awful!!!

    Staff was helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't even a refrigerator in the room

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    3.3
    Was so dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was so dirty

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.8
    Everything's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything's.Very dirty, very louder and destroying.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for just somewhere to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit run down.

    Close to tube station. Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    I can recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street

    Very good for this price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Only slept in room very busy 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was unfinished one wall unpainted very strange

    No breakfast offered nice bakery doen the block

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.2
    Awful!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, smell was awful, walls was uncleaned, we found a lot of dust around our bed. And personal aren't speaking in english.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was far from center. Not in a good area. Very basic facilities at hotel.

    It was clean. The staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    3.8
    Nothing only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift in the building. Old and broken furniture.

    Nothing only location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.2
    Very tiny rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms r very tiny and the place need serious renovation. Bathroom door was broken

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.8
    I was not satisfied with this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was not enough tidy the room

    i liked the street where it was the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    2.5
    Shocking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt really uncomfortable because everything was quite dirty and the shower and toilet were broken. The price was ridiculous for such a dump.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    2.9
    Very dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dirty with bad smell staff doesn't speak English, very noisy and once again very dirty

    Location was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.3
    Avoid unless desperate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, not like the photos, very run down, couldn't fit in the shower. Noisy.

    Bed was acceptable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we got a room on the groundfloor without light and tv in the small room. In the bathroom there were not any toileteries.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.6
    40%
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good restaurant near by

    Needs more n can be good

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tingis Hôtel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: