Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans 4 stars

Boulevard Lascrosses, 31000 Toulouse, France

#53 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 508 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu was limited and not particularly appetising.

    The location, safe parking and security. Only a ten to fifteen minute walk to the city centre, the shops and places to visit. The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room With Two Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast "Until 10am" means exactly that. They start clearing it at 09.59! And all facilities were good except I didn't like having to have tea in my room from paper cups...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not asked about smoking.it seems our floor allowed smoking?? Our room smelled of stale smoke

    Bed very comfy, room nice and spacious!good location for visiting our daughter at Capitole 1 university

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room With Two Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like unprofessional staff, I asked lady on reception if she can booked for me taxi because I have fly on afternoon. She told me that is impossible because all taxi are busy, and road is close, because of marathon 👺 She should do her best to order for me taxi. So staff definitely should be more professional.

    I like room. And breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was a good hotel for the price.

    Good location for the city centre and tourist attractions. Easy access to nearby public car park with parking offered at a reduced rate. Good breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled by car and stored our vehicle in the garage operated by the hotel, however, the entrance to this is within a large commercial car park , there is a sign on the automatic doors to the hotel car park, but the sign was misleading stating that it was for the Mercure Atari, so we continued into the commercial car park. And incurred an extracharge, albeit very small, but contacting car park staff was difficult. Maybe the sign on the hotel car park could be clearer. We would have preferred a bath in our room, instead there was a very nice shower, perhaps we could have asked for a room with a bath.

    The hotel was centrally situated with easy access to the city centre and attractions. The hotel staff were very welcoming and courtious. Although we visited on a Sunday, the restaurant offered a limited menu, but the quality of the food was excellent. The range of food offered on the breakfast was exceptional, from a continental to cooked breakfast of French/American style bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs. Also full range of juices, fresh fruit, cereals, and pancakes. Coffee from a coffee vender.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast with a great selection of hot and cold options. The shower in our room was great and we had a lovely view of the park. The hotel is right in front of the metro station and a 10-minute drive with a taxi from the airport. It was not too far to walk to the centre either.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV stopped working. Requested non-smoking room. The room they gave me and the room of my colleagues on the same floor smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. There was a sign in each of our rooms that stated it was a non-smoking room but they both smelled like smoke. Instant coffee and tea supplies not replenished every day. Bathroom supplies not replenished everyday. AC did not seem to cool the room well. There was no safe in the room.

    Internet access. Very short, 2 min walk to the Pierre Baudis Convention Centre (next door). Electric hot water pot for making coffee or tea in the room. Fridge with a bottle of cold water. Fridge was not noisy. Extra pillows in the closet. Convenient airport shuttle (Tissout Navette Aeroport) operated by the city of Toulouse had a stop just outside the hotel. Around a 12 min walk to the city center. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mercure chain is getting old... I tried to work after check out (just needed a seat and a table) and was ejected from the restaurant, with a smile but ejected, even no one was there yet...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping could have been better. We had to request a toilet roll, as housekeeping had not seen that it was required. Cups and tea bags in the room were not replaced. Surfaces in the hotel were dusty.

    Reception staff were very helpful. The location is next to the airport bus stop, and the metro station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could be a little friendlier

    Good variety at breakfast..food quality was also good! Location is nice, with fast food outlets and supermarket 2 minutes away. The Toulouse highlights i.e. Capitole and Wilson are just a 10/15 mins walk away

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning at all, hotel wouldn't provide fans and the room was extremely hot especially during the days, it was unbearable.

    Lovely clean and modern hotel. With a great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more tea available in room, and prefer crockery rather than paper cups

    Good selection of breads, pastries and jams/spreads available at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room With Two Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm and there was no functioning air conditioning, we were told it was too early in the season to switch in on yet. We had to open the window to cool the room down but as the room looked out on to the boulevard and there was a lot of traffic it was very noisy all night and we were woken frequently.

    The room was huge with excellent facilities. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The hotel is well located for access to the metro and a short walk to the city centre. There is a beautiful park and Japanese garden next to the hotel which shouldn't be missed. Would be great for families with young children as there is a well equipped play area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel did charge me extra 10 pound out of Booking rules an they didn't include it in the recipient. The manager does not attend until 9:30 am.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 5 rooms several months ago before the football was announced and got them for a very good rate .they were free cancellation A month before we were due to visit I got emails three times telling me my card had been rejected and I would lose the rooms if I didn't supply a new card within 24hrs . There was nothing wrong with my cards I was using them everywhere else ,they wanted those rooms off us so they could resell for a lot more money .i wouldn't use a mercure hotel again ☹️

    i won't put a positive remark Because of the way I was treated With my booking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location. The staff are nice and work efficiently.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room With Two Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room layout is very weird. Old interior. Cleaning lady was weird, insisted to come in when we told her to come later.

    Bathroom is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A little bit noise in the night.

    Very close to city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were expecting a sofa in our room but only 1 armchair

    Very helpful reception staff and nice cleaners

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room With Two Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak Wi-Fi access in the room

    The cleanliness and relaxation was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. Campans Cafarelli is very well located

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room With Two Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening food menu poor.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was clean, good space. Staff were super helpful and all spoke english perfectly. Nice park right next door which was great as we had our dog.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room With Two Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Center proximity

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room With Two Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel charged me twice for the same 2 nights stay and I am still in dispute with them thru my credit card company.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard beds! Unable to control temperature in room. Breakfast on the expensive side.

    Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Excellent transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Room With Two Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel muy agradable, en general.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillows were so uncomfortable. Carpets were stained. I expected more for the price.

    Most of the staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room With Two Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a gym or health center with exercise equipment

    Conference facilities were good. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is a bit old.

    Very convenient place. Just in front of a bus stop of the airport shuttle bus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldnt turn off the Aircon, draught coming down directly on the bed!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room With Two Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance area under construction

    The room is sufficient spacy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Good staff and location just next to the metro with everything there

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building and design. Rooms were like an 80's movie

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room With Two Zip-Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scrambled eggs were not very tasty.

    Not far from airport and just by the shuttle stop.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location right by bus links. Secure underground car park. Helpful and friendly staff. Air conditioned room was a good size.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except lack of pool

    Comfortable room, spacious, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bathroom could use a renovation (moldy edges in the bathtub), the carpets are a little worn out already

    large room, good and free wifi connection, good location right next to the conference center; airport shuttle bus stops right next to the hotel; variety of breakfast was good;

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff in reception were great but breakfast staff were less than attentive. The room was clean and comfortable but not the standard of an executive room that I would expect, however taking into account the price laud I did not feel in a position to raise with reception.

    The location was great and it was extremely good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    nothing

    the hotel is in a primary location, getting to places is v convenient. Stafff is v friendly, rooms were v clean and equipped. The stay was comfortable....no complainsss. There is a line of halal restaurants outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thought the price for the morning buffet was out of line with the cost of restaurants in Toulouse. In general the buffet had very good food but it was expensive..

    Rooms were larger than typical European hotel.. The bar prices were very resonable.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    On our last night we had noisy guests in adjacent room who smoke and smell came through to our room through gap under adjoining door. They woke us up in the middle of the night playing music when we had to be up early for our flight. Reception did deal with this though.

    Very helpful reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room as well as the rooms of 4 colleagues were very hot because the airconditioning system did not seem to be working properly.

    Excellent location, close to metro and city center. Friendly and efficient staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    But the breakfasts are way below what they used to be, with much lesser selection.

    It is still the same rooms and sleep quality, the same attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very good hotel and especially convenient if you have a conference next door. Right in front of the hotel there is the airport shuttle stop and an underground stop.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excelent offer using booking in an outstanding hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    rooms are old.personal not to much kindly

    location is good.near metro and its quiete.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking gave up found another hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is ridiculously expensive.

    Unsurprising but fine room.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    everything

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: