Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pullman Toulouse Centre 5 stars

84, Allées Jean Jaurès, 31000 Toulouse, France

#7 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 965 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel concierge charged us 200 euros per room for incidentals upon check in. When we inquired as to why, we were told it is their policy. We paid bookings.com the rate and we had to give them an additional 200 euros per room upon check in. Upon checking out 2 days later the concierge shared with us that they have had problems with people who book on Bookings.com because of fraud. Not quite sure what they meant by that. While I expect all hotels to take my credit card information for incidentals during the stay, I have never before felt like it was because they felt I was untrustworthy. Customer service training at this hotel may be a good idea. The breakfast is definitely not worth the price. Two of us had a light dinner in the hotel the night of our arrival and found the restaurant to be a let down. Two of us had room service and enjoyed the meal in the room. There is construction all along the street outside the hotel which makes it inconvenient to get around the immediate area. The hotel is adequate but not value for the price..

    The hotel is located not right in the middle of the action but a short walk away. The staff was mostly very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. There is a little bar area in which to unwind at the end of the day and the bar staff was very nice. Fortunately, the rooms were very quiet in spite of the road construction. which I understand is to continue into 2019.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    building site outside of the hotel - not what we expected from 5* hotel and room charge we paid. Wont stay there again. thank you Ross

    nice modern hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise isolation is very poor, you know it when your neighbors use their toilet. You can't open windows in the room to get some fresh air, only AC. Something was broken with our shower and temperature was hard to control, but I guess it was only a problem with our room. We also had to wait for one hour for the check-in as the hotel was "busy" the day before.

    Good hotel in general, with big rooms, comfy beds, and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room got hot through the night and no control over air conditioner.

    Julie who welcomed us was lovely. The sign that said something like ‘of course we have wifi - why would you even ask. ‘ Thewhole experience focused on customer engagement and hospitality. Valet Car parking, luggage to room- swift and courteous. Sweets and a welcome refreshment drink at reception indicating the value placed on the customer feeling welcome and at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We wanted to book an extra rom for our daughter on short notice. The hotel was fully booked, instead we got an extra bed in our room, which worked out very well. The breakfast was excellent and all the staff were smiling and helpful. The beds and duvets were very good, even the extra bed😃

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't open a window for fresh air and heating was a little temperamental. In the Summer there is no outside sitting space.

    Friendly, professional staff, comfortable rooms and good location. Good choice of breakfast items and timings of breakfast. Facilities in the room were good quality especially the bathroom. Will return again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was very small for the amount of people in the hotel, efficiency of the setting could be better. The quality was good, but not 5 stars

    Very helpfull, very kind people at the reception !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful but harrassed barman who was working alone in the evening dealing with bar drinks and bar meal orders as well as a constantly ringing telephone. This resulted in poor unprofessional service and needs to be dealt with as it was in marked contrast to other staffed areas in the hotel. The bar meal was badly presented and frankly quite inedible again in stark contrast to the restaurant.

    Proximity to railway and coach station. Comfortable spacious room. Helpful reception staff Really excellent breakfast with pleasant and efficient service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location as many reconstruction sites were around the hotel and on the main road. I was really surprised that one can not open the windows in the rooms, I have never seen a 5 star hotel where you can not open your room window.

    Staff are probably the biggest assest as they are extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner were really good as well. A slight remark though, some times the plates and cups smelled bad, perhaps a problem with the detergent or the dishwasher?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great, but the king size bed was made by two beds connected togheter that, during the night, were separating from each other creating a hole in the bed... also, the gym could be much better...

    Great breakfast, very good room and amazing staff.... I would like to comeback!!!! Beautiful hotel!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly over priced at the moment I think as the entire road outside is being torn up and rebuilt. Also a shame the hotel doesn't have a pool. The selection of channels on the tv was rubbish

    Breakfast was good, staff were really attentive and helpful, location is good, parking is convenient (but expensive). The beds were also really comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern hotel with really friendly staff. Beds were huge and very comfortable. Bathroom was excellent. The hotel bar was pricey (as ever) but the waiter was superb and served with panache! Not right in the centre of things, but only a short stroll away from the main hub of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the hotel from the airport was dismal. The tram was great but on reaching Arenas we tried to get the metro only to find the line was closed All notices were in French, naturally, bit there was no indication of what to do, no taxis and not a very nice area We got on the next tram to palace de justice and then got a bus. Any bus going to the Gate, train station, numbers 14 or 44. Do be aware of the pitfalls.

    Bed very comfortable. Close to the train station, well within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpark 25 Euros a night is extortionate when due to major roadworks there is nowhere else to park. 26 Euros for a simple basic breakfast was a cheat,albeit reduced to 13 after pointing out that the hotel's own advertising on site in reception said "Express breakfast 13 Euros". Basin plug could not be removed without using a scissors as a lever/

    Reception staff brilliant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a temporary building site in front of it at the moment. Also the hotel is close to the train station but not close to the actual city centre. However it's one of the nicer hotels!

    Really nice rooms, nice bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So so disappointed with the service. When we arrived we had to ask numerous times for the valet service. I had to also ask to be assisted with our bags twice, all other customers were immediately offered. Staff member looked at us incredulously when we asked, despite us having three heavy bags - I could have just one bag, if I ask for assistance it really should be given. One staff member was checking us in then got bored and walked away half way through and handed us over to a colleague with no explanation. After we finally managed to get assistance, we got up to our floor and there were wires hanging down all the corridors and it seemed to be going through a renovation which we had not been told in advance. Considering we drove and requested parking they also failed to mention the huge building works taking place outside the hotel which made it difficult to get to them. Overall a very disappointing stay, better service at our 3* hotel that we booked last minute the day before due to changing plans. The price did not reflect the service that we expect of a hotel of this stature.

    Big beds, good amenities in the room and bathrobes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect located for rail journeys to other towns in France as across the road from the main station. Also a short 10 min walk into the centre of Toulouse. Metro also close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have no complaints whatsoever.

    The staff were excellent. Daniela could not have been more helpful. The room was very good. Breakfast was great. The bed was extremely comfortable. The centre of town is only a few minutes walk away. All round great stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tooth brush was not part of the toilettery amenity, which I find very strange. (I understand most of the travellers travel with their own tooth brush. But I have an experience that I have forgotten once.)

    The location is very good. I chose it because I was traveling by train and I wanted the hotel very close to the station. But it is also very close to the center of the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A good modern hotel very close to the train station and about 5 mins walk from the main metro crossroads. There are some good bars and also restaurants close by. There is work currently underway (due to complete in 2018) to make this an even more metropolitan area. The staff are friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean with good bathrooms. Nothing to dislike really.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not their fault but main road being completely rebuilt outside made it difficult to get to the property

    Staff were very extremely helpful and friendly. Additionally I had booked the wrong date in advance on a non-refundable and the hotel & Booking.com were helpful in sorting in this out. The kettle in the room was broken but was replaced in five minutes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms, great beds. All the reception staff were fabulous and so helpful, Matthieu and Francois on the first day highlighted our map with things we were interested in, and one of the other guys came across the lane outside to the bar to confirm he made us dinner arrangements - so kind. They all made our stay special,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction out front of hotel is disruptive and unsightly. The outlook will be great when construction is completed.

    Good central location close to railway station, restaurants and town centre. Modern facilities and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road renovation by hotel make it difficult to cross the street

    Modern interior. Very comfortable and quiet. Walking distance to train station and center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We weren't able to check in at the time given as our room was not ready. The location, whilst allows easy access to the main area, is not in a nice part of town. As a women traveller, had I been on my own, I would not have felt safe walking back to the hotel late in the evening.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful and gave us good tips. The room is spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction on the adjacent street, although the hotel was quiet, the street was dusty.

    Short walk to shopping and restaurant choices. Lovely museums and architecture.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are fantastic, we were treated very well from the moment we arrived. Our car was parked safely away and our luggage brought to our room within 5 minutes. Modern large room with rainfall shower and lovely toiletries. Room service food was really good. The breakfast is incredible! Everything is very fresh and an excellent variety. I would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Toulouse as it is a short walk to the centre but far enough out to avoid noise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The Pullman was superb. If I had to find something to complain about... my curtain came off the rails and was hard to close.

    Staff is excellent, location is perfect, valet parking is a godsend with a big car in an old European city, and the room was very comfortable and well equipped. The new bartender (Tony) made the best martinis I have ever had. If I return to Toulouse, this is where I will stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The bed was very comfortable & good selection of tech options. Bathroom great, rain shower fabulous! The staff were incredibly friendly & helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was a slight problem as we had to walk into the main center each time. It was a 10 -15 min walk on the flat so was ok for us.

    Hotel staff were really friendly and the reception team were very helpful. Room was clean, large and comfortable. The breakfast was nice with lots of choice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed needed to be more comfortable, did not sleep very well but this was the only downside which I am sure can be easily sorted by the hotel as the service is superb

    Superb service, lovely peaceful and restful décor, highly recommended. Jose on reception even recommended a restaurant for my husbands birthday celebration and the food was excellent. Thank you Jose.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were either viscoelastic and a little too hard, or softer and a little too large. The shower took quite a bit of getting used to and it would have been better to have a simpler system. Also, a toilet brush would have been useful.

    The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    gluten free selection at breakfast is poor - I'm a coeliac and this was the worst gluten free bread I've ever had!

    comfortable hotel in good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The private parking facilities are nice (including voiturier) although a bit too expensive

    The breakfast was very nice; our junior suite room was just perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - needed a client call me - even though they gave the room number and name - the staff said - I don't speak English and hung up! Not acceptable at a Pullman hotel! - horrible outside - doing major roadworks - no view or atmosphere - strange shower room - leaves big puddles on the bathroom floor if you are not super careful - add a shower curtain

    + staff at reception were great on arrival + breakfast was delicious + nice to have free drinks and coffee in deluxe rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very clean for a 5 stars hotel standard, staff not well trained.

    Location is good, walking distance to central and bars & restaurants nearby. The restaurant (SW) is very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were expecting to eat in a good restaurant but we were let down badly. Firstly the hotel bar has zero ambience and the very expensive cocktails were very poor....the meal we ordered was dreadful we have had better food at flunch. Each course was cold, dull, no flavors, the chef has no flair with his or hers cooking skills. The dessert was a botched affair like something you find in the freezer section in a supermarket. The wine was the only good thing but the whole evening which was a birthday meal just made myself and husband really miserable. However the staff did apologize and we received a small discount. For a five star hotel it was very mediocre....

    Comfortable room and nice bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in room each lacked essential something like milk for muesli or butter for bread !!!

    Marvelously comfortable rooms and facilities. Super comfortable beds and extremely accommodating staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We left a day early since our room was noisy all night due to it's location just above the main entrance of the hotel, and since it was surrounded by airline employees who were coming into their rooms at all hours, and going between rooms all night long. The view from the window looked like a construction zone, with a large net across it and the windows did not open. When we arrived, we were not treated as well since we had booked through Booking.com, and I feel we were given an inferior room because of that. Also, we were scrutinized since our credit card which was used for the booking had been replaced by my bank, so we didn't have the original card anymore. A large deposit was taken on my credit card just in case we were lying and had stolen the card! Booking did try to get one night refunded but was not successful and the hotel manager basically said she would upgrade us to a suite but we decided to leave anyway, and forfeit one night which we had pre-paid through Booking.

    Overall, it's a very nice hotel. The location is close enough to the center that walking is convenient. It's a large business hotel with all the amenities. The breakfast had many choices, including hot egg dishes and was overall very good. The manager of guest relations, Daniella was helpful and professional and did try to help us solve our problem of a sleepless night!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only downsides were things the hotel itself has no control over. The location is somewhat inconvenient, but a bit of a walk from the metro and primary downtown shops. There were other hotel choices that were closer. The view was ok, not great, but not terrible. At the time of my visit, there was a lot of construction going on not far from the hotel. On the weekends, the streets around the hotel unfortunately smelled like urine, but this was only noticeable upon approaching the hotel from the outside. The shower was a bit confusing, and the water tended to spill out into the bathroom floor due to having no door on the shower. The shampoo seemed nice at first, but over a number of days it really dried out my hair and I wished I had brought my own.

    This hotel was very nice. I enjoyed my extended (10-day) stay here. The design and motif was very modern and interesting. The hallways were even attractive, with interesting blue lighting. The workout facility was very nice, with a weight machine and some stand alone weights. It even had a free cappuccino machine and fresh fruit (apples). In the room were 2 complimentary glass bottles of Evian water, restocked daily. Overall it was a nice and reasonably priced hotel for my visit to Toulouse.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant seemed understaffed at dinner. We had to keep asking for items which should have arrived automatically but the staff that were on duty were working flat out. The quality of the food was excellent.

    The friendliness and efficiency of the staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't fault this hotel. Location is excellent, room was spacious and had everything you need (lovely bathrobes!). I had an evening meal which was delicious and room service breakfast which was served on time. However, the best thing about the hotel is the staff. They were all exceptionally helpful, friendly and professional. It was my birthday while I was there and they put a lovely hand written note wishing me a happy birthday and hoped I enjoyed the concert I was attending, plus a gift of violet bonbons! The perfect touch! I absolutely recommend this hotel and when I return to Toulouse, will definitely be staying there again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well located just 10 min walking from city centre. Excellent modern decoration and large rooms Nice restaurant and very good breakfast buffet An excellent choice in Toulouse

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wouldn't cool down even after we reported a problem and the facilities person worked on it. Carpet was stained. The hotel was on a busy street with little charm; we were sure that the taxi had taken us to the wrong hotel. But the medieval village was only a five minute walk.

    Wonderful breakfast and great front desk folks Estelle and Jeremy. They were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds comfy. Rooms very modern and clean. Excellent accommodation.. Reception staff very helpful. Daily maid service. Lovely walk in shower with plenty of room in bathroom. Separate toilet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows. Not used to big square pillow and the smaller foam one was too fat! Prefer soft & rectangular feather pillows.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Super comfy bed and excellent free wifi, water, minibar etc

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are fantastic and service personnel is attentative but Pullman is still a small step away from servicing high class clientele. I had to ask / call twice for an ironing board, hotel could not help out with a small extra request etc. I think this is a good brand in the making (since less than ten years). The finest touch and the extra layer of "Pullman" will come later with the further refinement of the concept and years of experience .

    General appearance. Elegant lobby and floor interior. Good room (1bd suite).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The printer was not working (no toner) so we were unable to print airline boarding passes. Because of early departure, I requested "express check-out" but I did not receive an emailed invoice. Fortunately, the front desk was staffed at 5:30AM & check-out went smoothly & efficiently.

    Comfortable room. Bath well-appointed. Good location near to train station & old city historical sites.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - parking service should be free considering ongoing heavy construction in front of the hotel - no spa facility / pool found in this 5 star hotel - 5* Hotel Pullman in Aachen / Germany is much better

    central located, nice shower and nice bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temporary road construction makes car access a little difficult. Beggars not too far off, unfortunately.

    Excellent food, good starting point for discovery of Toulouse. Comfortable hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our dinner in the hotel restaurant was a bit of a disaster because the Maitre D was away ill. The rest of the staff tried hard, but not a good experience

    Very pleasant staff and nice welcome. Good location near the rail station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Carpets in some of the rooms appeared old and stained

    The Staff are very Helpful and Friendly. They make every effort to respond to guests requests and offer help whenever necessary Fresh new towels every day. Comprehensive Minibar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made a miscalculation on dates when booking and had a very hard time adjusting it. booking.com only responded low key and the hotel did not respond to my emails at all.

    I had a huge problem with my dates. Once I reached the hotel the staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some peaces of room furniture appear worn-out

    Very nice staff make one feeling a valued guest. Properly clean room and very good breakfast. Excellent valet parking service despite construction works outside

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road outside is a simply a construction site - making it very very difficult to stop nearby to check-in etc. Hotel parking still €25 per night. Lifts showing their age. Check-in was a little underesourced.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout. Our "De Luxe" room was very comfortable and well lit. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We liked everything- the front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was the best we've ever had included in the price of the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Breakfast same price in room as in restaurant. Room service arrived exactly on time; beautiful presentation; lovely selection of pastries; bread and jams; could not fault it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Notwithstanding the huge size, we liked it very much. We expected quality, which the hotel has, but most of all I have to praise the architect, who decorated the interior with taste and with the utility in mind. Everything is light, modern and very pleasant to be used (e.g. the chairs were slim framed but comfortable) and in the right places (sockets where they are needed, near the desk and on the bed side table; they even have a socket for a British plug). The bathroom mirror did not steam as it does in many hotels. The service (apart from the dinner) was excellent, the breakfast was high quality and diverse. On the first night we had a very good dinner at Soleil d'Hanoi, a restaurant on a road at the back of the hotel. The second night we had dinner at the hotel's restaurant. The food was very good, but it was late and the waitresses were tired and preoccupied with the arrangement of the tables for next day's breakfast. The hotel is located at less than 10 min walking into the very attractive old Toulouse. Next time we will visit it, this hotel will be the first on our mind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of restaurants in immediate vicinity but only a short walk to more densely commercial/old town area so not a major negative.

    This was our first experience with Pullman hotels. The hotel was clean, well managed and our room was well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet which was included in our room rate was excellent. The fitness center was small but adequate. Easy walk to main attractions in town. Valet parking was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, authentic, helpful, put you in a good mood. Comfy bed, very clean, nice amenities, even found a spoon when needed one. Location is good too, close to railway station and near the center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get the shower at correct temperature. Tree cutting going on outside hotel so safety barriers erected. This narrowed and darkened walkway to hotel and did not feel very safe. Saw people and dogs fighting nearby. Bit scary. These barriers should only be short term.

    Comfy beds. Quiet room, great breakfast, lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was subpar for this type of accommodation. The restaurant manager was quite argumentative and not very people oriented...

    This hotel was very clean. Front desk staff was very pleasant and efficient! The breakfast choice was great, wish they had made in season fruits available

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said that they didn't have our booking which we made some time ago.

    Really comfortable beds. Just a short distance to the old town where there are plenty of restaurants. They gave us another room at the price we had originally booked although it was less than their standard price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside is its a little soulless.. but then its a business traveler hotel.....

    While this hotel is obviously focused on the business traveler, the staff could not have done more for my family and I. they were fabulous - even going out of their way to find a specific type of milk for my child.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit unpersonal, more business hotel. No swimming pool and it was quite hot in the city. Quite expensive.

    Comfortable rooms, clean and fresh. Walking distance to city centre, nice restaurant/pub area behind hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major roadworks outside!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were helpful and booked tables and cabs for us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was modern and convenient to station and car rentals.

    Location, friendly staff and bar and room service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a nice decoration for my anniversary and I love the details

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished they had a commercial automatic coffee machine like the other high end hotels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge amount of construction going on in the street below.

    Friendly staff, secure parking, tea making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the Wi-Fi kept coming and going

    The bed was really comfy, Julie on reception was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: