Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Prés 4 stars

20, rue du Sommerard, 5th arr., 75005 Paris, France

#960 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 229 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    It is all about location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Rom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better.

    Location is great! Near RER B for the CDG. Two staff members at the front desk were very nice and helpful. Room has everything you need for comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very helpful especially at night. Our air conditioning did not work. We booked 2 adjacent rooms but we did not get 2 adjacent rooms the rooms we got were not right next to each other.

    Hotel was clean and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing. Very disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, corridors & even the lift was tiny. Would have been acceptable for a 2* hotel but absolutely not for Mecure hotel. Members of the reception team were sullen and argumentative with myself and other guests. Only saving grace was the attitude of the manageress & the breakfast team.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is fine, close to Notre Dame and metro stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast once or two times is ok, but do not book it for longer period as it is the same every day. Missing vegetables, scrambled eggs eould never try. Difficulties with gluten free, so take with you special food if needed (but it’s quite se issue in Paris)

    Location is fine, close to Notre Dame and metro stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty minor - asked for some mugs for tea/coffee. Reception weren’t that happy about it. Also we arrived during a fire alarm test and there was another one very early morning the next day.

    Very comfortable, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Pretty good considering I had just been discharged from hospital where I had been seriously ill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi. It was very erratic and even when I paid a little extra it still didn't function. However the staff took great efforts to fix it.

    Tea and coffee. Good breakfast and above all helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    The room is rather small and we lacked some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is rather small and we lacked some shelves/drawers. However, the view, the location, and the very friendly staff compensate for this. We will back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.3
    No frills hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Rom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night with lots of sirens throughout the night. Breakfast was terrible, very little choice and what was there was stale. No conditioner in the rooms and terribly rough toilet paper.

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location for liliputs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As with most Paris hotels, size is a problem. The elevator has a capacity limit of 4 persons. Actually two persons riding simultaneously, have to take an extra deep breath to avoid body contact. Our room was termed "Privilage double room". There were no shelves or drawers to store our belongings, the capboard was used to store an oversized and mostly empty mini bar. A large TV screen was situated immediately above the cupboard's door which upon opening colided with controls situated on the screen's lower end. The bathroom was a materpiece of minimalistic architecture. One of its highlights was a steeply inclining wall next to the toilet. Using the toilet required some elaborate acrobatics and a fexibility of an olympic acrobat. In short, there nothing to justify the term "Privilage" or the 4 star rating.

    We have liked the location, the cleanliness, the efficient and helpful staff and the good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    Didnt go due to the hotle in not contacting me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of communication. Possibly deliberate.

    I contacted them regarding a difficulty in payment. it turns out they'd received payment and have not replied to my email to them via Booking.com. We sadly have STILL NOT HEARD FROM THEM ! Apparently, not contacting custopmers is fine just as long as they have the money. Not impressed at all. Will NEVER use them again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    3.3
    Unhelpful Staff & A Cockroach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a joke, the waitress clearly interested in her phone more than looking after the guests. Just a lack in all ways culminating in coming face to face with a cockroach on our last day in the bathroom (next to the restaurant) and all the woman at reception could say was "oh dear" Disgraceful service, compliant going in to head office... COCKROACH !!!

    Comfortable bed and great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Paris Latin Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double /Twin Rooms Next to Each Other
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small but fine for a few days visit as we were out and about most of the time. Odd system when we booked as they sent a form to fill in for Credit Card details, without which they couldn't guarantee the room???. Not sure if this was a one off due to an issue or if it was standard for the hotel or booking.com. Seemed a bit odd but confirmed directly with the hotel that it was all above board. Just caused a bit of panic a day or two before we travelled.

    Very clean and rooms in good condition. Looked like it had been recently refurbished . Location is great in Latin quarter, near to restaurants and bars and felt safe at night (we had children). Handy Metro station round the corner, easy walk to Notre Dame, but would use the metro for other main attractions.Staff friendly and helpful. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable base to visit Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location was easy to reach and walking distance to all places of interest in Latin Quarter. Also close to jump on/jump off tour buses to easily reach all other sites of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel in a very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside we found is the bathroom for the double room. It's pretty small and it's got a bathtub which makes taking a shower very uncomfortable and also sprays water everywhere.

    Very good hotel in a very nice location. Very close to Notre Dame. Saint Michel has a buzz at night time which is quite cool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room at night was absolutely roasting and our air con didn't work. Also 3 members of staff came into our room during the day while we were there trying to get changed.

    The staff found me a room to warm up in as i had an audition that day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    5.4
    Be aware of payment difficulties
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment procedure: payment for the room was hold on the credit card while the hotel charged the card once more when money were not back on the card. It was necessary to pay with another card and have the amount available again in 1 week. Very inconvenient!

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Customer service was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Customer service was outstanding. We were always greeted when we were leaving or entering the hotel. Everyone was more than happy to assist us in helping with directions or any questions we had. Even allowed us to print some documents

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Fabulous Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Privilege Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were lovely & they couldn't be more helpful. Had the privilege room & was worth every penny. Also booked the return transfer through them & was excellent too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service a little slow at busy times but this is a very minor point for what was a truly excellent hotel

    The staff were extremely helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.2
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Rom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Size of bedroom. Extortionate prices

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent service, front desk great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, front desk great service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Room was ready on arrival and we were on an overnight flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Rom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was ready on arrival and we were on an overnight flight. Staff was professional and very friendly. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Sue from Melbourne Aust.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved,staff,and we could walk to most attractions. Staff helped when strikes were on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    Wouldn’t recommand even if it’s the last place available
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small room, very cheap place but very expensive payment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    The room was VERY SMALL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was VERY SMALL

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    The small size of the wardrobe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Rom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The small size of the wardrobe. Position of the TV Set.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very nice and rooms were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Adjacent Rooms (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very nice and rooms were wonderful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Rom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    2.5
    Rude staff. Poor service. Walked into our room without knocking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. Poor service. Walked into our room without knocking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, but free upgrade received.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Grat location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small

    Grat location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Paris hotel near the Latin Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Rom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skimpy breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    The staff at reception (Sophie) were really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception (Sophie) were really good. She informed us of where to eat and how to get around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location and very lively with lots of bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very lively with lots of bars and restaurants within 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Great central location and just 2 blocks from Nortre Dame.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Rom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location and just 2 blocks from Nortre Dame.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Near the best bookshops in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Rom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Clean. Near the best bookshops in Quartier Latin.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Rom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some unpleasant smells in the corridors

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room very small, but ok for short stay.

    good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    6.3
    Great location but no way a 4 star property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room - my bathroom is bigger than the entire room size Facilities

    Location Front desk staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    Very small room and not even a proper table.Excellant location for visitors.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    nice bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Rom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was small.

    bed was really comfortable. and location of the hotel was really nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    The croisant were +++ and the waiter very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Rom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from the next room.

    The croisant were +++ and the waiter very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    veru good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Rom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room a little small

    gerat attitude of personell

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel doesn't have enough staff. No one to run the bar. No housekeeping for most of the day. Rooms not made up until late afternoon

    Tiny bedrooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    6.7
    This is not a 4 star hotel as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel as advertised. Overall disappointed with quality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was a little small

    friendliness of staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    The hotel suited the purpose of our groups visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Rom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cramped.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location for visiting Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have done with and extra mirror in the room

    The location is ideal and the consierge couldnt be more helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    A great Paris hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location ,friendliness of all staff members, service and friendly welcomes!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Rom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a tad too small for a couple of adults.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Very good location. Clean but cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped access to only lift. Lack of storage space for clothes. Lack of shelving with no drawers.

    Cleanliness and location near lots of eateries.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    Location is superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Veeeery small rooms, and slow wifi. But I`d chose the hotel again because of the location. After all, you don`t go to Paris to spend the days in your room.

    Location is superb!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    7.5
    Location is wonderful and staff were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are not only very small but the facilities are not 4 star. There is a hot water jug but it is on a small plastic shelf which drips water on the desk below, which is the only clear space to leave electrical things. Very small amounts of teabags, and only plastic glasses and paper cups

    Location is wonderful and staff were lovely

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Comfortable & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sound insulation between rooms could be better. Airconditioning was not operating because it is locked out during heating system, could not control room temperature well without opening the window which let in street noise.

    Comfortable & clean. Superb location. Extremely friendly & helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.8
    Internet is an issue when you are traveling for business;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff helpful and great location ( very convenient for buses and subway) Quiet street and at the same time, closeby to some nice little restautants.

    Internet is an issue when you are traveling for business; need to re-connect quite often so waste of time. Refill of mini bar was not regular.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    8.8
    The front desk guys were great, Vincent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are small with a small double bed , but for the price it was very good for Paris.

    The front desk guys were great, Vincent ! was fantastic and went out of his way to assist and make our stay wonderful, the 3 front desk managers we meet all spoke very good English which was such a relief. The hotel was in a great location and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was an upgrade and was small but great for Paris. The rooms are close to others and you can hear others. Bring earplugs.

    Location Helpful Clean good bed

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    The bed was very comfy and I had an excellent night's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was rather small and would not be suitable for a stay of longer than one night.

    The bed was very comfy and I had an excellent night's sleep.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First week of February and we were eaten alive by Mosquitoes. They must have come from the heating duct as it was freezing outdoors and the room was boiling. They were killed and left all over the walls and ceiling of room 32. Still itching now after three days back home

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    While the rooms are small, they are totally functional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast, if not included in your room rate, is 17 euro a day! You can grab a coffee and toast/croissant down the road for 3euro.... The small rooms wouldn't suit if you were staying longer than a weekend. They have a "privilege" suite however that looked to be bigger. The corridors are VERY narrow and I imagine a claustrophobe's nightmare!

    While the rooms are small, they are totally functional and everything you need is there. They make excellent use of the small space and we wanted for nothing. We booked a twin room on the 5th floor; the windows let in very little noise, we had a safe, mini fridge, bath and shower and enough wardrobe space. Hotel staff were very pleasant and friendly. The option of express check-in/out was handy for avoiding delays, although we did still need to pick up our key at reception and also pay the room tax on check out which wasn't included in the overall price we paid when booking. This is around 2 euro per day per guest so watch out for that. The location is a couple of minutes from the nearest metro and a 10 minute walk (maximum!!) to the St.Michel metro and RER stop which brings you straight to Charles de Gaulle. Loads of brasseries in the vicinity and you are just 5-10 minutes from the bustle of St.Michel. The area is clean and safe and we felt really at ease there.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.5
    Staff, localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room has a low ceiling, and the bathroom has very low ceiling!! I have 1,85m and when I used the shower, every time, I was with my head down! It's crazy!!

    Staff, localization

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    10
    The staff are amazingly friendly, helpful, and gracious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I cannot think of anything that could be improved.

    The staff are amazingly friendly, helpful, and gracious. They made my stay in Paris so welcoming. Excellent location. Rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. I am very much looking forward to my next stay at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.9
    Great location near Notre Dame and the latin quarter, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was quite small and a little expensive for what we got, but this isn't unusual for Paris.

    Great location near Notre Dame and the latin quarter, easy to find and nearby metro stations. Staff gave us a room to stay in after we had checked out free of charge as one of our party were not feeling well - very kind! Wifi was fast and a good connection could be had throughout the building.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.6
    Ideal location very near to RER B line station with direct...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None. Room small but then all hotel rooms in central Paris are small.

    Ideal location very near to RER B line station with direct link to Gare du Nord (Eurostar) & CDG airport. Very good metro &bus links. Staff v friendly & professional Room always clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    9.2
    Great location close to St Michel metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location close to St Michel metro station. Lots of local shops around to browse around. Close to many cafes and restaurants nearby. Atmosphere of hotel was very cosy and comfortable. Staff were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    8.3
    Very nice hotel, great staff, clean, comfortable and you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The elevator was broken for 2 days and they did move us down 2 floors, but that was more of an inconvenience than anything. The rooms are small and awkward.

    Very nice hotel, great staff, clean, comfortable and you can't ask for a better location. It's a 3 minute walk to Notre Dame and there are plenty of places to eat and shop right in the neighborhood. Try the Tunisian restaurant right down stairs, excellent!

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    7.1
    location, comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no way to turn heating off in room. no air conditioning in winter period. bath suitable for someone under 5ft. don't refill coffee, etc each day.

    location, comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.1
    The bedding, location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The size of the bedroom and mainly the bathroom...particularly the access to the shower, which is nearly impossible (thank God we re athletic), the non working airco (only warm air)

    The bedding, location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    4.6
    We like the location and used to enjoy the ambience of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel had lost our room reservation (even though I had a confirmed booking, made approx. 12weeks prior to arrival). Selection of toiletries in bathroom was very poor. Soap/shampoo gadget in shower almost impossible to operate. Lift was not working - no explation given - and did not look like it would be functioning any time soon.

    We like the location and used to enjoy the ambience of the hotel. However this seems to have changed with the change in ownership - and not for the better, Breakfast service is still good.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    Modern clean spacious room in an excellent location close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Drain in shower totally blocked first morning - rectified that day. Lift broken on the Sunday but we were only made aware by fellow residents - no notices posted to advise . Lift out all day , fine for us as we are fit but could have been problem

    Modern clean spacious room in an excellent location close to cafes and restaurants as well as the Metro and RER trains

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    Staff very friendly and good communication.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not really any views apart from the opposite building and lift broke. Nothing major though.

    Staff very friendly and good communication. Pleasant setting. Nice and modern. Good location for tourist routes

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    The whole hotel, location and staff were great/
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only slight down side was the size of the rooms and the traffic noise but we were in central Paris so expected it totally and it did not detract at all from the fabulous holiday

    The whole hotel, location and staff were great/

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    Location was perfect, close to Latin quarter so really good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was spotless but really could have done with chest drawers in the bedroom. We found we had to live out of our suitcases because of this and we were there for four nights. Loads of mirrors in bathroom but none in bedroom which would have been a good idea because if bathroom was occupied you could not continue getting ready.

    Location was perfect, close to Latin quarter so really good for a set price menu meal. Food was excellent and plentiful. Metro close by so easy to get to all the main attractions.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The first night, our room had lost power so packed again to move to a temporary room then moved again the next day. Also no info given about no hot water that night till 10am the next morning.

    Location was good. Friendly staff.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: