Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Inn Design Resto Novo Tours

247 Rue Giraudeau, 37000 Tours, France

#33 of 43 hotels in Tours

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1590 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Very good for the price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wall are not well made so you can here your neighbors talking or having fun )) The rooms are a little bit too small but as we said before, for that price it's very correct. I recommandé for business trip for a short stay.

    Very good for the price close to the center and from the Loire. The ice machine at the basement was really helpful during the night in the middle of the canicule. And the lady at the welcome desk was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One power point only so if fan on couldn’t charge phone, if kettle used or recharging couldn’t use fan and the room was hot. Parking behind hotel was luck of the draw and locals used the parking as convenient for their work. Much further out of town than we had realised so old town in walking distance if you are able to walk briskly for half an hour.

    Breakfast ok, bed comfortable, windows opened ok, location quiet, staff friendly. Kettle and fan supplied. Old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Easy parking, friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Standard Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bathroom fittings- shower and a toilet were loose and coming away from the wall. Hot but fans were provided. Air conditioning would have been preferable or more effective.

    Easy parking, friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean, powerful hot showers, tasty food. Tea/ coffee/soap provided. Great for a one night stop over. Walkable to town but far enough out to be quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    For what we wanted, room for 4 (2 adults 2 children) it was great we booked a family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Standard Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small but adequate, area looks a little rough but was fine.

    Good budget hotel, very helpful staff with free car parking. We just needed a place to sleep whilst traveling through and it was great for that. Were told we were about 20 mins from the centre but it took us around 45-50 mins, saying that it was very hot. Close to a small supermarket which has a good range of goods as you would normally expect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Nothing special but a place to stay to break the journey back to Calais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath stained.

    It does what it sets out to do fine - cheap town accommodation. A bit out of town near student flats. Didn't have breakfast. Ice machine. Parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.0
    Hoooot!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Heated room" was the perfect description in summer heat : no air-conditionned or ventilation of any kind to help decrease the outside canicule. Neither the bathroom has a system to evacuate the steam, so it was literally a sauna. No water bottles are offered, you then better not get thirsty in the middle of the night and reception (and bar) is totally closed with no one to help, with a broken icecube machine on hand. Further more our room did not lock properly, so I could not leave our luggage in the middle of the night to go sleeping in our air-con car.... However, on departure, the staff made the gracious gesture to offer my breakfast. Thank you.

    Varied buffet breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect match for me and my dog on our way to Sweden from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman in the reception at arrival wanted to charge extra for the dog and city tax total of 6€.

    Perfect match for me and my dog on our way to Sweden from Spain as first stage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    The room was spacious enough, very clean and modernly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing AC

    The room was spacious enough, very clean and modernly furnished, without AC, but provided with a fan. The bathroom was OK provided with very clean towels and soap dispensers. The hotel is located in a quiet area, about 20 min walk far away from the city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Made me realise I need to check for aircon and payment a bit more thorough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no aircon so very hot didn’t see this mentioned on the site and they took the money from our credit card when it was meant to be just used for reserving the room so nit happy about that.

    It was an alright place for overnight

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Really nice old town about 2.2 km away,taxi was a rip off @€15
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were basic as you would expect for a budget hotel.Only one plug socket in the room and the lack of air conditioning in the summer was terrible.Really bad nights sleep because of the heat even though a small fan was provided.

    Downstairs was nice,modern and the staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Standard Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on an industrial estate, which was a bit off putting, but it didn't feel grubby. It is not very near to any restaurants. There is no lift so it's a bit difficult if you have heavy bags, but the lovely attentive host did offer help. The shower curtain did not stop lots of water ending up on the bathroom floor.

    It is very good value for money. It seemed very well cared for and there were many cleaning staff in the morning. The host was very nice and welcoming. WiFi is free and fairly good speed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Give it a miss - find an alternative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change room as first one wasn't clean. Only one towel between two of us so had to ask for another. Not very good location.

    Free parking. Staff quite friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent with friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Receptionist was fab, great English and her advice on where to eat was excellent, hotel is excellent value and breakfast was good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    -Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -bathroom is a bit old -small room but clean

    -Good breakfast -I arrived late, but they explained me clearly how to get in by phone -Location in a suburban area, but close to Tours -Good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    It was a desillusion.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a desillusion. The direction mention on the internet an in-house restaurant. Suddenly without warning the restaurant is not open, reason one of the staff members didn't show up. The receptionist was very helpful, made us some food. Lack of experience, portion were very small and overcooked. New manager since only one month, need updating and experience. The rooms are nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff hardly spoke English and was not too keen trying. There was only one power socket in the whole room which is ridiculous - we could not charge our cell phones and laptops simultaneously. Wifi was quite week in the whole hotel, especially in the rooms. The hotel is located quite far from the city centre (around 25-30 min. walk at least).

    Nice and clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    not really 'design', but close to the highways and still close enough to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is far less 'design' than the name might suggest... It was probabely a modern hotel back in the 90s. But the rooms are spacious enough, the beds are good and wifi works well, which are the most important things.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet is value for money. The hotel is easily located near the major highways, which is useful for a stopover, but also means it is not in the very city centre. But it's not that far either, it took us some 20-25 minutes to reach the old city centre by foot, but we weren't walking very fast. There is a lot of (free) parking space in the neighbourhood of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it hard to get back to the accommodation at night as taxis are none existent and buses run very infrequently.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Great for a short business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really hot and had to open the windows so had road noise. But wouldn't deter me.

    Comfy bed and pleasant staff. It was a late booking and staff accommodated me really well. I was away early so can't comment on breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great stop over
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything the duty managers managing the property were very nice and very helpful the property was spotless and I had the best nights sleep of my trip so far well done

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    OK but plenty of better choices in Tours
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just small unnecessary irritations - no bath tap, broken toilet seat and paper holder. For once they give you tea making facilities but no milk/creamer. And I couldn’t make the bedside lights work. You get what you pay for; it wasn’t expensive and none of the above matters when you are asleep in the admittedly comfy bed.

    Friendly English speaking receptionist, comfy bed. Unexcing but OK breakfast. I read good reports about the restaurant but of course it was closed on Sunday so we had to trek into town for a meal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.4
    Probably fair for the price but certainly nothing more.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of powewr sockets, plug in the kettle, unplug something else, only 1 power point in room. Pillows were like lumps of foam with no support, but that is typical of hotels, the very idea that someone might a firm pillow exceeds their capabilities. Breakfast far from that promised in the blurb.

    A bog standard hotel for its price range.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    Location an the staff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room stinks to cigarette and we asked to change ( no problem). The room is very old and the hair dryer doesn't work. The check-out is earliest than others.

    Location an the staff was very kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Great and friendly receptionist at this budget hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly receptionist at this establishment. Breakfast was relaxed and a good choice. Parking was easy around the hotel and some green space for our dog to exercise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Perfectly acceptable budget stopover en route to the Pyrenees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not understand the 'onsite' parking - all the spaces seemed to be locked! Managed to park on the street okay though.

    The manager was incredibly helpful allowing me to use the hotel phone when we discovered neither of our mobiles were working.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.8
    Not good enough!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dining room was filthy even first thing in morning, curtains hanging down off hooks. Bath very dirty and stained. Pillows very hard. Front door glass broken when we arrived and left, not a good impression from the start. Never enough staff on duty, pitied the ones who were as they were run off their feet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    reception closes too soon. this is a region were people go to visit castles. Some are far, and when you get back to the hotel if you need anythng there is no reception. They do provide an emergency phone number

    Staff was very helpful. Good breakfast (for that price). Confortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Worthy of a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Located in a quiet area and easily got to. Clean and modern providing sound advice on where to eat. Ample parking next to the hotel in a safe area. Staff very friendly, helpful and had a bery good command of English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Quiet, comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Standard Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning would of been nice

    A lovely hotel with a warm welcome clean and spacious with fans for the warmer nights. It's great having plants of free parking too. Breakfast is continental with a reasonable selection. A quiet part on the neighbourhood with a 20 min walk to the hustle and bustle of Tour. Beautiful restaurants and landmarks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money but there are better and more central options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was too far from centre, more like 2. km. This made it a bit difficult to come and go as we pleased. The room only had one large window which when open meant the curtain also had to be open, not ideal for sleeping.

    Friendly staff, nice bakery close-by and a large supermarket also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    Need a renovation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, ran down hotel. Need to improve. Corridors smelled and room itself did not feel clean.

    We were late to arrive since we got a puncture in our bikes tyre. However reception left us keys and sent me an email with all essential information.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful little find in a quiet area! We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning however fans were available.

    A lovely little hotel with a warm welcome. Lots of information available for nearby attractions. In a quiet suburb and a 20 min walk to the centre. A beautiful place to visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    OK.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eggs and bacon were cold. The location is a little industrialised and the old town a 25 minute walk away. Our room looked ready for a refurb, but it was clean as were the towels and bed linen. No aircon and with a thunderstorm brewing the room was a bit warm.

    Easy to find and parking was available, both on street and at rear of the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was OK. The first time in this kind of hotel for me to have scrambled eggs and bacon available at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    i wouldn't rush back, this served a purpose and the staff were excellent a bit let down by the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Standard Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was ok although expensive for what it was beds uncomfortable, carpets not cleanest and in one place soaking wet for some reason

    staff were really pleasant and accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Decent place for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is perhaps a little high for what you get (but then again I am used to staying in hostels rather than hotels).

    Friendly and helpful staff Enough parking Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    a really top en-route hotel, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    parking outside main entrance. Receptionist really excellent, a warm welcome. Room good, well equipped and decorated. hotel through night quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.3
    Choose any other place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst hotel I have ever been. We stayed at a 4-people room. Dirty carpet, inconvenient lamps, No electric plugs. The room was very small for 4 people. No space between beds or between beds and walls.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable base for exploring Loire valey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather far from the center of the city - walking takes ~40 min and the area doesn't look very safe. Not many restaurants around. There is no English language program on the TV. No face towels in the room.

    Comfortable and clean room. Free instant coffee and tee in the room. Helpful staff. Free WiFi. Good value for money. Easy to park the car on site. Close to public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    A tidy but not so much user friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant is closed on weekends and public holidays.

    I liked the location. It was on the road of public transport.Very easy to travel from Hotel to town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos !! No air con. Had fan on all night but extremely uncomfortable. (it was mid July though). Room looked and felt well worn. No toilet seat. Remote control was used via a plastic bag as it was worn and felt oily / dirty.

    Receptionist lovely and easy street parking even though it was evening when I arrived

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Don't go there during a heatwave. I
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C, the bathroom smelled real bad, the bathtub was very slippery when you took a shower.

    Nice breakfast buffet, Good choice of meals, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Efficient, helpful, clean, a peaceful oasis in a town of plenty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef was absent at the weekend! Perhaps another could be brought in to cover.....

    A fan was provided which was most welcome. Very quiet and surprisingly easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Away from the center, but by car in 5 minutes.

    Beautiful, large and clean room, Good staff at the reception desk, perfect Wi Fi, Large clean bathroom, Comfortable bed, Free parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.0
    DON'T STAY IF YOU WANT A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was the worse I've ever tasted! My fish was cold and undercooked, there wasn't any pototoes of any description. No boiled, mashed, chipped. My plate was over half covered in green beans, that had been microwaved as we kept hearing the "ping". No bread was offered or served, no condiments offered either. We were woken up at midnight by people arrriving, teenagers running up and down the hallways, opening and closing and banging the doors. Woken up again at 05.30am by the same people banging the doors, no respect for other guests who may have been asleep. When checking out, I told the receptionist that there needs to be signs up in rooms telling people to be considerate of other guests. WORST PLACE IVE EVER STAYED.

    Check in was very easy, room was clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel, car park not secured.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security of the car park. When I returned to my car in the morning, I found that someone during the night had scraped a key or other implements all down the side, costing more than £1000 to repair. Only due to this, I would not stop there again.

    Great room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Quite good quality but needs more efforts to satisfy the customers fully and meet their expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite bad food and phonic isolation of the doors, unclean bathtub, no possibility to switch of cancerous waves of the WiFi and a better management of the outdoor places is to be considered and verified.

    Free WiFi, comfort of the room, friendliness of most of the staff, the planing and the professional and steady organisation of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    A very friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather tired appearance in bedroom despite an apparent update. The enamel on the bath was worn. However the friendliness of Gwen on duty more than made up for this and made our stay particularly enjoyable

    Extremely friendly staff. Gwen went out of her way to cover all aspects of her duties, even interrupting her rest period to welcome us on arrival, as well as speaking excellent English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Good for those with limited budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requested a quiet room on a higher floor, but was given a room on the 1st floor facing the street...Soundproof does not function well and feels like sleeping just by the road. Room and facilities are quite worn out, need to be renovated.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Located in a nice area with easy and free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    Could be so much better with more staff and much more attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Several light bulbs defunct, batteries dead in one remote and limited towels and toiletries.

    Decently sized rooms and convenient parking with good hot showers. Not bad for the centre (40 minute walk to the cathedral - likely useful buses if more information had been provided) and reasonable neighbourhood. Could be good choice with more tlc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    No restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Efficiënt stopover not to far from center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very hot inside building. No airco. Had to sleep with the window open without much avail

    Location and dogfriendly. Fair breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    keep the good work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Standard Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything was excellent nothing to complain

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.2
    The parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. Pillow that were like stamps. Shower not clean.

    The parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Big room that’s it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Standard Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not air conditioner, no microwave, no shampoo in the bath

    Big room that’s it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    Ok stop over hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning very hot in rooms!

    Easy to find and parking was good behind hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    The lack of air-conditioning with the amazing heat outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of air-conditioning with the amazing heat outside left us two nights without sleeping. The rest was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Cheap Tours hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed like a rough(ish) area.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    ok for a overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall good value for money... friendly and beautifully simple stay 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Stuff very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    OK for one night stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    OK for one night stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    very nice hotel with big rooms and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice hotel with big rooms and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice, clean building and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limit choice at the bar

    Nice, clean building and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Vacation in Tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Staff was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Stayed before. Suits our purpose of an overnight stop with breakfast before finishing our journey fu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Connecting Standard Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to break our journey to Moliets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Very spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices

    Very spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Overnight stay, adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised evening meal, there wasn't one, bar very sparsely equipped with alcohol.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    Poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available

    The beds and price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one electrical outlet, no heat, no toilet paper holder, toilet extremely hard to flush

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, clean and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walk is about 25 mins to the city centre and did not have time to investigate buses

    Good value for money, clean and confortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant was closed on the saturday night we stayed

    the room was a good size and parking was easy the hotel was very clean and tidy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value, efficient service, well appointed clean facilities.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack or nearby eating places at the weekend.

    Comfortable, efficient, value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff n good value money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    A great hotel, ideally situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    A very pleasant and clean hotel, friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: