Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Tours Nord 4 stars

11 rue de l'Aviation, 37100 Tours, France

#13 of 43 hotels in Tours

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 681 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Convenience and proximity to autoroute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 people staying in rooms (4 + 2) but only 2 cups and 2 small bottles of water. Minor point as I am sure I could have asked and received more to match residents in room.

    Convenience and proximity to autoroute. Good with dog. Comfortable beds, aircon, good bathroom, separate toilet. We booked 2 rooms. Gave us interconnecting rooms without asking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Good place to stay if you have a lot of travelling to do and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Double Bed and a Sofa-bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and overall cost.

    Good place to stay if you have a lot of travelling to do and need somewhere on the way to stop. Food expensive and not that good. Otherwise ok, pricey, but ok. I would probably look elsewhere for the money if I'm honest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    the hotel was nice, but I would not recommend the restaurant - poor service and average food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Double Bed and a Sofa-bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at the restaurant was poor; we waited more than 30 min for a waiter. The food was not exceptional either, there were plenty of flies around the food (buffet).

    The breakfast was very good and the room was comfortable. Free parking and proximity to the motorway - perfect for one-night stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stopover and good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was OK but could have been better, eggs were stone cold.

    Easy to find, staff were superb and spoke excellent english, dinner was excellent, breakfast OK, ideal stopover if travelling to SW France or beyond.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    Quite expensive but would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to find any criticism.

    Excellent Mercure hotel very typical, surrounded by cheaper hotels in a business park. Good restaurant and good food, very good service. For a one night stay highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for a meeting with clients and an overnight...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Double Bed and a Sofa-bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for a meeting with clients and an overnight stop en route to the South of France. Attentive staff, super clean and comfy. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    An easy stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a corporate hotel. So it’s ok for one night. No character but has all the facilities.

    Clean and comfortable with nice open aspect to the lobby and restaurant area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok for an over priced stoppover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff not in the least friendly and very impatient. Meals and drinks over priced compared to other hotels we'd stayed in in France.p

    Clean and comfortable room. Receptionists very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.0
    Not worth the high price tag! Stay at one of the cheaper alternatives nearby if I were you!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was out of use which Is why we booked. The staff in the bar we're quite rude and the bar wasn't very well stocked and expensive. We had requested the set menus but when our bill came we were charged full price with staff claiming they couldn't understand us so our bill was at least double what we expected and the food was relatively underwhelming. A very overpriced stopover with the checkout bill differing from the price noted on booking.com.

    The place was dog friendly and the rooms were comfortable, clean and a good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    Staff very serviceable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not properly cleaned. Bins were not emptied from previous passengers. Smoke smell in the corridor. After dinner our room entry crass will not switch on the lights. Somehow it appears the was a problem between the fuses between our room And the next one. The girl at there's froth desk was extremely helpful, but there's attendants at the bar and restaurants had no about the food, wines, etc

    Staff very serviceable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    A very pleasant overnight stay which we would recommend to anyone.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't anything negative we could say about this hotel.

    Facilities were first class, our dogs were provided access to all areas including restaurant and bar. Easy parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was very convenient for our overnight stay. It was comfortable, clean and the staff very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was enormous, we had a lovely big walk in shower. The room was extremely large. It was very quiet and we had a really good nights sleep. We had an evening meal and the staff were very attentive. The food was delicous and as expected a very good bottle of wine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    wifi very good, beds comfortable, room was quiet with the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    trying to charge us for breakfast we didn't have. also breakfast is far too expensive at 15euro each, if you just need a quick coffee and croissant.

    wifi very good, beds comfortable, room was quiet with the windows shut, air con ok but not great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    To far from center of Tours, a lot of taxi costs, Mercure should have their own cars for service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not get anything to eat on 18 October after 21:00, only nuts and cokies. Toilet didnot flush all to good, Noises from neighbouring rooms, could hear alarm clock and showers

    Quiet in the night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable but dinner ok just but, breakfast poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast young man shrugged his shoulders when asked if they had breakfast tea at breakfast time I had to ask someone else who said they had what was in the box. The food was poor and a VERY LOW selection

    Nice comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Adequate but wouldn't rush to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is Buffet with limited hot selection which was non existent when we arrived. It took over twenty minutes for staff to replace it after being told. No apologies and at the price charged should have been better. Not much help if you need to be on the road.

    Conveniently placed but in industrial estate area. Useful if you are passing through and don't want to deviate from main routes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The evening meal was super .... ALL staff very friendly and helpful . Pleasant last travel night to a 5 weeks South of France holiday.... Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Better than expected food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room comfort and size could have been better, but in respect of price, kind of what you expect.

    An unexpected stop over--nice surprise. Very basic room, but all clean and functioning. Restaurant very good. We sat outside and enjoyed a nice meal. staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner at the restaurant like we do every year when we go there but this time the food wasn't great. We did wait way too much for the food and they didn't bring me what I ordered. We sat down at 8 and went back to the room and 10.30. We are not going to eat there anymore.

    Nice room and facilities. Everything was really clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    ok for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet seat was broken, on both stays at the hotel. The receptionist whilst friendly was not able to help with the broken toilet. The pillows were so thin like paper.

    It was average hotel. Breakfast was ok, and good that children eat free, however i think for the price it should have been included in the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Watch out for extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked on Booking.com, I'm sure it said that breakfast was included. However, they said no so that was €15.90 each for the two of us which made quite a considerable difference to the cost of the accommodation. So I'm not sure about using booking.com again. Also, the hotel had emailed me because they said there was a problem with the booking.com website.

    The efficient and flexible restaurant staff and the large tables to accommodate all our family who we met there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Convenient for along the way
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the wheelchair accessible room and my son slipped twice on the tiles in the wet room. When I spoke to the staff about it, the response was "yes" I thought it was down to lack of English so I tried to explain again that they should put down a non slip mat which she then replied "yes and?" Completely gobsmacked at lack of care as my son could have hurt himself quite badly.

    Clean and comfortable. Slept well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Good stay, excellent rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of town on an industrial estate. Access to and use of the pool was past everyone sitting at the restaurant, which was a bit uncomfortable. Waiter at the restaurant got our order wrong twice and no water despite being asked for, and no bread which every other table was offered. Didn't stop for breakfast as it was quite expensive.

    Great size room and bathroom. Very clean, excellent facilities. Receptionists were lovely, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Easy axcess location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pork salad meat was dry and over cooked.

    Very easy to get to roads for travelling. Great restaurant around the corner, you need to book. I had a great beef fillet. Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    Ok for a stop over..but go budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Double Bed and a Sofa-bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and we keep rolling into the middle I got an email from the hotel asking for more money because we had children No food available until 7 pm and it was not child orientated

    It was ok for a stop over but expensive. I could of being in another hotel next door for much cheaper

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stopover with nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Double Bed and a Sofa-bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for an extra pillow - there were 4 of us and though there was one pillow each, it would have been nice to have a couple extras- and were told here weren't any. Breakfast was good but they ran our of the nice pastries before we got there.

    Very nice swimming pool; nice restaurant staff; attractive premises

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Good stopover hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit expensive - would like to have seen the option of a coffee and a croissant rather than a full buffet for 16 euros.

    Lovely hotel for a stopover on our way south. Dog friendly, lovely size room - immaculately clean. Lovely facilities and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommendable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and light. Lovely big shower. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was very good too. Restaurant staff although very busy because of the amount of people in the restaurant and eating on the lovely terrace were always polite and helpful especially with translating the menu! Breakfast was buffet style and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Good stop-over hotel up to Mercure standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not quite as good as in other Mercure hotels.

    Friendly and helpful staff, large comfortable room and bed, walk-in shower. Very convenient as a stop-over. Restaurant convenient and good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - good for our "stopover" purpose but if you want to visit Tours itself, this hotel is on the outskirts, so you have to drive in - hence can't walk to alternative restaurants or to shops / entertainment.

    High standard of facilities with spacious room & bathroom; roll-in shower for wheelchair access & shower stool. Very good restaurant with attentive staff. Easy to access from motorway & free onsite parking. Used it as a stopover to & from south of France. Location is good for that purpose.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Perfect hotel when on the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect hotel when on the road. We wanted a good bed and breakfast travelling south and that is what we got. The staff were very friendly, even at 11 pm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely contemporary and arty décor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed 4 days, charged for 5. No problem with re-fund but glad noticed before I left hotel.

    Very pleasant 4-day stay. Lovely contemporary and arty décor and lighting. Room very comfy, quiet and clean. Breakfast great. A bit complicated to get to but would stay again. Secure parking and separate area for bicycles.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.4
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Double Bed and a Sofa-bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for breakfast. Only 2 small bottles of water and only 2 cups receptionist unhelpful

    Room was quite big

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely , dog friendly, stopover hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice ,pet friendly hotel. Loved the casual ambiance of the new position of the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    ease of acess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    ease of acess. Staff and size and flexibilty of the room. Car parking good also. Breakfast great and ease of access too Tours also very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Rooms good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Double Bed and a Sofa-bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals very expensive and limited, no vegetarian option

    Rooms good size

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean, quiet, secure parking, pleasant staff and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet, secure parking, pleasant staff and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    bed was comfortable and breakfast great and staff lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    price.

    bed was comfortable and breakfast great and staff lovely. location too tours also great and too the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    very good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Double Bed and a Sofa-bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    far away from town and not connected. need a car to move

    swimming pool and parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Staff were friendly but the pool area was poor and the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Double Bed and a Sofa-bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly but the pool area was poor and the rooms a bit basic and dated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    We stayed on short notice while driving towards Bordeaux. Great facilities, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Double Bed and a Sofa-bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Easy to get on to the motorway,good hotel for pets.. A bit overpriced.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger rooms and more English channels on tv.. Overpriced..

    Ideal location and great for dogs.. Friendly staff,clean and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    I always like Mercure
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Double Bed and a Sofa-bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool here is a little bit dated but I still really enjoyed my swim

    I always like Mercure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Double Bed and a Sofa-bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect size room, very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Good stop off on way to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Double Bed and a Sofa-bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on a business park outside Tours so if you want to go into Tours you need a car. We knew this so it wasnt an issue

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Excellent facility. No hesitation in recommending
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Double Bed and a Sofa-bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better instructions on how to find it!

    Well located and nicely appointed. Friendly staff and good food. Good parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed expected more
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired, needs a revamp.

    Free parking and a pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    very convient and comfortable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the menu choice was very limited...

    the room was lovely and cool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Great overnight venue when traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Double Room with Double Bed and a Sofa-bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    You know what you're getting with a Mecure Hotel, its good value for money, clean, and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Well located for travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to highway, excellent for travellers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was good, with plenty of choice+

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stop over.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room with Double Bed and a Sofa-bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, but had parking and close to A28 so great for an overnight recharge on a long trip.

    Comfy bed and great shower. Nice clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Good food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.3
    I did
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I mentioned that above. LOOSE TOILET SEATS AND NARROW car park spaces,spoil everything.

    Food and service were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Nice clean rooms and comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean rooms and comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Ideal place to stop en route south.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal place to stop en route south. Warm welcome from helpful receptionist. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    after a long and difficult drive was a welcome haven of...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    after a long and difficult drive was a welcome haven of comfort, good food and service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location when travelling through France very close to motorway and good enclosed parking
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful this is a positive place to stay with dogs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location easy to find from autoroute

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Good location on our trip back to ferry at Calais. Relaxing after a challenging 8 hour drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. Restaurant. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    the restaurant for our evening meal was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant for our evening meal was very good.The waiter was very helpful, spoke english and could not do enough for us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Location close to paths for cycling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic

    Location close to paths for cycling

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Just what me wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Just brilliant service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    It was fun as an overnight stopping off point
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Double Bed and a Sofa-bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area - you don't want to leave the hotel!

    It was fun as an overnight stopping off point

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable stay but the meal could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal was ordinary.

    The room was spotlessly clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Comfy bed, loved the dark room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, loved the dark room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.0
    Great o
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really nice hotel Just off the motorway. Nice room no very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean fresh and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean fresh and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    good but expensive for what and where it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find due to construction round the roads leading to the property that we could have been made aware of.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Family od 5 for 2 nights in Tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need refresh

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stopover, will use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Double Bed and a Sofa-bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect for 1night stopover heading south, easy access from Autoroute. Friendly staff and lovely restaurant on site, plus outdoor pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed. Bonus having a swimming pool (despite the midges). Friendly and helpful staff. It was a perfect stop over point on our journey

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    good for access to roads and nearby airport but otherwise uninspiring location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room with Double Bed and a Sofa-bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit pricey for basic room and facilities

    efficient and convenient if you are travelling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Secure parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Secure parking. Easy motorway access, if not the best location in terms of charm! Comfy bed; decent restaurant and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were rude.

    Lovely hotel with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: