Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Centre hotel reviews
  4. Tours hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Kyriad Hotel Tours Centre

Reviews of Kyriad Hotel Tours Centre 3 stars

65, Avenue de Grammont, 37000 Tours, France

#28 of 44 hotels in Tours

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 425 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 54

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    10
    Hotel staff is very nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was very short but nothing negative came up. I didn't try the bar, room service and had no breakfast

    Hotel staff is very nice and helpful. The room was very quiet even if it was located on the street side.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean and big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast is too expensive for what is offered. McDonalds does good breakfasts for 5 euro nearby. Breakfast here was 10.50 and there wasn't much choice.

    Nice big room, clean room, good location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    7.5
    Room good, confortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi could be better… everytime you connect need to enter email

    Room good, confortable and clean. Good location. easy access to city center and restaurants nearby (5 min walking) Breakfast with good offer.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel overall but baby cot can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cot.for the baby doesn't have a proper mattress and the duvet used as a mattress is not clean. My son got bitten by some bugs from it.

    Location, helpful staff, room structure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel at a really cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed for my son was a little bit too short

    I spend a night in Tours and the hotel is at walking distance from the center. We got a room at ground floor and it was not bad because there was a terrace with some chairs only for us. The price was really cheap but the hotel was nice and the room clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the relief staff were not very professional WiFi was a bit unreliable The hotel doorbell could be heard in one of the bedrooms

    Underground parking at the hotel Location was not bad as it was a 15 minute walk to most of the attractions Old city was charming

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Really friendly staff, super clean rooms with comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is really narrow. Not for the faint-hearted.

    Really friendly staff, super clean rooms with comfy beds. Kids woke up saying they had the best night ever.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location at a sensible price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lights didn't work until you tightened them in the socket. Kettle didn't work.

    Good location if driving into the city for the first time. An easy walk into the main tourist areas. Staff very helpful with directions and an overview of the sights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing and not what was expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was supposed to be close to the centre of Tours but was about a good 45 minute walk to the nicer areas of Tours. We felt unsafe walking around the area around the hotel and it was on a main road and quite dirty. The bed was tiny and had a rubber sheet on it. When we took this off the mattress was gross. The apartments were completely in a separate building next door to the hotel itself and served by a separate lift. The lobby of the apartments was full of post boxes and we thought it looked like people lived here rather than tourist apartments. So they were run down and basically more like student accommodation. The kitchen was behind a roll back shutter with a lock on it. The apartments quoted on booking.com show some 474m2, but most of this is corridor, not useable space! The apartment had 3 locks on the door!

    It had secure onsite parking and air con. We opted for the apartment as opposed to a hotel room as it was larger and had a kitchenette with a fridge. Great as we were travelling France. The general cleanliness was good - Just not the mattress!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly hotel, conveniently located and with parking! Facilities are good. We enjoyed our 6 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is a competent hotel and we had a comfortable stay. Maybe have a 152cm double bed rather than 137cm .. but we were comfortable.

    We enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The underground carpark was useful - a little tight but we managed OK. Tours centre is just a 15 min walk up the road. Plenty of space for breakfast. Easy to get to the chateaux from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Housekeeping staff should be more efficient. Insects and cobwebs were everywhere in the bathroom, cupboard and balcony.

    Carrefour is just across the road. The hotel has its own safe parking. It is advisable to rent a car in Tours. Hotel is good and has air conditioning which is a must in summer months in Tours. Not many hotels in Tours have air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean and comfortable with helpful staff and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On entering dining room we had to wait for table to be laid up fully, ie no cups. At beginning a lack of available food but halfway through our breakfast food was replenished. Scrambled eggs were available but had obviously been hanging around for a long time and were very dry.

    Hotel was central therefore being close to restaurants. Staff were very helpful. Bedroom was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Everything up to expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    You have what you expected for a standard hotel chain at the reasonable level of price. Nothing fancy but everything is fine. Overall I am happy about it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Ideal for city center visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No real bar facilities - just a sitting room with table and chairs - sit there and hope the receptionist notices you're there waiting for service otherwise order your drinks at reception. Underground garage for expert drivers only and don't forget to ask reception to open the garage doors before you go to get your car!

    Ideal location for the city center visits we planned. Reception, staff, room and general decor are good and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    We'll go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent hotel, very helpful and friendly staff, a short walk from the centre of Tours but also a tram/bus goes past the door for non walkers. Secure parking underground or street parking outside. Good breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay. Good stopover point .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location friendly staff shame about the condition of Hotel not as pictures suggests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is tired and in need of decoration, the room was in poor condition, carpets were dirty and stained, although bed linenwas fine and clean

    Location was excellent staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    We found yesterday that they charged us twice on our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found yesterday that they charged us twice on our bankaccount. We are still trying to get our money back. This is quite embarrasing as a tourist. I hope we are the first customer to be treated like this on Kyriad hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant accommodations and staff in Tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived very dehydrated and dishevelled, having ridden from London in 40C+ temperatures, looking much the worse for wear. Very happy to have a welcoming receptionist and be directed to a deliciously air conditioned room, where I slept beautifully.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Good quality standard hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel, however towels were a little thin and tired.

    Located centrally, contemporary and clean rooms with both heating and air conditioner. Double glaze window onto main avenue allows fresh air into the room. Slept at night with the window open on a 3rd floor room facing the avenue apart from some cars passing it was relatively quiet with no loud pedestrian or noises from venues nearby. Tea/coffee and electric kettle in room although only one black tea and one green teabag provided. If anything was a let down it was the towels strangely enough, old and quite thin. Friendly and helpful staff with excellent English

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Chose the Apartment Layout - Bed was not the best and décor...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chose the Apartment Layout - Bed was not the best and décor a bit tired but perfect for parking, position and Pets. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Pretry good location (walking distance from the city center)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretry good location (walking distance from the city center) comfortable rooom and bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Very happy and would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room. Parking. CLranliness and near everything. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Close to the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small

    Close to the town centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Good staff, great amenities, close to city centre and easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Good staff, great amenities, close to city centre and easy for cycling (we travelled by bike).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, audaciously good furnishing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without operating instructions jaccuzi bath can be intimidating

    Excellent location, audaciously good furnishing and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Garage very small and steep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage very small and steep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location for city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location for city centre. Secure parking. Very friendly & helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    overall it was good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air-condition in the room

    location and parking facility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Nice hotel at acceptable price, clean, comfort and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel at acceptable price, clean, comfort and well located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    overnight stay in Tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    good breakfast, and a very large room secure underground parking for a motorcycle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to access underground car park

    Convenient to town centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff couldn't do enough room great space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff couldn't do enough room great space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    good hotel in good location and very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice staff, good bed, good location, clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location in city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Very helpful staff and central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very restricted access at front of hotel and difficult entry into underground car park.

    Very helpful staff and central location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Good Location, Average Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Old hotel, very dated, needs some modernisation, housekeeping could be better!

    Quite with air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.4
    Nearer to choice of restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, breakfast was poor ,unhelpful attitude of staff. Very dangerous parking

    Nearer to choice of restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.7
    The location and dog friedlyness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that we asked for a quiet room and got one at the street side which was very noisy , the a/c was not on and it was very hot in the room so we had to open the window and couldn't sleep because of the noise, we had to drive 700 km the next day so we were not too happy .

    The location and dog friedlyness

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    5.4
    The location and breakfast are quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our bathroom was really dirty, with walls full of dust and traces of encrusted limescale on the sink. The towels doesn't look too great, we even received a towel full of dust. The windows' carpentry is very deteriorated. The bed is not comfortable at all. I really hope that the management of this hotel takes into consideration our remarks in order to remedy the issues mentioned above.

    The location and breakfast are quite good.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    very nice hotel, tea/coffee, reasonably priced breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very busy town and parking a bit of a nightmare as we had a roof box and underground car park was low

    very nice hotel, tea/coffee, reasonably priced breakfast and cost of dogs, all 3 dogs allowed, wifi, nice room good facilities, had a lovely meal in la Scala friendly staff,

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    6.7
    People were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable saggy and noisy. Room was far too hot even with the heating off.

    People were nice. Undercover bike parking in the basement. Had a room facing street but the windows and shutter blocked out the noise.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.9
    Good sized room with 3 single beds, generous size bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The underground car park. There is a narrow and steep ramp leading to two levels of underground parking. If you have a long or wide car, DO NOT go down to the second level, getting out again is very difficult as the approach can be obstructed and you risk your wheels, tyres and bodywork on the kerbs and walls. Instead, use the car-park half way down on the left. It's tight but safer. It is very dirty with oil patches on the floor.

    Good sized room with 3 single beds, generous size bathroom. Really helpful receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.9
    All reception staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some of the listed TV stations, eg BBC News, were not actually available.

    All reception staff were friendly and helpful. The ground floor suite worked well for us and the two kids. Location very handy for town and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable beds, hot powerful shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Minor really - Car park is underground and charged at €9 per night. Space was a bit tight for our 4WD with bikes on the back.

    Comfortable beds, hot powerful shower. A good location within short walking distance of shops and restaurants, there was a supermarket across the road, several boulangeries along the road and big choice of restaurants

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    The staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were amazing. They couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. They gave us bottles of water when we arrived with 5 bikes to store and took them away for us. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms spotlessly clean and the breakfast fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    6.7
    Easy to find, central location, underground parking.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were not that knowledgeable about where to eat locally on Sunday evening. No bar there was a room to sit and have a drink but no atmosphere.

    Easy to find, central location, underground parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.3
    Minibar in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minibar in the room.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    nice room with a big bathroom including a bath tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice room with a big bathroom including a bath tub

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.0
    Staff very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff very polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff! Totally soundproof! initial room not ready sorted out instantly! Can't praise them enough. Shall return.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location parking

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    Location very easy for walking to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location very easy for walking to the centre

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Great location, very friendly and helful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast very plain and few choices at the time we ate.

    Great location, very friendly and helful reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    8.3
    On main street and easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Awful parking garage. Better to park on street.

    On main street and easy to get to. Best bread in France at breakfast!

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: