Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trianon Grenoble Centre 2 stars

3 Rue Pierre Arthaud, 38000 Grenoble, France

#23 of 50 hotels in Grenoble

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no blanket on bed, only a sheet to cover ourselves at night. It's not a summer yet! We were freezing with 2 year old kid at night.Also,there was no free parking place, only very small garage for 10 euros a night.

    Great location and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating of the room was not enough. Quilt was thin. And the hot water from the shower was not warm enough - in one sentence, the stay was fairly 'cold.'

    The staff member was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - there was nothing to dislike!

    Hotel Trianon was a great place to stay! The owner Chantal and her staff were very friendly and welcoming. You can walk from the train station in 15-20 minutes and the area is interesting with lots of good places to eat. Our room and bathroom was very clean and comfortable, the shower was brilliant. Breakfast was included in our room rate and excellent! All in all this is a great place to stay for a very reasonable price. If I come to Grenoble I would definitely stay at Hotel Trianon again. Thanks Chantal!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no a/c in the room, and it was really hot inside, I could barely sleep during the night. The room was really noisy.

    Location was great, easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and broken elements in shower/bath tap, very narrow parking, almost finished toilet paper roll waiting for me (one more roll was in a box 2m meters away).

    Well placed in the center. Reasonably-priced breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were a bit musty and you can see the age of the building. Although quite creepy at times, it doesn't take away from the hotel's charming qualities.

    This hotel may have its quirks, but the entire staff were more than accommodating during my stay. Nicest people in Grenoble! Though the facilities are dated and show wear, it adds to the unique quality of staying in a true French-style hotel. Also, I lucked out and found parking on the street! The hotel itself is walking distance to EVERYTHING, so take advantage :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. We asked for the free parking but only garage parking for 10 Eur extra fee was available. The room walls a bit thin as snoring from other rooms break through during the night

    Staff kindness, location and elevator

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no warm blanket in the room..was a bit fresh during night

    Very well located, nice staff, room was quite small but offered all we needed for a very good price (around 60€/n).parking boxes next to the hotel for free (just a few, ask in advance)...we needed to put some very heavy steel plates on the boarder stone, because of its height (i drive an ordinary audi a4 and i already touched the ground)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi available - but not perfect.

    The (daytime) reception duty is shared between two women who are both excellent - friendly, helpful, informative and charming. The reception is open 24 hours and the nighttime guy is also helpful. Limited parking is available on site. Breakfast is served until midday at weekends.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The radiator was on but the room was still on the chilly side.

    Nice and quiet for a city centre hotel. Fantastic welcome and advice about the city. Breakfast was good and 24 hour reception helps. Parking in Grenoble is difficult so it was great to be able to park here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel was excellently located for visiting Grenoble. Every member of staff was lovely, helpful and clearly wanted to make your stay easy and special. When asked where to eat out a lot of time was given to sorting out the best place for our needs. For the price we payed for our stay you could not possible fault the place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tea / coffee facilities in the room would have made this stay perfect.

    fabulous private parking in a single garage Really helpful & friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff, nice breakfast, location within 20 mins of the gare. Room was comfortable, warm and large enough. Handy enough to the Christmas markets. Nice French hotel ambience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower door leaked, room quite small - but I was given choice so can't complain.

    very friendly and helpful staff, super powerful shower, big balcony, well located between rail & bus stations and city centre, happy to store my bags on final day until time for my train.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Language barrier (at times it was hard to communicate in English).

    Quiete place and accessible to the city center. Great location and good price-quality relation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Wonderful location, close to everything but tucked away. All of the staff we met were very friendly and extra helpful. Comfy beds and nice rooms, Wi-Fi, TV etc. Very good rates and secure parking available for just a few euros. We will return!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 Non-Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many doors in the room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Central location. Great breakfast. Secure Parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was okay and relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift did not go all the way down to reception you still had some steps and not lift at all to the breakfast room in the basement.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room

    Bathroom renovated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, Large bathroom and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely people and nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Non-Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok, just to sleep :/

    The staff is ultra kind ;)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beeakfast, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good. We walked there from the train station. Close to restaurants and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need a bit of a renovation but charming place

    really nice staffs that was welcoming and helpful. Great location Lovely place for a short stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older style hotel, about a 10 min walk into the centre, smallish size room with a comfortable bed, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central and inexpensive with very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall no negatives

    Very Cousy,clean,staff very helpfully,I would book again...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to go for the ratio quality/price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small rooms

    Good location, quite place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad smell in the room

    Location and Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and ensured we made the most of our limited time in Grenoble. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the hotel. The size of the rooms. The lack of parking possibilities in the area.

    Clean. Staff OK.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private Garage

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room although small had a large covered balcony that we utilized at night which made our stay even more deliggtful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked the friendliness, in particular at breakfast, with good availability of natural yoghurt with fruits and whole nut Noix de Grenoble for the muesly.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was small for a double room but alot of French hotel rooms tend to be on the small side.

    Very friendly staff. Clean.Good location close to two tram lines. 10 min walk to the old town

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    u have chrged for late check in.very bad.i have asked the time slot.ur flights are late.and u charge like this 60 euro.very bad...

    bed is ok.breakfast not so ok.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great price for a last minute stay in Grenoble in a good location. Staff were very friendly and helpful and although the room was basic it was very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly smiley and polite reception staff on arrival and thereafter! Good location to access all Grenoble sites easily. Nice bathroom and bedding.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A lovely staff and a calm place. Good place to be in Grenoble, not too far from where the action is and good connectivity with the trams. Open 24 hours and I walked in at 2:00AM and still was received with a smile on all days.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lights on the first floor stairs didn't work. Lighting in room poor - min. 1 bulb broken.

    The location is perfect for our purposes (visiting family). The staff are multi-lingual, kind, helpful and friendly. There is a garage for our car. Cracking breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price was never justified and the Wifi did not work at all. The personal was a kind of unfriendly and did not reduce the price although our room was really dirty, loud and with worse mattress.

    We were happy to get any room as the whole village was booked up.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Group

    By far the best service that I could possible have in a hotel. They cooked eggs at breakfast for us!! We could not find any other place in Grenoble that do so. I am very gratefull.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a minor thing but.......although our room was air-conditioned there was a 10 euro supplement to actually use it.

    The lady on reception was absolutely brilliant. Very friendly and helpful and gave good information. The room was nice and the electric shutters meant we slept in absolute darkness!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I think it is a good hotel for asked money It can be noisy outside if you open the window so take earplugs

    A great idea to share a twink room I got a nice roommate so we enjoyed staying at a nice and comfortable room for the price of hostel

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very hot, no a/c was tough this summer. fan helped.

    Lovely breakfast. pretty close to train station, but better to take cab if have larger luggage. A little dreary neighborhood, but there were several restaurants just around the corner. Good one night stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Right next to a great bar and restaurants very close by. Also a good car park just up the road. Just 40 mins drive from the foot of the Alpe D'Huez climb.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You had to re-enter the internet password (in one of these annoying websites that show up when you try to access something on the internet after connecting to the network) even if you stop using the internet for 15 minutes.

    The staff was nice, the room clean and cozy, and the location was good.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bathroom is extremely small, and so is the room. the description on booking said it had all amenities and a hairdryer but there was none in the bathroom and we had to ask for it. the receptionist replied when we asked for the hairdryer: "we gave you a room with a terrace" as if this makes up for that!

    they gave us a room with a terrace which was a great plus... the hotel overlooks a quiet street but still very close to major streets in grenoble.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely staff, great bed, good location! Really liked it! Got a free map and all, towels and all shower equipment, thought of everything, even got a taxi called for me! Merci, guys! X

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Furniture starts to look a bit worn. Room did not have a proper desk for working.

    Staff is friendly and speaks English Wifi worked acceptably Bed was big and comfortable Overall, I recommend this to anyone with simple requirements looking for good value.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast buffet isn't huge. The staff's english is ok, but sometimes could be better.

    Almost everything. Clean comfortable room, frindly and helpful staff, great location, reception open 24h.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personal,not a hotel as a prison.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really small rooms.

    Good hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice place in town

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great place to stay, great staff, they do not speak English but they tried, very very good for 2 star hotel

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Beautiful hotel, very nice rooms, perfectly clean, excellent location, friendly staff, very good price.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    friendly worker!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quiet. Garage for Motorbikes nwar by the Hotel, near to the City. Easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor soundproof.

    Very kind staff. Especially mom-age woman with blond hair:)

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Very nice lady at reception, was possible to cancel booking for the next day without any penalty and also to leave baggage for half of the next day.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    simplicite

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sharing the room wasn't clear.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult staff to deal with, Booking.com refunded me in the end.

    Sole occupancy room apparently means more than one person in french...

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no parking no buffet for breakfast

    very kind staff available at very short notice in the center of Grenoble

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything. fine stay. would happily lodge here again.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    * location * wonderful staff * breakfast buffet * small but very clean and nice room * bathroom with bath

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not find the electry charging socket

    easy reach site, clean room and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tout m'a convenu.

    Accueil tres chaleureux.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    An placreasonablen excellent place offer at an extremely budgeted price.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was a bit small, but that's the French standard anyway :-)

    Excellent value for the price, very close to the center.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: