Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche 4 stars

1 Bis Rue De Vaugirard, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#647 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1731 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice enough stay with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is a bit cramped, and shower gets water everywhere. ?

    Have stayed here before and front desk staff are always very nice. Melanie was especially gracious. Older but nice enough hotel located near the Sorbonne. Metro is close as well as Notre Dame and hop on hop off buses if desired. Hotel room is small. Elevator is small. Shower has no way to keep water from going all over the bathroom, which always seems so odd to me, but I’ve seen it like this in other hotels in Europe. Some rooms have Eiffel Tower distant views which is nice and helps you overlook other short comings. Wifi okay. Not perfect, but would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Gorgeous suite with lovely decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gorgeous suite with lovely decor. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Conveniently located. Very helpful evening staff, daytime receptionist not very helpful. Afternoon tea complimentary which was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent service and location, charming hotel - some problems but handled well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked at the last minute and found the 2 rooms for our family were on separate floors. There was a broken shower head in one room. Unfortunately there was a power blackout on 2 floors meaning we had to move rooms one evening in the dark with torches. However the staff handled this situation well and we left feeling nicely looked after.

    Excellent location -relatively quiet, many main attractions a walk or short bus away. Excellent service from friendly and knowledgeable staff. Charming atmosphere and decor - it felt very French! With kids in tow it was perfect being so close to the Jardines du Luxembourg. Plenty of creperies, cafes, restaurants etc in the surrounding blocks and lively jazz bars etc a close walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great room oberlooking the street. It was bigger than expected and beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. Staff were lovely. The location was so central & had a great thai restaurant a short walk away. Loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    I would return to this hotel next time I visit Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Nicely decorated, comfortable beds, clean bathroom with all comforts including slippers and dressing gown, coffee and tea available in the reception area to take with a slice of cake in the afternoons.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    BEST EVER! Location, decor, ambiance and the STAFF! 100 %!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely amazing hotel. Everything from location, decor, ambiance and at last but not least: THE STAFF! This is by far the best hotel experience ever in Paris. This group of staff was a game changer. They love their jobb and does really honour the oportunity to make the stay as wonderful as possible for the guests. The location could not been better. Just next to Jardin Du Luxembourg. The train RER from the Airports has its station literally 3 min walk away from the hotel. The check-i/ out was quick and easy. The room cozy, romantic and typically " french". Small but the feeling very "Parisienne". I did absolutely LOVE this hotel. I Will go back 100 %.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Amazing stay! Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous stay info on booking.com was very accurate and reviews were so helpful. Location of hotel was very central and walking distance to a lot of the main attractions. Rooms were slightly on the small side however they were comfy and emaculately clean absolutely loved our stay and would highly recommend it to others

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff was friendly and location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 rooms a double and triple. We expected the rooms to be small so that wasn't an issue..in fact the triple room was a decent size. The air conditioning in the triple room was broken and the room smelled musty and mouldy. There were rips and dtains in the curtains in the double room. Walls are paper thin you can hear your neighbours. We only spent enough time in the rooms to sleep so didn't make a big difference to us but definitely not a 4 star hotel as we are used to.

    Staff was friendly and location was great. Hair dryer in the room coffee maker and robes. Great bakery across the street we were able to get breakfast every morning. Walking distance to many places

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very cramped , water leaked from washbasin The shower head was too powerful for the size of the bath and the floor got soaked each time

    The location is excellent This is the third time I have stayed there so that must mean I like it I had a balcony this time and could se the Eiffel Tower from it The breakfast is very good As it is August and the current heat wave in Europe, I msde sure there was aircon and I used it every day

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but a couple of things let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, air-con not as effective as should be (especially in the heatwave we had), mouldy bathroom grout/silicon.

    Clean, stylish communal areas, pleasant staff, good breakfast, close to Luxembourg Gardens.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower in our tiny bathrom had no screen (no room for 1!) so water went everywhere!

    Very good breakfast though like everything else in Paris expensive! Children cheaper though! Connecting rooms good when with children but rooms quite small. Excellent location and staff very pleasant with exception of 1 male rather grumpy receptionist! Air con very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Free pastries and drinks at the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found 2 sewing needles attached to my bath towel which was very dangerous... I guess it was an innocent mistake The lady receptionist was a bit slow and mixed up all our rooms. Bath tub didn’t have any curtain so water splattered everywhere in the toilet.

    Free pastries and drinks at the lobby. The hotel breakfast although limited had the best croissant! Clean room Comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    A royal stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was smaller than I thought it would be. Other than that there was nothing I did not like.

    The staff was very friendly and everything was so beautiful and royal. I really like that in the afternoon when you came exhausted to the hotel you were offered complementary coffee/tea and a delicious cake. Such a wonderful hotel. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    nice place ,I will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms as well as the bathroom are on the small side, this however cannot be changed due to the construction date. Staff was very friendly and room was comfortable and quiet with an excellent a/c

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Room exceeded our expectations--location and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small rooms.

    This hotel provided a great home base for exploring Paris. It's conveniently located. The facilities and amenities provided everything we needed. The rooms were very small; but that is to be expected in Paris. Even though small, the room was well layed out, and the amenities were nice. The breakfast (@16Euros) was excellent--well prepared with good variety. Would definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Honeymoon stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a little pressed for English translation. Bathroom supplies not replenished for length if our stay

    Location was good and easy access to transport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker. Just hot water and nescafe but that was common everywhere we stayed in France.

    Clean. Large windows opened and aired entire room. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had two adjoining rooms so there was plenty of room for the three of us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall very good but i would pay extra for a deluxe room next time in the hope of extra space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was nice but tiny! I know Paris rooms are generally on the small side and I did only book a basic double but we had a corner room which felt like it had even less space. If travelling alone it would have been fine but as a couple its the smallest room I have ever stayed in (in fact its the smallest even when travelling alone). We had to keep moving luggage and furniture when getting ready.

    Location was fantastic, all staff really nice, polite and helpful. The hotel has a nice atmosphere and feel to it. Room was nice and clean, bed comfortable and air con amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Ideal location with plenty of lovely cafes and restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location with plenty of lovely cafes and restaurants nearby and just a 10 minute walk to Notre Dame. We had joining rooms and they were both immaculate and a good size. Staff all spoke excellent English and were very helpful with directions, holding luggage and booking taxis. Definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Nice big Windows in room that open right out to sit have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was like sleeping on bricks Hotel gave no information about sights or transport

    Nice big Windows in room that open right out to sit have your morning tea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered tickets from the Paris tourist site with a hotel delivery. The tickets were sent on time but the hotel misplaced them. I was only in Paris for 2 days so this was a big problem for me. When the tickets were located the staff never acknowledged their error or even apologized.

    The hotel is cerntrally located in the Latin Quarter, with lots of restaurants and sights within walking distance or metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in a perfectly well located hotel in Quartier Latin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is OK but for the ones like me who have a medical diet (no ham no sausage no cheese...) it would be good to have some fish (salmon, mackerel...)

    Very efficient staff at the recption desk who gave me the room I got already several times in the past and which I do like much. The hotel location within Quartier Latin is perfect and the room I had was really nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    This hotel is located in an excellent area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful old building loaded with charm and history. While the lobby is well designed, the room we had was poorly designed for travelers. I would expect rooms in a building of this period to be small. That said the furniture did not provide for clothing storage. Cute little tables with drawers that were pretty much unusable because they were so small. The bathroom was also small, understandable, but again no surface area for products. And then the shower with no curtain or door, so water all over the room. The cleaning staff and wait staff were lovely, the management however was a bit sloppy. Several major mixups due to miscommunication with staff. Not a bad hotel, but definitely some issues that should be explored.

    This hotel is located in an excellent area. Lovely restaurants close by and of course Luxembourg Garden practically on your doorstep. The lobby area is very contemporary and quite pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    The location was so close to everything you want to be close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room and bathroom was just slightly small for our liking and the bed was slightly too firm

    The location was so close to everything you want to be close to. The water pressure was amazing with lovely amenities. They even had a backup elevator if their main one went down where most European hotels don’t even have one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beware, very thin walls. You can hear EVERYTHING in adjoining rooms, so kept awake till middle of the night and awoken at 5.30am! Purchased ear plugs. Very very hard beds. They also charge 5 euros to order taxi.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Location excellent.. very Parisian hotel, quirky and quaint. Breakfast 16 euros but very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    We had a good stay in Paris at this location, but would'nt use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and bedding were ordinary. No mattress topper. Requested rooms to be close, didn't happen, despite booking months before. Front desk staff were not great.

    Location, coffee/tea in the foyer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    The door keycards kept malfunctioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The door keycards kept malfunctioning. For all of us. So after a long day out, get the lift to the third floor, only to find it didnt work, AGAIN. Every time. Have to go down to reception every time to get it reactivated. Very bad system.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Best thing about this hotel is its great location close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was not very clean with mold in the corner but rest of the room was clean.

    Best thing about this hotel is its great location close to jardin du luxembourg and walking distance to the louvre, notre dame...etc. Lots of great cafes in st germain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable hotel in lovely part of the city with good transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was on the 7th floor but the lift only went up to the 6th floor so there was a flight of stairs to climb to to the room which isn't good if your with someone who sometimes finds it difficult walking at times and you choose an hotel with a lift because of that fact, the lift was almost triangular in shape and very small, it stated 3 people but 2 would fill it comfortably,depending on their size of course, we had a laugh about it with some of the other guests who used it but I would have hated for it to breakdown while we were in it. Leak to bathroom radiator, which we didn't report as I wasn't there to start reporting faults that they should have picked up on already, and it never got fixed even though the cleaner was in everyday to clean. A little thing that annoys me and its not just this hotel, a lot of hotels these days have stickers saying they are green and want to help the environment therefore if you want your towels changed to leave them on the floor or in the bath and yet they change and leave clean towels every day even though you haven't left them in the bath or floor(although the cleaner took away the face clothes one day and didn't replace them at all).

    Loved the location and because we were in a room on 7th floor we had a view over the roof tops of Paris, fabulous vista we could see a lot of the well known landmarks from the Effel Tower, Sacre Coure to Notre Dame. Room was small but clean, bed comfortable enough if not a little on the firm side, bathroom generous size. Generous with toiletries shampoo, conditioner etc Complimentary tea, coffee and cakes, papers etc in the lounge. Receptionists helpful when needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    The location is great, the hotel is efficiently run, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good to have a balcony overlooking the lycée opposite, but the bedroom was surprisingly small and cramped.

    The location is great, the hotel is efficiently run, the breakfast is fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    The room was clean, comfortable beds, air conditioned and silent. Slept really well every night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cheaper breakfast would be better. It was a bit expensive at 16 Euros per person.

    The room was clean, comfortable, air conditioned and silent. Excellent location. Staff very helpful. Free tea/coffee/cakes all day in reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    It served the purposes I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small but that's Paris!

    I loved the eggs. Everyone was very nice. IT was close to shops and universities. I also liked all the vintage bookstores!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at the reception was not very friendly especially during a check-in.

    Good value for money, but do not expect anything special. Perfect location to explore Saint-Germain area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    My Paris hotel treasure. I shall return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not appealing

    Very helpful staff. The location of this hotel is superb, easy walking to so much of the Latin Quarter and Saint Germain. Rooms have been updated and freshened. Very satisfying and good value for money. The refreshments in the Reception area are very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    A super hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A super hotel in a great location. Very comfortable room. Huge bed and great pillows. Great to have tea/coffee facilities in room in addition to it being available in the hotel lobby. What a great treat to have complimentary tea/coffee and cake available in the afternoon. Breakfast was excellent with a super choice. Staff were all very helpful. We would definitely stay at the hotel again. Would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends. Thank you to all staff for a great stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    A perfect old hotel to experience life in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of a thing.

    What didn’t we like? The staff were welcoming and most helpful, everyone was very friendly. The breakfast was a delicious buffet, a good way to start our busy days and well worth the money. The late afternoon treat was welcome after a strenuous day of touristing. The bonus, apart from the location, close to the Sorbonne and Luxembourg Gardens was the balcony and the view of Eiffel Tower in the distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Good place i would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing is that the shower screen wasn't really big enough so water kept spraying all over the bathroom and you have to use a lot of mats to soak it up. all it needed was a shower curtain and problem would have been avoided. Also breakfast wasn't included in the price it was an extra. I reckon breakfast should just be standard with bookings these days.

    The property was in a very good location. The property was clean, neat, comfortable and there was a lift. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been slightly better. The shower was open and all the water when using it would go on the floor.

    Staff helpful, great location and room cleaning. Room was cosy and lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The confirmation letter from booking.com was not clear about when the city tax would be charged. The hotel explained that the tax was only partially paid in advance, so I had to pay some more for the city tax when we checked out.

    The staff are friendly and of help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    The WIFI is horrible.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI is horrible. Our entire team had hard time using the super slow internet. If you are on business trip and you wish to use the internet for downloading documents (pdf) (PowerPoint), forget it!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location, friendly staff, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is incredably tiny. My husband and I didn't fit in with our one suitcase. Going up and down with another unknown passenger is very uncomfortable as you can't not touch them.

    Location is perfect! Staff is very helpful and friendly. Room was cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Would recommend this hotel as it was definitely the value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts are small and if you have a big luggage, this can be an issue

    Excellent location and friendly staff. When I complained that it was too cold in my room (the temperature outside dropped significantly), the staff provided me with the heater immediately.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    A decent place to stay in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some minor technical issues within the room like broken paper towel dispenser. A paining on the wall and the TV set were not mounted straight so it might be a nightmare for someone with the lightest form of OCD so beware.

    A decent hotel located in the heart of Paris. Most of tourist attractions are within walking distance, even though some of them would qualify for a long walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the noise from the other rooms was clearly audible and disturbing! there was a bad smell in the room that it was annoying every time you entered the room but after few minutes you couldn't smell it!

    location size of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, bed comfy, staff great, would happily stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only downside, there was no view from our window as we had a fence right outside our window, room 109

    Great location, bed comfy, staff great, would happily stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    Great Location but not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minibar held two cans of soft drink - really what is the point? Tea tray was very basic and not replenished on day 2 so no tea/coffee for us. Just one complimentary bottle of tap water - no other water in the room to buy or otherwise, nothing to nibble in the room- so not 4 star. Room very hot and opening window not an option as 6 industrial fans outside. Bath smallest I've ever seen.

    Great location - walking distance to all major attractions and on edge of lovely park. Access from Eurostar is excellent - three stops direct on B line (8 mins)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Upgraded free of charge when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded free of charge when we arrived. Problem with our room which is was eventually sorted to our satisfaction. Friendly staff, speak good English but a nice French feel to the hotel. Clean rooms. Good location. 5mins walk from ReR. 15 mins to the Seine and all the attractions along the river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and really central.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My colleagues had a room with balcony and better view for the same price. I am a genius client and I expected a better treatment

    Comfortable and really central. We had a good stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with great breakfast well-located on left bank.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our third time to stay here, first time for breakfast which was a delicious surprise! Left bank perfect for walking about and enjoying Paris highlights. Comfortable room and good facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    A cosy stay in the middle of Paris with great connectivity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Room size, 2) Room View 3) Lights in the wardrobe.

    1) The bed was very comfortable. 2) Fantastic housekeeping 3) Nice Toiletries. 4) Warm Front-desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    we would come back to the hotel and recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the only problem we had was the noise in the night that came from the inner patio and at that night we could not sleep. So when we complained we exchanged rooms. The staff was polite and helpful.

    the food was good, tasty and fresh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Delightful stay in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionists were not very warm (no spontaneous advice on what to see in the area, no smile)

    The hotel is extremely well located in the heart of the quartier latin in Paris, 5 min to Notre Dame cathedral. Of course as a Parisian central hotel the rooms are quite small but I was very impressed by the smart use of space, it didn't feel small. The room was extremely quiet as it looked out onto a calm courtyard. Bed was very comfortable. Decoration is nice and modern. I didn't test the breakfast. There is free service Mac computers with printers, very useful to print tickets to monuments.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Great stay would use the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in the hotels were small but fantastically decorated, had a decadent Victorian Vibe! We liked the feel of the hotel and rooms - very cosy and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    One staff requested me the passport without reasons, even if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff requested me the passport without reasons, even if I said I live in France and I showed him my another identification card in France. I thought this is because I’m look like Asian. I could feel that from his attitude. He was really arrogant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in St. Germain with Le Jardin du Luxembourg on your doorstep. Close to metro and RER and plenty of restaurants to choose from in surrounding area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 20...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an old building and most of the rooms are on the small side. Not a problem for a couple of nights, but a couple may find it a little cramped for a long stay. The sink in my bathroom was not great, a bit cramped and the plug did not work properly.

    I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 20 years, and it is my preferred one in Paris. It has always been decent value. The position is superb, easy walking distance to RER and Metro stations, attractions such as the Pantheon, Sorbonne, Notre Dame and Ile de Paris, Luxembourg gardens, Boulevard St Germain etc etc. The hotel has improved quite a bit in recent years, there are more staff, who are all friendly and helpful, the décor has been upgraded considerably, and the facilities in the room are really first class. At the same time it is still quite quaint and traditional. It was very clean and the bed and shower were both great. I have stayed here both for business and for leisure stays. There are plenty of nice restaurants in easy reach. The area has improved over the years too. When I first came to Rive Gauche in the mid 80s, it was still a bit seedy in places, but now it is a very nice area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location for visiting Quartier Latin and Ile de la Cité
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The (very small) bathroom had no extra heating and was really cold, especially the floor

    Lovely old house, very Parisian in style. Next door to the Sorbonne and in walking distance for Notre Dame

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, would stay again and recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little dark in the room and very noise - you can hear everyone in other rooms and noise from outside

    Great clean hotel in a great area Friendly staff Clean bedsheets and lovely room Clean bathroom facilities and has all the toileteries you need

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good value for money.

    The location was great for walking to the sights, the Hotel was quiet not alot of corridor noise.The bed was comfortable and the room had a safe, the bathroom was a good size and lots of toiletries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Romantic, amazing effort by the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as we spent New Year in Paris. We were celebrating and the hotel went the extra mile and upgraded our room, with a great view of the Eiffel Tower. We were surprised to find a bottle of champagne and rose petals on the bed, which really made our day. The hotel is in the Latin Quarter, lots of restaurants and shops around. Transportation is easy, to and from the airport CDG. Recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Not suitable for families with babies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a deluxe double room with cot. The room is very tiny and no space especially with baby. The hallway in between the tiny bathroom and the bedroom makes it even smaller. Room is very dark and does not have enough light. We can hardly see our things because whatever lights they have are not located in the right areas (luggage area, where clothes hang). Window is also small so we didn't get enough sunlight which would have helped with the darkness of the room. Wifi very slow. Overall, room is not suitable for a couple with a baby.

    The location is very convenient. It's right next to numerous restaurants and shops. Can easily walk to Notre Dame and to the Louvre even with a pram.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    The staff are amazing most especially Yasmine.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are amazing most especially Yasmine. She was very helpful and understanding. Always happy to help. Very clean rooms walking distance to the metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Comfortable place to stay. Very helpful & friendly staff - we felt welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff Loved the cake offered in the lounge area - delicious! The umbrella use for guests available in the reception area were so appreciated! We loved having a kettle in our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    We had a very nice stay, and at our price, the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The morning buffet too big for us, and the small breakfast is only to take-away. Lots of restaurants nearby. Room 301 is a bit tired. Beds are good.

    We had a very nice stay, and at our price, the hotel was great value for money. From Orly, you can take the OrlyVal and RER to Luxembourg station, 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Very easy trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location close to the RER station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was rather dark and it was difficult to get a good light. Probably and intentional choice, given the classic french style of the furniture, but still a bit disappointing The shower arm would not stay in place requiring a bit of acrobatics to get under the water.

    Perfect location close to the RER station. Very good breakfast with basically all you may desire, and all of very high quality. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was spacious, although the lift and corridor are quite small.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not create any problems for us, but if you are noise sensitive, maybe it could be an issue for you - pretty loud noises of sewer system and ventilation. Wi-fi is not so fast and sometime was not so stable. But, again, it is small minuses which cannot spoiled amazing experience.

    Very cozy hotel with amazing location. Luxembourg Gardens, Louvre, Eiffel tower, you name it - everything in walking distance from the hotel. We came two hour before check in time starts and got prepared room without extra payment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    The Hotel is located very city central and if you wish to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What could have been better is their bathrooms it was not as it looked on the pictures before booking the hotel. The minibar did not have any drinks inside, would have been nice to have at least a bottle of water.

    The Hotel is located very city central and if you wish to go sightseeing, nightlife and enjoy restaurants a perfect place to stay at!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay ideal for a quick visit to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small and in need of an update but we coped

    The location was great easy access to all forms of public transport. The staff were excellent friendly and helpful at all times from check in to breakfast service. Very good breakfast. Room was lovely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    Small room but with a view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too narrow for a person who is 180 cms in height.

    In close proximity to the things I like to be neat in Psris..good restaurants,Luxembourg gardens,metro line is close by, as is the RER.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Great place to come home to every afternoon after exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing of link doors to next door room was very poor; could hear everything in next door room.

    Very helpful and friendly staff at reception desk and breakfast; no hassles with small adjustments to booking. French doors to balcony give feeling of openness. Free afternoon freshly baked cake was a special treat. Walking distance to city centre attractions. Very near Luxembourg station for the RER B line, so easy to get to and from Eurostar terminal or CdG airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    We were placed in a small room to start with and asked for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift was broken when we got there, had to use the cargo lift.

    We were placed in a small room to start with and asked for a different room as it wasn't what we expected. They gave us a nicer room with a balcony and more in line with our expectations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Easy access and reasonable value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is too small and the restaurant doesn't attract me or my friends at all.

    The location is more than perfect, the quietness is high ,the room is simple and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay, will stay here again if I travel to Paris again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and elevator are too small.

    The staff are very helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast was nice with fair price, I particularly like their fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window is unable to closed properly. Room facing the street is noisy and the room itself is not sound proof.

    The location is great, easy access by RER Luxembourg Station and in walking distance to many tourist attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.0
    Location is perfect super central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really old and the service is not 4 stars level Walls think like paper, you can hear your neighbors snoring...

    Location is perfect super central

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: