Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trocadero 2 stars

7, Rue de Belgique, 06000 Nice, France

#101 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3269 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast, and what they had available to pay for was poor quality (no eggs or bacon). There was no refridgerator or coffee pot in the room. No views - windows faced an alley which had garbage. Flies were perpetually in the bathroom - don't know how they'd get in there). The air conditioning for one of the rooms wasn't working and it got stifling hot and musty. No luggage rack and no mirrors for makeup in the room. Bathroom was weirdly built - no leg room at al between the toilet and the sink.When sitting on the toilet commode, knees would be jammed up against the cabinet underneath the sink.

    Great location - walking distance to Nice-Ville metro station, and to the beach, Promenade Anglais, Place Massena, etc. McDonalds and other pattiserie/boulangerie were a short five minute walk on Rue Jean Medecin, so at least we were able to grab good breakfasts and dinners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot water in the shower takes a while to heat up and flow of hot water is not stable. The hot water can become cold water half way in the shower. Have to sleep with window close as outside noise is noisy.

    Location is near train station and bus to the airport. Supermarket nearby. Walking distance to Messina Square, trams and major attractions. Daytime lady receptionist is helpful, pleasant and provide useful information on tourist attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area .Room a bit dingy and shower facility poor. It could have done with a hook on wall as it was difficult to use however the staff were so nice it made up for these things.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a personal preference for wood or parquet flooring so my only complaint with the Trocadéro would be the carpet in my room though they may have rooms avalaibable with no carpets but I forgot to ask. However, the carpet was very clean so I was happy with my stay.

    This is my second stay at this hotel. The staff is always welcoming, most pleasant and helpful. Proximity to the train station and to centre of town is also a big plus .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist not friendly and not helpful

    The location actually great withgreat balcony. But the room not clean and tidy with very limited space. Hair dryer not function and staff for check in not friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very basic, with old, warn furniture, no decoration on the walls and an uncomfortable, cheap bed.

    it was close to the rail station, which was our intention. Also a 10 to 15 minute walk to the beach and the centre of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, prepared to answer all of your questions. The location was great, just a few steps away from the main train station and the tram leading to Promenade des Anglais. A supermarket is right across the street. The room was spotlessly clean and quiet, which was a big plus. It would be nice to provide some toiletries in the future, but all in all it was a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bags of presumably dirty laundry always in the lift area.

    Room had been recently renovated I think. Very modern en suite - quite small but very nice. Windows had good double glazing, modern shutters and curtains that shut out the light. Nice and dark!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the shower was poor and the WiFi connected but didn’t load anything.

    Great stay, ideal location for getting the train to Monaco for the Grand Prix. Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been better as if sprayed everywhere. The WiFi was not great would connect but not load anything.

    Location was good for getting the train to Monaco for the Grand Prix. Room was very basic but ideal for what we were looking for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small with many things either broken or have to be requested from the front desk, like the air conditioning remote control.

    The best part of the property was that it was close to the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets in the room were burnt and old.

    The place is close to the train station and Main Street. Reception very friendly and nice. Bathroom very clean and new

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though I've seen worse, the toilet and shower in my room were a bit small to be really comfortable with. And I saw no shampoo or body gel, so had to use one of the two soaps they'd provided. Key cards being returned to the reception every time the guest is stepping out was a bit weird. I'd thought that was the norm for old school, huge metallic keys.

    Very close to the train station, on a connection street which is "meh" but just a few minutes to the main boulevard. Has two stars but looked like a three star hotel to me. Staff was helpful in directing me for my particular shopping, and they also arranged the morning transport to the airport, which came with an intellectual upscale driver who was nice to talk to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guy at reception did not tell us about internet / wifi password (info available on the main notice board) or that we had to get a aircon remote from him. Would only let us know when aske.

    Very conveniently located close to the train station and the hotel did upgrade us to a triple room (while we had booked a double). However standard rooms would be small and carpets are old (tired). Basic needs and clean rooms to sleep in. Mattress is rather uncomfortable though. There is a nice Vietnamese restaurant just around the corner (less than 50 metres away)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not the safest area; there's lots of people hanging out in corners so I wouldn't recommend it to a solo traveller. We also had our door being knocked on and jiggled on both nights (in the middle of the night). I'd double lock the doors for extra security!

    The location was excellent, it was a quick walk to the train station and monoprix (like a convenience store) round the corner was open till midnight. There were pharmacies around as well and late night quick food (kebabs etc.) were also close to the hotel. The staff were helpful and beds were comfortable. The room was clean and neat. Bathroom and toilet was brand new which made a difference!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t recommend wasting your money on the breakfast. There isn’t much choice and we got given a basket of dry bread roll and croissants. There is a nice bakery just around the corner with fresh pastries and baguettes. Although the location is good as it’s just near the train station, it seemed a little dodgy, police called to the streets 2 nights out of the 5 we were there. I recommend always going right from the hotel to avoid the “not so nice” area.

    Very good location just outside the train station. Ideal if you are planning to do a few trips. The 99 bus stops near the train station too for the airport ride. Go right coming out the hotel for the nicer area. The hotel isn’t amazing it is dated but you get what you pay for and it’s decent for what you pay. Our room was spacious but the shower room tiny but it was more on the modern side . Again can’t complain about this as you do get what you pay for. The staff were also very friendly and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and shower room. Cosy for 1 but was a double.

    Helpful, friendly staff. Brilliant location, close to shpping and old town, but also very close to train station and cheap bus to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supportive staff. Had problems with tv, ac, dryer but no one accepted the fault. Lighting in rooms and bathroom poor. No curtains on bathtub. Limited breakfast choice for 8 Eur.

    Cleanliness in rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was offline so we had to sleep with windows open. Stagnant water outside of our window meant that we were swarmed with and bitten by mosquitoes all night!

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds could have been higher

    good location near the train station, you get what you pay for rooms clean comfortable but basic not in the best area as long as you come out the hotel and turn right it will be fine.... staff lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't very comfortable and room has an odor.

    Location was very convenient and the staff was friendly and helpful. Nice clean and new bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room with pratically no daylight and dark carpet/curtains/rug... feels a little claustrophobic and dated. Bed is a real simple quality. Took breakfast outside as the breakfast room is also almost without daylight.

    Well priced and very friendly and helpful staff. Near the busstop to airport and next to train station. Within walking distance of various neighborhoods. Recently redone (tiny) bathroom with tiny shower, clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed a little uncomfortable personality but others in the group didn’t. We tried breakfast on the first morning but found it to be lacking on choice. Only cereals and croissants, no eggs or cold meats/cheese on offer.

    Cleanliness of hotel was excellent. Location superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room toilet and shower were not in the same room as a very old style French hotel.

    Perfect location to reach the railway station in two minutes by walking. Surrounding full of cheap restaurants and take away for having an easy dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a bit small. The color of the decoration could be lighter

    Newly renovated bathroom in our room, (but without a singer hanger for the towels.) Helpful staff. Central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The safetybox was broken and i asked the staff to solve it and i was promised that they should solve it but they did not. When we checked out the one of the staff where rude and everything we have did and done seemed to be a pain in the as for the staff, But what he forgot is that the paying costumer is the one who gives his manager the money to pay his sallary.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a cigarette smell in the room and landing. The hotel WiFi doesn’t work too. Finally the bathrooms need a refurbishment and all the showers during our three day stay I had were in luke warm water. Finally as pointed out by many reviewers the breakfast is not value for money.

    The value for money for this hotel can’t be beaten. The room was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Great position too especially being so near the airport bus number 99.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast really not up to the quite expensive price.

    First room with double bed suffered from awful cigarette smell, either left by previous visitors or by other guests in the same floor. After a complaint, we were given another, bigger and very nice twin+single bed room the next day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff at reception. 24 x7 open reception. close to tram and rail. clean rooms. more than worth the value. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a tad small, and I found it quite musty. However they cleaned the rooms daily, which is a plus point.

    Superb location just a few hundred meters from the train station. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall recommended !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really - breakfast quite expensive if you're a family - got it elsewhere

    Fantastic staff, great losation just off main street and train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The side streets at night would not have been particularly nice to walk through on my own at night.

    Great to have four beds in be room. Clean and near station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's so wonderful to stay here! The service is good. And the room is clean and nice. Also, the hotel locates in a good place, so near to the train station. Everything is convenient and nice!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very kind and proactive. The room was comfortable, clean and had two balconies with view to the train station. The breakfast was tasty and met all our expectations. The hotel is located at a short walk distance from Jean Médecin Avenue, where we could get the tramway or have a pleasant walk until Place Massena or Promenade des Anglais.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One time in the evening there was no hot water coming from the shower.

    Nice, clean room and bathroom, old town only 15 minutes by walk, train station to Cannes, Antibes or Ezé only 2 minutes. Still a quiet place. Staff was very helpful, we could leave our baggages at the hotel for a few hours after check-out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit overpriced in the sense that its my first to encounter a hotel without kettle and complimentary tea or coffee, no shampoo. The ensuite room - the toilet is so small.

    I like the comfy and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff are approachable. They always clean and change your towels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location - train, tram, bus stations all within 5mins walking distance. There are small convenience stores nearby for water, fruits etc., also some small eat outs. Old town is about 3 stops away by tram, also walkable. We got a good deal for 3 nights, it's good value for money. The only negative aspects was the room was freshly painted and there was still some paint smell lingering about in the room. Staff are all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet os not good.

    Near train station, Promenade de Anglais, a lot of restaurants , supermarkts, point of intetest in the city. A good price. We need to book at the top of the hour, as we had previously booked the Hotel Azurea, which is across the street. Except that there was crap, there was no hot water and we are in the winter, so we did not stay and I booked instantly at the Trocadero Hotel that saved us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a quiet rom,Walls from 448 are far too thin,I had very good earplugs and was woken up by neighbors coming home at 3am,they were obviously talking a bit louder than normal,not even partying,I noticed someone mentioned he could hear people talking normally.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. Easy to get to from the airport. Staff were great. I arrived early (2 hours before check-in) & went to ask if I could leave my bag. I was told my room would be ready in 10 minutes so could check in there & then.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were waken up by the construction next door. They were have constructions in the building during our stay.

    The location, the room size and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. But finding the way to get keys and put passwords can be a bit difficult if you don't read the instructions carefully.

    Good choice for the couples.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not the best.

    Very Nice Staff Good hotel for price Near the Central Station and bus to the airport. Also we had a nice chance to pick the car at the station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good doom for two people. Always have changed towels, soap. Really friendly stuff. Good location, close to the Main Street and train station. There are good restaurants around (Chinese - pay 13e for lunch or 18e for dinner and eat as much as you want!!), also the super market is really close.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic toiletries eg shampoo/shower gel needed to be asked from the reception rather than readily available in the room.

    Accessibility. Perfect location sorrounded by restaurants and mini shops. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was kind of dark and natural sunlight was scarce. It serves french breakfast.

    Very hospitable staff. Good location 2 minutes from the train station so you can visit the hole French Riviera. Clean room, with cleaning and towel changes every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was sub par and the room had a smell (like there was someone smoking in there) Breakfast is thr lightest one possible, no warm options for food except toast

    The location and the staff was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Area directly around hotel was a bit grubby and room would benefit from having tea and coffee making facilities

    Clean and spacious quadruple room with nice bathroom and two small balconies one from bedroom and one from bathroom. only a few minutes walk from nice ville train station so very easy to get to from airport if you catch a train from St Augustin. Great location for centre of Nice and exploring local area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms from the last level are in fact a very short attic, hard to bear for those suffering from claustrophobia. Even the short people hit the sloping beams that do not let you move properly in the room. Instead the air conditioning from the hotel presentation, there was only a virtually useless fan. In an apartment for 4 people, we only had a small table and a single chair, which, being broken, was taken by the housekeeper and was not replaced. The toilet is separated in a very small space, without proper ventilation. The bathroom is also small, only the shower being big enough. The hotel should not be allowed to accommodate people under such conditions.

    Close to the train station, bus from the airport and other local transportation lines. Close to many restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money all fine. Perhaps reliable hot water but no complaints. Excellent for budget city break.

    Honest, basic, clean hotel, good value and excellent staff. Walking distance to old town and seafront. Hot/warm water erratic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect!

    Excellent location by train station and main streets. Rooms were bright and airy (we had a quadruple room which had 4 balcony’s!) very clean. Didn’t have the breakfast but supermarkets nearby to buy pastries and breakfast. Would recommend and stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very small, very small wc. Wi-Fi has a weak signal. It's a very noisy street.

    Staff was helpful, it's near the train station and tram.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small bathroom can't move under the shower without accidentally closing the shower (and I am normal size). Very small sink. There was old blood on my bedsheet and was not changed in 3 days even I purposedly made it easy visible to housekeeping. No drinking glass in the room. Wifi did not work well in our room, on and off.

    Great central location next to Gare Thiers and the Nice tram, friendly helpful English speaking receptionists. Good price for the location. Writing desk, Safe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the undesirables hanging around the shops

    Location was good as long as you went right as you came.out the front door. Left was a little (NOT scary) just unnerving. Left down the hill was fine. Some lovely cafes, go right then right again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet. It's only available at the reception.When I booked, it clearly stated free wifi, so it's a lie. The bed is small although I booked a room with a double bed and the mattress is really bad, too soft and caused me a back pain.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    24 hour desk and you can store luggage there too. Reception staff where very knowledgeable. The breakfast a great deal, saved having to go out and find something that was probably going to cost double that they offered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel does not guarantee wifi in the rooms only at the entrance, it was initially placed in a room on the 4th floor which did not have any wifi access, after a very strong verbal exchange, I was moved to the 1st floor where I had wifi (which did not even had password protection). I was told that only the room on the 4th floor had no wifi throughout the hotel which is patently unbelievable. When I made my reservation the hotel promised Wi-Fi in the room. Would not return to stay at this hotel. Towels dirty. Floors not clean.

    The bed was very confortable, good sound insulation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double room worked well for one person, and is fine for 2 people as long as you don't mind tight quarters. Excellent value for the price. Clean and neat, friendly staff. Location was so convenient to the train station! It's a block and a half away. I wanted to try taking the train to Cannes, where I had some meetings. Very easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of WiFi reception. The hotel provided WiFi but it was of very poor quality.

    The friendly and helpful staff at reception, room very comfortable and clean. The location, handy for station and sightseeing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower rose had to be held in your hand or over your shoulder to have a shower. The toilet didnt flush very well.

    Staff were very helpful. Close to the main area if Nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the location was great in terms of the train station proximity, the street leading to the station was a little scary to pass: there were some weird people hanging around, there was a specific smell indicating some corners were used as a free toilet... On the top floor the internet was not connecting very well. I did not take breakfast, but my friend said that it was a rather poor selection.

    The property itself is a very good value for money: I had a very clean and comfortable double room on the top floor. The location is close to the train station: it was very easy to come and leave.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is absolutely great - 2 min walk to the Railway station, 4 min walk to the main street leading towards the Square and the Old City. Helpful and knowledgeable staff. A bit small rooms (we stayed twice in this hotel and were in 2 different rooms).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed is a little bit too small They don't offer liquid soap/shampoo

    Great hotel. Even if it's only a 2* hotel, Trocadero is better than other 3* hotels. Cozy rooms, towels changed every day, they gave us the room a little bit early, the location is very good. Very good accommodation for the price we paid. Great staff- they gave us a lot of information.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The little window had no blind. After 9pm the airport shuttle does not go to the hotel (this is not the fault of hotel just observation) so we had to take a few different transport to get there.

    3mins walk from the train station. They had no problem hanging on to baggage for a few hours the next day. Room lovely and quiet (top floor). Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings and bedspreads very dated and unattractive. Carpets old and worn.

    Friendly staff. Great location. The bathroom was far more appealing and up to date compared to the hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room had limited head height but bathroom was large and clean..

    Good location and very friendly, helpful staff who speak good English. Although breakfast was limited in choice, there was plenty of it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite short. Outside the hotel there were some shady people. Normal french breakfast just is not for us, but if you like to eat bread and croissants for breakfast, it is ok.

    The room in the 5th floor was nice and really quiet. The window shields in the skylight window were good. There was two closets in the room, so there was a plenty of space for clothes. The staff was friendly. The location was good: the airport bus stop was close by and the main shopping street was only two blocks away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we did not have the breakfast it could have more variety

    Hotel near some great restaurants Lift in the hotel Frendly staff Easy for bus and train 2 minutes away Comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (1) Size of the shower is ridiculously small!!!!!!! So small that you cannot stretch out your arms and to get to your lower legs you have to stand like a flamingo. *Note - I'm in very good shape but if your overweight or even worse obese, trust me on this you won't be able to fit into the showers that they have there. This is the smallest shower I've EVER been in, in my life! (2) No refrigerator.

    (1) Excellent Location!!!!!!! Extremely close too public transportation (*just one block away) *To get to the hotel from the Nice Airport it cost 6 Euros via Bus #99 and you get dropped off at the Nice-Ville Station, which is literally steps from the hotel. (2) Great Staff (3) Walking distance to the beach, many restaurants, the Nice Shopping Mall Area and the Nice Promenade. (4) Walking distance to the Marc Chagall Museum and also a small stretch of a walk to the boring/disappointing Matisse Museum. (5) Quiet, so you can get a good night's rest :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a general comment which would apply to all Hotels, that we stayed in whilst in France. They are not good at maintenance. Every Hotel room that we occupied had one or other maintenance issues. In Trocadero the shower-head drooped and would not stay fixed, the soap receptacle had been removed as the tell tale holes were in the wall. So you had to hold the shower in one hand and oh what fun if you dropped the soap.

    In my opinion Hotel Trocadero is a back-packers Hotel. Not all rooms have air conditioning as we found out. The Hotel is very close to the central Nice railway station and we walked there pulling our suitcases behind us. Trocadero is certainly an economic Hotel, thus you get what you pay for. Trocadero is a short term stay Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor of the rooms were bland and the breakfast was poor value for money ie basic standard bakery items and no fresh fruit or yoghurt.Water for hot drinks not overly hot.

    Staff were friendly,rooms were well appointed with good maid service.Location was very good for accessing the airport shuttle and the railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dark, no fridge, no kettle in there.

    The location of the hotel is great, just 2 minutes walk from the main train station where the bus to the airport also stops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on top the floor, no window, but rather a sky light opening, would have liked a real window!

    Staff were friendly, opened the breakfast room early for us, as we had to catch our plane early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Room cleaned and bed changed every day. Hotel is basic but perfect for a city break. We stayed for 7 nights. Right beside train station and bus stop for airport there also. Good 15 minute walk to promenade, beach and Old Town however surrounded by excellent restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in rooms Nowhere to sit in rooms except on bed Carpet was dark brown and constantly looked dirty with fluff etc on floor .. bedcovers dark brown and old / covered in old balls looking old and shabby

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: