Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Ile de France hotel reviews
  4. Paris hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Paris Opera managed by Melia

Reviews of Hotel Paris Opera managed by Melia

3 Boulevard Montmartre, 2nd arr., 75002 Paris, France

#1111 of 1,601 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    3.3
    Waste of money. No recommended at all .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have never experienced a deceptive accomadations like that,and I am not a big hotel snob. it is a 2 Stars hotel does not deceive anyone as a 4-Star hotel in the future.The rooms are tiny, dirty, and loud, and the bathrooms were unclean. If your only concern spending as little as possible for a spot to lay down, then this place is for you. If you want to sleep well or hang out in your room, look elsewhere. This should not really be called a "hotel" Safety box did not work They brought one later ( See attached pictures) The worst thing is that I complained to the front desk about the size of rooms and they not like the seam in in site, he said: "Yes, we know that." Well, then, why you never did anything and still advertise it as a nice hotel on the website! I think it should be correct information so that others won't be misled in the future! i trusted Booking but this was a very painful staying. Please do not recommend of the hotel to people for them to stay.

    I only liked the location of the hotel. Awful stay!!!! Never again

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    6.3
    Initial good impression but let down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con did not work yet was very noisy with water running through the system, so it was very hot! The room itself was noisy from both outside noise and doors banging despite being allocated a quiet room.

    Good location and room was clean

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    3.3
    It's obviously no 4 star hotel, Expensive for what it IS .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is a very Old building converted into a hotel. I didn’t like this hotel. Hallways are narrow the rooms are very, very small. They are not rooms for humans. Confusing layout. I had been given a smaller room, then I booked. I Contact the Manager! Demand the he Owner to Place Me in Another Room. He Didn’t Want to But After A Few Emails Was Exchanged and calls of great the customer service of booking site, he Finally Place Me in Right Room. At check out the receptionist made mistakes and He made me pay for city tax for two persons while I was one person and informed me then I sent a claim to the hotel manager and did not get the reply so far. I will never recommend anyone nor I will ever stay there. The most horrible motel experience ever!! Well, not a place I would stay unless I had to, not the worst and not the best in that area. But never stay at that hotel again; IT WAS A NIGHTMARE!!!

    Close to the Metro and easy to get to and from work.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    7.1
    Great location, room quite small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is a lot smaller than it looks in the pictures. The shower cubicle was very small, it was hard to get in and out of it.

    The location of the hotel is great and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    8.3
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The 1st room we were given smelt strong of mould/ damp, when we went to the reception they told us it smells because they are having works done in that area of the building. However they were happy to move us to a different room that did not smell bad at all.

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    5.4
    There system refused my credit card, so they asked me to pay...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There system refused my credit card, so they asked me to pay something upfront. I paid 200€ with bank transfer an week before the apointment and on the day of our arrival they pressure me to pay the Full amount, because the manager was not there so they could not subtract my 200€. They told me that "tomorow" will the manger be in the office and will pay me back. So that day (tomorow) the manager was not there, then they said on 1 Januari 2019 the will pay me when i check out. But on that day the manager gave me an paper with what i should receive back and he was going to pay it instantly. after 4 days nothing, i call the hotel and they said ok we will do it right now, after 4 days again nothing. I called and they said they will leave an message to the manager. and again nothing, i keep calling and they keep promising. but they never keep there promise. I hop that booking will look into this and fix my problem. Thank you

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    8.8
    Big bed, big room, helpful staff on arrival, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out was unorganised and took a long time. The staff were unable to tally up the payment. We were locked out of our room at one point as staff had mistakenly tried to make a payment from a credit card being used to secure the room. The breakfast room is inadequate for a hotel of its size and breakfast is very overpriced.

    Big bed, big room, helpful staff on arrival, location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Standard Parisian sized hotel rooms and bathroom. If you get rooms at stairs, you hear slamming of doors. Too many doors at the stairs... they might consider removing it. Not enough pillows. No complimentary water, no hot water flask but you can ask for hot water. Rooms are cleaned even with “No disturb” sign on door handle (please keep valuables well).

    Location. Directly above Metro line 8,9 - Grands Boulevards. Clean rooms and heater working well. Off heater and open windows for cool air if you stay for winter. Near a lot of restaurants and a few stores - home, arcade, mini toy shopping arcade. Walking distance to Opera, Printemps, Lafayette - 15 mins. For me, this location is easy to get to Opera for Roissybus to CDG airport. Grands Boulevards is also accessible to Gare Montparnasse via metro. Staff are friendly and helpful till last moment while we are at hotel. Cosy reception area where there is a lot of seats.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed to live the hotel early the next day. Too early to have breakfast at the hotel. The staff refused to give me the money of the breakfast back (19 Euros), based on the fact that I made the reservation originally with breakfast included. This is not acceptable, in particular when the price altogether exceeds 200 Euros for one night. This is the first and last time that I stay at this hotel, what is regrettable since I stay quite often in Paris

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.8
    OVERALL, MOST PLEASANT, WITH EXCELLENT FOOD, WINE & INTERNET ACCESS!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LIFTS COULD BE ROOMIER ESPECIALLY FOR WHEELCHAIRS & PEOPLE ON MEDICAL GURNEYS.

    THE STAFF WERE MOST HELPFUL IN ALL RESPECTS, ESPECIALLY WITH ME IN MY WHEELCHAIR & THE FEW STAIRWAYS THAT MUST BE NEGOTIATED!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.5
    The staff and service is SUPERB and they do clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bunk bed was broken and squeaked, the baseboards in the bathroom fell off and the tiles and furunifure had major chips in them. Small repairs that would’ve really elevated the experience. There was also ZERO space for clothes - one closet! No drawers! And thankfully I requested a family room otherwise our luggage wouldn’t even have fit in the room

    The staff and service is SUPERB and they do clean wonderfully each and every day

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for the size of the room and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning plumbing made a gurgling sound all night. We ended up sleeping fine anyway and didn't tell the hotel but it was a little nuisance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    5.8
    Decent but not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was WAY smaller than I thought it'd be. My mom paid the same price for a room down the hall, same room type, and hers was about double the size. The shower was tiny and I literally couldn't lean down to wash my legs, I had to get out of the shower, turn, and get back in. There was a LOT of noise. My room was right next to a fire door that creeped and slammed shut every time someone walked by, and because it was by the elevators it slammed shut very often. I could hear it very loudly from my bed. There were also a lot of loud children playing in the halls and running back and forth all day and night. The elevators are very small and you often had to wait several minutes for one to free up. It was an okay experience but considering how expensive the room was, I feel very disappointed with the quality. If I pay $500+ a night I expect a nice stay.

    The room was fairly clean and there were a lot of shops and restaurants near the hotel. The staff spoke English and were very helpful. There was a printer downstairs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.9
    This is a great location.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The street noise and the bar downstairs made it very difficult to sleep. Would be perfect if they could do something to decrease the noise.

    This is a great location. Lots of great shops and restaurants within walking distance. Ten minutes from a hop on hop off bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the two double rooms we had booked was small and a bit dated. Aircon was not adjustable. Compared to the second room which seemed more recently refurbished, larger with better bathroom facilities. Not enough difference to ask for a change though

    Location was great - subway on the doorstep and walking distance to the Opera and Galleries Lafayette. Staff were great - really friendly, helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.1
    We were 3 days and had no soap in the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were 3 days and had no soap in the shower. We hoped anyone would check it, but no one did. It can not be left to the complain or request of the guest. Very uncomfortable system with no phisical soap and a mixture or gel/shampoo which is for other type of hotel, not for a 4 star and for the prices charged. The passenger expects a better level in the bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    6.7
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was not attentive and not helpful. First rule of housekeeping not to come in without knocking the door. But they did twice. I am 55 kg and shower not big enough to get in. I searched by myself and forced the reception to change room to have a normal shower. Air conditioning not working. Heater was not working room was cold. But room has balkony makes me relaxed.

    Location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    5.8
    It was okay, could’ve been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room that we got was not the same as the pictures. The room that we got was really small and cramped and we paid a lot of money for a standard double room. Also it was really hot as the radiators were on and there was no way to turn it off. The room listed that there was AC when we spoke to the front desk they said that the AC is only turned on in May, so our room was so stuffy and baking hot! Sleeping was horrible and we had to keep taking showers to cool down, even opening the window didn’t help because they kept us at the back.

    The bed was comfortable and it was in a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    Nice to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small, and we could here doors openning and closing from other rooms

    The location was excellent. Right outside was the metro station and lots of nice restaurants bars and stores Rooms are clean and well maintained

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    4.2
    Unsatisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fitness Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We came in the hotel and they did not have our room available which was very strange. They said there was something wrong in their system. They gave me a downgrade room. I will never recommend this hotel. It has been one month ago and they have still reserved a certain amount on my creditcard. I had to call like 5 times to get my deposit back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    6.3
    In terms of location, the hotel is located very well with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We checked in late due to a late flight, only to be given what I would describe as the unwanted room. It was tiny with a terrible view of the hotel service court. For a four star hotel, the bed was also small with minimal pillows (I had on the same trip stayed at hotels of 3 stars which had giant bends and excellent linen). The towels also all seemed to have blue or black stains on them, which made me question the cleanliness. The bathroom was also incredibly small. Considering that we thought this would be our spoil hotel, considering that it was the most expensive out of the hotels we had stayed throughout our trip, this was the least impressive one to be at. I just would not rate them a a four start hotel - an average 3 star at best.

    In terms of location, the hotel is located very well with the entrance of the Metro just outside the hotel. Also, lots of places to find something to eat around the hotel. They do luggage storage if you are traveling later than your check out time. The reception is modern and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.5
    Great location but price-wise I’ll search more options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to complain except heating is centralized. After showering it becomes extremely hot since the heat pipes are also located within the bathroom.

    Awesome location. Busy district, direct entry to the metro. There is a fridge and safety deposit, use both wisely while in Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    5.0
    A cleaner stole my money and the hotel never managed to give it back to me, not even contacted me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A cleaner stole an amount of money from me that I had left inside my luggage while she was cleaning my room and I was absent. I instantly contacted the manager of the hotel who told me that he would fix the issue and now 4 days later he has not even contacted me. Disgraceful.

    They initially put me in a smaller room than I had booked, and when I went down to the reception they instantly put me in the correct room that I had booked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    4.2
    Good service (staff) but small room, with a bathroom that became risky because of lack of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Space of the room and the bathroom conditions.

    The room space was extremely small and the bathroom was so small that it became even risky or dangerous to move around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    7.9
    Overall a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish the rooms were a bit larger. We had a family room but with kids it is still tight space. The bunk beds for the 2 boys were a bit old and was concerned the ladder to the top bunk was not sturdy/safe, so son slept on the sofa instead. The glass top of the tables were chipped / broken potentially not safe for ththe children.

    Breakfast was good for a small hotel. Staff was very friendly. Location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, couldn’t ask for better hosts. Will defo visit Paris again, and the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    The breakfast in bed was nice, mini bar stocked every morning, a little expensive but worth it for the quality over all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Could not recommend this hotel enough, the staff were fantastic & couldn't have been more helpful, lovely room & brilliant location. Will definitely be back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great hospitality, good breakfast and very nice clean rooms!
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can be a bit noisy in the weekends on de street (honking cars and drunk people)

    Location is everything in paris. Here, youre in the heart of it. I asked for another room, first room was nearby airco centre of building. No problem and got a real nice room with view on the street. Its clean, breakfast is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    7.9
    Great location and staff, terrible air-con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-con was terrible. Went there in winter and the room felt like a sauna. We had to open the windows and even then the problem did not really improve. I cannot imagine going there in summer! Our room also had view on the central core of the building, which is dark and full of noisy air conditioning facilities. The noise was an issue because of the aforementioned need to open our windows at night.

    The staff was excellent and very helpful, and the location idea right in the center of Paris and well connected to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    7.1
    Location excellent, staff great at their job just the hotel facilities themselves let it down a bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee or tea facilities, poor lighting in main room,no air conditioning and heat couldn't be turned off and and the Wi-Fi password up in arrival didn't work at all for the duration of the trip.

    Staff were lovely and extremely helpful when questions were asked about late check out,holding bags and how to get to airport etc no issues at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    7.1
    Hot, sleepless and hungry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was hot and rooms very noisy at night due to location. More importantly, this was booked via booking.com on the basis of breakfast included. However this was not the arrangement made by booking,com with the hotel (which was breakfast payable as an extra). Cost of breakfast increased the room price by 50% taking value from "good" to "avoid". This is a booking.com scam - it has now happened to me twice now in two months (the first time I assumed it was a one-off mistake). If anyone books via booking.com (and I recommend you don't) them make 100% sure you take screen shots of each screen during the booking process so you have proof of what you booked - booking,com will otherwise deny all knowledge.

    Staff very helpful. Hotel modern and comfortable rooms (except for heat and noise, see below).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    9.2
    Well priced for location, clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows weren’t that comfortable and room was quite warm (could open window though).

    Great location, reasonably priced, very clean, friendly staff and room was quiet with good blinds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    5.8
    Waste of money and sleepless night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible stay. Was a bad decision to book it this time from booking.com; checked-in to sleep ONLY but Too much noise from outside couldn't sleep the night (even for 30 min) No kettle in the room ;Elevator not suitable if you have a bag and do not book if you are with a baby. Its not 4 star hotel; more like a 2 star - waste of money better sleep in B&B than booking here

    Front desk officer was very friendly and did his best to make our stay good in this awful property

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    6.3
    Cheap and workable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I kept getting woken by some garbage dumpster outside my room. Room and bathroom were absolutely tiny. Only a couple feet larger than the twin bed. No toilet brush

    Safe, secure and cheap for the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    9.2
    It was ok, thanks to a friendly menager
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The double room from photos supossed to be 20 sq. meters, but actual size is 14/16/18 sq. meters. I had to pay extra to upgrade to a bigger room

    Room was big, bright and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in EXCELLENT location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was really no room to open my suitcase, a 24 inch roller. Only space between wall and bed wasn't quite wide enough. But it was ok. The toilet was poorly placed, with a column blocking part of the front. Might've just been my room.

    Large room for Paris. Very clean and modern. Best thing, it has a minibar to keep drinks cold (somewhat hard to find in Paris). Shower very nice, large comfortable bed, very clean and safe. EXCELLENT location. Right on major intersection packed with shops and restaurants, with metro directly in front of hotel. Can walk to Louvre, Chatelet, Notre Dame in about 15-20 mins.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged me before the stay (even though 'no pre-payment needed' was selected. Then charged me again at check out, meaning i had the amount out of my account twice. This meant i had to sacrifice lunch and activities on the last day in Paris so i had enough money to get home! Also, no air conditioning in room!

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful and practical stay in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Renovations are ongoing again... so expect a grander look... but the LIFT however fits 3 people only! Hey, there is a LIFT!! and that is a plus in Paris.

    Location is key! Literally in front of the Metro Line 8 exit. Plus, the taxi stand is right in front of the hotel. Trocadero, Louvre and basically everything is EASILY reachable via BUS or Metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    9.6
    Very good and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good and friendly

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, all was great!

    Location is excellent. Very specious and comfortable room. We will come back for sure!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.6
    Good quality, modern and comfortable, but expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could have been improved but it was expensive for the size of room.

    The bed was extra comfy and the breakfast was very good indeed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    5.4
    The facilities are really poor not worth the price but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities are really poor not worth the price but anyway the location is good and staff are nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff and location, room was smaller than in pictures but it's okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Small rooms

    The staff and view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    8.8
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Amazing customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing customer service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.3
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Street Noise?

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, very friendly and cooperative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff, very friendly and cooperative. Nice location. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NA

    Fabulous location, metro outside. Room lovely, professional friendly staff. Great experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too small. Bed very uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    6.7
    Size of room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small bathroom Bed mattress was uncomfortable Too hot no air conditioning

    Size of room and location Beautiful windows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very warm, had to sleep with the windows open.

    Great location, very clean and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    5.8
    Rooms were roasting and very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were roasting and very small

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was brilliant beds comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    6.3
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I saw a pictures with big nice room, but in real life its too small. disappointed

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel and great location. A bit pricey for what’s on offer but all in all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed and pillow comfort Too hot in the room- temperature could not be adjusted

    Location, staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.3
    Will work for few nights stay for the business purpose, won't go there for the leisure time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are tiny and need renovation.

    Very polite, helpful stuff. Lovely breakfast. Perfect location in the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    A short city break, very nice hotel room conveniently located for our Paris exploration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, very modern and comfortable rooms. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    We will most certainly be back. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were so helpful. The location is perfect. Bedding is lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    6.7
    Good place to crash, convenient location but more a 2 or 3 stars feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old and uncomfortable matresses, some mold in the bathroom

    Location was very convenient and staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was a little worn, shower head kept sliding down. Room rate didn’t include breakfast.

    Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    10
    Staff were very helpful
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The road was very noisy!

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced for what we received
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was tiny, constant banging of doors, shower ridiculously small.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    8.3
    Big room to acomodate children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The great room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioner was not working properly and the room was warm.

    Location was great, room was very clean and staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2016

    5.0
    D
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was far to warm for comfort . Scaffolding immediately outside the bedroom window so very unrelaxed about opening a window ! Didn't sleep for the three nights we were there . Otherwise a very clean but very small room.

    D

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2016

    10
    The staff we're very nice and very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We made a reservation however, when we got there, they did not have a reservation, that was upsetting, but the front staff made it work out OK

    The staff we're very nice and very accommodating

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Regular construction and drilling noise. Before heading had called the hotel to arrange for a airport transfer, who insisted on an email, but never ever responded back.

    Excellent location. Staff helpful. clean.

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2016

    8.3
    The location was amazing, right in the centre of Paris,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only bad thing was the rooms are a lot smaller than the pictures on here, there was no balcony and believe me the rooms are boiling hot .

    The location was amazing, right in the centre of Paris, close to shops, bars, Eiffel Tower is 5-10 mins away . The staff were amazing , they made sure we had a great stay and really helped with planning our night out (VIP Paris) it was a restaurant/nightclub and we had the best night.

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly, accommodating and professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room was too hot - on a positive note you could open the windows, so that helped. Value for money .. I wouldn't really consider this a 4-star and the room was very small, but then again this is Paris, so get used to it ..

    Very friendly, accommodating and professional staff. The room was perfectly clean. Top location in the heart of Paris. Basic mini-bar, breakfast included and did the job.

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2016

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very hot.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location with a metro just outside the hotel. Breakfast was fresh and very nice.

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2016

    9.6
    Staff were very hospitable and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were very hospitable and helpful. The room was neat and comfortable. Good location - many of the major attractions were within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2016

    9.2
    Location was perfect, hotel was clean and staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was so hot, all the heating was on all the time (probably expecting colder weather) but when I asked about the aircon, I was told it didn't work.

    Location was perfect, hotel was clean and staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was so perfect for our family trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One small issue but not the hotels fault but there was construction going on next door which made a lie in impossible it was loud but again it started after 10am so not to big of a problem

    The hotel was so perfect for our family trip. We booked two rooms one with bunk beds and the space was more than we expected for Paris. The staff were always so helpful and the location was so close to everything. Having the metro right out front also meant if we had a long day out grandma could take the metro back, Perfect!

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2015

    8.8
    The hotel's greatest asset is its Super staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Can't really think of something that bothered me.

    The hotel's greatest asset is its Super staff!!! Their tips to my night out were right on the money and helped me make the most out of my 1 day stay in Paris!

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2015

    10
    Situated in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Situated in a great location Super close to the metro Friendly and helpful staff Exceptionally clean modern rooms The perfect place to stay if you're on a budget in central Paris!

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Paris Opera managed by Melia Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: