Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Turenne 3 stars

10 Route de Bâle, 68000 Colmar, France

#13 of 33 hotels in Colmar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2231 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little bit small

    Very comfortable. The Alsacian Champaign is named Cremant. It is very cheap at the hotel frontdesk. Less Than five dollars per glass.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We called to ask if property was inside the old town loop. It was not so; had to walk to edge of old town/Petite Venice = 5-10 minutes adding to any walking distance Air-condition didn't work first night. Shower water not very hot. Coffee did not include milk or sugar.

    Very clean Bathroom very nice and modern. Room was fine. Service was mixed friendly, mostly friendly. Garage for car 10 Euros/night was reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage is a work in progress and will be much improved once construction work finished.

    Allocated room in new extension so all clean and sparkly. Some effort obvious in choice of quality fittings, bedding and so on but a little more thought to use of space, hooks for coats etc and more flat surfaces for ‘stuff’ would make this good hotel much better. We arrived exceptionally early and although our room was not ready, the kind receptionist made us coffee and arranged to store our kit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    --- nothing

    Great Location 10 min walk to old town Colmar, Restaurants and shops. Reserved a car space in garage behind Hotel was perfect m,we didn't have to drive after we parked the car. Safe and convenient, air conditioner worked great everything looked brand new, staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have something to drink in the room. Perhaps a small fringe with water or soft drinks is missing . But that was not a problem for us.

    The hotel is recently renovated, very clean (congrats to the personnel) and 5 mins from little venice and the center of Colmar . The breakfast is a typical European breakfast, wide variety of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and direct on the street , which means it was pretty loud , although I requested a quiet room as I booked. The door to the badroom was broken, so it could hardly be moved in any direction.

    The hotel ist just next to the old town, there were places to park for free in the streets around and a delicious bakery just 150 meters from it. Check in and out was easy. Decent price for the quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfair business practice. I had a booking for two nights. I had to leave one day sooner due to France's SNCF strike. Or else I would have been stranded in this little town. They refuse to refund me the second night fee with an attitude that say "Too bad for you. We understand it is NOT your fault, but your booking won't allow cancellation." I think when a business take advantage of a situation such as this one to charge customers for service not rendered. It will LOST much more money than it has gained by playing unfair game; That a business should consider the fairness to be the reason/source of the profitability. and that a business' reputation is FAR MORE valuable than the one night hotel charge that it gained. I will not recommend this place to my friends and will tell my story to warn the potential visitors.

    The hotel is newly renovated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far from center station and difficult to find transportation to reach to the hotel. Walk 20min by foot.But for me it was not so bad. I walked with big luggage but it was quite good journey.

    Highly recommended! For sure i will visit here again when i visit Colmar!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay the AC didn't work but they told us that that was the exact day when they were switching from heat to cool

    The hotel looks new, the design is modern, it's clean, very close to the center (6 min walk) and rather close from the train station (17min walk)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There was a building site outside our room as well as drilling inside the hotel. The hotel offered another room but the room they offered was not as good. The hotel staff were not very sympathetic.

    The location was very good. There was a bakery nearby to buy fresh croissant. Some staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, Petite Venise is just around the corner. It seemed they just completed a complete renovation of the hotel because everything was brand new, from the lobby to the room. The garage still needs a few finishing touches but it's still great, big enough even for bigger cars (and only 10€ per day). I'd say Turenne is a great option if you're visiting Colmar and surrounding villages and really great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small room not value for money. The room didnt have a refrigerator. the air condition didnt function properly and we were cold. the bathroom made weird noises

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning controls were a bit confusing. We ended up sleeping with the window open and it was fine.

    The hotel was in a great location with an easy walk to restaurants and major sites in town. The hotel is very new and well maintained. It was very convenient to have the option of parking my rental car on the hotel garage. I would recommend this hotel in the future. The hotel also accommodated the third person in our group by providing a portable bed for her, which is not something many hotels on our trip around France and Germany offered.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi took a little while to work.

    Good location just a 5 min walk to easer of Little Venice & shops in Colmar. Easier place to stay & not have to drag luggage through the streets of Colmar to other hotels. Their private parking garage is worth it so reserve a spot if you are driving. Modern place with drinks available in lobby. Very clean. Has A/C.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's in a residential area so some traffic in front of the hotel and a bit far from the old city center, 10-minute walking and nothing much nearby. The closest shop for water or snack is in the gas station 300-m away.

    Despite in an old building, the hotel is partly renovated and being renovated with modern look inside - very clean and new. The room is well-equipped with lighting, electric kettle, heating & plumbing system, TV, etc. Staff is very helpful and has information beforehand for any questions relating to Colmar traveling and food!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a hotel that has been recently refurbished in a modern style that lacks a bit of atmosphere.

    Very close to little Venice with lots to see and plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no notification about the construction work that is currently happening at the Hotel, spoiled the stay unfortunately, no apologies from the staff

    in General ok, uncomplicated check-in/out, very clean, close to center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nevertheless the quality of the rennovation is not very good (i.e. bathroom fixtures that are already starting to fall apart).

    The hotel has just been rennovated so everyhting was new. Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower is in a bathtub and therefore a bit narrow. There was no light in the room except reading lights and a small spot at the entrance (plus the bathroom of course). This wasn't really a problem but it was a bit dark in the evening.

    Very clean room and bathroom. City center is only about 5 to 10 minutes away by foot. Free of charge parking near the hotel is possible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This little hotel is only a few minutes walk to downtown. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was really nice and the room was comfortable. Parking was easy nearby for free. They can also offer parking for 10EUR/ night.Totally worth for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have a mini fridge/mini bar in the room, especially if you book an above standard room, I kind of expected to have one (I should have read the list of amenities better, my fault). This is wine country and if you would like to drink a glass of your newly purchased wine in your room after a long day exploring, there is no place to keep it cool.

    The location of the hotel is very good, just a couple of minutes and you are in Petite Venice. Colmar is a beautiful city! The rooms are not big but nice and updated, the bed is comfy. They do breakfast very well here, a lot of variety and the coffee is good! It is best to reserve a parking space because otherwise it could be difficult to park close by. The staff is friendly and accomodating. We had a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat noisy

    Small but comfortable room. Double bed not very large. Small but good shower bathroom. Great location close to old town. Good breakfast, but no warm eggs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is terrible. We only got a signal in the reception area and nothing in the room. It says in the hotel advertisement that parking is available but doesn’t say it is very limited. We had to park on the street which meant emptying our very full car. Fortunately the staff showed us a luggage room near reception which saved a lot of trouble.

    Brilliant location, within easy walking distance of all the attractions. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tiny, tiny room and cannot even walk past the bed without stumbling on a chair. Got given a bigger family room but they forgot to tell me the cost until the night before i was to check out...the price double the cost of my stay! They called me at 10:30 at night, I was just about asleep, to tell me this which is completely unacceptable. Not a hotel i would stay at again, as they dont really understand what it takes. Got boiled at breakfast as heating on full, lame excuses on why it was so high, no sorry and we will turn it down a bit.

    night reception friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not connect to wi-fi

    good location only 15' from central station and 5' from little venice. very polite and helpful staff, warm and clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was awful. This seems to be the norm for more and more hotels in Europe but it is still frustrating when the hotel advertises itself as having WiFi but it’s virtually unusable in the rooms.

    The room was comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The location was a short walk from the center of town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn't cold enough (77°F) and if we opened the windows it was really noisy outside. It was very hard to sleep at night. When I complained about it they said there was nothing they could do.

    Great location, the receptionists were always really nice and helpful, clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect for walking around beautiful Colmar. The staff was friendly, giving us several options for restaurants for dinner. The hotel is definitely older and the decor shows that but it was clean with plenty of room for two friends. This property has very limited parking so if you are driving you may have to wing it with street parking. However, street parking is free so that was a bonus!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t worth the 10 e pp cost. They had a lot of options, but it still wasn’t worth the price. The rooms are small. When we were there, the hotel had construction going on. It started at 8am which wasn’t a problem for us, but might be an issue for a late sleeper. Also, our room was off the fire escape. The room was a bit stuffy (due to its small size) and we were uncomfortable leaving our window open to the fire escape all night. We got through by using the air conditioning.

    The hotel was in a great location- close to Petit Venis. The hotel is also in a very quaint building. The rooms have been updated and the shower was a decent size for a small room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are undergoing renovations so not all facilities available, other than that it would have been an excellent three star hotel.

    Comfortable, clean, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are two schools right across the street with a lot of noise. It wasn't a problem for us because we were awake by the time it got noisy, but it did get noisy. We had the small, economy room which certainly was small. However, the bathroom was a decent size and the room size wasn't a problem for us.

    The staff was helpful, the breakfast choices and quality were excellent. The hotel was conveniently located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was brilliant, always wanted to revisit Colmar after a day trip some 4 yrs ago. Just five mins walk along the flat no hills to the centre of the town, it's so beautiful there, great restaurants & bars and shops all you need for a couple of nights away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slant of the roof in our room as we are tall. This couldn't be helped as it's use part of the overall structure of the building! Unique!

    This was so close to the old town that we were able to come back and rest a bit after exploring and the return for dinner. Everyone was so friendly and helpful at the hotel and they were able to make dinner reservations at a small restaurant that has limited seating each night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One staff member was not pleasant to deal with. TV didn't work, street parking only and sometimes distant, staff failed to make a restaurant reservation as promised.

    Some on the staff were very accommodating and the property was close enough to the historic district to easily walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a parking space when booking, because we travelled by car. When we arrived the lady at the reception told us that all the parking spaces available for the hotel guests were full but that we can park on the street, where there are free parkings... Obviously there was no parking space available in the area at the time so we had to go round and round over and over again. Eventually we parked but had to move the car twice in the course of 12 hours. The are where the hotel in situated is simply sad. The hotel itself is worn out around the reception area, hallways, breakfast room etc. Apparenty onky the rooms have been refurbished at some point. Breakfast is obviously on the poor side and overall the hotel is pretty low level.

    Not much to like... perhaps just the fact that the room and bathroom were very clean, large and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel garage was closed for renovations so had to park a little distance from the hotel

    Very good location for visiting the old town. Good breakfast and comfortable room. Staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult.

    Good situation of hotel, easy walking distance to town centre. Be aware that you need to book restaurants, on a Saturday night in September we struggled to find a table.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please mention to staff at reception that there is a bus that travels directly from Colmar to Zurich which was our next stop - they advised me that this was not possible and that only the train or a taxi could be taken to Zurich from Colmar so I went onto the internet and discovered Flixbus who were much much cheaper than taking the train and very efficient.

    Very happy with this hotel - would recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included. A/C not the coldest.

    Good location just a short 5 min walk from the old town. Secure parking (chargeable). Nice rooms. Helpful staff. Very good value compared to hotels in the old town! Would 100% return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast seemed a bit overpriced for what it was. There were a variety of fruits, cereals, meats and cheeses, but the quality of the meats and cheeses was not up to standard. When paying EUR 14 each for a breakfast in France, one expects at least warm, fresh breads and local meats that don't clearly come off the shelf at Carrefour or Aldi. Otherwise, we enjoyed a clean, comfortable, recently renovated room and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of parking at hotel and generally in the area. No restaurant in the hotel but plenty nearby.

    Friendly staff, allowed pets to stay in the room (big bonus). Fabulous old town. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very very small!!! The room and the bathroom was separating only with sliding door. You can't even walk if you put your luggage somewhere inside the room. I was gone to my side jumping over the bed. Location was good. But its just at the borderline not in the heart of the city.

    Thanks a lot for all receptionists. They are very kind and always smiling. They have umbrellas for customers. That was very nice if you not expecting rain :) Breakfast was really good. Like 4 star hotel. If you are travelling with the car there is a free parking place near the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a stunning place. Hotel just outside the old town (5 mins walk). Recently refurbished and large room in a modern hotel. Colmar itself is a very special place and definitely somewhere we will visit again to spend more time. Nothing at all not to like.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, but it's was not a big deal for us.

    Loved the romantic vibe of the building. The bed and linen were super comfortable, very clean room, good location to get by car and close enough from the city center to explore it on foot. Staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not as easy as they said it would be. It seems you can reserve a spot ahead (which we failed to do), but there aren't many. Air conditioning smelled a bit, had to open the window every time we got back to the room.

    The room and bathroom are quite spacious, bed is very good. There's an elevator which can take both bags and people. Our window looked out to a little school with nice trees. Cleanliness was good, except for the smell on the air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quest for the perfect bath In this trip I decided to start this quest and comment in the shower bathing experience. Let me explain first:- I am an old geezer and I have noticed that most of the hotels in Europe, especially in France, do not offer, like you find in the States or Brazil, a shower stall. What is offered, normally, is a bathtub equipped with something that plays the role of a shower - a douche. This means that you have to escalate the bathtub, get in and start your “shower”. An additional problem arises:- the bathtub floor is slippery and no anti-sliding material is installed. This makes your bath a slippery adventure and an equilibrium task and turns your exit of the bathtub a risky business. So I decided to put this additional comment in all hotels I stay and commenting how difficult the simple task of having a shower can be. The hotel Turenne has good access to the shower the douche but no anti-sliding material. Shower experience rates good but slippery.

    Good location difficult parking. The hotel parking lot is very small and space is difficult to get. Luckily there are spaces available in the surrounding bloc Comfortable room, good breakfast, good location - walking distance from the Petite Venice and old city. Reasonable wi-fi services.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actual parking.

    Modern and nicely decorated room. Good double bed. Good air conditioning. Simple, small but good bathroom with shower, too. Somewhat small flat screen, but unimportant in our case. Value for money. Quite a good buffet breakfast. Unfortunately only cold hard boiled eggs available. No fresh juices. The hotel is being under construction, extra rooms will be built as well as a large extension of parking facilities. Excellent location near the old town. Friendly and efficient staff. Certainly value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quest for the perfect bath In this trip I decided to start this quest and comment in the shower bathing experience. Let me explain first:- I am an old geezer and I have noticed that most of the hotels in Europe, especially in France, do not offer, like you find in the States or Brazil, a shower stall. What is offered, normally, is a bathtub equipped with something that plays the role of a shower - a douche. This means that you have to escalate the bathtub, get in and start your “shower”. An additional problem arises:- the bathtub floor is slippery and no anti-sliding material is installed. This makes your bath a slippery adventure and an equilibrium task and turns your exit of the bathtub a risky business. So I decided to put this additional comment in all hotels I stay and commenting how difficult the simple task of having a shower can be. The hotel Turenne has good access to the shower the douche but no anti-sliding material. Shower experience rates good but slippery. Parking was difficult. The hotel parking lot is very small and space is difficult to get. Luckily there are spaces available in the surrounding blocks.

    Comfortable room, good breakfast, good location - walking distance from the Petite Venice and old city. Reasonable wi-fi services.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was particularly hot when we were there, and the air conditioning was just barely adequate. I think that's typically true in Europe though; they don't refrigerate their buildings to quite the degree we do in the States. :)

    The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, about a 7 minute walk to the Petit Venice area. The rooms are pretty simple but pleasant, and we had a nice big bathroom (unusual in France). The bed was very comfortable, and everything is kept very clean. The front desk staff each speak English and German (as well as French, of course), and they are all very pleasant and helpful. There is onsite parking but limited spaces; you have to book your parking spot in advance. We did not and so had to park on the street but had no problem finding a space within a block of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, lovely place.

    This is a lovely place, slightly off the beaten track, unless you are going champagne tasting! The rooms are a bit quirky, but really lovely. The bath was a huge round wooden thing and I wondered if it would be damp and rotting. But it was amazingly varnished, so really easy to clean and luxurious, fabulous after a long drive! The bathroom and bedroom were extremely clean. Champagne in the minibar, beds comfortable and lovely breakfast. If you are passing through or on the champagne trail this is a really nice place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we reserved a parking spot but upon arrival found out their garage was full and is currently under construction so you need to find street parking and pay meters

    We loved how close it was to little Venice and Old Town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small.would have loved complementary tea and coffee in the room.

    Close to the old town of Colmar. Great buffett breakfast for the 10 euro...keet us going til late afternoon. Clean and most of the staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We miss having "real" eggs at breakfast. That said, they did have a large array of things to eat.

    Easy access to sights of Colmar. Pleasant room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic, no additional facilities, no restaurant, too expensive compared to what I am used to

    Personnel was nice and helpful, goos breakfast, cloae to center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of room is ultra small. In fact, the bathroom sink takes up more that 1/2 the width of the room. The elevator is also small.

    The location is within 5 minutes of the old town and is an area where parking along the streets is free although the hotel has limited parking. It is obvious that the remodel of the hotel is really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly, breakfast had a good choice. It was about 10 minute walk into the old part of Colmar, we would definitely return to the hotel. The bedroom was small but had everything you needed, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my 4th time there and it was as good as always. What attracts me is the location: very convenient to the motorway, in a quiet place, with plenty of parking space around. The hotel was recently renovated which added to its quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think there was anything I could say we didn't like.

    Staff attentive and helpful, we stayed one night on a stop over but wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a triple room, 3rd bed is extremely uncomfortable, I could felt the bed springs.

    The hotel is very close to center, 5 minutes walk, and there are plent of parking places nearby. The room is very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - very happy with our stay.

    This was our second stay at the Hotel - we love the location as it's so convenient to walk into the main area of Colmar (known as Little Venice) - we always find a good selection of restaurants to choose from. The staff are always helpful and the guest rooms are very comfortable albeit small - excellent bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small. Wi fi not very dependable on the third floor.

    Location was great. Staff helpful. Very good breakfast, but pricey. Modern nice room. Great bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a gem. Great location and facilities. Staff super cool, there is a bar!!! Excellent draft beer. Worth every penny spent here. Definitely will stay over and over again. Colmar is just beautiful in every way.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms; were given a back side room overlooking to a construction site (although reservation was made months ago). staff changed the room upon request.

    Helpful staff..breakfast..parking availability though on the street..short walking distance to old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed a shower cap at the bathroom , but nothing important .

    Nice and confortable room to spend a few days . A very clean bathroom . Reception staff polite and helpful . They arrange us a day trip by taxi along" the wine route "

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small though it was very clean and well appointed. The beds were too hard. The breakfast is over priced and needs more variation. I do think the children's breakfast price is acceptable.

    This hotel is perfectly located a short walk from petite Venice. It is a quiet and well maintained location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel unable to provide on-site parking and we chose to park on a nearby street. We considered that to be the least worst option when compared to the cost of parking in the nearby multi-storey. The wi-fi signal was poor at times.

    A short stroll to the town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink had counter space, but the bathroom was so large the bath should have had some shelves or a table, etc. There were no shelves in the shower either.

    Large bath, comfy bed, nice breakfast, wonderful and quiet location. Clean, clean, clean room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean modern rooms, next to the city center. A special note to the staff, as they called me to inform I forgot the jacket. As I already left, they shipped it by mail to my home address. Very much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    size was small - might be an issue with a lot of bags.

    the breakfast is worth the money. the room is tiny but has everything you need and nicely appointed. it's a very convenient walk into the center for sights. there seemed to be enough free parking around not to need hotel parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking in the lot available, but we were lucky to find a parking spot very close to the hotel where we could leave the car on the street.

    There was a large locked room available to store our luggage after checkout. There is an elevator to go to upper levels. The breakfast had a lot of choices and they were good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great, as advertised, and as others have rated the facility ! The excellent staff were friendly, helpful and informative. The location of the hotel made it very easy to view all the highlights of the "Petite Venice", all within easy walking distance. We traveled to the Basel/Mulhous Airport, took the # 11 city bus to St Louis train station and caught the train, which departs for Colmar about every thirty minutes. The trip to Colmar is about 40 minutes, then a quick taxi ride to the hotel. (I thought this information would help first time travelers to the beautiful town of Colmar)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not included and costs 10€ per person. It was OK but not that much to choose from. Nothing warm except drinks. There is no parking area so you have to get a parking lot on the street and that was not that easy.

    Very good location, close to the city center and the beautiful Little Venice area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work and there was no parking place on the hotel, we had to find something in the surroundings.

    Clean rooms, very good bathroom, friendly staff and great croissants!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bath towels, no complimentaries other than liquid soap. Only cold food served in breakfast.

    Close to "petit venice", rooms basic but very clean. Staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small so difficult to move around together. Internet wasn't very good. Ok when connected but had to log on everytime the phone/ IPad went off. Had to ask staff 3 times how to do it as what is written in the info. leaflet isn't correct.

    The rooms were clean, staff friendly and breakfast is good. The location is brilliant, 5 mins walk to the centre of town.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Turenne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: