Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ty Gwenn La Baule 2 stars

25 Avenue De La Grande Dune, 44500 La Baule, France

#1 of 25 hotels in La Baule

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was perfect

    Hotel in a very quiet tree lined street. The owners were so welcoming and helpful. They upgraded us to a family room with a balcony where we could sit and drink tea in the afternoon sunshine. We had an omelette for breakfast plus all the usual French items. Beach about 3 minutes walk. Shops and restaurants at the end of the street. Free on street parking next to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi a liitle week in the room but the owners are aware and are going to fix it.

    Good breakfast with fresh fruit salad, homemade cakes and fantastic bread. Restaurants and shops just around the corner from the hotel. The area is very peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather... we had 2 sunny beach days out of 10 at the end of July!!

    Great location close to the beach & shops/restaurants. The proprietor Olivier was very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    It is very comfortable and nice hotel. I like everything there: The room - small, cosy and clean with good bed and bathroom. Location - very close to the ocean, in a quiet place. The breakfast - very tasty and satisfying. The owners are the best and the most responsive people ever! The most charming inhabitant of the hotel is definitely the ginger cat. All these facts made my rest very pleasant despite of the changeable september weather.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Friendly & helpful owners.2.characterful property 3.Quiet neighbourhood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sunshine!

    Great location, lovely small hotel, lovely owner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    All was very good ! Staff, room and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner was so helpful. From the moment we arrived he went the extra yard. Comfortable cosy room and excellent breakfast and all for €80.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room quite small, thankfully we had an outside space otherwise would have been very cramped.

    nice breakfast, lovely hotel and location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On street parking but plenty of it.

    Everything spot on , comfy bed , nice breakfast, friendly host, close to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This isn't a true bed and breakfast, it's a bit more like a hotel--there are something like 18 rooms. The chap who runs the place can be very nice some days, and some days grumpy. Guests are not encouraged to use the lovely front porch for a self-purchased dinner or drink. We got scolded for bringing some carryout to eat on the completely empty porch.

    The location. This is the good quiet part of La Baule to stay in.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, welcome with a smile , beautiful bedroom , the hotel itself very chic furnished, breakfast very good choice , tables have been laid in the garden as well as indoors. We came away very relaxed and certenly would recommend the place. the owners could not to enough for you.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience at all, apart from the fact that some of the local restaurants were not open whilst we were there.

    Lovely weather, not too far from beach, hotel very pretty and very pleasing to the eye.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was perfect

    Absolutely fabulous little boutique hotel. Really friendly and helpful owners , decoration is of a high standard and quirky , exceptionaly clean and a wonderful breakfast. Would highly recommend a stay at this hotel to my friends/family.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really, though if we had to pick something the double room was a little small. The twin room was a good size though.

    A really friendly place to stay, nothing was too much trouble. One of the rooms was a bit cold, but the owner immediately offered to move us, then gave us an extra heater and blankets when we chose to stay. The rooms were nicely decorated with character, comfortable beds and breakfast was plentiful with good variety. I've stayed in much worse three star hotels! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We had our own patio area which we loved. It was like having a little holiday cottage.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very pleasant host who seemed to be running it on his own - very well. Breakfast was excellent value with huge choice.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location fantastic, away from ugly buildings along the beach and still in walking distance. Nice veranda, well kept and decorated with care.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent facilities, friendly welcome, interesting decor, excellent breakfast, within walking distance to white sandy beach, close to restaurants

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: