Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of U Patriarcu

Lieu Dit Porticciolo, 20228 Cagnano, France

#4 of 5 hotels in Cagnano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel staff is very kind and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff is very kind and efficient. The hotel is a small structure facing the port of Cagnano, which is worth a visit because it is a small characteristic port, and because the adjacent sea is really beautiful, even better than many beaches in the surroundings, too dirty and crowded. Our room was right in front of a vine-covered portico, in an extremely quiet and peaceful position, perfect if you want some privacy. Inside the hotel there is also a very large terrace, fresh after sunset and full of plants. Perfect cleaning service of our room. We also tried the restaurant attached to the hotel, which fully satisfied us. Not only that: although we were late for the times in the area, they made us sit and we were served without any hurry. There is no wifi in the rooms, but it is not a drama: on holiday you go to relax and admire nature, not to be attached to your cell phone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.8
    The small Village is very small but quaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was correct but the property’s glory days is long in the past. The price was a bit too high for what you got. The only restaurant is the hotel restaurant and there are no small shops or bakeries in the small village.

    The small Village is very small but quaint. The inhabitants meet up for a morning swim at the pier in the tiny harbor. There are several lovely terraces at the hotel with a gorgeous view over the Mediterranean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.5
    Enjoyed the simpleness of the place. Good location on the east coast of Cap Corse for touring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some noise from the road as the hotel is directly on the roadside.

    A nice traditional place to stay. Buffet breakfast is offered - keeps you going until lunch. Old Corsican hamlet on the sea. Simple menu choice for dinner - fish menu or meat menu or pizza menu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    A lovely small hotel in a quiet seaside hamlet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You do need a car here to visit local beaches and shops etc

    The owner was very sympathetic when we had to leave a day early due to a ferry change. He wasn't able to give us a refund but he said we could eat for free in his restaurant that evening to compensate. An excellent solution and thank you monsieur!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    A very nice hotel with little garden and terrace, in front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very nice hotel with little garden and terrace, in front of the port and the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wonderful location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice position sea vew friendly staff and helpful owner safe car parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Très sympa. On y reviendra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chambre spacieuse.pizza excellente. Multiples terrasses géniales

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    We loved the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the staff. Super friendly and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    5.8
    The view from our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was very small: no spaces to open our 2 hand luggages. No wifi in the room

    The view from our room

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse U Patriarcu traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: