Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of "Un Lieu Unique" Le Lodge et le Dolce

19, Rue Jean-Jacques Rousseau, 74000 Annecy, France

#55 of 127 hotels in Annecy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought we had booked Le Dolce! so was a bit disappointed that we didn't have the balcony!

    Location was amazing, Decor was fantastic and the host was so easy to deal with.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    Terrible «service»
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolce Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with the key, took us an hour to get into the flat No wifi Only bathtube, a lot of mess with water Dirty plates Fridge was broken The owner did not respond or helped

    Balcony and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Location great, everything else poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, comfort, bathroom light not working, no seating or useful table, no toaster, no WiFi code or TV instructions ( also no answer from owner when twice requested). Ridiculous,unsafe upstairs bedroom - only big enough for children but stairs unsafe.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Disappointing but amazing location and beautiful town!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was difficult to get on and off; overly watered down soap in the bathroom; one toilet roll; no shampoo ... owner said she was not a hotel and didnt need to provide. They was also an empty tissue box ??? Check reviews on other sites.

    We stayed in The Lodge. Our stay was disappointing - it was difficult to get the key as owner was unavailable; bed sheet had holes and covered in body hair ... took 2 hours to get this replaced; floor was dusty. Location was amazing!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Cosy, characterful and private - a great base for exploring Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great to have a few extra amenities like coffee pods for the Nespresso machine and hand soap.

    Comortable bed, lovely location on the canal, great shower, stylishly decorated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Given lack of entry info (we requested email contact), might have been better to use a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolce Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication with owner was poor (emailed numerous times without response, which they said they did) so key collection was a crap shoot: we got lucky as guy from the restaurant next door helped us out. No shower curtain around freestanding tub so even if very careful water goes everywhere.

    The room was spacious and the little balcony overlooking the canal was lovely. Nice to have kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic apartment in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    communication of key collection details was more stressful than it needed to be. Just wish we had the details earlier as we spent an hour waiting to be able to access apartment.

    Absolutely gorgeous apartment and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay in the best location in the middle of Old City Annecy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dolce Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well, since the opposite house is quite near, there could have been some thin curtains also to veil the possible sight in from outside.

    Location was the best. View from the window. Rustic interior.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Our favourite stay so far - beautiful view, awesome location , groovy apartment !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to children's loft steep

    Excellent location , great coffee next to property, apartment good for children 9yrars and over ( sleeping space for them in a loft - steep stairs ). It was a gorgeous apartment with an amazing view on the canal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.8
    Dirty room in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a terrible smell. My sister is pregnant and she was not able to tolerate the smell of mold in the room. The bathroom counter is infested with ants and so are the bedroom floors, the ants were climbing on canvas our bags and clothes. I told the landlord and she took no action. The worst part was when I dropped my phone on the side of the bed and reached to get it, the bottom of the mattress was disgustingly full of dirt and all sorts of nasty stuff.

    Location is fantastic, near all shopping and restaurants. The room is large and is right on the canal so listening to the running water in the canal in the morning was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    great location, staff were quick to respond to email,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    completely unsuitable and dangerous for toddlers, spent the whole time in the place trying to stop them getting hurt

    great location, staff were quick to respond to email, stylish apartment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Highly Recommended Annecy Apartment
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolce Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like!!!

    Fabulous location right in the heart of Annecy old town, with a lovely balcony overlooking the canal. Apartment had great character and all facilities. We couldn't ask for more location wise as it was a central base to explore the whole town. A 5 minute walk to Lake Annecy and surrounded by numerous restaurants and bars. Right in the middle of the Saturday market too!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Quirky heart of Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolce Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While bedding was pristine and very comfortable and towels were good, the textiles on the terrace were aged.

    Location in the heart of Annecy, nothing better. Quirky room suited our tastes well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.2
    Top position in the heart of Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrade of vacation unit could have been done more professionally.

    Magic location, overlooking canals and local restaurants. Comfortable unit, ideal for a few days' visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    2.5
    اسوء تجربه في حياتي
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolce Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The location is very difficult to find it 2. No parking for the car 3. No reception and no room service 4. The entrance is very old and fearful. It's like a caves and very dirty 5.the place is very noisy. There is a restaurant below the apartment with too much drunken people at night . It's unsafe and dangerous 6.the furniture is very old and apartment it was dusty 7. No air conditioning 8. The room is very hot 1. الموقع جدا صعب 2. لاتوجد مواقف للسيارات 3. لا يوجد استقبال ولا خدمة الغرف 4. المدخل قديم وصخ و مخيف مثل الكهوف. 5. المكان جدا مزعج وغير آمن لوجود مطعم اسفل العمارة مع عدد كبير من السكارى اخر الليل. 6. الأثاث جدا قديم والغرفه مغبره، ومليئة بالحشرات 7. لايوجد مكيف 8. الغرفة حارة جدا

    Nothing لا يوجد شي يستحق الاعجاب او التجربه

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.3
    Great location, but not very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolce Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom situation was awful—the tub was in the middle of the room, which I knew would be the case from photos. But I also (incorrectly) assumed that there was a private shower, which is pretty standard in hotel rooms and Airbnbs. No such luck—the one bathtub, out in the middle for everyone to see, was it. Also, the flat was way too hot—there was one ill-functioning fan but the owner should stock more, particularly in summer.

    Great location and plenty of space—plus, cute balcony overlooking the canal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.3
    Can be a false romance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolce Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are driving, the most convenient place to park is in the Sainte Claire public car park, a 1-minute walk from the apartment. Full day will cost you 20 euro but buy a multi-day parking ticket before you enter; it will be slightly cheaper if you stay for 3 days or more. BTW, don't bother driving through busy narrow one-way streets to the front of the apartment. You will need to put up with the noise from the streets from very early in the morning to very late at night. We were there on hot days, so windows had to be left opened (no air-cond ... just a small old fan provided). Bring some ear plugs! If you like bath, this place can be romantic ( bath literally in the middle of the room). No showers so didn't go too well for us.

    The location can be amazing if you are purely looking for a romantic spot to stay. It is in the heart of the old town and the balcony of our apartment faces the main canal. That's the romantic bit ... but there are downsides which you will need to consider (as stated above).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    6.7
    Localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolce Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without food and if you don't have code does not enter building. It's not hotel. You don't have to shower bath. A half bath room.

    Localization

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Great place in the center of the town :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dolce Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place in the center of the town :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    Not good enoght
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm went on all the time. Some of the lights didn't work. The bed was not comfortable to clime.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Perfect experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Very well situated, clear communication, fantastic location and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hope that the instruction of getting the keys can be sent few days before the accommodation date.

    Good location. Comfortable place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous spot, better than expected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    I will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, quirky decor, view from window

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing

    Great interior design! very quiet and clean, we felt so comfy just sitting next to the window and enjoy our coffee

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    A lovely apartment with unique décor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close by car parking is only in public parking place and all are quite busy

    A lovely apartment with unique décor. Great location in the old city

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, bed was comfy, fantastic view, great shower, lovely friendly owner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Superb location, lovely terrase overlooking the channel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dolce Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location, lovely terrase overlooking the channel, very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely spot in Annecy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is always welcome!

    Lovely room, well decorated with an amazing view in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    Great unique central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature too hot in flat. The decor needs refreshing.

    The central location and the style of the apartment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfectly positioned Annecy apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the loft were a little scary.

    Fantastic location, and Ludvine was a perfect host!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.9
    > Very comfortable bed and awesome shower (it's just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    > Interior design is great but looking very tired - chipped paint, peeling veneers, frayed towels. > Communication with the owner was VERY difficult - 3 emails & a voicemail went unanswered until finally I got through; 24 hours before check-in, and after another call, I finally received details of the lock box / check in by text message - after this, it seemed the best way to get an answer from Emilie was to text her... Which is not normal behaviour for a host/hotel.

    > Very comfortable bed and awesome shower (it's just a shower, not a bath sadly). > Great location and canal views.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two coat hooks by door would improve the apartment. Oil leaked from radiator onto running shoes and slippers so had to leave them but this was no one's fault and didn't detract from experience.

    Perfect location. Bed exceptionally comfortable. Copious hot water for wonderful bathtub. Nice terrace to eat out, even in November. Has everything needed for a week long stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.0
    The position is fabulous and the balcony with view over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no shower just a bath in the room itself. Difficult not to get water everywhere and difficult for me with knee problems to get in and out. For a young couple probably lovely. I bought some bubble bath and did have one nice bath. I would like to see another chair in the room so two could sit comfortably.

    The position is fabulous and the balcony with view over the river lovely. Parking in the nearby car parking building was good and always available. This apartment is perfectly adequate for a stay where you are out all day sightseeing. Nice to see coffee making facilities in the room. Instructions and directions were good.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.9
    The location and BALCONY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    English instruction need some improvement. A bathtub situate in the room is romantic, but not very practical.

    The location and BALCONY! I would want to go back just for it. To get the key is sort of like a treasure hunting game, shomhow it was quite fun to us.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location. Well equipped apartment. We visited in October, the off season but Annecy was still a busy town. Lovely restaurants close by, not far to walk from the historic centre to the more modern shopping areas.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.5
    The location could not be better and is right in the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To get to the actual apartment, you have to walk into a dank, dark hallway. We were never sure if we were in the right place because it was not clearly labelled where to go. Like other reviewers mentioned, it felt like the Amazing Race trying to get the code, to get the key, to get to the apartment, etc.

    The location could not be better and is right in the center of town along the canal. The view out the window was great and we felt like were in the middle of all of the action.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.3
    Great location - nice balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tired could do with an update - taps falling off. Poor kitchen equipment. Smelly entrance. Dodgy key information/poor communication.

    Great location - nice balcony

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.0
    the apartment is right in the old town over looking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Getting confirmation and details of how to access the property was very smooth - but they only arrived last minute after we called and emailed. All worked fine, but having these details a little earlier would have given me more peace of mind.

    the apartment is right in the old town over looking the canal.Our kids loved the swing seat and the open plan shower is really good! A lovely property with real character, right in the heart of the old town, with a restaurant below - perfect for our last night in Annecy. I would definitely stay there again. Massive bed, lovely style to the interior, made you feel like a local being so centrally based.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    The location and apartment was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Communication with the property and staff before I arrived was not great with emails not being answered and no wifi password or much information supplied but that was little in comparison to the wonderful location and accommodation.

    The location and apartment was amazing. I couldn't have been happier. Was my favourite place to stay while in Europe

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    Balcony overlooking the canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access was not very inviting and arrangements with the key was a problem as our mobile was not working so had to borrow a phone to contact the owner. We were made to feel it was our problem as we arrived after the check in time after our flight to Geneva and taxi ride to Annecy. having to supply credit card details twice once a month or so before we left Australia and again after we were on our travels.

    Balcony overlooking the canal.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    3.3
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is a terrible apartment for a family. The stairs to the children's sleeping area are dangerous. An adult could only climb them with difficulty and they are very steep, very narrow and have no guard rail. There is no bed in the children's sleeping area - simply a mattress on the floor. The children's sleeping area is a mezzanine type area with the ceiling so low that my 10 year old son couldn't sit up in bed. The apartment is also above a restaurant so very noisy.

    Central location.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.5
    Great situation with wonderful views of the canal from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner let herself and her lovely apartment down by her lack of communication. It took me 5 days, 6 emails, 3 texts and a phone message before she got back in touch to let me know how to find the keys and check in. Don't ignore your paying guests please - it's just plain rude!

    Great situation with wonderful views of the canal from the balcony. Quirky decor, comfortable bed and big free-standing bath. High quality bedlinen and towels and good crockery. Excellent WIFI. Nice attention to details like the key fob and the candles in the room and on the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.0
    The location was great and the balcony overlooking canal a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    3 days before arriving and after money taken from my bank account I received confirmation that the booking had been cancelled which caused undue stress to resolve. Why did this happen? Also we constantly asked to be given details of access to apartment before leaving uk but none arrived until we were 1 hour away from Annecy (more concerns

    The location was great and the balcony overlooking canal a bonus

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    6.7
    We liked the location and found the facilities to our liking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like the type of communication used by the owner i.e. texting. When we phoned on arrival an answer phone was used followed by a text.

    We liked the location and found the facilities to our liking.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    6.3
    Great location, unique bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Emilie was not a great host. In fact we didn't actually meet her at any stage and she was not contactable for almost 2 days to arrange entry to the property, despite trying to reach her via text message and through the Bookings.com website. The bed was very uncomfortable and far too high off the ground.

    Great location, unique bathroom

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    5.4
    L'emplacement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    sur les photos cela parait impeccable mais en vrais cela ne l'est pas...peinture qui s'effrite au murs, porte de cuisine gonflé par l'humidité. Au prix demandé cela ne devrait pas être le cas.... Rapport qualité/ prix très chère..Dommage! .

    L'emplacement

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.2
    Loved the location, initially hard to find and then get s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved the location, initially hard to find and then get s car park, but can't beat the location. Olde world with a modern quirky touch. Sip your wine whilst watching the river and people go past! The kids loved the funky upstairs bed arrangements, and we loved the atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    These Gites are fun, beautiful and exciting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    These Gites are fun, beautiful and exciting. We stayed in the Dolce with it's own private terrace which was fabulous. You couldn't be any more central, yet you sit above the hustle and bustle in your own tranquil private residence. Emilie is fantastic sending you everything you need to know about arrival and how to find your secret apartment. I can't wait to visit again, and give this 10/10!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    Gorgeous, chic, stylish apartment right on the canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only downside is the mezzanine staircase - very narrow and steep, so not great for small children. My husband and I slept separately, one with each child so we wouldn't have to worry.

    Gorgeous, chic, stylish apartment right on the canal. In the old town, moments walk from cafes, bars and restaurants. Sunday market under the window

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    9.6
    Location was fabulous, loved the apartment which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Minor issues - Wifi was intermittent and the stairs to the mezzanine were a bit steep and narrow for our 4 year old to negotiate.

    Location was fabulous, loved the apartment which was appointed beautifully - the children especially loved the bedroom swing!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning location

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartment a little tired in kitchen area, but overall a functional space for what we needed.

    Location. Apartment size and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    6.3
    Location & amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No reception nor instructions prior to arrival.

    Location & amenities

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Loved the location over the canal in the middle of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved the location over the canal in the middle of the old town. Loved the awesome shower and very comfortable bed. Kids loved the mezzanine bed.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    Great location, comfortable and funky interior and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, comfortable and funky interior and very helpful instructions. Would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    10
    Fantastic view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic view!

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    8.3
    Great stay, loved the quirkiness of the place and had fun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great stay, loved the quirkiness of the place and had fun finding the key!

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    8.8
    Needs a real shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs a real shower

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.1
    Location was excellent and lovely view over the canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit damp and a moldy smell..The toilet made a very loud noise when flushed.

    Location was excellent and lovely view over the canal..

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    We loved The Lodge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved The Lodge! PERFECT location, adorable decor and great for three people. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.0
    Loved the design of the accomodation and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We couldn't find wi fi login details anywhere in the apartment.

    Loved the design of the accomodation and location.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    location is amazing, so was the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing!

    location is amazing, so was the room.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    Great position!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi is not so good in room.

    Great position! with very friendly staffs.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.9
    The balcony just a wonderful to sit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little dark and for light sleeper an extractor fan going all night.

    The balcony just a wonderful to sit.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Beautiful modern apartment over looking canal with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful modern apartment over looking canal with nesspresso machine!!!

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    10
    Ideally located in the centre of Annecy;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideally located in the centre of Annecy; 2 minutes walk from plenty of fine restaurants and cafés. Delightful balcony with a good view.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    8.0
    We loved the apartment and the Christmas Markets but wish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the apartment and the Christmas Markets but wish that there was a shower in the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Why have a hot plate with no ventilation or any practical way of cooking in the apartment.

    Location

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: