Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Univers 3 stars

2, Rue De La Liberté, 06000 Nice, France

#73 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1089 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was to the lifthof and if you wanted to open the window it was really noisy from some machine.

    Very great location, nice breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet seat design. Air conditioning unit just about worked but you had to be directly in line to really feel it.

    Perfect location next to Massena tram station. 10 minute walk from old town. Reasonable buffet breakfast. Helpful English speaking staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in a perfect location! Very friendly staff, we managed to get a bigger room with a great City views ( thaks to staff!) just asking the better one what we had booked. Comfortable beds and clean Room. Breakfast quite good ( eggs, becon, some fruits, cerials, and a little bit tomatoes and cucumber).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. The breakfast was very good and the staff was nice. I didn’t like the shower head in the middle of the tub instead of at the end. There was no room to stand. The toilet seat was very loose, so I told the staff, but it didn’t get fixed before the next day. The air conditioning didn’t work. So the front desk kindly gave me the breakfast for free. The location is great however make sure the air conditioning is working.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the bath above tub, on the wall the shampoo holder and the shower head holder are on very problematic place.

    The staff was helpful, the location is great: near the plage and the oldtown, the room was clean but a bit narrow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not accept a room on the same floor as the breakfast room! Service begins at 7am and there was a horrendous racket until it finished at 10am. Unfortunately, my room was directly alongside the breakfast area, so my plan to start the weekend with a sleep-in was utterly ruined (I'd arrived on a late night flight) and instead I began the day with a throbbing headache and a serious dose of grumpiness. That said, once I requested a room change, I was facilitated immediately and given a very nice room away from the 1st floor. The staff were great.

    The staff were very helpful and I was immediately facilitated when I requested a room change. The location is excellent - directly in the city centre and close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hot food provided at breakfast whilst good was always lukewarm or cold

    cleanliness,staff,location,adequate breakfast ,value for money, when my friend became unwell on final day after check out the very caring staff provided her with room to rest for few hours ,no extra charge,much thanks she is so grateful for your kindness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no kettle in room. so will have to travel to restaurant to enjoy a cup of tea/coffee in morning.

    nice comfortable little room close to the beach. no grills at balcony so can really stretch out and enjoy the view or take a deep fresh breath in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No wifi on 3rd. floor. Error message left at reception, but no action taken.

    Excellent location. Room well insulated against traffic-noise. Good air condition.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, which was made worse with a large wardrobe (is it really necessary to have a full size wardrobe?) The desk area although useful left little room to get round the bed. The shower was also very small and we are not fat! Some of the towels although clean could be described as past their best. There was no tea or coffee facilities in the room or in the communal area.

    The staff were very friendly and spoke good English. They knew the area well including the public transport system. The location was very convenient for city activities and we never felt unsafe in the area. The quality of the bedding was good and clean. They bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had a foul smell that never dissipated, and there were many questionable stains on the curtains and chair. The "view" from the window was towards scaffolding and a nearby wall no more than a couple meters away. The bed mattress had a noticeable curve to it that made it difficult to sleep comfortably.

    Checking in and out was quick.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the bed. It was pretty sad, almost tragic, how uncomfortable it was. The matress was super hard, knotty, and uneven. What's more, it was lopsided so that you had to hold on tight not to tumble down on the floor. Each morning we were waking up in pain - the wifi could have been better. It's enough to check your email, but that would be about that. Forget about Netflix and chill ;)

    - location location location - it's pretty awesome! The Hotel is close to everything one may need during a stay in Nice - the room was clean, small, but tidy - balcony in the room AND bathroom - a nice touch! - the price was quite good for this location and amenities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was quite slow, the shower head and the dustbin were a bit broken in the bathroom. No refrigerator in the room. The air condition was quite loud. I don’t think it worth 3 stars hotel or the money.

    The location is pretty centered.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window faced another building and there was not enough natural and artificial light in the room; no shelf in the shower: the wifi was not working. However, all of this was ok for one night only. :)

    The bed was really big and the room in general quite comfy. Great location! The receptionists were really friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor sound isolation in the room , we were woken up at 6 a.m. by the people passing by in the corridor.Wi-Fi was constantly requesting to re-Log In.No parking.Pretty old interiors and towels.

    Good central position , comfortable bed , friendly staff . We were allowed to check in 2 hours earlier.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I would recommend is to ask upfront if you need a room with a view/light. As I traveled for a business I was in a hotel only for sleep and breakfast. My room did not have any daily light I did not mind it, but if you are ask for that before you come to the sight, in the booking process.

    Location is great and is very near to city centre. The staff is the best thing in this hotel. They are at your service for all questions, and can help you with everything you need. The breakfast option is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double room for two. For starters, The room was very narrow for two adults, the room smelled funny, specially when left closed for a while, and we tried to air it, we had a problem with mosquitoes!

    The hotel location & the hotel stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee facility, room was small and we could hear guests staying in the room.

    Location. Lots of eateries around and an easy walk to the promenade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower and bathroom was super small.

    The location was super convenient right on the main street and within walking distance to the old town and waterfront promenade. The hotel staff were very friendly. The room was small, however, the bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom towels provided were dirty white and looked old.

    The front desk staff members were always willing to answer our questions about places to go to and directions to get there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things were a bit old in the room but still in a decent state.

    Location and the staff impressed us the most. The room was big for the three of us. Sitting at the balcony attached was one of our favourite things in the night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner unit (over the door) did not work properly, the internet service kept disconnecting, the room was not sound-proofed and let in every sound from adjacent rooms, the room safe was tiny and did not function, the bath tub shower head was irregularly installed making it difficult to keep water from splashing all over the floor, the toilet was stained, the "double" bed was really two uncomfortable twin beds simply pushed together, the towels were old and thin, and the room was extremely musty. The experience was so poor, we were exhausted by the end of our stay.

    The hot water and the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast wasn't good: poor selection and non-enoyable coffee.

    Location was great! Just a short walk from the sea, lots of cafes and restaurants nearby, not far from the Old Town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is stuck in the 1990's and needs a major overhaul in rooms and corridors etc. Bathroom sub-standard with tiny flimsy shower, slow luke warm water, broken tiles etc.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was rude and doesn't now how to deal with guests ( I think his name is Bobby) the rest of the staff were fine

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room that I booked trough BOOKING.Com was not as they said . Booking .com described room as Double room with DRESSING Room and Unsuite but it was only very small room and unsuite had to upgrade and PAY EXTRA but staff were very helpfull but room described by BOOKING .com would not be worth paying for as was a box room with a unsuite

    location,clean room daily,staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not available at the hotel, but the hotel is close to many parkings; so, not much of a problem.

    Location, close to the city center and the beach; Staff, kind and helpful; Room, tidy and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, great staff, Clean room. We would have loved a top sheet on the bed, too hot for the quilt, too cold without it. I know it is not common in Europe to have a kettle in the room but paying €7 for hot water from the restaurant across the road was a bit much! Nice to have a cup of tea late at night/early morning would have been great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not that I didn't like it specifically, but the breakfast was only bread, jam, butter and coffee for 14 euro. For me it's too much if you can get the same for 5 or 6 in a cafe nearby. That's what we actually did.

    Perfect location, friendly staff, elevator and bathtube.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets not changed during 8days, there was dusts in the corner of the floor and walls. There was no fecilities and fridge in the room. Secure box was broken. Ac was worKing with noise and not working properly. Time to time it stopped althought air was too hot. My room was close to elevator and it was too noisy. Bed was broken.Got v shape in the middle. Lobby smells damp and mold sometimes

    Staff very helpful and nice, hotel location is perfect that you can go swimming in 5mins 10mins to old town by walking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small. Really no amenities like a concierge, no really lobby or bar etc. It was really just a clean room to sleep in with a great location. It was a good value for the location. If you are looking for resort amenities this is not the hotel for you.

    The location was definitely the selling point for this hotel. We did not need a car to travel all around Nice and even to Monaco. It was very close to the beaches and center of town, and old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no shampoo in the bath, just shower gel dispenser hanging on the wall. WiFi is asking for login and password every 5 minutes, which is very annoying.

    Located just in short walk distance to public transport and all restaurants. Friendly and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My stay at this hotel would have been fine if I wasn’t robbed! Someone broke in my room, opened the safe (that I protected with a code) and took all of the cash I had (around 1000)!!! Administration of the hotel took zero responsibility and even tried to hint that its simply impossible since they're certain that nobody has ever entered my room. THIS IS OUTRAGEOUS! They took advantage of the fact that I couldn't prove anything being a tourist, as well as a language barrier.They didn't even want to call the police for me, I asked multiple times! If you want to keep your belongings, have a nice stay and receive respectful treatment from the hotel staff Do not stay at this hotel!

    My stay at this hotel would have been fine if I wasn’t robbed! Someone broke in my room, opened the safe (that I protected with a code) and took all of the cash I had (around 1000)!!! Administration of the hotel took zero responsibility and even tried to hint that its simply impossible since they're certain that nobody has ever entered my room. THIS IS OUTRAGEOUS! They took advantage of the fact that I couldn't prove anything being a tourist, as well as a language barrier.They didn't even want to call the police for me, I asked multiple times! If you want to keep your belongings, have a nice stay and receive respectful treatment from the hotel staff Do not stay at this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi in my room , basically the Wifi connection doesn't reach out to all rooms , although I have made a comment they said it will be fixed the next day, but unfortunately nothing happened . It is what it is just dont mention that you have wifi connection available in all your rooms . Walls very shallow you can easily hear the noise coming from the rooms next door..

    Good location , Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5th floor rooms are not great. Sloped roof in bathroom makes showering difficult. Wifi great when working but constantly cuts in an out.

    Staff excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly. Location is good. Close to the old town, beach and lots of restaurants nearby. They also provided beach towels which was an advantage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well... The hotel has neither toothpaste nor toothbrushes even at the reception! You have to go to town and search shops to buy yourself whatever you need. The standard rooms on back side of the hotel are just awful. Basically there is no view at all, you see windows of your neighbours. So you keep curtains down and stay in isolated environment. At night, there are some strange technical noises zzzz-zz, maybe from AC. Also breakfast room is a disaster, its in a some technical room without any windows. Breakfast itself is pretty bad, its much better to eat outside. Personal is nice, but do not understand English. I asked to change the room after the first night, it was possible only with a considerable additional payment...

    The superior rooms with street view are not bad. Also location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's a gentelman at the reception called "Boby" who is cheating clients/hotel giving erroneous information to get the business to himself (touristic tour, guide, transportation...etc.) He must be more controlled buy the management or he will keep scaring away guests... Boby: BE LOYAL!!!

    In the center, close to everything (public transport, restaurants, bars, shops...etc.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internal property was dated,and furniture was basic and tired. The property lacked automatic lights that switched on in the communal corridors so you are in perminant darkness walking to the lift.

    The location and exterior of the property is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air conditioner in my room was very loud, and not as effective as I would have liked. The only way to get beverages, other than at breakfast, was out of the soda machine in the lobby. That was okay and there was a fair amount of choice, but I would have loved a glass of ice water from time to time.

    By way of full disclosure, this is not a fancy hotel. The rooms are fairly small, and the hotel offers little in the way of amenities (I knew this in advance, and I don't say it as a complaint). However, these factors are more than off-set by the hotel's advantages. The hotel is in a fantastic location just off the Place Massena, about two or three blocks from the Promenade des Anglais and the beach, with many excellent restaurants an easy walk away and great access to public transportation. It is clean and comfortable and the staff is very helpful, accommodating and pleasant. If they don't know the answer to a question, they cheerfully find it for you. My room had a safe, which is an amenity that is very important to me. The breakfast buffet was tasty and generous. The value for the money is great for a very expensive city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had the smallest room on the floor (406) for 6 nights. This may have been bad luck but my friend had the same room on a different floor. The room had barely 18 inches around two edges of the bed and the bathroom was the smallest I had seen. If it was not for this small space I would have scored the experience higher.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom small and shower very small

    location 1st class while still quiet at night flexibility when child was ill => Free Tea and croissant large room with extra kids bed, high ceiling

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Fridge in room No kettle.But its not 5 star anyway.

    The room 408(there is a lift) is good and the beddings clean & Comfy. The staff are good too.One helped book my airport taxi at 4.40am and I overheard him too helping with a couple who wanted tourtransport with Monaco(Sorry I forgot his name).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside

    After taking a little while to find the hotel after getting off the bus the hotel ended up in an ideal spot,within walking distance to shops,beach,bus stops,train station,etc. The staff were friendly and helped with questions I had. The room was clean and tidy and was a good size.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A am a tall person 1.8 m. So room under the roof with sloping ceiling is not the best thing. Also they should take care about power sockets to put them into wall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you shower a lot of water will hit the bathroom floor. Also the box where you put your card in for power/light was broken.

    The hotel is located very centrally and the cost/night is quite good when you compare it to other hotels around. The personal is friendly and check-in/check-out was handled very quickly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room was really really small. The window in the room was over a wall of another building and there was kitchen smell coming from downstairs. There isn't any possibility for free parking.

    I think the hotel is well located and in a main area of the city. Stuff is fine. The price for the period I've been there is cheap. I cannot valuate the price in high season.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a rip off through booking.com. We had to pay 14 euro per person and were told by the reception staff that if we had booked directly we would have only paid 5 euro per person for breakfast. Given that our group was 13 in number, this would have been quite a savings. Also, the breakfast is only worth 5 euro per person (very ordinary) but there are not many other options around the area early in the morning where you can grab breakfast.

    The location of this hotel is perfect for visitors to Nice. It was close to everything we needed to access. The hotel is older but is well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No room cleaning on the second day. The rooms could use some refurbishment. Breakfast is overpriced.

    Location is perfect. The street can be noisy, but the room is quite if you close the window. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a smell of sewerage in the lobby and by one of our rooms. The rooms are a bit outdated and check in took us over 30 minutes. One of the rooms had a view of the wall with a noisy generator/aircon just outside that would start and wake the people up.

    The location of the hotel is great and you are in the middle of most places.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are quite small, shower a bit minuscule Wi-Fi disconnecting all the time please add coffee facilities or at least a kettle

    nicely furnished and comfortable there is some storage space safe in the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room poor bathroom very dated and small--shower was so small that it was impossible to contain the water . Vanity unit under basin was very badly damaged with rotting wood next to shower and when shower was used small bits of wood from this floated onto the floor! -- Although spacious the room itself was shabby and basic, with only a skylight for natural light --no other windows. Room cleaning was good.

    Staff at reception excellent-- very helpful and friendly Breakfast good, although a little on the pricey side at 14 euro each day. Location excellent, hotel situated almost next to beautiful Massena Square and about 7 mins walk from sea and historic centre .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked the receptionist for a taxi to take us to the station .9km. We found out that it was a private taxi with no metre for pricing. When we arrived at the train station I gave the driver €10 as the trip previous from the station to the hotel was €8. The driver said the trip was €15. The trip took less than 5 minutes. This has left a sour taste with us on an otherwise good trip. Thank you Sam Hansen

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so helpful as booked trips and they checked for us re guides etc . Were helpful re local events and places to see and eat . All staff approachable , enthusiastic and professional --- loved our stay .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was one of the hardest we have had at any of our overseas stays. The staff kindly added an extra duvet cover which helped but it was still too hard. There are no coffee and tea facilities but you can hire a kettle if needed.

    A great location really handy to the trams and a short walk to excellent restaurants and the Old Town and beach. The staff were always very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room pretty cramped for two people and baggage. Toilet small and soap dispenser broken. Spring broken in mattress drew blood on partner's leg. Staff turned mattress but left bloodied sheet on though had turned it too. Not so good.

    Nice staff. Clean room. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The wifi was intermittent and required logging on frequently during the day. Breakfast is expensive unless you want a full breakfast, in which case it is reasonable. Single room was a little small. Somewhere to have coffee apart from the bedroom would have been nice.

    The location of the hotel is excellent located as it is right in the centre of town. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Their standard of english was extremely good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was quite small. It fits one person standing and that's about it.

    The location was close to everything, shopping, food, transport to places was very convenient. The view from our room was amazing right down Jean Medicin and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small for 2 persons. For a 3 star hotel room rate could have been lower, but as hotel rates in Nice are very high, this hotel is good value.

    Room was clean, extra towels for beach were given at reception. Nice view to a courtyard, quite room, excellent location at Massena square, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers could have been a little bit higher. I'm 184 cm and I had to bend my knees to get under the shower head.

    The location was excellent and the staff where really nice and helpful. Would recommend this to my friends.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bar or mini bar and no tea or coffee making facilities in the room Even though the football was on the price of over 160 Euros a night for basically just a bed and a shower was far too expensive

    Great location and very clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room size was small for 3 persons ( our room was triple room) and don't have space for our staff(our big suitcases)

    location was Great and i suggest who one want to go around the city and see everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed are as a half pipe, so uncomfortable.Towels really old. The bathroom too small . No frigobar at the room. The room smelled disgusting (pets) . The relation price/quality is not correct .

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room and hotel should be renovated soon.

    very good localization, friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    shower was poor

    location v good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not good: it was too much soft!

    The position was perfect! The staff was well prepared!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with moldy smell, needs renovation

    The staff is super attentive and helpful, the location is superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi connection. Not enough air circulation inside the building.

    Great location. Very good breakfast. Staff was super helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very shabby room under the roof with just a small window, old furnitures and towels, loud room

    its very well located and the room was rather clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t think 14 Euro per day was good value for breakfast so we ate out !

    Comfortable and peaceful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2nd card key didn't work more than once

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small reception area, no communal sitting area. Poor lighting in room.

    The position. The quietness. The price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tooth paste, no tooth brush, no shower gel or shampoo

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room, no parking, super slow WiFi

    Great location, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: