Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Uzès Pont du Gard 3 stars

Route De Nimes, 30700 Uzès, France

#9 of 9 hotels in Uzès

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 437 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small with little room to move around in. Although the bathroom had been recently renovated the shower drained slowly flooding the bathroom floor. The Hotel was quite a ways out of town (not a nice walk). The Hotel outside area was in need of some grounds maintenance.

    Good value for money. Lock-up secure parking. Good breakfast with everything I needed. Comfortable bed. Dog friendly. Friendly Personnel. The Hotel location was quiet even even although it was on a main road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff. Sometimes it takes just one employee to make your stay memorable. I arrived for breakfast full half hour late but they prepared a full charcuterie and tea for me from the kitchen !

    Parking. Breakfast. Staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around hotel and walk into town at night was not well lit and took about 15 minutes. Hard to find parking in the town

    Lots of free parking. Comfortable and user friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more attention paid to cleaning of room during a 2 night stay. A better tea and coffe making facility. Did not appreciate having to go to reception to ask for replenishments - smacked of being back at school.

    Dinner in the hotel not really good and breakfast at 12 euros too expensive. In Uzes after the initial Best Western sign another one should be at the roundabout taking you to Pont du Gard. Not everyone has Satnav.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. They found somewhere safe for my expensive bike and after we departed I discovered I had left a pair of glasses in the room. They had them and forwarded them onto me. You can walk into the town and at night I would take a torch as parts of the pavement are uneven

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom and shower.

    Convenient for Uzes town - just a 5 minute walk away. The outside area of the hotel was comfortable and having a pool was a bonus. However it was so cold that we only had a dip - any longer and we would have died of hyperthermia!! Rooms a little dated and the shower didn't drain away quickly so we were standing in our own shower water. Yuk. But the staff were friendly and we would stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only gripe would be that we had to wait a long time for our meals, having young children in our party didn't help with the waiting. Bringing the children's food out earlier would of helped !

    Bedroom was a standard size and quite suitable for a short stay. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Nice outdoor areas a pool ( very cold) : we ate in the restaurant both of our 2 night stay and the food was good. Air Con very good : The staff were pleasant, On the whole would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further than anticipated out of town , therefore given the heat it wasn't practical to walk into town then walk around the town to sight see . The room was very small for the price , compared to many other places we have stayed in .

    Easy to find , easy to park . Clean and adequate , bar staff very good , availability of a small pool .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Cobwebs hanging off the ceiling (we have photos if the hotel is interested) 2. Location - whilst you can walk into Uzes, it is not a nice walk (path not good, and along a main road) 3. Overpriced - the hotel is no better than a Travelodge. It has no character and the rooms are small. Definitely not good value for money. 4. Air conditioning really noisy - had to turn it off overnight in order to be able to sleep, then couldn't sleep because of the heat!

    Easy to park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, the property... The bathroom full of mold!

    This is no more a 3 star property. It is so very old and tired that it needs a total overhall. Will not stay there again. Therefore it makes it a terrible value for what they charge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only 1 teabag in the room, I asked for another and was refused as that was the allotted amount. Really cross that such a small thing was refused. I would have loved a cup of tea in the morning.

    Uses was very easy to get to.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only stayed two nights, whilst visiting relations. Hotel is easy access, close to the town, has a nice pool and a outside tennis table. Beds comfortable. good car park, staff pleasant and helpfull

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not get the Wifi but could of gone to reception to ask more, toilet kept filling after first flush, hubby had to take top off to stop, but as late not bother reception advised in morning

    It was a quick friendly helpful check in, room was tidy and comfortable with everything you would need

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside in the car park, the gardens and passageways were jaded and in need of repair. Lots of planters with no plants in them making it looked unloved. Lawn by pool unmown with long weeks apparent. 12 euros for breakfast was expensive

    Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee machine in dining room kept breaking down, making the line for coffee too long.

    Very comfortable bed and light, airy bedding. Modern bathroom. Excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Possibly a wider selection on the evening meal menu.

    Comfortable hotel in an excellent location close to the provencal market town of Uzes and the stunning Pont du Gard. Very clean and reasonably sized rooms. Quiet location just off the main road. Good buffet breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nice hotel but it was very cold and rainy so we didn’t get out to see much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bathroom facilities in our riom

    Fabulous newly refurbished accessible room for my Mum

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Diner wasn't as good as it used to be.

    The beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner accompaniments, you got pasta no matter what you ordered as a main.

    Pool and surrounding facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool siting area is a little small and often crowded

    Closeness to Uzes and restaurants etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy location for Uses

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu was perhaps a little limited.

    Near to Uzes and Pont du Gard

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large car park, free wifi. It was very hot during my stay, so the air conditioning in the room was appreciated

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic. 3 min drive to the centre. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not react to report of stained or dirty bed linen

    Great aircon on a hot night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was as it should be. Very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi

    Overall it was good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Doesn't worth the price.

    Location. Close to Uzes Downtown.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very polite, friendly and helpful staff. I looked the small pool area. Friendly bar staff. Great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no water in swimming pool

    nothing special - just as expected

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Popular with coach parties which just makes it noisy and busy for short periods.

    Food Good. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Because the escalator was defect my room which was next to the lift was very loud. It wasn't possible to sleep without earplugs. No discount or another room was offered.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise of the elevator strong smell of mould from the bathroom - staff solves the problem by putting air freshener in the room bathroom could be cleaned better very small, basic rooms breakfast has a lot of choice but quality of the fresh items could be better

    walking distance to Uzes - nice walk along a side road (we are good walkers needing 15 - 20 minutes) staff generally friendly free parking good wifi connection

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Je me suis reveillé par le bruit de perceuse 10h du matin, ils font des travaux en plein été! c'est incroyable. De plus, le jet d'eau dans la salle de bain ne marchait pas bien. Je me suis brulé! Il y avait plein de moustiques dans la chambre! C'était penible

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was at the end of the corridor,ground floor, with a view of a wall and gravel. Would have preferred to look a something more interesting. Asked for a room on the first floor but didn't get it and had booked well in advance.

    Very pleasant setting and picturesque building.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walking distance from Uzes, free parking, good breakfast, good value and comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    la situation de l'hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small shabby rooms poor breakfast

    Proximity to Uzes

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows a bit hard

    great place to stay near Uzes, nice to have pool

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    shower switched between boiling hot and cold

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice family rooms. Children have a separate room.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was rather bland and uninspired.

    The reception staff was very friendly. As expected--this is France--the room wasn't very big, but OK.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints here. Clean and tidy, nice pool and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing comes to mind

    Excellent service very professional staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nicely laid out hotel with excellent outdoor bar area by the pool. Rooms clean and spacious

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, clean room, good breakfast, well run hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Th e discovery of the town

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: