Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club découverte Vacanciel Port Fréjus 2 stars

1042 Boulevard De La Mer, 83600 Fréjus, France

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value but with a price to pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi in the bar and reception is woefully poor and the hotel needs bringing into the 21st century and needs to invest to make WiFi available across the entire site including guest bedrooms The bedrooms are looking a little tired and dated and could do with an overhaul Not a single English language channel on the TV. Very much a 'French' focused hotel

    Hotel is clean and well located

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Walking distance less than 5 mins to Fréjus beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance less than 5 mins to Fréjus beach. I used this hotel during short stay motorbike holliday. Road to Cannes And Nice along the coast is amazing. Breakfast with sufficient choice of food. It’s a safe environment in Fréjus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff, ambient setting, easy walk to beach, dinner was excellent, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the staff the receptionist was most helpful and went our of her way to make certain my needs were met. She suggested the dinner menu at their restaurant and made the reservation for us. The meal was delicious and choice exceptional. Was a quaint hotel with a lovely ambiance. I wish I had more time to spend there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for our one hotel per night tour - we'd stay again and longer on a future Europe trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff went out of our way to fit us in for the evening meal. After a long winter (in England) it was great to see blue skies and palm trees for a walk along the nearby beach and a beer on the terrace!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value /clean/friendly but very professional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are tiny bath even smaller

    Good value /clean/friendly but very professional team and good genuine French food (I was also a French chef for over 40 years)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com miscommunication with the hotel made the hotel think one person would stay, while we were two. Therefore offered a very small room with only one towel. No reception desk staff as we arrived after 19.00. Next day we tried to change, but only alternative was room with two beds, not large bed. This is not the fault of the hotel, but of the communication between internet booking and the hotel. The hotel seems nice enough, but it did not meet our expectation. Maybe for next visits attention could be paid to this communication to avoid the same problem for others. We stayed shorter than foreseen because of this miscommunication.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    THe lady at reception was beyond excellent, Her name was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    THe rooms are very small, the shower unit is tiny and the whole property needs modernising. The breakfast selection was extremely poor.

    THe lady at reception was beyond excellent, Her name was similar to "Yvonne" and she was definately the best thing about Hôtel Club Vacanciel Port Fréjus. Parking was good and location was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.0
    Not a lot :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very disappointing and not worth the money. There were no toiletries in the room as advertised. The money for our booking was taken out of our account way before arriving.

    Not a lot :( The only good thing was that it was quite close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.0
    Great location, hotel lacking in room facilities & personal touch....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I emailed to request a balcony, which was not responded to. On arrival, there was a Juliette balcony with no exterior area at all and our room looked onto a building site across the road, which started work at 7am.There were no tea / coffee making facilities in the room. The room was cleaned only once during our stay (6 nights). The cleaner threw away my 100ml flight liquid bottles, of no value but just because they were empty, she shouldn't have discarded my belongings.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Good reasonably priced hotel
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No daily room cleaning and no tea and coffee making facilities in room. Also a small fridge in the room would have been nice.

    Staff very helpful although not much English spoken. Nice pool and very clean, though quite small. plenty of sun loungers around. Very near to Frejus port, restaurants and beach. Breakfast 10Euros buffet with lots of selection. Lunch and Dinner 20€ each with buffet first course, hot middle and buffet pudding price ncludes wine so quite good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.4
    It was fine for a night, but not for any longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was such a small room, there was not much room to move around. The bathroom was not equipped with any extras, only soap, and I could not find a hairdryer. There was no kettle in the room to make tea or coffee. I was not expecting it to be so very basic, and feel it was overpriced.

    The staff were nice and friendly and it was close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location close to the port and nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection did not work at all during the whole stay

    Good location close to the port and nice beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and very good staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection very bad and poor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Hotel Club Vacanciel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is spotlessly clean and excellently situated. Welcoming and very accommodating staff. Will definitely visit again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Basic hotel x food buffet fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extras

    Place basic x food buffet fabulous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast adequate but not replenished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of room cleaning and no clean towels

    Breakfast adequate but not replenished

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely and helpful staff with good english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely and helpful staff with good english.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small

    Location was great, hotel was relaxed and staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    3.3
    Location,the pool,the yard,good size room and charming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Larger showers(you must be a snake in order to wash yourself) Walls with no sound proofing(paper?)Breakfast is a joke(9 euros per person)with a short walk we spent the same amount for 2 people.The bar at main floor closes at 10:00 pm.At 10:05 we had to finish our beers outside the bar.A lot of personnel not capable to operate an espresso machine.

    Location,the pool,the yard,good size room and charming building.Alexander at Reception very helpful and attending.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    Location, 5 mins from beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    mix up over room booked, but able to get a suitable room. some rooms a bit small, don't book cheapest ones.

    Location, 5 mins from beach and restaurants. Lovely garden and pool area, to dine outdoors food good quality and value, free wine with dinner.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    Great staff great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    n/a

    Great staff great location

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    6.7
    The location is fantastic and the staff is very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Wifi in the rooms (only in the mall) and the decoration is very old.

    The location is fantastic and the staff is very kind.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.1
    Excellent location, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No WiFi on third and forth floor, had to come to the lobby even though hotel claims WiFi works.

    Excellent location, nice pool

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.8
    Great pool, room and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor english from some.

    Great pool, room and dinner. Near sea.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.0
    Faded, basic , old fashioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Faded, basic , old fashioned. Cramped rooms Smallest bathroom I've ever been in

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    Nice friendly hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Nice friendly hotel in a good location

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Quiet and very close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet and very close to beach

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    The coziness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The coziness of the room.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: