Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fahrenheit Seven Val Thorens 4 stars

Place De La Lombarde, 73440 Val Thorens, France

#6 of 153 hotels in Val Thorens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 491 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel, both in terms of slope access and overall comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is a little bit too high. Honestly, I wouldn't choose it if it was not the last available location.

    - Nice clean rooms, well equiped (e.g. bluetooth speaker) - Well equipped bathroom - Nice breakfast - Excellent access to/from the slopes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could sometimes feel a bit too warm - but only a minor thing

    Facilities and staff were first class. This hotel is stylish, and also has a great relaxed/trendy atmosphere. The ski into hotel was really useful. The ski shop (ski technic) located in the hotel was Also excellent - great condition equipment and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Super place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were really happy with our stay! The only less positive comment we can give is that although they clean your room everyday (the beds were made, water replaced, towels changed!) they didn't vacuum the room. But thats a minor item.

    F7 is a really cool, nice place to stay! The staff and interieur is dressed very chic and they help you with a smile and enthousiasm. The place was located close to the slopes wich is a great bonus! They also rent and sell skimaterial wich made is easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Reasonably good place To stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room, Very poor wifi and not enough facility for keeping the clothing and ski accessories.

    Good skiin/outlocation, comfortable bed. nice view facing the ski run.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel, ski shop and facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changing our dates with booking.com was poor - very diffficult - unlike the hotel who were excellent.

    Great hotel and fabulous ski rental shop in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Easter Ski Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very poor. Wasn’t clear how to get to the hotel (more upfront information would have helped).

    Great location! Loved the ski locker room and the sauna + steam rooms. Very helpful staff in adjacent ski shop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location for access to the lifts not even a minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location for access to the lifts not even a minute from hotel ski lockers.. Great to get out early and out for a full days skiing! The hotel is only a ten minute walk into the town centre. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful- recommending places to eat and even booking the restaurants. The hotel terrace overlooking the slopes were great to sit and enjoy an afternoon drink after a hard days ski-ing. Could not fault this hotel at all, and will definitely be coming back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    One of the best holidays I have ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect! Nothing to dislike!

    The whole experience, from our check in, which we arrived very late in the evening and the staff were still extremely helpful. To our check out, which the staff drove us back to our car outside the resort. Great food and views during our stay. A great touch was the steam room and sauna which have tea facilities. The in house ski hire with bar was also really great. Would go back 110% and cant wait to book again soon!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Loved this place. The staff were brilliant and so helpful. Perfect ski in / ski out location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really lovely hotel. The Zinc bar is great for a post ski drink. The bedrooms were very nice and comfy. A good location within Val Thorens to go to other bars / restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.5
    Nice hotel let down by appalling wifi and dogs barking in rooms and running around corridors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Wifi is appalling, probably the worst hotel wifi I have ever encountered - in the evenings, there is zero connectivity. It only works in the middle of the night when everyone is asleep. Also, the hotel allows dogs. Not great when one is staying in the room across from you and constantly barks, which is what happened to us. On three separate occasions, it ran into our room. I would not go back.

    Location. Decor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Great place. Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for my stay was a bit expensive. Discusted you have to pay more for cooked eggs at breakfast time.

    The comfort and design was lovely. Location for the piste excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel - truly ski in ski out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of policy in sauna regarding the need for a swimming costume inhibited our use of the sauna.

    Great hotel - truly ski in ski out. Good room. Comfy bed. But best of all were the great staff who were always cheerful and prepared to go the extra mile

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.7
    The hotel located in a good location for skiers. The wifi is poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and the wifi was extremely bad. And sound proof of the rooms is not good. We were trying to sleep and the sound of the music was loud in the room while we are trying to sleep. To avoid that get a high floor room and away from the lobby.

    The facility, rooms size were very good. The staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Good choice in Val Thorens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no minibar in the rooms and there were no balcony option in rooms. There were no room service for food and drinks. Biggest surprise is in breakfast we requested only one boiled egg, they told us if we order omlette or liquid boiled egg it is 4-5 euros but a hard boiled egg 4-5 minutes it is 6 euro !! We could not understand the logic. Boiling water is expensive :) there is no pool only sauna.

    Location is perfect. Design and furniture quality is very good. Food is very delicious. Bar and music is very nice. Ski room is very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient location, ski in-ski out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very convenient location, ski in-ski out. Very friendly stuff - we were in basically in love with staff in cafe, reception, shuttle. Thanks to reception team Cielo and Ophelie / SKY)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Awesomesnow, biggest in 30 years they say!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good as long as you like eating bread , ementaller and ham on your slice every day. Buuut, free cookies for lunch!

    Very friendly and welcoming staff! Feels like a hipster hotel, where everybody has so much fun. Great food, design, wine, and awesome underpriced oysters!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations and very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Everything in the hotel was really very well thought out. The ski hire shop contained vey good quality equipment and sorted us out very quickly. The location is perfect with the piste on the doorstep and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of room service but that was the only drawback

    Everything except that there was no room service. Also the attitude of the staff was really goiod: hotel even accepted to return us money for 3 nights we did not use due to snowstorm (could not arrive, the road waas blocked) though the reservation we had was non-refundable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic location just jump onto the slope from the hotel ski shop & excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff we always very polite, friendly and very helpful. In particular Ophelia and Sky provided excellent service at the reception desk - we had problems with our vehicle due to the unforeseen heavy snow and they helped to sort out our issues. Always smiling and pleasing. We were also very impressed with the staff at the ski hire shop downstairs. In particular we had excellent service from Pierre. He was efficient yet hunourous and polite. Keep up the good work

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location- ski in ski out with access to many lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location- ski in ski out with access to many lifts. Walking distance to Main Street, restaurants and shops. Excellent rental Ski Shop- new equipment and VERY helpful staff. Very modern, tasteful and cosy interior decoration. All brand new! Nice lounge and bar area for apre skiing drinks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.0
    Bar staff in ski locker room and ski service staff where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you find it hard to breathe around air fresheners and scented candles like me, stay away from this hotel, the smell is so over powering it makes you feel ill. We left a night early as it was so bad and my nose was blocked the whole stay but thats my issue. Very disappointed with the Xmas eve meal we booked in the La Rotisserie restaurant, it was a set menu with no options and my partner could not eat the first 2 courses. When I asked reception why we was not told it was a set menu, the lady said "oh that was her fault as she dealt with our email regarding the booking" and that was that. They never refunded any of the meal cost of £72 per head which I find very wrong and I should not have to ask for a refund in a hotel of this standard for an issue which they where at fault.

    Bar staff in ski locker room and ski service staff where very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed it - rooms are compact - generally good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are quite hard. No pool or hot tub Not enough options on the kids’ menu.

    Staff very friendly. Some more helpful than others. Service was generally good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic friendly service as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They started a shuttle service this year but that runs only between 0800-2000hrs and the staff informs me that it only serves the hotel - parking - hotel. However, accessibility to the hotel is via a hill that is sometimes icy and an elevator at the supermarket that is not well lit at night. so not ideal. It would be great if they provide shuttles to most locations in Val Thorens and with longer hours so that people out for dinners etc around the resort can be serviced as well as people leaving at early hours.

    Fantastic friendly service as usual. Lovely location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Excellent in every way - would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genuinely couldn’t improve it - apart from maybe WiFi!

    Amazing in every way - superb staff (in hotel and adjoining Ski shop), great comfort and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Ideal late ski season / weekend hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the center of Val Thorens, right next to the main ski runs and lifts. Could ski to door, even in late April. Easy going and helpful staff, well positioned ski room, spa with spacious sauna and steam room (no Jacuzzi), comfortable beds, decent breakfast. I'd highly recommend it, especially late in the season. About 50cm / 1.5 ft of fresh snow fell during the night of 30 April. Powder skiing and almost empty slopes on 1 May (last day of 2017 season).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee station in the room. Overpriced on food and drinks. 6 euro extra if you would like an omelette for breakfast. Cappacino also charged at 6 euro.

    Perfect location on the ski slope. Friendly staff. Rooms are great and spacious. Ski shop and boutique was just great. They were so helpfull and offered a great service. Locker rooms for ski equipment very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    A great base for comfortable skiing holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a minibar and a kettle, relatively small rooms, dinner options fairly limited and a bit pricey, hot breakfast food costs extra

    Fantastic location, high cleanliness standards, attentive and professional staff, convenience of ski room and lockers, view from the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Perfect ski venue!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!!

    Everything! Perfect location, great interiors and rooms, fantastic vibe, friendly staff, superb food great value for money.......the list goes on and on. I will be back!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    A real recommandation in Val Thorens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Diner prices of the restaurant, pretty expensive

    Breakfest Styling of the interior of the hotel Bars and restaurants of the hotel Sauna and Steamroom location of the hotel, direct departure and arrival with the snowboard

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    4.2
    Good location be careful in what you eat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Came for 3 days skiing / 2 nights stay. The hotel is in a very good location, directly on the slopes even with ski in / out even at the season end. Rooms are decent, highly priced, but so is Val Thorens. However, no matter whether it's nice or not, I got food poisoned with a restaurant dinner (have not eaten anywhere else), likely the raw beef, which spoiled the 2nd night and cancelled last day of skiing. Keep this in mind when you think of booking!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel right on the piste
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality breakfast but no cooked items and not a huge amount of choice.

    Great ski in / out property. Friendly staff, perfect location, rooms average size for ski resort but well designed with lots of storage. Great terrace / bar with entertainment. Spacious clean boot room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, feels very high end of the market, great food, great staff, would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv didn't have many English speaking channels

    The breakfast was excellent. The view from the bedroom was excellent. The live music in the bar was very atmospheric and felt like I was invited to a private party.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    stylish hotel with good facilities and amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night from band in bar, sometimes grumpy staff (not all - many great) and room too warm

    Loved the stylish decor, good breakfast, excellent boot room, good shower

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Great ambiance in unique surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service in some rare occasions could be better (restaurants)

    Great Location right on the slopes. Great evening entertainment. Nice food outlets and bars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Real ski in ski out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a quiet room but got a room right above the terrace. It was hot in the room and I wanted the window open but there was loud music on the terrace in the evening and people chatting into the night. Other than that it was a great hotel!!

    Real ski in ski out.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.8
    F7 and possibly best terrace in VT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a shower either over the bath or as a separate unit in the room, but I discovered the shower in the ski boutique area which was very good

    Restaurant staff very helpful and provided a good service Reception very welcoming and attentive Cleaning staff always very pleasant and did a good job

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    4.2
    Renovated ski room is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathrooms were very dirty. Staff often unfriendly and unhelpful Internet connection was very bad Phone in the room was not working Only continental breakfast included in the cost - you have to pay additionally for eggs.

    Renovated ski room is very good Restaurant was very good although expensive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location, very friendly staff, but not a 4 star hotel. Too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It advertises as a 4 star hotel, but it wasn't. Quality of the breakfast was really poor. Just a few choices and you had to pay 4 euro extra for a simple boiled egg or 6 euro for an omelette. The shower in the bathroom is knee high. You have to hold the shower if you want to have a normal shower. Rooms were pretty small and warm. No coffee or tea facility in your room. Although the restaurants looked nice and the staff was good, the food on the other hand was pretty bad. We had one dinner in Zinc and one in the Rotisserie and both were very dissapointing. We did enjoy our stay thanks to the very friendly staff, location and great bar and terrace outside, but it was not worth 200+ euro per night and I would not stay here anymore for this amount.

    Great location and very friendly staff. Nicely decorated bars and restaurants. Very spacious and comfortable ski room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.7
    great location ,comfortable hotel but staffed by robots
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were on autopilot. Not very attentive and didnt focus on the clients just on doing their jobs . Had to constantly ask for order to be taken,ground pepper on table ,milk for coffee etc etc .Was a chore . Charging for eggs at breakfast at a hotel at this cost level is ridiculous.

    location and bar terrace

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Waitresses, response for querries, people are friendly, ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's only hand shower in the bathroom and it is fixed too low, a shower head is a need No one knows the hotel location in the perimeter, and the bus shuttle doesnt reach near it, u have to walk 600 m or more

    Waitresses, response for querries, people are friendly, ski store help is amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Excellent, modem, fun hotel. Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower attachment further up wall so you could stand up

    Clean, modern with an artistic flair. Delicious breakfast. Fantastic restaurants and extremely helpful ski rental shop on site.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast, only for eggs you need to pay a supplement...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WIFI accessibility and usage is very poor!! No "full shower" available, only a bath with a showerhead but without a shower rail :-(

    Great breakfast, only for eggs you need to pay a supplement of around 6 euro ... and that's a pity.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Best ski resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small.

    Best ski resort. Super hip and trendy. Great staff. Though it is a boutique hotel, there are 3 beautiful restaurants / lounge. Very good price and good food. 2 days a week hey have local love bands to perform At the bar. Great buffet breakfast included In the room rate. By far, The most beautiful ski locker room and so tastefully design. Room is also hip and tastefully design. Like they keep and use the original photos of the 1950s original property elements. Will come back again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.3
    Great location in Val Thorens, but not quite as luxe as I hoped for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really (and unnecessarily) expensive. The facilities are good but not great. No health spa, or usable hot tubs. Ridiculous hand-held showers in room. No fridge or minibar. Wifi an issue. The bars and restaurant are $$$ and stop serving food between particular 'meal times' (you're a hotel!). Reasonable renovation of an old building that will however tire quickly.

    Comfy bed, pleasant staff, great ski in ski out location with cosy apres bars. Ski room a great bonus, ski hire company friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    Poor meal experience .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor meal experience .. hour delay between starter & main course; restaurant manager was very apologetic, but disappointed after an otherwise excellent stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Booked the hotel shuttle the day before but when we turned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the hotel shuttle the day before but when we turned up the next morning, reception said they had no driver and that he wasn't due to start work until later. Ended up walking up through the town to get our bus to the airport. Other than that, great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small for 3 men! Hand held shower in the bath isn't quite becoming of the rest of the hotel and the price. Not a big issue though really. Ski hire connected to the hotel a little expensive even with a discount. You may want to research a little.

    Great location, staff were really helpful and attentive

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with some improvement potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not optimised elevator operation resulting to long waiting times. Bad soundproofing. Small spa and luggage area in relevance to the size of the hotel. Missing amenities (phone, laundry bag..) One needed to pay for eggs in breakfast. Very slow wifi.

    Perfect location! Ski-in, Ski-out possible. Skishop and skipass available in the hotel! 60's internal decoration and staff uniforms. Very kind and helpful staff! Great restaurant!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    6.7
    Don't expect any negotiation from this hotel. Get your dates right and eat out.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay started off badly as booked 3 nights in error instead of 2. Raised this immediately but hotel would only give us credit for the first night to use on extras in the hotel. Staff attitude, not very helpful apart from a lovely small blonde barmaid and one restaurant member. Prices were very high, the small plates were 17/18 euros and the main courses 35-50 euros. 3 bottles of beer cost 21 euros. We managed to spend 191 euros on a small one course dinner and some drinks for 3. Had to cut holiday short due to son's broken leg. Hotel staff unsympathetic and unhelpful. Asked if we could get a credit for one night stay at a different time but refused out of hand. even though it was a weekend night and easily resold and the snow had just arrived. The hotel was also showing no availability for that night on booking.com. Very disappointed with hotel staff and their unwillingness to accommodate us. As a result it cost us almost 700 euros for one night with a small dinner and drinks. Much more than a five star hotel stay. Be aware!

    The location and the atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.5
    Stylish, but overpriced with limited amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Overall, I thought the price of the rooms per night was very expensive when considering what was received for the price. It did not feel like it was four star. More like a very good 3.5 star. Breakfast was a bit basic, with not much on offer. The sauna and hammam were located awkwardly at the end of the hotel rooms on the first floor. The facilities worked well, but the whole sauna area felt tacked on and wasn't very relaxing. The restaurant and bar were quite expensive (although good quality). Also, even though this place is newly renovated and opened in November, the new facade on our bath had fallen off. We stayed for a week and no one came to fix it. Finally, the main reason I chose this hotel over others was because it advertised a young, fun vibe. We were expecting amazing Apres Ski every afternoon on the deck, however the deck was empty with no music or bar area for our entire stay. Didn't try hard in this department

    Rooms were nicely styled. Foyer, restaurant and bar areas were all hip and stylish. Food at restaurant Rotissiere was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    5.0
    Not all the gold that glitters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Stylish decor on the surface, but old Mercur hotel is still there. Not even minor reconstruction of WC area in the room. - No ventilation in the room or toilette or shower at all. You need to open window to get any air circulation. But window opens only side-ways, so all the snow goes inside. No op-ty to open windon up. - Very slow WiFi, which collapses in the evenings. - Only continental breakfast is included, we needed to pay extra EUR4-6 to get eggs or omlette. - Very basic SPA area (sauna+hammam), only 2 showers and 5 unformfortable chairs to relax. - Rediculous sleepers, which tear apart after 10 steps.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location and super staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We were put into a disabled room that had a 'wet room' rather than a bathroom. Neither of us is disabled. Would have been nice to have had a bath after a day on the piste.

    Staff were excellent in all respects. Could not have been more helpful. Range of bars was excellent. Breakfast was very good. Good ski-in ski-out location once you work out which lifts get you back in.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Definitely want to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hand held shower head. I like the option to not have to hold it; it should be mounted high enough so that you can shower underneath without holding it. It was mounted low, so it had to be picked up and held. If a skier breaks their arm or shoulder, this could make a bad situation worse. Also need do not disturb signs.

    Excellent, helpful attentive staff. Beautiful facility, convenient for skiing, great view. Excellent ski room and locker facility.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast a bit chaotic , staff need further training and some have wrong attitude. Heaters on deck would help once sun goes down. Lifts small and often out of order

    Superb location - ski - in /out Great boot room and onsite ski shop ( limited ski supply ) Numerous bar / lounge areas

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Recently opened hotel, more staff training required for the waiting staff at dinner, lifts were a bit hit and miss.

    Superb ski in, ski out location, brilliant boot room area, good breakfast, friendly staff, good choice of bars.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    hard to see 4 stars but ok as 3 start hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    access to pistes ski shop personnel was great breakfast was good wifi connection was good

    hard to see 4 stars but ok as 3 start hotel. some staff might check their customer service attitude, but mostly fine. I speak French after 25 years in the country and find it annoying when staff switch to (bad) English.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel, price is overrated.. L
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There's a list. 1. When we arrived we got the room only at 17:30pm! We walked in unpacked and then when we plugged the first appliance to the plugs there was an electricity shortage, so we had no electricity, we had to pack againa and change a room. 2. The rooms come with no water to drink even, there's no tea set, no cattle, when we asked for a cattle they said no and we had to argue to get cups of how water from the bar to the room. 3. There was no jacuzzi, it was'nt active yet so the hotel sent to us the "sports center" which have a cold jacuzi, we left there after 10 minutes and went to a diffrent place to pay 120 euros for a spa.

    I liked the Ski boutique, rented great gear for a great price, the beds were comfy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Perfect ski-in ski-out hotel for late season skiing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect ski-in ski-out hotel for late season skiing holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ventilation

    Great facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    staff were excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the food was of average quality but high price

    staff were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Virtually all the restaurant & bar staff were rude &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Virtually all the restaurant & bar staff were rude & quite miserable! Service very slow & disorganised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Would revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lighting is poor in the room, lack of storage and poorly vented bathroom

    Staff are cool and have a sense of humour Fab location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location in slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More in room facilities needed

    Staff went the extra mile to help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Grabbresa
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff friendly and knowledgeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could be better

    Staff friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Liked the location and great attitude of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small spa.

    Croissants 😁 Coffee and people!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    A very nice comfotable hotel with outstanding staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a little too fancy. Would have liked a few more simpler dishes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was adequate - nothing special-anything hot-ie...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The breakfast was adequate - nothing special-anything hot-ie fried or boiled eggs- was extra and no porridge available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices and hot pool

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Location, food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of food and drink

    Location, food and staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    No worries at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi Fi

    Excelent staff, restaurant and location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    Staff good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and breakfast were terrible

    Staff good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Great.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ski shop was excellent and highly recommend Pierre. Very good service. The reception was very well organised and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    loved the snug, great place to relax after a days skiing

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: