Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Val Girard 3 stars

14 Rue Pétel, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#548 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 865 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice staff. Excellent location. Very clean and excellent value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom furniture was a bit old fashioned . The pillows could have been better.

    Staff were very pleasant . Bathrooms were clean and new . AC worked well. The view was pleasant. I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very clean hotel in a quiet neighborhood close to the convention center/expo.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The elevator is very small and noisy, but at least there is an elevator for the 6th floor.

    The personnel was very friendly and at the reception 24/7. The room and especially the bathroom was extremely tidy. Traveling by metro to the convention (expo) was easy as well as many sights in Paris. For a 3 star hotel, my expectations were exceeded.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    A nice quiet location with good access to the metro and only 20min walk to the Eiffel Tower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoyingly, the shower didn’t have a hook you could attach it to so you could stand under it so had to hold the shower in hand each time.

    I got a room looking over the courtyard and it was nicely quiet and dark.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good stay at the Val Girard!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good stay at the Val Girard! this hotel is in the best location a few minutes walk from the metro, only 20 mins from the Lourve, and a 25 minute walk from the eiffel tower. Rooms are clean and tidy. The staff are exceptionally helpful. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Paris in a great location for a very reasonable price. I stayed for another two nights in France for work in a different hotel just outside of Paris, which actually cost twice the price! so Val Girard was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Honeymooners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean little hotel at the quiet area. Super frienldy staff! Close to the metro and grocery nearby. The breakfast was good yet not owerwhelming. We got a room with the view to the Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Best stay ever at the Val Girard!! Thank you for making my Paris trip wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was a bit small but it was efficient.

    The hotel is perfectly nestled in a nice area that is within walking distance to the bakeries, metro and several fine eateries. The staff was super nice and very helpful at all times. We had everything we needed. I will be back and will definitely stay at the Val Girard!! #HOTELVALGIRARDYOUROCK!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Very very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small (really really really) size of the elevator. Pretty claustrophobic I’d say. All days that I stayed there I used only steps to climb 5 floors ! And that was too much.

    Very very helpful staff. Nice cozy hotel. Nice location. 3-4 mins walk from Vaugirard metro station. Nice cafes around. A mini carrefour too. 30 mins walk from Eiffel Tower. We took a family room so that came with extra small space with a single bed. It was very Comfortable. Huge bathroom with tub. Good amenities. Considering that we pay more for a family room, the view could have been the front part, what we had was a back wall of another building. Had opted for breakfast too, super choice and yum. The gentleman at reception on 1/6 was really super helpful. All staff spoke English. They even let us keep our luggage (no charge) the whole day as went sightseeing and had a late evening flight. Overall I’d definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is ok, hotel asks you to leave the key every time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the room key with reception any time leaving the hotel for your daily’s activity

    Location is ok, hotel asks you to leave the key every time you leave the hotel and that was a bit different.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    Will come back in Paris but to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small size room - not used to , not suitable if you have big luggage a Put up a " Do not Disturb" sign but still someone got inside room Not enough body soap Did not replenish coffee/tea/milk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location not far from Tour Eiffel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls were very thin and could hear noises from near rooms

    Perfect location not far from Tour Eiffel, the room was small but nice, clean and with gorgeous view from the window The staff was helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel, with excellent staff. Stunning city and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was absolutely brilliant!

    The location was excellent, stunning view of the Eiffel Tower. Bed extra comfy! Definitely recommend for couples looking for an energetic holiday, comprising of walks and and fine dining.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    We loved it! Such a excellent hotel that truely made us feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We experienced an 80 degree heat wave our whole week stay in the middle of April. It took them a couple of days to turn on the air conditioning. Thankfully they did turn on and the room was very comfortable for the rest of the week.

    The staff was friendly and welcoming. The front desk was helpful and made us feel at home! The breakfast was delicious and the room was comfortable. The bathroom was newly renovated and the view of the Eiffel Tower from our room was a great bonus. The location was perfect with a great neighborhood! They are close to the metro and bus stops. The front desk went above and beyond to give us directions and advice. I’m so glad we choose the perfect spot to spend my first trip to Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Very good location, only a few steps from the boulangerie,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small, but in this kind of old buildings it's always. It has a charm in that.

    Very good location, only a few steps from the boulangerie, and very close to the metro station. Very confortable beds with snow white bedding. The room was cleaned every day. The breakfast buffet type, with all essentials: scrambled eggs, becon, cereals, milk, yogurts, and if course croissants and pain au chocolate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Really great would recommend to anyone and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit small, but we didn't care as we were on the top floor so we could see the Eiffel Tower

    The staff were incredibly nice and helpful, the breakfast was delicious and the hotel room was lovely and peaceful. No noise or disruptions. The metro stop is around the corner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    A short visit stay at the port de versaille area of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a standard room which was not as big as other standard rooms in other hôtels we have stayed in, however the cleanliness and decor could not be faulted.

    The room was clean with good decor. The reception staff member was helpful at both the check in and check out. The facilities within the room were good and we will use this hotel in the future if we visit the port de versaille area. There is also a great view of the Eiffel tower from outside the hotel.The price was reasonable for Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much not to like maybe i was on the 5 floor and its a bit of a trek but when ya can see the eiffel tower its worth it!!

    The tall man with with glasses on reception what a genuinely nice man and helpful man big thumbs up 👍🏻

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel within easy access to all main Paris attractions. I would certainly stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was spotless but a bit on the 'compact and bijou'side. Only one teabag pet person per day, (although you could request extra)

    Spotlessly clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Clean polite attentive value for money in Paris, and a short walk from a metro station.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that you had to give your key back to the receptionist every time you left the property. Not sure why this was necessary.

    The breakfast was lovely! Brilliant way to start a day full of sightseeing. Room was lovely with a gorgeous bathroom which was clean. It was also very close to a metro station!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    A good place to stay, good service!
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None! Merci 😀

    We never take breakfast but i know this hotel serve the best. Near to metro station and they fullfill my request! Honestly is tiny room for me but the view, the environment is vintage! And of course view of the eiffel tower! Thank you so much for the great service. And i check out to german, brussel. Honestly paris is the best hotel than ths 2 country.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel !!!
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and quiet hotel, great location in a good neighborhood. Staff are very kindly. Very clean room. Brand new bathroom and toilet Superior twin room with view to the Aipel tower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was huge and a shower cubicle could have been fitted in, rather than a poor shower over the bath.

    The lift -it was excellent -it was a magic broom cupboard!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    very good breakfast and very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view on the garden is not really a view. The garden is 3 by 2 m I think. Really small garden.

    very good breakfast and very friendly staff. Room was ok. Little bit old fashioned but was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very small.. Also the elevator is really tiny so it wouldn't be ideal if your room is on the higher floors!

    Good bathroom/shower facilities, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    We had a nice stay in this friendly and easy to access hotel with my girlfriend. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is situated in central Paris and it is easy to get there and from there to all the sights within the city. The area is quiet and safe, the hotel comfortable. The room was small but clean, the bathroom well equipped, there was also a safe and free coffee and tea available, with a kettle. The breakfast was amazing, and nourishing, lots of food to choose from. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and kind. We enjoyed our stay here with my girlfriend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    Reasonable for Paris - poor by other standards
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were very hard and uncomfortable and double was two separate single beds

    Could see Eiffel tower from street outside hotel. Walking distance to Pasteur institute

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Very comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room even for Paris standards Misleading minibar charges. Basket of choc products appeared to be complimentary then were charged for as minibar. However charges were removed when we complained.

    Very comfy bed.good aircon.relatively quiet street off main drag.metro, boulangeries and good restaurants and bars close by. 15-20 minute walk to eiffel tower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant stay but thought it was a little over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty good but need more seating for the amount of guests. Some mornings had to wait for table to be cleared before you could sit down

    The bed was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Paris is beautiful I just wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I asked numerous times for a room with a view and didn't get one. The fact the space for breakfast was so small you sometimes couldn't get a table. The rooms could be modernised. Bathroom was rooms were not

    That the hotel was very central only a half hour walk to the Eiffel Tower and 2 min walk to the nearest metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Location, cleanliness, size of the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, cleanliness, size of the bathroom. 20 min to Tour Eiffel, 5 min to Carreour, 2 min to perfect boulangerie and awesome Art store just around the corner! Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is located in a quiet area, around the corner from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room isn't big. It is not a complaint, the hotel is situated in between other buildings and the utilized the available space to the max. We didn't have a problem with the space and we were okay with living out of our suitcase, however I can see that this might be an issue to some other travelers. All I can say is that to us, this hotel was a perfect base of operations. Eiffel Tower at walking distance for the (avid) walker. For the not so avid walker, the subway is around the corner. Quiet area, perfect bed. We couldn't have asked for a better place to rest up after busy days of exploring Paris.

    Hotel is located in a quiet area, around the corner from the subway station and a supermarket with a few restaurants dotted around. Our room had a view of the Eiffel Tower (when you leaned out of the window, which we were happy to do.) The bed was incredibly comfortable, the room was clean as was the bathroom. Definitely was worth the money we paid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Best value for a middle-range hotel in Paris I've seen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An up-to-date electronic key system would avoid the hassle of having to leave the (physical) key at the reception before going out.

    Nice surroundings and close to the Metro. Compared to other middle-range hotels I've stayed in in Paris it was very good value for money. My room faced the street, but the window blocked the noise very well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift is super small, like for 2 people or 1 if you have a big luggage.

    The location was good, quiet and safe area with easy access to public transport, 15 minutes away from the Eiffel Tower by metro. Staff is kind and helpful, even when one of them didn't speak english that well he was always keen to help us and find a solution.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Fantastique!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small but have everything you need!

    Fantastic location with a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower. Staff very friendly, couldn't have been anymore helpful! Recieved a free upgrade to the best room in the hotel as it was a special occasion. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Cute hotel good quality bed shower close to train stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing , only because the only member of catering staff couldn't cope with volume of guests We waited each morning for a table For items to be replenished for our drinks tea coffee etc.

    Very close to one of the main train lines Only a walk away from good restaurants and bars near Eiffel tower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was very weak, Starbucks down the road was much better for wifi. Elevator was small but still good.

    The room was very quiet. Very nice shower with good water pressure. Great location with easy metro access.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    A Convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bath & shower recess could use some heavier cleaning, and the bedroom doorhandle was partly broken, and unreliable

    The room was comfortable, and the location was good for access to the Metropolitan rail system. View of Eiffel tower from front door

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms small. No paking available at the hotel but at a Location nearby for EUR 21 per day.

    Good value for money in Paris. Nice neighborhood. Staff was friendly (except the lady at the check-in). Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of the room went down after I booked it. I feel annoyed, because I booked room in advance is to save my money rather than pay more. I don't know why this would happen. I feel disappointed about this.

    I ask for a room with the view of Eiffel Tower when I book and they indeed realize it. I am very happy. They reply message in a short time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.0
    Not as Adveetised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a clean hotel. Lobby looked great, yet the rooms were not up to expectation. Rugs were dirty and bed made for an uncomfortable experience. Noisy to the point where you could hear others in the hallways / connecting rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.1
    Great shower and amazing view of the tower outside window!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small compared to those in pictures as advertised, think floor 6 are the smallest I have ever staye. Would have been like to have been informed before booking of size of room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place to stay for a business trip or short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful and really went the extra mile when we needed it, printing our tickets for our Disney trip. Easy access to metro and city. Room very comfortable and staff great. You can see the Eiffel Tower as soon as you leave the hotel. Also great restaurants and cafes on the doorstep.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    Descent good hotel for short city or business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing serious, but some staff seem very indifferent, kind of doing their job. But again this is part of being in a city like Paris.

    Rooms are very comfortable, clean and quite. For Paris hotels, it's a good one. Basic and good standards in service, internet, breakfast, all what you need for 3-4 business trip. Most of staff are very nice people who would smile at you, if you said good morning, or thank you.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.3
    There is no facility of buying extra water and drink if you...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no facility of buying extra water and drink if you want then go outside and buy, And the manager behaviar was not good 😤 No usage of microwave Other staff was very good and appreciated

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stsff was knowledgeable about places to visit. Saturday morning staff was not very pleasant Over all other staff were fantastic. Clean hotel Will stay again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    A hotel I'm happy to recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no restaurant, but there are plenty of choices locally.

    Friendly and welcoming, multilingual, staff. The hotel was clean throughout, while the bed was comfortable and generally there were good facilities in the room. Good air conditioning in the room was particularly impressive. It took around three minutes to walk to Vaugirard Metro station. There are local shops and a variety of restaurants and cafes. It's on a quiet side street with little traffic noise, yet close to a main road and transport links.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommended to anyone who wants to see Paris, a little away from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor negative was the toilet/shower room door wouldn't close, but that was one room. But I'm being pendantic.

    Wonderful Parisienne hotel. Highly recommended 👍🏻

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    We booked a triple room and it was very convenient as it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a triple room and it was very convenient as it was a small room attached to the main double bed so both had privacy. Friendly staff and clean facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    4.6
    Stay away from this Hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Pictures are deceptive on booking.com. Suffocating elevator. The elevator went out of service and it did not get fixed for the next 3 days till our checkout. It was terrible climbing 4 levels and bring down the luggage without any help was a miserable experience!!!

    The staff was very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Perfect for couple travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little bit of a letdown. There wasn't much choice of food and there wasn't much food in supply. We didn't really feel we got the value for paying for breakfast. It was however very handy and what was there was very tastey.

    The room was small but perfect for my girlfriend and I. Lovely clean room and facilities and the staff were very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel in the 15th, great view of the Eiffel Tower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room interiors could use some updating. The carpet was very dirty and stained and the furnishings (like the chairs) in the room were a bit beat-up looking. New furnishings in the rooms would really improve this hotel.

    The location is great with a view of the Eiffel Tower out the window. The bathroom was big and gorgeous! The breakfast included in our rate was great with a lot of variety. The room was also quiet even though it's on a fairly busy street.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.1
    Clean hotel, polite and very helpfull personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although very close to metro station, it was quite far from city center (10-11 metro stations away from city center). Rooms are pretty small.

    Clean hotel, polite and very helpfull personel. Breakfast was ok. The view to the Eifell tower is fantastic.There are supermarkets in the area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    Overall enjoyed our stay .. preferred larger room and lift was very small ... Otherwise good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compact room .. noisy street ... Smallest lift I've ever seen

    Cleanliness .. nice breakfast .. friendly staff .. not far from metro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, noisy shutting of doors.

    Air conditioning was great, location excellent, staff capable, breakfast adequate, room comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Close to everything and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was tiny, breakfast was expensive (Only things I could think of )

    Close to everything and good value for money. Comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice room with balcony, everything is okay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator for 2 maximum

    Nice room with balcony, everything is okay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great location and decent sized room and bathroom considering it was Paris

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Nice cozy hotel, is a small place but had everything we...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice cozy hotel, is a small place but had everything we need for our shortly stay in Paris!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable , very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of breakfast, but I think this is standard in most hotels

    Comfortable , central location , quiet neighbourhood

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The location is awesome and street parking worked out fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is very small it will only fit 2 people with bags/cases

    Lovely clean hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    ASCENSORE MICROSCOPICA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ASCENSORE MICROSCOPICA. FERMATA AUTOBUS VICINO VISTA TORRE EIFFEL

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Rooms are very tiny.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are very tiny. Key system outdated. Cannot enter room by myself if coworker is already sleeping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Room with a View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the room it was perfect, staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Value and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are beautifully renovated. Washrooms are spacious and very clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room way smaller than in a picture!!

    Good breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location. Short walk to metro to access the whole of Paris by train, tram or underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so tiny

    The location was ideal for seeing this beautiful city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Being charged extra fee, even though this was included in my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged extra fee, even though this was included in my confirmation, they still charged me. Very poor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend and would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!! Super cute place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Very good location, and worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt get my eiffel view room

    Location and bfast were excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in a nice area. Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfort. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    The view was amazing the best part about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing the best part about the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Val Girard traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: