Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Claudia Hotel Cannes 3 stars

37 Boulevard d'Alsace, La Californie Pezou, 06400 Cannes, France

#14 of 103 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 565 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful old Villa nicely restored with modern rooms an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old Villa nicely restored with modern rooms an outdoor garden space and on site parking. The owner was very helpful and the location was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, nice rooms, and good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was honestly hardly anything wrong with the new room, but i have to say the original room we had was not the greatest (it was on the ground floor, was very small, and had a separate entrance). However, we did not come to the french riviera to stay in a room at the hotel so it would have worked for the price we wer epaying.

    The owners were more than helpful when i told them we had an issue with the room. Without hesitation, they moved us to a bigger room and solved the problem immediately. The upgrade was fantastic and they even gave us complimentary drinks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Everything thing was great we felt like we were at home and Christopher (the owner) is very nice and he brings flowers so the place always smells like heaven

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Very kind staff but small room is uncomfortable due to noisiness and dampness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a small room for 3 nights, which was a disappointment considering the previous reviews. So if you book here I wouldn’t book a small room for more than one night. I would expect the upstairs rooms to be much more enjoyable and make this hotel feel more comfortable. - very noisy! The house has thin walls and the small rooms are placed at the same level as the hotel lobby. The room door is the only thing that separates you from the lobby. - clean room but very small and didn’t smell fresh (damp?) - no fridge in the room - there is a breakfast room with tables in place, but no room to relax in and no bar. There is a nice outside space to relax in, though!

    - very kind and helpful staff!! - located near the train station and just outside the main center of Cannes - comfortable bed - fair trade, quality towels

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    It was exactly what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff are very friendly specifically the owner of the hotel. Rarely do you ever meet the owner of the hotel who is constantly on site and providing all the support he possible can. It adds that "extra care" touch to a hotel. The villa is lovely and quite close to the beach front of Cannes. Has a lovely artsy vibe to it - just as the pictures propose.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like!

    Great location, delicious breakfast, amazing host who went out of his way to help in every way (thank you Christophe!), big and comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Decent little b&b for a short stay in Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (classic double) was in a semi-basement and the bed was small. Bathroom could use a renovation

    Location, parking facilities, friendly staff, decent breaksfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with flair, style and a perfect host/owner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My uncle and me spent some awesome days at the hotel. The owner, Christophe, was very attentive, friendly and competent-renovation of the hotel was a total success-bravo! Private parking (fee) on-site, 10 minutes walk to the beach, old town and the train station. We were amazed and will definitely come again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    beautiful, traditional villa and we were made to feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The owner was very helpful. We were touring by motorbike and he took the time to talk to us about places we should visit and how to get there. There was also free tea or coffee in the lounge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    A small, family- run hotel, we couldn’t have asked for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small, family- run hotel, we couldn’t have asked for anymore. Christopher, and his staff, were attentive and always happy to help. The Old, French style building has been lovely restored - by the family - and it was a pleasure to stay at the property. On our next trip to Cannes, ‘Villa Claudia’ will be our first choice in booking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christophe was extremely kind and helpful and we felt very looked after throughout our stay. Great location and a beautifully restored hotel. We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very well located to the main Cannes &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small, but OK for a short stop off

    The hotel is very well located to the main Cannes & seafront Christoph was very welcoming and staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    We had superior room on the 3 floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed 3 nights. One day the room cleaning was not good but mainly it was ok. Also there are no fridge in the room but you can use the main fridge on the 1 floor.

    We had superior room on the 3 floor. This place is really nice. 10 minutes walk to the beach. 15 minutes from the old city center. There is a privet parking in the yard. The owner Christophe is friendly nice guy. For those who cares about environment i want to tell one thing. Some tricky hotels ask their customers not to wash their towels every day "coz they care about our planet". That's fake tricky thing. They just do not want to wash your towels. In this villa in the bathrooms you'll find the towels which were made from the organic cotton and made at fair trade conditions. That's not fake thing. That's a position. Respect for that. I recommend this place to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, The owner Christopher is very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In summer is very hot so would be great in the room to have a refrigerator.

    Very good location, The owner Christopher is very kind and helpfull. He gaved many advices where to eat. Rooms are nice and air con is super. In the night works very quite! Really recomend this villa!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    I‘ll come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere of Villa Claudia is unique! I highly recommend it for everyone who wants a lovely and familiar stay in Cannes! The owner of the Hotel is an amazing person who helps you with everything and is always down for a chat!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    I highly recommend this very elegant hotel and the location couldn't be better.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    water bottles offered daily

    The croissants were extremely fresh and crispy, baguettes, fruit all in elegant french style. Could use the coffee machine all day. We loved that. Comfortable bed, gorgeous decor and played classical music for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice, clean and quit hotel with a walking distance to beaches and the city. A lovely owner who is determined to help you in any way. Would definitly return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Such a lovely family ran hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a lovely family ran hotel. I really enjoyed the experience and would recommend to anyone. So clean and the beds were so comfortable. Only problem was the room is a bit on the small side. That is the only issue but I give everything else 10/10 I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Our stay at Villa Claudia was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay at Villa Claudia was great. The owner greeted us upon arrival and was very helpful with giving us information about Cannes and the surrounding area. Accommodation and location were excellent and I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Christophe makes us all feel like celebrities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a little cramped but manageable.

    Owner Christophe is ever solicitous of guests well-being and comfort. Renovation is splendid and chic with luxurious touches. The breakfast room is wonderful and worth the price....included is 24 hour coffee service. Beautiful landscaping and gardens compliment an inspired interior design. Writing desk and refrigerator included. Wifi good throughout hotel. Obsession with Claudia Cardinale and other starlets is completely charming!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Absolute gem at the heart of Cannes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute gem at the heart of Cannes. Beautiful converted French style villa. The owner and Managers are very welcoming and make you feel at home. Amazing breakfast in the morning with delicious coffee available all day. I stayed at the hotel for almost 3 weeks and will definitely come back again next summer. I already miss the little garden area where I used to sit for coffee during the late afternoons after a long hot day. Until next summer!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The most stunning villa & stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only struggle was with the hairdryer not being that powerful, but this certainly didn’t detract from the amazing stay that I had. I would still give it 11/10!

    Everything! It is a beautiful 18th century villa in the heart of Cannes. It’s truly a wonderful setting and I can’t wait to stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable stay, conveniently located, clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as it is an old house that was refurbished to a hotel, you hear the noise from the other rooms, such as creaking floors, doors opening and shutting.

    Gorgeous little hotel, wonderfully located. lovely staff and owner who gave a real personal touch, showing interest in our plans for the visit with recommendations. great coffee machine and outdoor sitting area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    1- The location is perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Too old building and I think it’s need to renewal . 2- There’s humidity inside lower rooms at basement . 3- There isn’t money box . 4- There isn’t refrigerator . 5- An old TV . 6- finally , the coast of staying seems to me it is little expensive to the same theses hotel stars .

    1- The location is perfect . 2- Hospitality from the owner of hotel during our staying their and staff also .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable for young couples and single travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy road near the hotel. Make sure to book away from the main street to have a good night sleep.

    The room is indeed small but comfortable with a nice big bed. The bathroom was also big enough. Make sure to go for the breakfast and enjoy one of the tastiest croissants I have ever had. The owner is genuinely friendly and cares personally for the needs of the customers. He is also fluent in French, German, and English! A small lovely hotel with its own parking in the front yard but everything is accessible by foot as well since it is located in almost the very centre of Cannes. Everything is a walk away and enjoyable! The room is equipped with its own climate control unit making it possible to snooze and stay cool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The Villa exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Villa exceeded our expectations... It was bright, clean and our room was very spacious. The location was centralised and within a walking distance to the City centre. Christophe was a gracious and charming host who personally ensured our comfort was met

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    The owner Christophe and the receptionist Mathilde were both...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Christophe and the receptionist Mathilde were both very helpful. Small but very clean and comfortable rooms. Nice bathroom with a bathtub. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully renovated and designed villa with very hospitable hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The classic triple room was on the basement floor, so it felt moist/muggy when the weather was more humid.

    A beautifully renovated villa with tasteful decor and very friendly and helpful hosts. Great location (10-minute walk from the Palais des Festivals), and the parking is very convenient (the hosts helped us to park in the driveway).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    The best thing about the property is the owner Christoph.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best thing about the property is the owner Christoph. A really great guy and has put his heart into the place. Very welcoming feel. The rooms are also great, very clean, comfortable and new. The breakfast is really good. Only a short walk to the main road. But it is not right in the middle of things, so takes a few minutes to get downtown. Overall a great hotel and a great experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay good luck to Christopher the owner in his future success.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the wardrobes where you hang your clothes too high.

    The pillows very very comfy friendliness of all staff and liked the self service selection at breakfast will return in the future excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    A lovely property full of character but with modern comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely property full of character but with modern comforts. Fantastic location close to bars, restaurants and the sea front. We were made to feel very welcome by the owner and he gave us lots of helpful tips for the area. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    I wish I could have stayed at this fantastic Villa more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended Villa in the city centre. I wish I could have stayed longer than planned, but not a surprise was fully booked. People, who work there were very helpful and nice. Picturesque interior design, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    What a find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a find! Within easy walking distance of the main town but tucked away with free parking and a secluded garden which was lovely to sit in for breakfast or just a coffee. Newly refurbished, it was both stylish, clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel owner was very friendly, kind and useful when we asked for tips about the city and food suggestions. Breakfast was good. Hotel parking is also a plus if you have your own car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice place, just restructured.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are very basic, small, comfy but not super. bathroom small and blind.

    Nice place, just restructured. quiet, near the center but of chaos. kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent boutique hotel in Cannes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a little further from the beaches and the waterfront, but it is still easily walkable.

    Christian was an excellent host, and I would go back to this hotel if (or when) we return to Cannes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Would recommend if you are looking for somewhere simple and safe to stay in cannes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was slightly small so no room to open a suitcase and the bathroom was very small- both the toilet and the shower room.

    Location was good and the breakfast was amazing. I really like the terrace and the breakfast room. The room was also very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Expectations are fully met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will be able to give comments after my funds on the card are released - it’s already 11 days after departure, the bill is paid in full and the price of one extra night after pre-authorization is still unavailable on my card. I really don’t understand on what base extra money should be blocked after check-out? I have the other ways to spend them, except for the hotel)

    Expectations are fully met.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Elegant and well presented
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I was warmly received by the owner and all the staff were so polite and helpful, the room was beautiful, elegant and really quiet bearing in mind how close it is to the Cannes ring road, and it's only an easy 10 minute walk to the Croisette. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Its a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a fair deal. Small details such as no teaspoon which makes melting sugar almost impossible :)

    It was nice, photos are nicer than reality though. I guess its the lighting. I suggest they replace white bulbs with daylight. Staff was very nice and cooperative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful place full of charm and character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay at the Villa. We received a really warm welcome on our arrival and Christophe was very attentive and courteous throughout our stay. The villa is beautifully and tastefully renovated. The building is full of character and charm. Our room was a really good size with a little balcony. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. I was impressed to see a coffee machine in the room. This is a really thoughtful touch. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a special stay. Thank you Christope and the team for looking after us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    We needed a hotel for one night, near to restaurants and the train station. This hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything.

    Such a friendly welcome on arrival. Lovely, newly refurbished and spotlessly clean hotel. The owner was keen to ensure that we were happy with everything. Very good value for a city hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and am sure it will improve over time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little tired and shower too low if you are tall!

    Very accommodating owner, nice property, reasonable location and not too noisy despite being near main road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Thank you, Christophe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a wonderful stay at Villa Claudia. Despite being just a few minutes walk to the Promenade de la Croisette, there was a wonderful sense of peace and serenity awakening at or returning to Villa Claudia. It is a lovely old building, and we enjoyed sitting out mornings and evenings on the traditional balcony outside our room. I would particularly recommend breakfast outside in the garden. A great way to start the morning. While facilities were wonderful and all the staff warm and friendly, particular credit must to to the owner/proprietor, Christophe. His warmth, charm and helpfulness made our stay particularly memorable, something you simply don't experience in big chain hotels. He was always on hand to offer advice on places to eat or see. He is a true gentleman. My wife and I could not envisage staying anywhere else when we hopefully return to Cannes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place, lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice villa, quiet area, clean room, free parking, very very friendly persons: both ladies at the desk and also the owner. Good breakfast included. Fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though you can book for parking at property, the parking area is really small and all the cars are blocking each other. Unfortunately not all keys are left at reception and we got blocked twice! Really disappointing on how parking is handled, if you can't get the car out of the parking your whole day could be compromised. The rooms, at least ours did not look like in the photos - a lot of Photoshop is used. All in all the price of the rooms is huge for what they offer. Would not go again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Great boutique hotel with friendly staff within walking distance to center of Cannes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed pillows and if the window was open the noise of traffic.

    Staff was extremely helpful. The courtyard with seatings was beautiful. Liked location and easily could walk down the hill to center of Cannes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice experience that MUST do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic in Cannes is horrible. Don't forget to book a parking lot.

    The villa is located in the heart of Cannes. Everything are in 5' walk. You'll never need your car (big plus is the parking the hotel offers) or any mean of transportation. The personal is super friendly and polite and they'll inform about anything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Okay accommodation in an expensive and very busy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is okay but host should take regos for each car - we were blocked in when ready to go and host did not know who's car it was. After half an hour back and forward host managed to squeeze our car through a gap, but not before hitting another vehicle on site. Fortunately no real damage done, but could all have been avoided by knowing who's car it was behind us.

    An interesting Villa a little away from the main tourist area, but within easy walking distance. Good sized room on ground floor, for us a plus due to excessive luggage - no lifts at building. Friendly host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    We took a standard room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We took a standard room. Huge mistake. It was damp and small. In the basement of the house. In the morning, at breakfast, there was no coffee. The coffee machine did not work and we were not given a solution. The so-called "parking" was a chaos of cars placed in the hotel gardens. Unhappily, I will never return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Stay was fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was traveling with my parents and the only family room was in the basement which was very humid and dark. It was not clear to me that was the case when I booked the property. We asked to be switched to double room, which they accommodated us and that room was nice as a double. Parking was private but if too many cars, there isn't enough space.

    The location was convenient to the main street and the sea in cannes - 10-15 min walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Charming villa and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It can get slightly noisy if you sleep with open window and are a light sleeper. For me it was not an issue but my partner was waken up a few times at night because of the traffic noise.

    Amazing villa conveniently located especially for those travelling by train (our case). Enjoyed our room with a little balcony and spacious bathroom. Everything was nicely and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was delicious and staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just regret we couldn't stay longer...

    Very competent manager who saw to all our needs and wishes. The hotel was well booked, but still he managed to let us extend our stay an extra night by thinking outside the box. English speaking personnel, safe parking in the yard at the hotel for just EUR10 per night. Close to the beach and nice restaurants, highly recommended! Nice breakfast as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet connection areas can be improved.

    Beautiful villa; located very close to the center, 10min walking to the beach. The building, rooms and garden are charming. Car park in the garden was convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.5
    Charming and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not have the breakfast so I cannot comment on it.

    The location was great! Easy to get to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Our room was clean and charming. Proprietor was kind and helpful. I would return when visiting Cannes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    My room was very big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa looks a little worn out and in need of update. While the villa is only 10 minutes walk to the beach and is in a quiet area of Cannes, the building is located on a busy street with car traffic. However it is tacked away a little, so the noise is minimal.

    My room was very big. It had king size comfortable bed,big wardrobe, was nicely decorated and had a balcony. The bathroom was big, modern and very comfortable. Reception area and breakfast room were nice. Pretty good European breakfast.Classical music in the background was a nice touch. The owner Cristoph was very friendly and tried his best to accomodate guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Very happy to choose this hotel in Cannes.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not as big as it is shown in the photo. I was a bit suprised when I was told to take a taxi to Grasse when I asked the bus stop.....There are frequent bus services to Grasse, whch takes only 30 minutes...

    Close to station. A nice little garden. Coffee is always available. Very clean room with a bath tub. The owner was nice and trying to be helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent, the owner was good at everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent, the owner was good at everyone! Beautiful views to the garden and breakfast was perfect! Thanks a lot and see you my friend))

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    An 18th Century Villa with a 21st Century appeal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like...

    The most helpful, friendly, accommodating staff ever! We will certainly stay again upon our definite return! Short, convenient walk to beach, shopping, restaurants and Palais des Festivals!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked it months ago loving the high ceilings on the website, but did not realise I would get a basement room, which was a little dark.

    Very welcoming from Christophe the owner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    We loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Christof (the owner) and his staff were very helpful, warm, friendly and pleasant. (We loved the little chats with them ) The Villa is beautiful and well maintained. The garden is lovely too. Breakfast was just fine. Although it was just a one night stay,it was certainely unforgettable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Charming old Villa nicely renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming old Villa nicely renovated. Very "Cannes style cinema atmosphere" with some details in the decoration and black & white photographs of famous film stars in the rooms and hallways. The room was cosy and the bed was comfortable. The owner/manager was very helpful and friendly. The location was good. I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast should include eggs.

    Ok breakfast, great room and lovely staff. Very good location. Short way to train and other public transport and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    A cosy dreamhouse in Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of breakfast variety.

    Decorations with classic movie shots, staff speaks at least three languages, beautiful quiet location with a small garden, recently renovated villa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice weekend in Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not so rich and should be improved with more products, but it's good enough.

    The hotel is a beautiful villa with clean rooms and comfortable. The owner and the staff is very nice and welcoming, we arrived late evening (10 pm) and there was no problem, the villa has an internal parking where you can leave the car. The "La Croisette" is just 5-10 minutes walk from the Villa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.6
    Boutique hôtel with great value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have been coming to for many years to Cannes for the MIPIM convention, I stayed this year at Villa Claudia that has just changed owner and has been renovated, The hotels has a lot of charm, my bedrooms was nicely decorated with black and white portrait, the owner Christophe is always there to accommodate your need. I will be back next year and recommend this place not only for the atmosphere but also for its value.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Really nice and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the street in front of the house is audible in the rooms. Even if the noise level is not really disturbing, the windows could be a bit better insulated.

    Really nice and helpful staff. The hotel is newly renovated and impresses with its decorative photos on the walls. Be sure to follow the owner's restaurant tips.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Loved this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place. Great location, newly renovated clean rooms and super helpful staff. Plus we got a free upgrade.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Lovely property and attentive owner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to highway (downtown is just across it), had to sleep in earplugs despite new windows.

    Great hotel and caring owner!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a major road...very noisy...our room was in the basement so a bit moldy.

    Very beautiful villa, nice garden, parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Really delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really delicious breakfast. Hotel design is so cool and beds are comfortable. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, owners are very friendly and helpful, parking on site

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location to be able to walk Cannes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was rather small!

    Great location to be able to walk Cannes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Nice, clean, owner was extremely friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean, owner was extremely friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location. Parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: