Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Versailles Parly 2 4 stars

Rue De Marly Le Roi, 78150 Le Chesnay, France

#4 of 4 hotels in Le Chesnay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dated room furniture and design, not worth the hotel claimed star rating. Poor bathroom, shower without curtain or glass partition makes it impossible to shower without splashing all over the place. Exorbitant rate for the quality of the room.

    Convenient location for visiting Paris with a hired car, proximity to Parly 2 shopping mall, quietness of the rooms at the back of the hotel, great parking facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that they don't really have a restaurant in order to have a dinner downstairs, they had just room service.

    I liked that every morning they cleaned the room and moreover they put new towels every day. The breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too firm...felt like we were sleeping on the floor. Very hard for elderly person to get into and out of bath/shower area as bath is so high off the ground and no anti slip bath mat provided.

    Was very close to a shopping mall

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The full breakfast was quite expensive and both us and my parents has problems with tbe key cards not functioning, however it was dealt with promptly each time.

    Nice comfortable rooms. The reception staff were very helpful when we needed to find transport and restaurants. Useful to get a discount at local eateries with the hey card.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    when you make a booking you give your mastercard als garantie, I don't understand why I have tot do this again at the hotel reception. I paid €1,00 garantie WHY?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the rooms and facilities were really dirty. There was no slippers given in the room, I stayed for 6 nights and they did not even renew the soap daily or the water in the room. The carpets were really old and dirty as well as the elevators.

    This place had the best breakfast ever , was extremely happy with the quality of the breakfast and the guys who served it. They have the best filtered coffee I've had in a while.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive comparing to the level of facilities standards, room was smelling like "smoking" even though the hotel appears to be non smoking

    free parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked to have breakfast but thought it was a little unreasonable to pay 17 Euros per person (there were 5 of us) as only our youngest would have qualified for free breakfast.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room. Great car parking for our large family car. 2 minute walk to Parly 2 shopping centre which has plenty of restaurants and supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a weird smell throughout the hotel, the carpet and most of the interior looks like it has been there for 30 years or more. You can only use the bedside outlets when the lamps are on (or you remove the bulbs). The toilet is very small and you can't sit comfortably. The sink is another problem. When it rains cats and dogs the staff doesn't even bother to offer you an umbrella. And finally despite transmitting the right address for the invoice, they got it wrong and took their time to correct it.

    The bed was quite comfortable, spacious shower with hot water. Big shopping mall close by

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom but very clean, good beds, could do with a small free bottle of water for each guest for free....shopping centre near by and busses run regularly to connect you wherever you need to go. Don' t use the car in Paris!

    Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price fluctuates too wildly. I stay in this hotel 4-5 times a year. I would have stayed again for the period 30 December - 2nd January, but they have upped the price massively for that period so I'm staying up the road.

    Convenient for me. Good car park. WiFi worked well (this time round).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are old and not very fresh. Could not look my door properly and the shower head didn't work.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room with good comfy bed. Hotel is in a quite area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO RESTAURANT FOR DINNER.

    GOOD LOCATION; FAIR PRICE.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st floor was too noisy.ıt was hard to sleep. The breakfast can be more various

    Location near to shopping center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff - Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small

    It’s ideally located across from the best Mall in Paris if you want shopping

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not so comfortable.

    Clean and convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment, it suited us well for this trip.

    Staff very helpful. Parking ideal. Position to buses, shopping centre really good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    24x 7 x coffee shop

    Not too big but comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was Ideal, walking distance to many stores and shops as well as the wine district

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice public transport connection even at 12 40 in the night from Versaille Rive Goche station to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was AWFUL! Only room service, microwaved glassed of mashed up food, diabolical

    The staff were incredible, very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all good

    well placed near shopping and upscale neighborhoods. Close to the Mormon Temple. Close to the Trianons and the park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant - room service only in the evening - very poor. Hard bed, tiny bath.

    Very nice bedroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor Out dated compared to other Mercure hotel in Paris and the World as I've stayed in quite a few.

    Happy with the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The water pressure on the 4th floor in the morning is poor. The colours of the 4th floor corridor & room are cold.

    Staff is very welcoming, smiling & helpful. Rooms are spacious & clean. Location of the Hotel is very convenient, close to Parly 2 Shopping centre. Breakfast counter is rich in variety of good quality French food.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant, you need to go to the shopping center. Rooms are old and it shows ! Average breakfast.

    It was convenient for my meetings Free parking

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was dated, mould on the silicon gel in bathroom, cracked dirty tiles, a toilet squeezed into a square metre and a shower that was only fit for a midget! Both in the evening, the water was luke warm and your website shows a nice nespresso coffee machine in the room whereas my room had a kettle and two paper cups!!

    Bed was comfortable and Television had British TV.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Over the years, the price has gone up and up, and the quality / refurbishment down and down. The free WiFi goes up and down like a yoyo, in terms of reliability. The plugs in the washbasins rarely work. Accor does not seem to want to invest in this hotel. No excuse for the WiFi; a signal that works in a small building of this size is hardly rocket science.

    I have been staying here on and off for over 30 years. It is convenient for me. The car park is very useful. The staff are very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved it, thank you to the wonderful staff

    The staff were extremely helpful, we used this hotel at the beginning of our road trip and at the end... We arrived at 4.00am and the reception was brilliant, making out stay fabulous:) the kids and I will definately be using this hotel again❤️

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I booked a second staying, when we came back from country visit. The booking was "forgott" by the staff, and i had to stay for full payment. Very annoying, staff and manager did not take my complaint about the topic.

    Staff was helpfull at first stay, cleaning is acceptable. Silent.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is pretty nice, quiet and airy. Near to Versailles, which was our goal. Bed is comfortable and the linen clean. The hotel is a little bit old and used, but having got a good rate it served the purposes very well.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old and un-reconditioned hotel, not a 4**** one, maybe 2 to 3 one. Quite dirty, as from the lobby, to the lift and room. The bathroom had walls full of rust (not a healthy environment).

    Good acceptable breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    quite shabby, cracked toilet seat, shower in bath that was very low on the wall. There was a problem with our booking but that may have been the fault of booking.com rather than the hotel. Kettle in the room but only paper cups. Soap dispenser fell of the wall during my shower. Our 9am Sunday morning breakfast was disturbed by the vacum cleaner in the foyer a few metres away. Housekeeping seems to start very early in the morning, almost getting people out of bed for it.

    good location but very quiet, had a good night's sleep. breakfast was good quality. Staff friendly and helpful. Sorted out problem with booking.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Clean and efficient. Good if you dont plan to stay in the hotel all day.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Clean and efficient .

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too Expensive for the level. No Clock in the room. Breakfast is too expensive. No toiletries.

    Good helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Storage of bags whilst riding PBP

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenient for an overnight stop prior to returning rental car into Paris the following morning from the west side. Had airconditioning .

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Colazione non inclusa e addebitata a €17 a persona senza dirlo. Breakfast not included and accreded at € 17 per person

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free wifi, free parking, in front of a big shopping mall, at a walking distance from the Chateau de Versailles

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is good but you still need a car to get to the palace of Versailles

    The internet was very fast

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely breakfast served by excellent friendly staff and room clean and quiet at night. Good air con.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to carry luggage bags over stairs to get to elevators - should have a ramp

    Bus & Shopping Centre only metres away Free car parking

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to large shopping centre and buses. Free parking on site.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dated and in need of a overhaul asap.

    Handy location, good wi fi. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bad cigarette smell coming into my room

    proximity

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Room was too hot for the thick duvet. No obvious way to control the temperature apart from open the window.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very poor roomservice menu that is all microwave food, no ironing board in the room standard

    breakfast was ok

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was dirty, furniture very old, wi-fi slow. I visit about 50 hotels/year and this will be in my top 5 of the worst places, no second chance.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No staff to help with luggage. No restaurant or bar. In the middle of what looked like an industrial site.

    Clean, functional.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: