Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Vesuvio 4 stars

75, Rue De La Grotte, 65100 Lourdes, France

Review score

Based on 771 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Convenient garage parking at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was rather slow as staff appeared to be busy elsewhere

    Convenient garage parking at a reasonable price. Very convenient location for access to all the pilgrimage sites of the city. Staff very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.5
    It was a bit of a walk to the church
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit more variety of cereals

    Shower tray did not drain too well. Would have liked a cup of tea on arrival in the room with tea/coffee making facilitie.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Kind and helpful owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was a bit disappointing, but then again, who comes to Lourdes to stay in the room.

    Quiet time in Lourdes in the early days of September - however, Hotel Vesuvio had the restaurant open and other guests too. I got very good service, after that I had initially mistakenly booked wrong dates. The hotelliere and his wife were very helpful and managed still to arrange my stay. Kind service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    1. Good location, middle of church and downtown, and a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden floor, must mindful of your steps, not making noise for floor below

    1. Good location, middle of church and downtown, and a bit above the hill, street full of restaurants. 2.Nice stuff and clean facilities. 3.Not faraway from a free parking in night 18:00 to 9:00 4. A decent breakfast if included

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    A budget stay to experience the holy Sanctuary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone in room did not work. There was no kettle. Breakfast was very basic, with the croissants leaning on the stale side.

    A great location to explore the stunning Sanctuary of Lourdes. Lots of tourist shops nearby and places to eat, though get there before 9pm as it gets very busy in every restaurant. We only managed to get a margarita pizza to takeaway. Hotel beds were comfortable and room and bathroom spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    The location is downtown close to the sanctuary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is downtown close to the sanctuary. The room overlooking the back of the hotel was quiet, comfortable, not luxurious but a good value. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    I stayed here having just hiked 250miles along the Pyrenees,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really , the plumbing was a little noisy on odd occasions as mentioned in other reviews but I didn’t find it a problem at all and it wouldn’t put me off staying again

    I stayed here having just hiked 250miles along the Pyrenees, it’s an older building in a great fairly central location, the room was spacious and very comfortable with a nice shower room, I found the staff helpful and relaxed , I also ate in the hotel and the food was excellent with relaxed dining.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Convenient, comfortable hotel, mostly for location. Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should well inforned for check out time Reception opened only till 23:00, should inform how to access after that time

    Location in central, easy to access, walking distance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    For its relaxed and friendly atmosphere, it felt like a home away from home.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be improved. There were a good variety of dishes, but they were laid out in rather random fashion and sometimes covered over, so it was hard to know at a glance what was being offered. A more creative layout would add a more enticing tone.

    Above all, the kindness and efficiency of the staff were exemplary. The hotel is located only a short walk from the Sanctuaries but is very quiet. Our room was simply furnished and clean. The restaurant Amalfi offers a rich variety of tasty Italian dishes, especially great seafood pastas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great location with lots of benefits!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay ...self-serve...dirty dishes not cleared when people left so people have to find an available table amongst the dirty ones.

    Great staff, very big room, clean, great Italian evening meal available! Great location. Parking garage available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.8
    try a different hotel owner rude especially at breakfast tons of flies covering bread on table food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as above

    Booking.com should'nt be advertising this as 4 star and promoting it as the hotel pays them a higher commission the hotel inside isnt like the pics if you like air conditioning you will not like it here except in the reception area travel to leeds once a year this is a rough hotel for lourdes standards. Arrived at hotel went into room it smelt like a sewerage plant Arrived to first room the stench was over powering turned the ancient air conditioning unit on and it leaked water on my head ! Went to reception she said open the window I said I want the air conditioning on not wanting it to be warmer ! Second room no smell but air conditioning doesnt work am not surprised it must be 30 years old. I had originally asked for a disabled room was promised room 504 by email from the hotel she said we dont have room 504 I said I aint arguying I have your messages printed off and in an email and besides why is the disabled room located on the 5th floor ! The breakfast is something else millions of flies small baked rolls hard and no flavour pastries awful everything is filthy how could anyone say this is home from home I only booked as its supposed to be 4 star and b .com promoted it no wonder as they charge the hotel a higher percentage of commission wont be using b .com again what a con .GOD KNOWS IF YOU say this is home from home what sort of home you have ewwww minging isnt the word ! 5TH FLOOR WATER pouring onto corridor from the roof have pictures to prove very dangerous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    A refreshing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise, no coffee making facility in your room.

    Location, hotel garage, Breakfast, clean, fridge in the room, very helpful staff and good sized rooms. Restaurant looked good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, clean hotel in walking distance from attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Hotel is reasonably well located small hotel and you can walk to the attractions of Lourdes. Rooms are good sized, clean and plainly furnished. Breakfast was good. Parking was secure. Staff were helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    I don't give them "full excellent" just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't give them "full excellent" just because I lost first day of reservation due to a flight cancellation and they charge the missing day anyway. It is their right for sure, but it could be gentile to don't charge it once it was a Tuesday in low season and hotel was empty anyway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    A fantastic stay in a fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you had to call the receptionist with a bell. Also, getting to the hotel by car was difficult because of the one-way streets.

    There was plenty of space in the room, which had a relaxing area complete with tv. The location was very good, only a short walk from the religious facilities. Private parking was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely Perfect
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was perfect!

    Good value, Great Room, secure Parking, Excellent Restaurant , Friendly, Good Breakfast, Spotlessly clean, Friendly staff. Best Hotel I have stayed at in Lourdes have used many others over past 35 years. Will stay there next year.. God willing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.2
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    12 extra Euro per Day for parking. Shower was extremely small in a big cold bathroom. No heat the first day even though it was only 8 degrees outside. Only after complaining heat was on. Took 24 hours for temperature to go up. Rooms very aged and not comfortable. Breakfast was poor. Staff (owner?) very unfriendly, we didn’t feel welcome. No hot water cooker or anything in the room. Minibar was empty, fridge off. Don’t know where the 4 stars come from. Compared to other 4 star hotels around it’s a shag, more like a mom and pop operation type hotel. Stayed in far better 2 star Hotels. Needs a lot of TLC to get it up to standard.

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    The owner of Vesuvio Hotel Mr MIMO is a very good host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shampoo and body lotion were not good, it is better to have them in bottles not envelopes in addition to the quality. There was not boiling water in the room to make any kind of tea or nescafe

    There was only 1 kind of eggs (Scrambled) whereas I like them fried as eyes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Very reqarding experience both spritually (with the pilgrimage) and personally (with the hotel).
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Room very clean and accessible just 5-8mins walk to the grotto/pilgrimage area. Emmanuela was very helpful and accomodating. Our train ride back to Toulouse the next day was cancelled and was forced to take the early morning bus ride. Emmanuela prepared us our packed breakfast and drove us personally to the bus station at 5AM! Best customer service we have experienced. Will definitely come back to the place next time we visit Lourdes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value comfortable accommodation in the heart of Lourdes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Great value comfortable accommodation in the heart of Lourdes. Very well organised and secure parking in garage under the hotel. Fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Excellent, great value, ordered a shuttle taxi for us, lovely, Thank U for making our stay a memo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    My sister & I stayed at this Hotel, we have been to Lourdes about 15 times before staff were lovely Girl on reception was very helpful friendly, big room with balcony, very quiet, clean, a lovely experience, would definately stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Great receptionist, awful management 😔
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (possibly managers or owners of the hotel ) who run the Italian restaurant were rude and unfriendly. They made us feel uncomfortable and looked at us as though we weren't going to pay. After taking our main courses away they didn't bother to ask if we wanted anything else and eventually sent their daughter over with a bill when we actually wanted coffee. They also questioned my husband as to whether or not we had paid for our room the next day before we left.... rude!!! Don't eat the vegetal pizza either.... it is just a tin of mixed veg put onto a pizza base. I was so disappointed 😔

    The receptionist was lovely, welcoming and very friendly. The room was clean and spacious and the location of the hotel was excellent for our needs as it was outside the hustle and bustle of the town but in close proximity of the attractions. The breakfast was wonderful (and I'm vegetarian)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    A place with spirit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More veggies for breakfast.

    fair and clean, just optimal for all pilgrims. I liked the chess table and the garage. The breakfast is very Italian. They had gluten free option.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    A thoroughly enjoyable stay at this hotel
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was so hot in our room, the fan was not quite effective to cool the room.

    We came for the music festival in Kirkrade. We enjoyed the practice hall made available to the NZ brass band and the music. We made the most of the outdoor bar in the wonderful courtyard where it was lovely to get away from the sun. We used the opportunity to hire a guide speaking English to look around the Abby. We loved the forest walk enjoying the ponds along the track.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Trip for visiting the gotto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Quiet, friendly, close to baselica, and center of Lourdes, and train station. Even though the check out was at 11, however they slowed me to stay till 1:30 so I could use my time till I get to the train.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with friendly staff and a nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel booked airport shuttle for me and I was charged 50 Euro for that. The shuttle did NOT ARRIVE to pick me up upon my arrival at the airport and I had to pay for a taxi to get me to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Value for money boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None i can think of

    The location is perfect .they also serve lunch and dinner and we really got value for our money.the breakfast is always enjoyable (they are available at 6 am) .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.1
    Place is in a centre place, Restaurant was convient as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a facelift. When it rained there was a leak in the bedroom. We weren'r offered another room. We were given a very old program which was of no use.

    Place is in a centre place, Restaurant was convient as it was one of the places which was open for most of the day. Staff helpful and spoke fluent italian but not much english .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor things. Like the floors needed scrubbing. the salad was only lettuce. One morning went for breakfast and we got cold ham to warm up.

    The hotel it self was good overall , I got a calamari and shrimp salad which was just lettuce no other salad. The pizzas was great. The beds was clean and the bathroom was quite clean. but the floor was really dirty. The staff was really nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful quality linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath had not been cleaned properly or thewall tiles in the shower. Hairs on the bedroom floor which were not mine!

    Beautiful quality linen. Was upgraded to a suite as I had booked a twin room for the following night as a friend was arriving the next day. Loved the Italian touch; marble, ambiance, restaurant, staff,,,,,. Breakfast excelent! Little terrace & view of castle, specially a night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.7
    CONDITION OF The room should be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no kettle and glasses which are given of any three or four star hotel. This is esential such hotel should keep an international standard of hotel.

    What you have provided ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay at this hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was very good , close to the center but quite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Little gem in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included. 8€ extra

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Very good value for money. Hot shower!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Excellent service provided by Mimmo who helped support...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service provided by Mimmo who helped support booking taxi in advance. So close to all the sites. Fantastic value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay here and Marco's Pizza round the corner washed down with a shared Bottle of wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place is in a good location, close to everything in Lourdes; Breakfast is good with plenty choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Quite new hotel, clean rooms big enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool very very small. Restaurant a la carte it is total chaos.

    Quite new hotel, clean rooms big enough. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have housekeeping and no toothpaste.

    It was clean. But only a few staff trying to handle everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast selection was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was poor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good deal and safe to stay. Very good communication and very good travel guidance from the hotel

    Excellent stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    highly recommend.good location,nearby restaurants,handy for the Sanctuary if that floats your boat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a chair in the room would have been nice

    location was excellent. car park, although it was 12 euros a night!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Spacious rooms and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast option was less

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Very easy going and helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Web site says swimming pool which doesn’t exist. Breakfast could be improved better quality and better choice.

    Very easy going and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the poorest that I have ever experienced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Very good Location in the town, big family room, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good Location in the town, big family room, very clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay...very clean..beds comfortable, good breakfast especially different kind of coffee, very close to the sanctuary of Lourdes..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff and good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenience of having a restaurant in the building & the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy A/C..

    Convenience of having a restaurant in the building & the free breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location and easy for going around Lourdes for individual traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't ave to check out max at 11:00

    Good location & breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Clean
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Very nice location, very comfy bed, good breakfast, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs to refurbish. No inlet sockets next to the beds.

    Friendly staff. Good location. Parking lot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic hotel. Doesn’t deserve the stars it claims.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Good local experience while visiting Lourdes Sanctuary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice.

    Good location, friendly staff, safe parking, included breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    I had a pleasant stay. Hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody to help with bags

    Nice size and clean rooms, good view of the castle, easy access to town and sanctuaries

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    All around, it is a safe and pleasant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I disliked.

    The location was excellent; the breakfast included in the room fee was excellent; the staff were helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.8
    Hotel is very old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very old.Not enough choice for breakfast.Bed was so uncomfortable to sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was very rude specially emmanuel (the girl in the reception)

    good location and good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was very rude and specially the girl (her name is emmanuel) she wasnt friendly at all

    the location is good and a good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just needs to be updated. Room is dated

    Great location to visit the sanctuary

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall very pleasant hotel - friendly family eager to ensure you are having a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is very good value for money. Bread is delicious. Starters are like a main meal. Generous portions and food freshly prepared.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Great being able to walk to Grotto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    We will definetly stay in the same hotel without a second thought .the staff was so helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great location great service..the staff was so kind and helpful .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Very nice highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hinge shower curtain too small.

    Quiet & peaceful location. Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    2.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La basilique , grotte de Lourdes, tout le site de Lourdes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug by bedside to charge mobile phone

    Near to the sanctuary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    See you again
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very helpful and very good restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    3.3
    Not very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room ,was very very small not a proper wardrobe spider webs every were,not comfortable

    I didn’t try

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Its excelent service by staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The Hospitality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system

    Family room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is outdated, not a 4 star hotel

    the price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Helpful staff and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing washcloth and at times felt more in Italy than France but like Italians.

    Helpful staff and convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Lorudes is a must visit
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproofing from upper floor. Could hear people walking, luckily they went to bed about midnight

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Got the room at a heavily discounted price. If not for that, we'd rather go to another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet bowl not cleaned properly on first day. Other than that , the room was clean. Breakfast choice is limited

    Nice comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    A home away from you. Will surely return. A special to Emmanuala, our Hostess. She was incredible.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: