Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Victoires Opera 4 stars

56 rue de Montorgueil, 2nd arr., 75002 Paris, France

#1198 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms are crazy small. The Hotel doesnt offer anything

    the location is superb. Its next to les halles railway station, with quick connections to the other railway stations and the airport. The streets nextby are a bit touristy but still havea bit of the Parisienne flair.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms not interconnecting. rooms v small we were only there for 1 night but were on our way back from skiing with big bags - our two rooms were on the 4th floor but the lift didn't take you the whole way.. we are young ish with teens so it was fine but wouldn't suit less fit. rooms had a bit of a chemical smell and needed airing. thin bed covers/ no extra blanket

    location is excellent. lots of restaurants. great shops etc it is noisy at night and we had rooms over the street but the atmosphere is lovely and we were far enough away from noise for it to be fine,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at the hotel had very limited options. The number of items could've been more.

    Central Location. Very close to Louvre museum and the Châtelet Les Hallet train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea facillities in the room

    Excellent location right on a lively street with lots of restarants and cafes. Train directly to CDG airport is only 5 minuttes walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely awful and NOT a 4* hotel! I stayed here 10 years ago and it was a great experience. This time it was truly awful. I really small room with extra bed meaning we couldn't even walk around the beds. Paint peeling off the bathroom door, wallpaper peeled off the walls, broken shower rail, dirty bed linen, one really rude female member of staff on reception when we checked out (the others were ok). I do not recommend this hotel in any way, stay anywhere else.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite is no suite. Not even a really big room. The hotel is absolutely not a four star hotel. The parking is said to cost 30€ per day. It costed 39€ something for hardly 12 hours. There are lots of such hotels in the area for a much cheaper price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a 2 star hotel. Not a 4 as listed. It had an odour from the first floor up and in the rooms. Furniture is shabby and everywhere needs a refurbishment. It isn't that the cleaning wasn't done it is just run down in general. I would not recommend this hotel at all. The location is great.

    I wouldn't stay here again. Moved rooms twice. Front of desk staff understood and were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so very nice and helpful. We do not speak French & loved they could speak English very well. The location of the hotel was more than perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very hot when we stayed there and the A/C in our two rooms was not working and as the street below was so loud we could not open the windows until about 3am when it was quiet enough to do so. We only slept of a few hours that night. The staff accommodated our request to move to interior rooms that we small and dark, but at least the A/C worked a little and they were very quiet - allowing us to finally get some sleep. The breakfast was unimpressive, so we went out to local cafes every day.

    Great location from which to explore Paris. The local neighbourhood is lively and full of options for bars and cafes. The street is virtually pedestrianized with very few cars on the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not given the room we had been promised and were then lied to about type of room and taken for a ride. Took 3 days of complaining finally to be charged the correct rate after much lying on their part. A total disgrace

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had requested a quiet room but got a room at the front which was really noisy . TV did not work nor did the Wifi

    Location amazing . Worth all the negatives to stay in this environment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service as described in hotel service. As per hôtel was only one person in hotel at the dinner time The bedsheets, Kind of old and not as most of hotel using duvet covers.

    Location was great in an animated area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor in the room was a bit worn and dated.. The carpet seemed a bit dirty and the bedspread and headboard had seen better days. The wallpaper was also peeling off the wall.

    The location is amazing. It has a nice lobby.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location. Huge breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little maintenance but overall it was lovely

    Great location, plenty of cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    problem with the wifi. problem with the key fob of the bedroom.

    excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets had seen better days

    Brilliant location - we really felt like we were immersed in Parisian life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a little expensive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower hook was broken!! Such as issue for a business client with long hair!!

    Staff were really friendly and lovely! Very helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good cost performance against lovely location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's more a 3 star than a 4 star hotel

    the area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy. Many restaurants and the noise is to high to sleep

    Lage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room - mostly for one person. Otherwise charming!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room led towards street...extremely noisy Staff at the font desk unpolite Breakfast in the basement...no daylight Not worth 4 stars

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stuff very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the corridor and bed and pillows were not comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights went in and out. Shower pressure is non-existent.

    Incredible location! Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water in the morning.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff, room to the back was very quiet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room with no window looking outside except to a very small courtyard Too hot and air conditioning was not adequate to cool room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean and modern, with enough space and light. District is very nice, boyant with restaurants nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I requested a quiet room before arriving as it is a noisy street however, a quiet room was not reserved for me and I was given the 2nd floor front facing room. I didn't sleep very well because of this.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A courtain was felt from the celling in our room and the manager acused us in our face that we hanged from it. Also i lforgot my cell phone on the lobby for a few minutes and it disappeared.

    The location is the best part of the hotel the room is also great.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The parking mentioned in the facilities is not available. The facilities indicate a parking is present for Euro 30, however there is only a public parking at an hourly rate. No Hotel parking. I arrived 17.00 and left day after 10.30 and paid Euro 35,=

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shaver socket I bathroom didn't work, other sockets at floor level so not convenient.

    Great location, street full of nice cafes, bistros, & restaurants. Typical old Parisian building of the area, rooms therefore small, but you don't come to Paris to stay in a room.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms size, bathroom too small

    Very friendly staff and excellent location if you are going to la Defense business district. Metro 1 is around the corner

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a construction in the attached building. Front desk person said it would only start at 9 or 10, but it was starting at 7 am and on a couple of days it was loud and I couldn't sleep past 7 am.

    Very clean hotel, nice bathroom (might seem small for someone from US), awesome location, rooms not facing busy street are very quiet (when there is no construction). Wifi worked fine. Overall smooth stay, no issues.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the rooms are quite small, but all hotels in Paris are that way.

    A great location in the famous food st. Close to transport, a small supermarket close by and a laundry in a nearby street. Easy to get to by train from CDG and Orley airports. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had to be the smallest ever. I sat on the toilet with my knees under the washbasin and my shoulder under the hair drier. This was our second room. Our first was directly over a street cafe. Noise went on till 2.30am. Another room would have cost more.

    Location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The amenities of the hotel

    location is central and within reach to the main attractions. It is also close to many Parisian style cafes and restaurants. Would probably come back again.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved te location . Rue Monmorguiel is in the heart and the most alive and exciting street around full of shops, markets and sidewalk cafes. The hotel is great value and the room clean and comfortable, but very small and the bathroom was the smallest we have ever had that included shower sink and toilet. Lilliputians welcome, but we would stay there next trip to Paris for the location, staff and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing bad to report

    Excellent location, close to important metro stops, shopping, bars, restaurants and tourist sites. The street is really trendy at the moment. Staff were very nice - even offering to sew a button onto my shirt in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel, very clean, free wifi and helpful staff. Located beside plenty of restaurants/patisseries and metro station. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, great staff and nice room.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the shower over the bath could be improved. but ok for short stay.

    very comfortable beds.on ground floor. we stayed room only basis

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    shower attachement was broken, you had to hold it in your hand.

    Nice decorated rooms, nice street

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    have socket near the bed for phone and co.

    Good staff & amenities well done and clean. Amazing location in the heart of Paris

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, no cars , lots of wine bars , tapas bars as well as the usual Parisian bistros.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small, nothing surprising considering you are in Paris

    Location is a huge advantage

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Super location, very clean and modern, very quiet room, v comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Staffs' skills in dealing with their guests is probably one of the worst in Paris.

    The location is probably one of the best in Paris.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Standard parisian hotel - small room and average customer service

    Standard parisian hotel - but great area

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Clean hotel with good facilities in the centre of Paris

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    French beds are not up to standards for this class of hotels

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was not very comfortable

    Fantastic location!!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really

    Nice room and bathroom. Great hot water. Good street with lots of places to eat. Fairly close to most the attractions.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Incredibly small bathroom, but this is central Paris !

    In the middle of one of the best restaurant streets in town

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lift was too small

    Great location, great wifi, very clean, pleasant staff.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Victoires Opera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: