Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Victor Massé 2 stars

32 Bis Rue Victor Massé, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#636 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 949 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    Super RUDE STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omg the staff were rude... and unconcerned to your hospitality EXCEPT PATRICK who only works in the weekends at night! There is absolutely no facility and they don’t make it easier (even the iron you have to use it at the lobby)... the breakfast is sad! The sheets were not clean, there was blood at the tucked part... no fans in all rooms (Summer in Paris is HOT &stuffy which could have been tackled by a simple fan)... and they would not give you 2 keys to our rooms even when our room is a double room!!! I dreaded booking the hotel!!!

    It was in a good avenue hence near a close number of landmarks BUT however the location is in a SHABBY DISTRICT

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was in a perfect location as it was right near a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the hotel doubled my expectations and if I was ever in Paris again I would definitely book again especially with the cheap price compared to other hotels

    The hotel was in a perfect location as it was right near a metro and an €11 taxi ride to the centre with the Eiffel Tower. The hotel itself was lovely with the room being perfect for a busy weekend trip, balcony is lovely and the staff were more than pleasant even bringing us a fan without request to the room upon check in after midnight as the weather was so warm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay outside of the summer months
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air-conditioning and it's very noisy outside on weekday nights

    It was clean and comfortable. The staff is very accommodating and professional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad with the hotel, but it is quite noisy area. Bring ear plugs for a good night sleep, you have to keep the windows open during summer cos there is no AC.

    The rooms are clean and fresh. The bathroom with a tub is absolutely amazing. Breakfast was surprisingly good and the personal was very friendly and helpful, with everything you might need. The location is awesome, close to metro, ATM, boulangeries and restaurants. Also feels very safe. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Size of the room & bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no AC you need to open the window. HARD to sleep with the loud music from the pubs down stairs. you NEED to leave the key with the staff every time you go out and THEY ARE NOT responsible for any loss or damage for your stuff.

    Size of the room & bathroom. nice location near the Metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Our hotel room was an amazing part of our stay in Paris and I would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was fantastic...nice big and comfy bed, ensuite shower was perfect (not too tight) and lovely view from our windows overlooking the street. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The location in Pigalle was fabulous as well!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    A nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negative could outweigh the positives. For example, the bathroom was small but that's a given in Paris. Also it got quite warm in the room but we were just thankful we had amazing weather the weekend we stayed.

    The location of the property was excellent! So many cocktail bars and restaurants in the area. The staff were fantastic! So friendly and helpful. The room was nice and comfortable also. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Quick overnighter in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, bathroom tiny! No air conditioning.

    Location was great, room was clean and comfortable. Lift access to room. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Vibrant location, clean and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a vibrant location with easy access to Pigalle station. The service is very polite and efficient. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. This is good value for money in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy works in the hotel started around 8am. We were informed that checkout was around 11.00 but at 9.00 cleaning ladies asked us to leave the room anyways...

    Position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the stay and the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be a little more rich but it was satisfactory anyway.

    Good hotel, close to metro and bus stations. Comfortable beds and polite personel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location, close to main attractions, bars,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had no aeration system, warm room and stuffy air. Not nice to leave the window open due to traffic and pollution. The phone number to call the reception was not working or the number indicated on the instructions was wrong. In the morning (before check-out time and while we were inside the room) the cleaning lady bumped into the room without knocking.

    Perfect location, close to main attractions, bars, restaurants, metro and bus stop. Good size of the room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn’t look like the pictures on Booking.com. The room was quite old and the shower wasn’t very good.

    The location is absolutely incredible! You are 2min away from the Metro station Pigalle, 15min walk to Sacré-Cœur Cathedral and 5min walk to Moulin Rouge. The staff were amazing always happy and similing and helpful. The view from our room was also very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Quaint and cozy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is nothing they can change, but the shower door was much shorter than expected so carefully had to shower as to not wet the floor...otherwise very spacious

    We enjoyed the view from the 5th floor..the room was quaint and firm bed...staff was very pleasant and helpful. Hotel is close to many bars and restaurants within walking distance...also can get to the metro quickly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    excellent place to discover Paris but insufficient variety of breakfast today
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the insufficient variety of the breakfast: only bread & croissant. they should add some eggs & cheese & jam i.e.

    the perfect location for travelling into Paris

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    It was a very good choice! I recommend for a mid-budget travelling :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, but that’s not a problem.

    A hotel is near the Pigalle metro, which takes 5-10min to the city centre. The staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, I'd definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would love if rooms included a mini-fridge :)

    For the price and the category of the hotel, I thinkt the standards were great. Everything on the room was new and in excellent condition. And the bed was really comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Not central, but charming and Fun location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed and room, but that is to ben expected in paris

    location isn't supercentral but in a Fun neighbourhood with lots of restaurants, cafés... Well connected by subway, or by foot if you're willing tot walk for about 30-45 min. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean and comfortable within walking distance of Montmartre; strongly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not try breakfast so no opinion on that but the place is rather well located and it is very comfortable; without being a bargain strictly speaking it is definitely a very good value for money choice in the neighbourhood

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, pleasant staff and excellent location marred by rude neighbours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There seems to be an issue with a restaurant that starts to play music from 0000-0400 on Friday and Saturday nights. We complained and the hotel night staff rang the police, but nothing could be done. The staff appeared as frustrated as us about this. They dealt with the situation sensitively and well, considering that the issue was completely beyond their control. The breakfast was a little limited for €10 each, but the location of the hotel is so good, there are many options nearby.

    The staff were really helpful and the room was exactly what we wanted, comfy and clean. The location is very good, a twenty minute walk from Gare du Nord, a couple of minutes from the nearest Metro Pegalle and about a twenty minute walk from the Grand Palais and other sights nearby. The lobby and restaurant sizes were large and spacious, as was our room and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a gas smell, the elevator just about fit two people in, the breakfast was the same everyday. Did not realise it was in the sex district which was very noisy at night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice and convenient to Metro stops and plenty of restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as free breakfast included but breakfast was an additional add on charge, very misleading.

    Our room was nic and comfortably warm. Bathroom larger than expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location to stay but the room is too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and The bathroom are very small. The lighting is a bit dark

    Staffs are helpful. Location is great and closes to many attractive places including metro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Performance/Cost Rate is high !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was poor (However when you compare with French breakfast maybe 7/10) A bit noisy outside due to close night life. Windows are not closed fully.

    Tremendous location, inside the night life, very close to Montmarte & Sacre Cour. Staff was amazing. Rooms were clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel, really close to easy metro access of line 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant hotel, really close to easy metro access of line 2 and 12 which is an amazing connection to all other metros. Sacre Coeur on a stone throw away. Staff was really friendly and helpfull.Room was a nice size and bathroom was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    staffs are nice but otel and breakfast and region of hotel are not ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel breakfast is not enough. between hotel to metro, there was many dangerous drunk people(because thrre ls a african club). they can disturb to you.

    staffs were very nice and helpfull. the hotel was clean. its close to metro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.7
    Good destination.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not various, 98% sweet stuff, no other choice.... The room was OK, but nothing special, rather very noisy, then calm, since 4 rooms were located mostly on each other, so i heard everything from the floor and neighbour. It was quite disturbing.

    Good destination.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean room, very comfy bed, simple but tasty breakfast, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One have to leave room key at reception desk...didn't make me good feeling about my belongings in the room when anyone can come to reception and ask for any key.

    Clean room, very comfy bed, simple but tasty breakfast, easy to get anywhere by metro located nearby. Definitely good value for the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Good stay for a short trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lights in the room are not bright enough, especially when we had the make-up. The glass door in the bathroom is not properly sealed, so that after taking the shower the water run into outside.

    We came here for a night to see a concert. The hotel is really cheap. To my surprise, the room is biger than other 3 star hotel I've lived in Paris before.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is located near Pigalle metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located near Pigalle metro station. Room was nice with really comfy bed and duvet, which is a plus during November stay. No fridge. Bathroom was tiny but perfectly neat and clean, all brand new. Breakfast was OK. Staff and room service very nice. Walls seem to be a little bit too thin, one can hear the noise and the night street life but it is bearable. I really recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Great location, good price, expected more from pictures and reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was construction in the room next to us. They would start working early and even on Sundays banging away. When we asked the hotel staff if there was anything they could do they said no and weren't very helpful.

    Location was great, lobby and staff were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Locality excellent for travel into the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very close to each other so closure of doors were noisy from other guests.

    We did not have breakfast this time. It was very basic last time so we decided to go out for petit de jeûneur.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    All in all a great stay, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They use a citrus air-refreshener, and its really intense. We didn't mind it per say, it was just a very present fragrance.

    The location is great. Pigalle is a great area, close to everything. The metro is a quick 3 min walk, plenty of stores around, numerous cafes. The staff is great, with someone at the front desk at all times. You can leave your luggage in their storage room if your room isn't ready for check in or after check out, and you want to roam around the city some more. Good value for money, its not a very fancy place with crazy amenities, but it is a good, clean room, with all you will need (hairdryer, shower gel/shampoo, towels etc.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great relation price-quality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was easy to hear people from rooms next door speaking or showering but I only heard them on the last day so the guests were probably loud as well. The room decor was not exactly according to photos advertised, they appear to be more modern online but they do correspond to what you're given. However this did not bother me a bit, definitely depends from customer to customer.

    We enjoyed the whole stay! Friendly staff and always happy to assist. Room was bigger than expected and bathroom was great. All cleaned. Location was great, easy to walk all the Paris main attractions. A lot of shops, restaurants and cafés nearby, anything you need is around. For those who don't like to walk you have the Pigalle underground station right behind the Hotel. Wifi working fine just would disconnect automatically if there was no activity, which is understandable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    A large bathroom is a rarity in Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit unspectacular

    A large bathroom is a rarity in Paris... My room was also quiet. nice easy going hotel - more practical than stylish or romantic, but clean and you got everything you need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice and clean !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean place.In the middle of the city. Few metro stations aroun.Lots of restaurants too. All Paris atractions are very near. Thanks to the reception desc guys.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Great base for a couple of nights. Spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eggs at breakfast would have been great. A double bed rather than 2 singles pushed together would have been nice, although this did make the bed huge.

    We had an amazing view from the 5th floor with both our bedroom and bathroom opening via double doors to the balcony overlooking the street. Breakfast wasn't overly fancy but enough to start the day- bread, pastries, cereal, drinks, yoghurt. The location is very near the metro and a great base to do lots of exploring by foot. Staff at reception were great, helped us find places fro food and gave us plug adaptors. The rooms is fairly basic but all you need for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    It was nice and comfortable stay on overall. Location is the best part. nearby metro and bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its bit noisy because of the nearby restaurants/pub. Facilities like Kettle can be provided.

    Nearby Metro and bus, Staff was very helpful and gave some tips for trips. Room was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Good price / quality balance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not comfortable and the room is really small for two people. you can hear all the noise when other people using the stairs, etc.

    location was great, wifi was perfectly working and also the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    I really enjoyed my stay, room was pretty big and bathroom huge. Stuff is nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud -neighbors getting to/from their room, outside noise. Also bathroom had a weird structure -all water was on the floor when you take shower.

    Nice hotel, room pretty good size and huge bathroom. Lovely view from the windows. Located near Moulin Rouge and Montmartre-has tons of lovely cafes around. Metro station or buses were right there -getting to Notre Dame was like 30 min and Effiel Tower like 25. Bed very comfortable, room clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location walking distance to Montmartre and Sacré Ceour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and traffic. Room could be a little cleaner and sheets changed more often. Breakfast basic but fair for the price.

    The area, close to Montmartre rue des martyr and Pigalle metro. Shower was brilliant. Staff helpful and nice, bi lingual. Room fairly clean, beds made and towels changed Dailey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Best place to visit Bars and Restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was modern and clean, but extremely small! For a bigger person the shower entrance is just too narrow. I always kicked myself when I tried to turn .... The noise - the noise of the busy Parisian night. As there is no airconditioner in the room, you have to keep the windows open. As the location is next to many bars and most of the people are smoking outside, it is normal. We were on the 2nd floor with street view.... Early morning - around 6:00AM comes the garbage - truck to collect the empty glasses and it was sooooo annoying. :(

    The bed was large and comfy, the room was cleaned every day. The location is excellent - Pigalle is a party area - you can find many nice bars and restaurants in the sorrundings. Ca. 4 buses and 2 metro within 3 minutes walk - you can reach the most important places in Paris in 30 mins! Nightbus is also available! CDG Airport is about an hour from the hotel with Bus/or Metro + by RER B. Montmarte and Sacre Cour is in walking distance! Small supermarket just front of the hotel open till 3:00am in the morning, 3 big supermarket within 5 minutes walk. Wifi is working well, but sometimes you need to reconnect. Staff was extremly kind!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    another TDF 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    leaving a great hotel and beautiful city to come home

    if this hotel was no good i would not keep coming back year after year to stay here for 4 to 5 nights at a time the staff are friendly and breakfast is just what you need, good location for sightseeing, station 15 minutes walk with direct trains to cherbourg and cross channel ferries

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Warm holidays in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really nice and the breakfast was quite good. Regarding the room, Í have to say we weren't able to use the wifi, the bathroom was a bit small and the cleaning was regular. Would be nice to add air conditioning. Anyway, we would probably stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice spot but needed fans or AC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem is that a hotel will be judged by how good a night's sleep you get and, lacking air conditioning and fans (I was assured that fans had been ordered but unfortunately they hadn't been delivered with the sudden onset of hot weather), Paris in summer required sleeping with the windows open—or NOT sleeping because the exciting and dynamic quarter of South Pigalle with bars and restaurants is loud and boisterous and this went well into 4AM on Sunday morning. So that was hard.

    The hotel is well-appointed and even chic—for a 2-star this was quite nice. The day receptionist was quite friendly, even offering a cup of coffee as I departed at the time that breakfast was closing. So overall, a very pleasant and hospitable environment. I used to live not far from this location so it was familiar to me and close to where I needed to go.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In summertime a fan would be nice - it was very in the room during the night.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. The whole vibe of the hotel and the environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    It was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no aircon and Paris was hot when we were there. The staff did however provide a fan on request which did help a bit, aircon would have been better though. The rooms look bigger in the photos on the website than they actually are.

    The room was clean and neat. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    A Parisian experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rowdy street at night if you're trying to sleep especially with the windows open when it's hot

    There are a ton of restaurants near the hotel. Right by the Pigalle metro. Really great access to other neighborhoods if you want to wak and really enjoy Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, easily accessible for everywhere in Paris,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound proofing could have been a little better, but also have to appreciate the original Parisienne building.

    Great location, easily accessible for everywhere in Paris, and just a short walk from the Sacre Coeur area's streets and cafe's which I love. The staff on reception were great and did everything possible to help assist with travel and local advice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean hotel in a good location, but too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street of the Hotel is convenient if you like nightlife but it can be difficult to sleep because the street is very noisy. If you have light sleep, DON'T book this hotel. The bars are open till approx 01:00 a.m. and you can her the noise of people from the bars and the cars noise at any time. Cars speed up in the street and also use the horn at day and night not caring about the presence of houses and many hotels in the area. Many times during the night I woke up. Also the walls are very thin, so you can hear other guests slamming their door or walking in the corridor. Bear in mind that this is a 2 stars hotel so there is no presence of the AIRCO, that means that you need to open the window to get some fresh air. Therefore you will hear way more noise with the window open. If you are coming in summer, you might want to consider that.

    The Hotel is well located in the Pigalle area, just 2 minutes walking from Pigalle metro station. Within 30min you can reach the very city center. 1 hour from Orly Airport. 15 minutes walking from Sacre Coeur and Montmartre neighborhood. Many supermarkets around the corner, open till late. Many bars and bakeries with fresh delicious food at any time of the day. The rooms are very clean. The WIFI works pretty well. Very kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not that I didn't like, but as the street is a bit noisy, it can bother one at night. Other than that, the place is great.

    The location is excellent, staff nice and friendly, rooms are clean, bed comfy, everything is just perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location, but listeneing noise from outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We hardly sleep due to outside's noises. The windows are not having double glazing, plus the use of keys instead access card make that your are listening your next door neighbours.

    The location of this property is amazing, very close to few tourist places and accessible, safe and nice walking neighbourhood. The staff is very courteous and professional. The room has a good bed size and it was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    2.9
    Don't book this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast spread, poor bed which was never comfortable to sleep. Forced to stay as there is no refund. Much better hotels available less than this price

    Wifi was kinda ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    I have been to Paris many times and this hotel is the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been to Paris many times and this hotel is the most satisfied.Although it is not located in center(living in city center will cost much ),it is still very convenient.Near the metro station and McDonald's,also many sight spots. The most important is good reception staffs.All of two staffs are responsible and help me much.Thank you so much!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    My suitcase destroyed by someone in storage room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, dark light (inconvenient for makeup •_•), most terrible experience is that my suitcase chain was destroyed by someone when I leave it in the hotel storage room for two nights. I reasonably guess it was a thief. Thankfully there is nothing expensive. I have to say it is not safe enough for the environment.

    Near to the Metro station and lots of nice restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Prolonged weekend next to Moulin Rouge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had quite high temperatures during the whole stay (30 degrees)...the balcony was a great option to chill out in the evening. On the other hand - sleeping with doors open wasn't possible due to the noise from the street. Thus couple of days a year no air-conditioner in the room might be a disadvantage. Breakfasts are good, fast and somehow basic. If you wanted fruit, vegetables, eggs etc. it is probably better not to order at the hotel and go outside. Finally there are definitely faster and more reliable internet connections...perhaps only temp. technical issue.

    The hotel is very close to the Pigalle metro station and pretty much the whole Paris is within 30-35 minutes reach. Further more - there are many little bars, cafes and restaurants to explore in the neighbourhood. The area is generally lively so be mindful of that. Btw. there are guitar and other musical instruments stores in that street...for some reason plenty of them. You can come any time back to the hotel (even very late) and the staff was kind, English speaking and willing to help with whatever we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    3.3
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very compact room. No double bed in fact two single beds were combined n these were small. Lift was so small. Area is over crowded by bars pups sex toys shops etc not suitable for family specialy for muslims. Pictures in Booking.com for hotel is totally different than reality. No AC even no fan in the room. Open the door n you would find bed on your face. Roof n floor were made of wood which was shaking while walking. We checked out in one night and find a better hotel in even lower price

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast, noisy location on Friday/Saturday nights

    Convenient location (close to Gare du Nord, city centre, metro), excellent staff, very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.7
    Good alternative to hostel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What I disliked about the hotel was general feeling of USSR-style hotel, which I visited a lot in Russia. Bathroom was just like in a typical student hall. The windows should be changed because it give way car noise in, especially at night.

    I liked the hotel for its proximity to Monmartri and Opera, which are among principal sights of Paris. It was cheap and very clean. Breakfast was tasty, but not so many choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.5
    I can recommend this place if you want a place to sleep during a short trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no kettle in the room and there is not too much choice for breakfast but not bad for short stay.

    It is located in very good area, within 1h walking distance to all places we wanted to visit. Really good for long weekend stay. The room was small but enough for two of us and we didn't spend much time in there, it was cleaned every day to a good standard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.0
    Low comfort, bad security, poor breakfast. Low value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low comfort, poor quality bed and bad pillows. No fridge or glasses in the room. Bad security at the reception (no id check). Low value for money.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, great location, public transport nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, very basic breakfast, noisy at night, room cleanliness

    Very friendly staff, great location, public transport nearby, nice balcony with a view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Location + Cleanliness are really the plus point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was really good & apartment cleanliness was really good. Location wise this hotel is really good. 7 Mins walking distance from Sacre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.3
    Super place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    compact toilet / shower, but it was clean and refreshed each day

    Location is very close to a Metro station, so access around the city is easy. Excellent value for money. Breakfast is traditional and always topped up, and the hotel was clean throughout.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could has Minibar. The internet conexion was unstable.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, few minutes to Moulin Rouge, Sacre Coeur, Montmartre. And Galeries Lafayette, St. Lazare and Place Vendome are at 15 min walking. I strongly recommend this amazing hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.8
    + price was fair, its not cheap to stay at Paris city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - room was very small, especially the restroom was extremely small. water splashing all over, while just washing hands. - the walls are extremely thin, you could hear every kind of sound from the surroundings, very hard to sleep tight. - breakfast was a bit poor. it could have been better in terms of food. but the serving was good. - its just good for one night stayover. i wouldnt prefer this hotel again, for a vacation lasting more than one day.

    + price was fair, its not cheap to stay at Paris city center + the staff were very friendly, helpful and smiling all the time. + room temperature was good + location was very good, very close to Pigalle metro station. with two connections M4 & M12 you can basically get to most of the Paris attractions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of noise at night. The walls are paper thin so we woke up every time one of our neighbors came home.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly as well. Location is great, close to Moulin Rouge, sacre coeur and a lot of restaurants. Metro is close by as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Good location, pretty good beds, recently renovated, but a bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There seems to be a club next door. Couldn't hear any music but there were some drunk people on the street shouting in the middle of the night. It's not really a quiet area. The windows don't block the noise very well. Might want to ask for a room that isn't on the street side (if possible). Sound isolation wasn't very good, we could clearly hear people speak in the other rooms. Smells a bit funny at the reception/staircase (room was fine).

    The room seemed pretty recently renovated. Our double bed was good (1.80m wide I think). Modern (but small) bathroom. Good location to walk out into the city. You can rent bikes in the same street. A lot of bars, restaurants and other things to do nearby. Sacre Coeur is walkable from here and Montmarte is nearby and is a nice area to walk around in. Good price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff, good location but poor breakfast and small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is small but the bathroom is very big. The breakfast is poor as it is very basic. No fruit or ham for example. The wifi does not work properly.

    Staff were very friendly and the location of the hotel is good, surrounded by supermarkets and nice bars, and something important, very close to Montmartre. The cleanliness is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the hotel wasnt good its the only thing they should improve. Also they should put a small fridge in the room.location

    Location excellent, small but cozy clean room, staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Clean, cheap option for Pigalle.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets in stairwells needed vacuuming. But it's a minor complaint.

    Very good value, very clean room, very helpful and polite staff. Excellent location: in Pigalle, but on a quiet back-street away from the seedy parts.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Good location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection is horrible and the walls are thin. But as you don't visit a city to spent the day in the hotel it is not a big deal for staying couple days in Paris

    Good location and very friendly staff. Bed is comfortable and rooms are hot and water is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    The staff of the reception desk was very friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi-signal was terrible and constantly not-available. The breakfast service was limited. According with the costumer's reviews, the hotel was a 8.1. But, In fact, it wasn't! It is a small and simple hotel, and in my opinion is a 7 - 7.5 (top). Sorry!

    The staff of the reception desk was very friendly and nice. Congrats!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent position in the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No salty breakfast. The rooms are always open when you are outside the Hotel.

    Position, room's cleaning, staff's kindness, very large bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Clean and comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow but ok. Breakfast hasnt to much variety.

    Clean rooms, polite and helpful staff. Location is very good. Close to pigalle square, supermarkets, bar and metro. Clean and large bathtub.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Victor Massé traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: