Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart’hôtel Victoria Garden 3 stars

127 Cours De La Somme, Nansouty Saint-Genes, 33800 Bordeaux, France

#179 of 349 Holiday rentals in Bordeaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1378 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Good place for exploring Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet didn't work for four days of five night stay. The shower didn't have a high level fixing which was inconvenient. The colour scheme on the edges of the steps on the stairs were not good and could be dangerous for people with visual impairment. The walk to Place Victoire became a bit tedious.

    Air conditioning was excellent. Bed was comfortable and room well equipped for making snacks and simple meals. Good transport links from Place Victoire where there were also good restaurants. Small Carrefour only a couple of minutes away which was handy. Secure parking - some undercover which was fine for our motorbike.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    reception staff is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little bit far from the centre. When we walked to the hotel from the station,we felt few people live in the neighborhood,luckily we found that the hotel has garden and carpark,gate is locked at night that made us feel safe.

    reception staff is nice.Hotel is safe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Air conditioning , space in room good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park and gate code should be given with booking confirmation... not friendly check in. Lots of people hanging outside waiting to get in

    Air conditioning , space in room good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Helpful handy-phone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. Oh, I have been only bothered by neighbourhood since the room is not soundproof. I even heard his snoring hahaha

    Clean. The most helpful thing for me was a handy-phone. I didn't know that they provide the phone for each room. We can use unlimited data, so I canceled my plan to buy a sim-card. I have only used the phone during my stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Very good. Good position or Bordeaux centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The cleaning staff worked hard and our room was always spotless. In previous write ups reference was made to 'plastic' covers on the mattresses. This is untrue. The 'plastic' is a mattress protector which is washed with each change of bedding. It prevents sweat being transferred to the mattress and then other next user. It is very hygienic. It is not'plastic'. Not all hotels provide this sevice and I was very pleased that Victoria offers this hygenic service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location friendly staff with secure parking and secure access to the apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was hardly any cutlery in the kitchen area and my children wanted cereal for breakfast but there was no bowls.

    great location walking distance to the centre or to the tram line C and A and bus routes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel in a not so good part of Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel was not good. We felt very nervous with our young child walking around. Also we were kept awake on both evenings until 4am by partying neighbours. Who were not part of the hotel but lived all around it.

    The room was clean and modern. Staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel has security gates around it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    We will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchenette could have been better equipped. No bowls or corkscrew.

    The location is superb. A very short walk and you are in the middle of Bordeaux. The whole place is very clean and smart. The staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    The Hotel is a 10min walk away from one of the most crowed...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    When arriving at the hotel the opening hours of the reception are a bit disturbing, as you need to wait for the staff to arrive to access the hotel and the parking.

    The Hotel is a 10min walk away from one of the most crowed shopping streets and a wonderful market place. Perfect to discover the town from the south side. The hotel itself is situated in 2 different building with a parking in-between. My room was in the outer building facing the street. It was a very generous sized and clean room with a little kitchen attached to. The hotel is also paying a lot of attention to security as the gate codes will be changed each day as well as each person receives a different access to the internet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    The reception was closed at our arrival time but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels were not replaced by room service

    The reception was closed at our arrival time but the instructions sent by email to access the building and find our key card were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great will return next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the gate house on uor return the wifi was very flacky

    The hotel was right in the centre of town sucure parking dogs made welcome top mark all round

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Self contained room with reasonable mini kitchen facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much. Could have been a few more items of cutlery and crockery but just about enough for two.

    Self contained room with reasonable mini kitchen facilities. Was great to be able to park car free in secure car park and be able to walk to most parts of city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Lovely Bordeaux!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hi! Me and my friends the 4th of February to Burdeos!!! The hotel is perfect, thanks for that marvelouse room!!! And the location perfect too! I didn't like one person from the staff. She didn't say Good morning, good night, even just Hello... Just there was a woman, blond one who took my key when I went that was sooo glad with me, anyway the check in was terrible and all of us felt so bad because of a young lady who was working with the nice boy there. I work as second headreceptionist in a hotel too, and believe me, I take care of my clients all the time and I'm so polite with them. Kisses from Spain !!!!! ;)

    Location and the bathroom! Totally clean!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Very confortable bed, full of all the stuff we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the person who cleans the rooms was doing noise in the corridor since 7 am so we couldn't sleep

    Very confortable bed, full of all the stuff we needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Ok for city visit
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most rooms seem to be in the building at the back, away from the road but our room, with kitchenette, over-looked the busy main road. Double glazed but inadequate sound-proofing. Lights were a bit odd but we managed ok. Decor is spartan, with, it seemed, not much effort put into it. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment.

    Huge family room with comfortable beds. Desk area, drawers and open hanging areas. KITCHENETTE- could have done with a tea towel, bowls for cereal and cleaning up cloth otherwise, good size fridge, microwave, fridge but minimal space to prepare food. Parking was secure and seemed adequate for the size of the property. Small area of 'garden' for late night doggy walks. Good location for getting in to Bordeaux centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.3
    Really bad wifi, poorly equipped Kitchen, cannot control aircon without staff assistance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad wifi, poor kitchen facilities, cold room with no ability to change air con unless you call the reception which is closed over night

    Room is large

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Modern and comfortable. Great location in the UNESCO area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in the UNESCO area but on the road leading due south out of the old town area, as you could both easily drive in and out, but could walk straight into the historic centre of Bordeaux. Modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed. Plates, cutlery and cooking equipment struggled to make the basic level required.

    Quiet. Within walking distance of the main shopping area of Bordeaux.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It`s not in the heart of the city but public bus is available and just 5 minutes walk to Place de la Victoire. Breakfast was very good. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood outside the gated hotel was on o during the day but not so god at night. Scale of 1-10 it was a 5. We found cheaper rates online for the hotel once we got to France and that included petite dejeuner. Nice hotel same rates on square by tourism office.

    The staff was very nice. Our building was quiet. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    2.9
    The hotel and surrounding area will deter people from returning to Bordeaux
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair & makeup in the bath Room next to lift- noisy No decaff coffee Plastic ham Poor choice of breakfast Breakfast served in a different building Indifferent bored manner of Michel receptionist Situated in 'downtown Bordeaux ' to get to bars & restaurants we had to walk through stinking bags of rubbish strewn over the pavements, past people obviously on drugs or drunk all of which explains the heavy security gates we have to pass through to access the hotel

    The receptionist when we booked in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect as a base for a few days in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really hard to get out of the tiny bath unless you are extremely agile or double jointed!

    Helpful staff, very clean room and comfortable bed. Very quiet and well soundproofed. Useful to have fridge, microwave and mini-hob in room although we did not use the latter two. Secure onsite parking. Place Victoire just 7 minutes walk away and the trams from there take you all over Bordeaux

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise could be heard from adjoining room and corridor

    Good location in secure gated area set back from Main Street. Comfortable bed. Very good shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    The lication is good, around 5 mins walk to the tram station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I contacted the hotel about the late check-in procedures and the suggestion was not give..

    The lication is good, around 5 mins walk to the tram station. The room is clean and with small cooking facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Great and beautiful city with great wine drinking opportunities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms good - even had drawers! Shower very good , but shortage of shower gel, and problems getting refill. Never sure how much maid service is due with an apart hotel - eg cups not changed and bed not made . An instruction from airport to take bus no 1 and change to bus number 5 at Victoire would have been good . Public transport in Bordeaux excellent and cheap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful room, big bed, huge shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Although if you are walking from the station it's about 20minutes

    Beautiful room, big bed, huge shower. Very clean and bright. Had a fridge and cooktop. Felt very secure

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    This hotel worked well for us. I would recommend a drop down shower seat in disabled access shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful as my booking had to be altered due to Ryanair flight cancellations. They went out of their way to ensure we got the most appropriate room for myself , disabled daughter and fellow passenger, they helped ordering taxis too. The disabled adapted room on the third floor was a very good size but needed a pull down shower seat.. You do hear some noise at night if people come and go, but the hotel is set back from the road and has good secure car parking area in front of it. It is clean and represents good value and is only a 5 minute walk from Victoire area ...with bars and cafes and the nearby market for for fresh food and cafe stalls (Tues to Sunday) It would be helpful at the weekend to have afternoon reception cover before 4.30 in the afternoon...but fortunately we arrived only a short while before. Had we arrived at 2 pm with our bags this would have been an issue, Weekdays not a problem and once checked in you get a gate code .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the room was not very clean and while the beds were made everyday the floor wasn't cleaned at all for the whole time we were there.

    Staff was very helpful for everything. Room was big for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    It was really clean and located to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not good at English thus we could not get enough recommendation about local bars/ restaurants.

    It was really clean and located to the center. For people who are planning to stay longer, the small kitchen in room could be a good option!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location everything we wanted within walking distance or access to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too firm, my daughters room was opposite the breakfast room so was very noisy from 7-10am

    Having a kitchenette was very handy, tea and coffee making facilities very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable and relaxing and more or less as we expected from the description given.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was a little haphazard eg no toilet rolls left one day but 3 rolls the next. Kitchen utensils and cutlery were not very clean on our arrival. The bed wasn't made properly on 2 occasions

    staff at front desk were friendly and helpful. Location was good with a bus outside and a tram about 5 mins walk away. Room a decent size and the hotel felt secure with codes to get into the property. The hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    It was okay, but we would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had no view, they advertised having coffee machine AND kettle, but did not have a kettle. They advertise WIFI in all the rooms, but was only in breakfast room and lobby. (The sign apologising for no internet has been up a long time, so surely this is an easy fix with today's technology). They took ALL of the money (with excepting of car parking and night tax) when we booked back in June.... really necessary? The neighbourhood was not the best, although a shortish walk to the centre. Very run down part of Bordeaux, questionable safety late a night walking back to hotel with drunks and beggars around the hotel and a lot of the local shops closed down.

    The room was clean and staff were relatively helpful, although the staff sighed when asked a 2nd question about wifi problem... polite but could tell they were fed up.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Good size room and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet had a leak which although report did not get fixed while we where there.

    Good size room and good breakfast. Very close to city centre amenities and trams for getting around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.2
    In fact, the only things I appreciated were the electric...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I came to Bordeaux to work, so the access to the internet was a crucial point when I was looking for the hotel. On the web page of the hotel (even today) one can find an information that internet is available everywhere in the hotel, what was not a case. The staff at the hotel knew about the problems with the internet, but did not change an information on the web page. Please try to remember, that saying "je suis desole(e)" does not solve the problem - the further action is also needed. Moreover, my room (104) was (and still is) extremely dark, practically without access to the daylight, so the whole stay was really uncomfortable and sad. I tried to contact the management of the hotel but without any success. Also contact with booking.com help desk did not bring any solution. Eventually, after 3 days I got an access to the internet (merci mademoiselle), but this is not a standard I am used to.

    In fact, the only things I appreciated were the electric kettle, the fridge, the quiet ambiance of the hotel and well organized breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value, clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The arrival was a little complicated as the reception closes for 4 hours in the middle of the day. As a consequence we had to drive to a car park, and pay for parking, which we had paid for at the hotel. WiFi was patchy.

    Value for money hotel, with good facilities in the room, and very clean. Not the greatest part of town, but a five to ten minute walk to the centre of Bordeaux.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Okay for one night, slightly away from main area, but not a difficult walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel supposedly non smoking though our room reeked of smoke. Couldn't change, gave us free breakfast in compensation. A reasonable walk to main area and area appeared a little seedy, though at no time did we feel threatened. Don't get there early - reception does not open until after 1.30pm.

    Good sized room, reasonably easy to get to by car, and parking excellent and secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    I was glad I was staying only one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Noise from next door room and breakfast area from before 6am. Much of the cutlery was not clean and the room was dusty. Property was in a run-down area of Bordeaux.

    Secure off-street parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Would recommend to pay some more and find another place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets/towels werent changed during our 3 day stay. The shower wasnt great at all, the water pressure was bad and hot water was barely there, not great to have a shower. The staff werent helpfull. We wanted to leave our bags and they said oh we're closed between 12h-16h00 so we cant keep them. I've travelled alot and ive never seen something like this and specially its peak season and its a sunday. The walls in the rooms were quite thin so both your neighbours and you get disturbed by noise from the other room (literaly a pen dropping on the floor the other side could be heard).

    The room and the halls were clean. Bed was comfortable. Kitchen was there with like an ellectric kettle which is really convenient. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were someone else's dirty socks under our bed upon arrival. The fold-away bed was saggy and very well-used. The other bed was as hard as a rock. The room was very worn compared to the pictures on booking.com. Also, the internet was down and had to be used in the lobby. Our booking was for 5 nights and we stayed for one. One month later, we are still trying to get our refund because they couldn't process it although they processed our room fee just fine. I'd recommend staying somewhere else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    A good car travelers hotel/apartment close to the Bordeaux center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood around the hotel is run down so the compound containing the hotel, is like an oasis. Grocery shopping and restaurants are nearby. The windows open but only partly.

    Great secure parking. Air conditioning worked well. Location to city center is good. Pleasant staff. Secure feeling - compound like setting. Good value. These are not apartments but do have an ample frig, heating surfaces, sink and microwave. The furnishings are simple. A table and chairs would be nice. The bathroom is very clean and modern. The water pressure is excellent and the hot water is hot. A very good recommendation for travelers coming by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    very easy way for visiting Bordeaux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi in the room is missing. The second night we had no CA so it was too hot!

    I asked a peaceful room because very tired and we got it. We really appreciated it. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was totally correct and the young lady was very nice to us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    I would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't ready when I got there at 3pm the location is in terrible part of town. The front desk girl was snotty. It was very loud at night and there were items left dirty in the room

    The shower was nice and the kitchenette was also nice. It was close to a laundromat and store. Parking was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    Sleep somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were travelling one week through France and this hotel was the poorest stay we had in this time. It began with the check-in. We arrived at the reception, there was no one ahead of us. Despite so, the young woman at the counter took a quarter-hour to check us in. No "Welcome" or "Bienvenue", instead of processing she began gossiping in French with her colleague in the back. She was inattentive, occupied by opaque business on her side of the counter and so we had to wait. Finally she handed us one card for the double room. She did not ask whether we want a second card or explain why we could get only one room card. Hoping this service fail was an exception we went to the room (#340). I had looked forward for the promised 23 square metre. But obviously this was not the case. The bedroom had 15-16 sqm plus 4-5 sqm for floor and bath. In total maybe 20 or 21 sqm. At least fridge and tv worked and everything was clean when we arrived. However some maintenance work would have been required. The wooden boards at the top of the bed were both loose. So every time you touched it with your head it dangled noisy against the wall. The fridge was not tighted well in its place. The TV included no international programmes. We were not able to connect with the internet. On our way out we asked at the reception, but this woman approved to be unhelpful. She showed us the wifi and according to her everything was okay. But we had no reception of the signal on the third floor. And she was not willing for further investigation. So we remained without internet. The night went well, despite the door is poorly soundproofed and the walls are thin. At least the mattresses were okayish. The reception closes daily at 10 p.m. and there will be no one until 7 a.m. The next day (Aug 5th 2017), the cleaning staff did not clean our room. We were surprised to meet them at 5 p.m.

    They have a gate that closes at night. And the mattresses are okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Good for more than a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen utensils could have been a bit more generous to perform basic cooking- some bowls and a cutting board would have been helpful. The entrance was a bit clumsy and confusing, with a code required at a gate to enter and exit each time. Welcome desk far in the back of the property. Getting onto the Wifi was very confusing and unnecessarily cumbersome. Many other hotels ensure these things remain simple, not sure why this experience needs to be so complex.

    Very comfortable room, well appointed. Very good spot for a longer stay more than a few nights and less than a week. Tram a 5-min walk away, and mini-market one-block away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel for travellers with car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was lacking in the morning one day.

    The galley which we used for preparing our own breakfast (instead of paying for the hotel breakfast which we considered to be a bit too pricy). The parking on the courtyard behind gates felt very secure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    Two nights was enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclear information about check in. Our notification said after 4.30 but we didn't realise reception was closed before that. The room had a kitchenette but nowhere to eat except on the bed or at the dressing table. The surrounding area was tatty.

    It was clean and the bathroom was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    A comfortable modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were willing to answer questions and queries but seemed bored and not overly friendly.

    The hotel had just undergone refurbishment,it was actually better than I expected.The rooms were very comfortable and pleasant with good kitchen facilities too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.6
    A good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water in the shower, and one of the staff (who was a bit chubby) was very unfriendly!

    Good airconditioning system, comfortable bed, small kitchen and clean!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Ok but would be better if internet was available in rooms not just reception area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That their was no internet connection anywhere except reception. Very inconvenient for the 4 nights we were there. Went to breakfast at 9.10am. No fruit salad left. Bowl was taken and basket of fruit put in its place. No fruit yoghurts left. All I had was some toast. Pretty poor as they advertise breakfast till 10am. Room next door was noisy till 1.30am! Could hear everything going on. Paper thin walls on one side.

    Liked the security to get in building and location was not far from city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor in bedroom was sticky and horrible Our access key card did not work when we returned to room and we spent some time trying to get in to the room as the desk was closed and there was NO available number obvious to get help

    Parking Basic facilities Comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Acceptable for a single night stay-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entering the hotel's domain via the front gate is impossible without a code and the reception, being the only one able to open the gate, is unmanned for large parts of the day in the weekend. The fridge provided in the room (150) was broken. The bathroom design is aesthetic before practical or safe; the bathtub missed an anti-slipping mat; the tubular taps are impractical to use with wet/soapy hands; there is only one wall-mount for the shower head, next to the bath taps. The room was not sound-proofed; all noise outside in the street, as well as inside in the elevator hallway carried clearly into our room.

    The staff was friendly. The room was recently renewed/redesigned. The mattress was firm. Kettle and microwave provided were very useful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Room was a good size and fairly bright and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location not the best -walk up through a quite run down area although it did seem safe enough and the hotel itself had security via a key pad entry. Place itself did not have much kerb appeal- a nice to have only. No internet access for most of the 7 night stay and no reason given. Internal communal areas fairly basic and no outside space for r&r despite the plot looking big enough to dedicate at least part.

    Room was a good size and fairly bright and modern. Nice bathroom (albeit small) with a good shower. Although it was very warm outside the room was a comfortable temperature. Late check out time- noon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    The private parking is cheap and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite noisy (you can hear other guests slamming doors); the hotel is not close to the center nor to a tram stop

    The private parking is cheap and convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay and explore Bordeaux for the weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very clean and the curtains cut out all the sunlight so we had a lovely lie in. The location was very quiet and only a 5-7 minute walk down to the start of all the main town squares and shops. The reception staff were very helpful and looked after our luggage after we had checked out so we could enjoy our last day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Not the worst, not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible pillows and shower that flooded the whole bathroom every time. Also, not the friendliest of staff and slightly questionable detail to cleaning in bedroom/bathroom.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room, recently done up, had a sliding door which got stuck in the wall cavity and we were unable to open it freely. One of us got stuck in the bathroom and we had to call the technician who was getting angry because the door would not open. My elderly sister was stuck in the bathroom for a good 20 minutes ! Not a pleasant feeling. Apart from that everything else was great.

    A quiet place in the heart of Bordeaux. A well appointed room and a nice breakfast. Hotel Apartment well placed within 8 minutes walk to the Place de la Victoire and a very secure parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing of the room was poor as noise from the corridor woke me up several times during the night. Could do with a couple of extra items in the kitchenette (chopping board and tea towel) If we had stayed longer we may have found we needed other items as only the real basics were provided.

    Perfect for a short stop en-route to our next destination. Hotel very secure in addition to a clean comfortable room. Staff very friendly. Can't comment on location for access to tourist attractions as we were not visiting the city, however there are several small supermarkets in the vicinity and a larger covered market. Cleaning essentials were provided which is a useful touch (not all self-catering accommodation provides this in my experience).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi, 1cup in a double room.

    Secure parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Great value for a short break in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception closed between 12:30-4:30pm

    Modern, comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great room and secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great room and secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Location
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Stayed here before and is excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good quiet location within easy walking distance of town centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Very spacious rooms , central location, excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious rooms , central location, excellent stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    perfectly located for the beach and the old town for San Sebastian, without being in a loud street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is perfectly located for the beach and the old town for San Sebastian, without being in a loud street and the rooms are more than fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    2.5
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Free handheld assistant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    very enjoyable stay and would definitely use the apparhotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be nice to have somebody in Reception in the evening.

    the bed was very comfortable. the security was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    there was on site parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was on site parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice furniture in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super hot shower with no way to turn down the temperature.

    Nice furniture in the rooms. Spacious car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Good enough to stay one or two nights
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location at night seems to be not very safe

    Good enough to stay one or two nights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit noisy in the morning

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    It was good ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand shower ,

    Size of room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Very impressed with all aspects of this venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very impressed with all aspects of this venue

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Well worth staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access after hours was difficult, should have been made aware of this

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Safe car park in the city centre
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe car park in the city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Like university accommodation and quite noisy, but served a purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More functional than I was expecting

    Near the centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: