Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart'hôtel Victoria Garden La Ciotat

Arène Cros, 13600 La Ciotat, France

#19 of 45 Holiday rentals in La Ciotat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 848 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn't do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is a very worn hotel. The rooms are sparsely furnished with very inexpensive furniture. The mattress on the bed was only 4" thick and very close to the floor. There was only a bathtub. Lighting in the bathroom was very poor. We only got towels once and they had to last all week. We had to strip off the bed before we checked out. The worst was the road noise from a very busy highway only 100' away. You couldn't sit outside or by the pool peacefully. The pictures on Booking.com are accurate but don't show how worn the hotel is.

    The staff here are wonderful. Very helpful. The swimming pool area was immaculate. The entryway to the rooms was immaculate. We had a fridge, two burner stove top, microwave and dishwasher. Groceries were very inexpensive at the store across the street from the hotel. We had very good gated parking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    A perfect stay and a great stop-over on our way through the Cote d'Azur!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Frankly no problems at all!

    The reception lady was very helpful, gave us an easily accessible room because of our mom who has movement problems. The suite was perfectly equipped (also with good air-con), situated near the pool. We all loved the pool and the cozy gardenside veranda. Would stay more nights to explore La Ciotat if we didn't have to move on!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning should be able to cool the whole apartment not one room Far too basic in pretty well every aspect Lack of fiod shops within walking distance or for that matter eating places Hot climate so why were there metal seats on the balcony

    Staff were great and very helpful Good parking if you could eventually find the entrance Good breakfast pity the coffee came from a machine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Very average hotel, with nice swimming pool and room view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location poor, close to loud road, far from nearest town La Ciotat, which wasn't even nice. Uncomfortable bed, couldn't sleep + the window from bedroom was facing the corridor, so everyone could enter / very loud. Too early check out (10) and late check in (16). We had to clean the kitchen and the take out the bed covers out ourselves, so don't get why they need 6 hours to clean.

    Nice, large swimming pool. Great parking. Close to supermarket and small, rocky beach. Clean. Great view from the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    We love it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a kitchen but they have only a few cookware

    We love it ! It’s very comfortable, clean and nice. The personal is very friendly! It’s place where you can stay a week if you want to. The check-in is at 7pm but If you call them you can go later than that. It’s not far from La Ciotat downtown if you are in a CAR!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    I would hope that the service would be as good in the summer season as it was in February.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since I slept on the sofa bed and I always read before going to sleep, I would have appreciated a light over the bed. The night table lamp didn't provide enough light.

    The accommodation was just about as advertised. Simple and correct. I would definitely return and would recommend it to others. The young woman at reception was friendly, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Avoid room 204 and do not expect wi-fi - even if its promised. You won´t get in your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had no wi-fi for the whole week. Very, very disappointing as we chose this apartment hotel among other thing because of the free wi-fi. However the staff didn't give the impression that the were sorry - only that they often had problems with the wi-fi. That is bad marketing and bad service, when you claim to offer certain facilities knowing that you cannot deliver on your promise. Our apartment - room 204 - had a terrible smell from mold around the ceiling in the toilet and in the livingroom. As the hotel was full we could not be moved to another room. In retrospect we should have found another hotel because the smell got worse and worse during the week.

    The apartment hotel is great for selfcatering with an Aldi supermarket only 100 meters away. The pool is small but nice for the kids to play in. The nearby restaurant by the see Pizzaria La Crique has a wonderful view, very serviceminded staff and a great menu.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    Very difficult to find the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to find the place, even assisted with a GPS! The rooms and furniture are pretty dated and need some upgrade and refreshness ...

    Not much wonderful features for recommendation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Relaxation on the French Riveria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Devices connected ok but Wifi bandwidth wasn't great.

    Helpful staff with English spoken, lovely large, clean pool, with a beach on the Mediterranean only a short walk (3 mins) away! Aldi supermarket just across the street too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.2
    Basic without the basic price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far out from all the local bars and restaurants and as La Ciotat doesn't have many taxi's we found it hard to get home. The standard of the accommodation was poor for the price in comparison to other locations nearer the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    most of the staff doesnt speak english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    most of the staff doesnt speak english. i have arrived after check-in hours and i did notify them about it when I was confirming booking with them. They have not given me any instructions how to get inside after check-in hours, so i had to sleep outside the gate in my car. There was a number I was suppose to call in order to access hotel, however automated service there was speaking in French. They still made me pay for both nights and could not even offer free breakfast for my hassle which cost 8euro pp. And breakfast is just cereals, milk, water, tea, coffee, pancakes and some pastry. Amazing location. Floor was not clean in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    A very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The nearby road with a heavy traffic is impossible to be missed. You will hear the traffic from your room (however it's very silent wiht the doors closed, no problem to sleep) and from the swimming pool, despite of the nicely arranged vegetation around the pool. It's of course reflected in the price, I have looked for a similar place in the area of ca. 200km, on the seaside, and you probably won't find a hotel with a swimming pool for this price in this area. Please note that there are also no beaches around, you have to go to the city center in order to visit one. The nearby shore is rather rocky but possible to lay on. There is also no seaside promenade, only a common road for cars and people. There is also only one restaurant in the area, a very good one but hard to find places without a reservation. The wifi has not worked for two days we were there, but according to the staff it was a general problem of the supplier, independent of the hotel. To sum up - ideal of you want to visit the Provence wiht your car and come back to a hotel with a swimming pool, or if you don't mind the continous traffic.

    The photos are true - the swimming pool is amazing and well maintained, accessible or with the view on it from all of the rooms, as I suppose. The appartement itself was clean and cosy, air conditioned.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception didn't tell us about the restaurant 10 min walk away; great pizzeria! Otherwise fantastic!

    Amazing pool. We walked to the beach(es) with our two children (4/7), and that took about 15 minutes. Lovely area with lots to do!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a family visiting le Parc Naturel de Calanques
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception opening hours were very limited. But we called in advance and the receptionist gave us instructions on how to check in late. We saw the breakfast proposed for €8 and decided against it. We ended up having the croissants from the Aldi from across the street for breakfast, which were actually quite good.

    The room was comfortable for a family of 5. It was nice to have a kitchen and a fridge. I found it excellent to be finally able to do our laundry on site, since we had been traveling through different cities for 2 weeks and we were getting low on clean clothes. Two minutes walk from the supermarket. Nice to have free parking space in front of our room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    The apartment was on the ground, spacious, with a terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture and amenities looked a little dated but it was o.k. The double bed was exactly in front of the entrance in the apartment.

    The apartment was on the ground, spacious, with a terrace from where you could see the sea in a corner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    4.6
    A little effort would make the difference!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very plain, no pictures, objects... It looks very empty and impersonal. No wifi connection. Staff not so welcoming and accomodating Very unconfortable shower.

    It is very big but same price if you are 2 or 5! Not fair!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The place is so clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is so clean! The bedsheets are so clean and smells good, the pool is also very clean! Loved it there!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great place for family trip to Provance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great localization. All apartments have a view on swimming pool and big balcony. Staff is very helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Pool not heated
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not heated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Friendly, comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t up to much, very limited choice and not worth the money

    Good value, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Calm and supermarket next and warm appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the pillows of bed and not possible to use the swimming pool winter time!

    Calm and supermarket next and warm appartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wifi connection stopped working after a few days.

    Easy access from the highway. Easy parking. Size of the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress

    Swimming pool was fantastic ! Reduced hours was difficult hkwever

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast nice pool, welcome respite after a long day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast nice pool, welcome respite after a long day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Situation proche mer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bruit de la route

    Situation proche mer

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.4
    No value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The rooms. Too small and no comfort at all

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.5
    La route en contreb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La route en contreb As

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.2
    Great room layout, with cleverly designed separation of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good room, no real complaints.

    Great room layout, with cleverly designed separation of sleeping areas toilet, shower/sink and living area/kitchen. Room had great view, nicely soundproofed, and definitely secure parking (big electric gate) and premises (heavy-duty outer doors). Would recommend this place without reservation for families looking for a good, reasonably priced place.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    4.6
    Private parking was good to have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Renovate the showers, in this day and age appreciate to stand under a shower head. Rooms were tired and need decorating.

    Private parking was good to have.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.5
    Staff was friendly and helpful, next to a supermarket, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Highway next to the balcony was noisy, Kitchen had ABSOLUTELY NOTHING, whether dish wash soap, herbs, salt, towels, a brush or sponge. Also AFTER COOKING you have to CLEAN ALL BY YOURSELF, otherwise they charge you. NOT RECOMMENDED IF YOU WANT TO COOK. No restaurant near by.

    Staff was friendly and helpful, next to a supermarket, good parking, breakfast was OK.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.2
    A nice sized apartment for a 3 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We went in September mid-week and left very early on Saturday morning. Be aware that it turns into a party pad on Friday night for the weekend, with groups of friends enjoying the facilities loudly and until the early hours. We shut the balcony doors and it keeps the noise out, but if you have little kids who go to sleep early, it might not be so great.

    A nice sized apartment for a 3 night stay. Good kitchen facilities and well kitted out overall, decent pool, nicely planted gardens, polite, helpful multi-lingual staff and air conditioning that didn't keep me awake with the noise. Oh yes, and an Aldi across the road. Winner.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    4.2
    The balcony and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We rented a junior suite, there was no room for suitcases. The suitcases had to be put in the living area. Main bedroom only enough space to walk around bed the two extra sleeping places were bunks in the entrance. I do not know what constitutes a junior suite but I find it difficult to believe that this accommodation fits that description.

    The balcony and view. Although it was a distance from anywhere it didn't matter to us because we had a car.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    The location was good, and the apartments were a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom could have had a shower which would have made it easier for 4 people trying to get ready, as there was a shower hose but no where to hang the hose from.

    The location was good, and the apartments were a good size. The free wifi and parking was great.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff, good secure parking right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Six friends could be a bit of a squeeze for a week or longer but a young family would be ok. Location is out of main part of town.

    Friendly and helpful staff, good secure parking right outside the flat, decent value breakfast available, which we weren't expecting. We didn't find many places to eat or drink in the area but there is a great restaurant not far down on the sea front. Our ground floor rooms had good sized patio/lawn areas running down to the attractive pool.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.1
    The apartment was well equipped and the swimming pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We couldn't get used to the noise of the cigales and it was constant. The local beaches were small, crowded and rocky and there were no family friendly restaurants that were close enough to walk to so we had to use the car a lot.

    The apartment was well equipped and the swimming pool and grounds were well kept and clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Good location, very nice with good english reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Negative - cleaning personel speaking only in french

    Good location, very nice with good english reception personel, very helpful. Generally very nice and good place for families with children. Swiming pool fantastic for relax :-)

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    4.6
    the staff is very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The view directly on a busy road No air conditioning in the bedroom (it only works - badly - in tje living room) No umbrellas by the pool The apartment needs refurbishing The apartment / kitchen is poorly equipped (3 forks, 3 glasses etc) Definitely NOT WORTHth the price we paid

    the staff is very nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    5.8
    The pool was nice and the free secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was not that clean. The toilet smelled awful. A couple of times we came in late and there were no lights in the ground floor, since it was dark putting the key into the keyhole was a challenge. There were corridor lights at the first and the second floor. There were too few cutleries also in the appartment.

    The pool was nice and the free secure parking. Staff spoke English.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    5.8
    The Terrance , and view and the parking
    • Family with young children

    Well it is worth the charge but the toilet needs refurbishment as it stinks and the air conditioning is only in the kitchen and it was very hot as no fans in rooms, if I knew about the a/c I would have not booked it as could not sleep with the heat ,

    The Terrance , and view and the parking

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable apartments with equipped kitchen and big balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is close to the road so it was a bit noisy in the evening and at night if you keep the windows open. The sandy beach is rather far (about 30 minutes walk).

    Comfortable apartments with equipped kitchen and big balcony, good swimming pool, friendly staff. Supermarket Aldi quite near (open 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.)

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    6.7
    The hotel is in a reasonably good location but a car is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived at 12.30 and the hotel was not accessible as reception was closed and there is a large electronic gate which was closed. I was told at check in that breakfast started at 9 am which was no good for me as I needed to be in work by 9am

    The hotel is in a reasonably good location but a car is necessary as there are very few taxi's available in the area, it is extremely clean and the staff are very friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    7.1
    1. Very helpful and friendly English speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. Far from sandy beaches 2. Expensive an extra for WiFi

    1. Very helpful and friendly English speaking staff. 2. Apartments with well equipped kitchen 3. Free parking

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wasn't sure are rooms visited for cleaning during guest stay or not. Was staying there for 2 weeks.

    Everything. Close to shore mean noisy. This is individual choice.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    10
    Nice clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool was out of action for repairs, website said it was open from May but wasnt. Would've booked another resort with a pool if we had known.

    Nice clean apartment

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    convenient location to visit the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we experienced a very noisy weekend with groups of young people partying.

    convenient location to visit the region

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.3
    Safe parking.
    • Family with older children

    Apartment wasn't so clean.

    Safe parking. Spacious apartment. Comfortable beds. Very nice and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.8
    Very nice staff who really helps you, great location - quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    Very nice staff who really helps you, great location - quite, close to see and shop. Safe parking.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.9
    Very good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    proximity to cassis, aldi few minute walk, gated parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    semi-firm beds

    proximity to cassis, aldi few minute walk, gated parking

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    nice place, location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi is for additional charge. Seaside is rocks- sandy ones requires 5 min drive

    nice place, location is good. Swimming pool is good if you with kids.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.8
    Pool was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location was a bit too faraway from beach...

    Pool was great! it was nice that supermarket was so close.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    5.8
    Family friendly accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overdue for a refurbishment, furniture and fittings very worn, not comfortable seating

    Family friendly accommodation....fabulous pool

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.9
    staff was really nice and speak english, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    you need a car to go every where, sleeping room is really crowded

    staff was really nice and speak english, nice view

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.6
    Appartment confort as well as swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Road noise

    Appartment confort as well as swimming pool. Close to the sea

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: