Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Victoria Palace Hotel 5 stars

6 Rue Blaise Desgoffe, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#737 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    It was beautiful!!! We will definitely be staying here in future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the baby crib should of had a mattress instead of just a hard base... so we moved the sofa next to the bed and put him to sleep there.

    It certainly is an undiscovered GEM!! Even as a couple in our early 30’s, we loved the old Parisian decor, the beds and pillows were lovely and comfortable. It’s a stunning, well located place to stay, and the junior suite was huge! Exactly what my wife and I needed for our baby with enough room for the crib, and we didn’t feel at all squashed, as the room was massive! The staff we extremely helpful, and always asking to assist in any way. I also loved the attention to detail with the room being pre-cooled for us, which as it is the summer is very welcome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in the center of Paris
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service was a bit a let down, staff was a bit disoriented, choices were limited, baguette was a shame for Paris.

    I had a medical conference at Institut Pasteur so I choose this hotel to be in the vicinity. Very nice rooms, quiet, soundproof windows, excellent A/C, excellent location in the center of Paris. Comfortable bed, good private garage. Lots of restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    This is a hidden gem, which I fear will become an all too visible gem. It's superb.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, perfect as is.

    This is my second stay at this hotel. I'm almost worried about giving it the outstanding review it deserves because I don't want it to become impossible to make a reservation! It is even better than it was in 2015 when I first stayed there. The staff is super-friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast is wonderful, and the perk of having it one's room is most appreciated. I have looked at many, many hotels, and, while Paris of course boasts hundreds if not more, this is a special place. Think 19th-century Paris, silk chairs and lions' heads on lamps, with the most wonderful combination of modern bathrooms and amenities in the room with the most beautiful wallpaper in rooms that evokes another era. Really--sheer perfection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    This is a little provincial hotel, managed with love and laughter, always willing to help
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit hard to park near the hotel.

    The staff are so very friendly, and the location is just perfect. Close to restaurants and great for just goin for a walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Overall disappointed with the decorations and lack of facilities. Poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Stayed at Victoria Palace Hotel in Paris for three days. Located in a good location in central Paris with local amenties, shops, metro, etc close by. Friendly staff. Although this is the look they are going for the room decorations appear very outdated. Furthermore for a 5 star hotel at an expensive cost it has next to no additional facilities. The AC / heating didn’t work during my stay there. Overall disappointed with the decorations and lack of facilities. Poor value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There felt as if we were on a ghost ship. When we stayed there three years ago all was fine, but now it lacks any buzz! Disappointing

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Generally beautiful but don't eat in (except breakfast- that's great) !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a bar snack (my son was asleep so couldn't go out) - a cheese baguette. It was frankly horrible- bread warmed in the microwave and just plonked on a plate.

    Beautiful hotel. Room fantastic, as was the bathroom. Staff very helpful indeed. Very polite as well. The breakfast was great, loads of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Every staff treated us friendly and kindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every staff treated us friendly and kindly. We always were satisfied with the service provided in this hotel. Secure parking, very clean room, comfortable bar with nice cocktail and proper breakfast are all as expected but the price was also very reasonable. I have Nothing to complain. Thank all of staff very much indeed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Great location both for shopping and visits to monuments etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more flexibility/options for vegetarians/vegans would for breakfast would have been great but I am just nitpicking here as they were helpful nevertheless.

    Great location both for shopping and visits to monuments etc. Great food options around. Overall ambience and customer service was outstanding. Very friendly staff. Big spacious (by Paris standards) and warm (in winters) rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    An excellent stay in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel in a super location. All staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. The room was clean, large and very quiet (even with the windows open). Bathroom had luxury amenities and a separare toilet. The hotel bar is a nice extra and breakfast is perfect. Garage is next to hotel (but comes at an extra cost of about 40 euros).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel in good, safe location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exhaust fan in bathroom. Only one outlet in bathroom and it didn't work with the adapter, although adapter worked in other outlets in room. Exchange rate at front desk is bad - you can do much better by going to banks/atms. Young man at front desk was a bit snooty and terse - witnessed this attitude with other American guests also. HOUSEKEEPING CONSISTENTLY TRIED TO BARGE INTO OUR ROOM EACH NIGHT WITHOUT KNOCKING, OR KNOCKING BUT NOT WAITING FOR THE DOOR TO BE ANSWERED. We made the mistake of checking out early on day of departure to avoid the noon rush. Once we were checked out there was a noticeable (negative) difference in how we were treated (even though we tipped very generously throughout the entire trip). I guess they were done with us, even though we were not in any way high maintenance guests.

    Beautiful hotel in good, safe location. Room was clean. Size of bedroom and bath was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Victoria Palace is the Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 99 degrees in Paris!! But the hotel was nice and cool.

    Very helpful staff who speak English! Great breakfasts. Not in a tourist area. Great location. We even had a terrace!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent .. Would recommend and would happily stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI was good but could be easier to log in

    Clean, Well presented, good size, Excellent Staff, Bar, Reading room, Tastefully furnished Excellent .. Would recommend and would happily stay here again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    5.8
    Nice spot. TERRIBLE SERVICE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was rude and a nightmare to deal with. We were there on our honeymoon. We were treated poorly and the staff was incompetent when it came to helping us navigate the city. If you are just staying for a night it's fine. We were there six days and would never stay there again.

    Breakfast was good and the place was comfortable. Snacks 24/7 and decent room service menu. Definitely not a place to stay for multiple nights. Staff members speak english.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    2.5
    Very bad experience, will never choose this hotel again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is so bad, even don't have fresh orange juice. The attitude of the reception and doorman also bad, don't even smile, maybe this is a general french attitude. The room facility is old, the toilet and sink are not in the same room. The hotel don't provide a any free drink coffee, tea or a bottle of water. It is unusually for a five star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    3.8
    Overall it feel like 3.5 stars not 5 at all. T
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we got 2 twin beds so small they can fit a child! The first night was terriable barely slept in these small bed. The second night they arrange the sheet that the two twin beds connected to one. Even thohgt the beds are very un comfy - the balnket are uncomfly as well - very bad experince for 5 stars - I don't know how they got 5 starts??? he breakfast are very dull as well! Above all they couldn't fix the heater it was extermely hot in the room...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff good breakfast comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Friendly staff good breakfast comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great location, big rooms and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As 5 star, you don't expect not to find Gym facilities

    Location is pretty good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Lovely Victoria Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was excellent. Every staff member we encountered was lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Back in a time warp
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was to short

    Beautiful building in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    A small area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deliveries were noisy

    Staff were friendly and very receptive - more than happy to go that extra mile

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Old but charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is no much choice.

    Old but charming. Full of French culture taste. Worth to have a stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Great service and old Paris charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it allgreat

    Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Left bank good location. Lovely friendly hotel with great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Ample clean rooms renovated classis french style. Very nive bathroom. Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel I have stayed in so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very clean, Excellent staff Sensational breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Perfect Paris hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wonderful hotel with huge rooms, excellent location, great breakfast, helpful lovely staff. metro is very near with 3-4 lines and RER.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Two nights in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooked inner courtyard.

    Pleasant staff at desk and in dining. Good quality rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    location is perfect. Comfortable bed. The staff were helpful in everything we asked for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Kettle and tea in the room like other properties

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel,good location,clean friendly staf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel,good location,clean friendly staf.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very cold bathroom and no extra heating device available

    Most staff are very nice and friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    4.2
    Staff very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very bad

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.7
    nice hotel but breakfast no good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was barely two star...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice place to stay but could use some refurbishment.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looks too old fashioned and will certainly benefit of a refurbishment.

    Nice place, very friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    very friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paris doesn't feel like a particularly happy place right now!

    very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean. Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.8
    Good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I asked about eating out, it looked like they recommended certain restaurants only not really taking into account the client's needs. The hair conditioner was not the best possible.

    Good service. They changed my room when I asked them to, and the new one was much better.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Staff were excellent and really felt very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were excellent and really felt very welcome. Ordered two coffees to the room one night, fast room service and coffees were excellent even with burnt milk (foamed). Its the little things that make a great hotel. Directions to locations were easily explained every time with metro numbers to bus numbers to duration time. Also felt very safe during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.8
    Great place to stay a stones throw away from a beautiful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was a let down. The bread would have made a valuable war time tool against the germans.

    Great place to stay a stones throw away from a beautiful high street. Staff amazing. The suite was just right. Bathroom and amenities were just right.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    9.6
    Junior suite was excellent, very friendly staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Junior suite was excellent, very friendly staff, great location

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable, very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room service food wasn't great. A little dry as there was no butter with bread used for sandwiches.

    Very comfortable, very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Everything! Perfect hotel, attentive Staff and charming rooms.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    The staff all the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had loud people above room 508 our final night

    The staff all the way

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    Elegant and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Elegant and quiet

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    6.7
    Ok for a 4 stars hotel, but not a 5 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ok for a 4 stars hotel, but not a 5 stars.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: